Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated Maravista getaway! Great Bay & Bristol Beach
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 28508

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, pack-n-play available
Beach: 1/2 block to Great Pond, 3/4 mile to Bristol beach
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Lee
Contact Lee, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (302) 463-0503.
Please mention Property ID# 28508 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
28 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Weekend Getaway to Cape & Martha’s Vineyard

This house is in the perfect location for a Cape Cod and Martha’s Vineyard getaway. Being so close to Downtown Falmouth & MV Ferry was a huge bonus! The property was very clean and well equipped with all you would need. The rooms have 5 total beds. The kitchen was equipped with needed appliances and dishware. We did not use the outside space, but wish we had time to use the fire pit. The owners were quick to respond to questions. We would love to rent again. Thank you, Lee & Family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind review! You were the perfect guests and hope that you'll stay again.

Somers, CT
Member since Jul 2017

My family and I stayed here for a wedding we attended in Falmouth and spent 3 nights. The house was so clean and had everything you could need. The rooms were spacious and the backyard was a great place to hangout. We made use of the fire pit and grill which made for a memorable night to catch up with family. The beach was close and a great route for our morning run. Lee was great to work with and made the check in process so easy, and also messaged us to make sure everything was good. We could not have been happier with our stay and hope to return!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Kristen O
Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Fabulous Vacation!

Great location with access to beautiful beaches, great seafood restaurants, and local attractions. The house is very comfortable and attractively decorated. We will definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking such good care of the property and would welcome you and your family back anytime.

Wilmington, DE
Member since Sep 2018

Close to everything! Lovely hostess, ready to handle any concern you have. Cozy clean home.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Andrea C
Port Charlotte, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable home in a great location!
The home was very comfortable with plenty of room for our family. It is in a great location, close to both beaches and main street. Lee was very responsive and helped with anything we needed. Thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Kathleen D
Texas
(Homeowner Entered)
Great place to stay

The property was in very nice condition and nicely decorated with an eclectic flair; lovely deck and patio with a fire pit which is great for a get together. Very quiet, pleasant neighborhood. The location was great with lots to do nearby......restaurants, Woods Hole, beaches (and fishing if one so desired), and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard was close by, too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Watsontown, PA
Member since Oct 2018

We loved our stay!
A nice quiet neighborhood with very easy driving to beaches and town. We loved the outdoor space! The deck and fenced in back yard was perfect for our kiddos to run and play - they had a blast and we felt very safe. And the outdoor shower was fantastic!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Stephanie L
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable and homey house for a family break
We felt at home straight away in this cute house. There was a really useful folder of info about the house and local area which made settling in very easy. Communication with the owner was very good at every stage.
All the rooms were good sized and furnished with everything you need for a holiday. The living room was spacious and comfortable, the eat-in kitchen was similarly well-proportioned. The master bedroom was great - a good double bed and plenty of storage space. Our grown up daughters still love to share a room when we vacation together, so it was great that there were two double beds in one of the other bedrooms. We didn't use the third bedroom at all, in the end. The air con in the bedrooms was a real bonus as it was VERY hot and humid while we were there. There is only one bathroom, but there is an outdoor shower, which we were happy to use to speed up mornings!
The outdoor space was very nice, with a good sized table and lots of seating on the deck. We didn't need to use the fire pit as it never really cooled much in the evenings, but we did use the gas grill and enjoyed sitting out for several meals.
It was great that there were beach chairs and umbrellas available for use. There were bikes too, but we had our own with us, so we didn't need to use them.
We love Teaticket, and the Maravista area in particular, and this house is right in the heart of it. Bristol Beach is an easy walk away (and an even easier bike ride). You can also easily walk to the Cinema Pub, some restaurants and the Shaws/ Walmart strip mall from this house.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Noelle C
Cambridge, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Very convenient location and nice clean modern house to stay in.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Dan R
Valley Forge, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic house for a holiday in the Cape!
We're a family of 6 and enjoyed exploring Cape Cod from this fantastic base. The house is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The outdoor grill and seating area is great. It's also close to beautiful beaches, restaurants, shops, cycle path and cinema. Lee was very helpful with any queries. I would definitely stay there again!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Helen H
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

A great house in a perfect location
Just returned to Ireland from our ten day trip to Cape Cod with my husband and 3 children. We had a great trip and the house was great, close to beaches, shopping and great restaurants. The house had everything we needed from bicycles, to beach chairs, smart tv and great outdoor and indoor cooking facilities. We didn't want to leave and definitely would love to return but for longer next time. Lee was always available if we had any questions. We will definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Carmel B
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was beautifully decorated and clean. It has all of the items a family would need for a fantastic vacation at Cape Cod. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Joann P
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location!
My wife and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The neighborhood is quiet and the house is in a great location with easy access to businesses and the beach. We would stay here again in a second!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Brad H
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

It's the perfect home away from home. Clean, modern, great back yard and close to Everything!! Can't wait to return so we can stay longer next time.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Tanya K
Schenectady, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Lee's home has been nicely updated with new appliances in the kitchen along with a renovated bathroom. The deck in the backyard is very nice for relaxing and enjoying a cookout. I will definitely book another vacation with Lee in the future.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Steve G
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely would stay again! The house was beautifully decorated and clean. It’s a very spacious place and worked perfectly for our bachelorette weekend getaway (especially loved the ping pong table!). The host was easy to reach and answered all of our questions. The location is excellent for so many activities, restaurants, shops, etc. Thanks for making our stay one to remember!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Laura M
Dighton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Communication with the hosts was easy and painless. The location of the house could not have been more convenient for places like Starbucks, grocery stores, Walmart, and of course the water. You had multiple accesses to waterways and the ocean. Great restaurants were within minutes (by car) as well as an area on Main Street that had cafes, bars, shops, etc. The house was the perfect size for my husband and me, mother-in-law, and 8 month old baby. There is only one bathroom but it is updated and spacious. The kitchen is also updated and well equipped. If we had better weather during our stay we would have taken advantage of the outside deck. We are so glad we stayed here during our trip to the Cape!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Jenna O
Trenton, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect for a family getaway!

We highly recommend this property to families with kids! Three spacious bedrooms, big open living room, perfect backyard and deck for grilling and relaxing, plus access to multiple beaches within minutes of walking made this home perfect for us. We have two boys under 4, and while the house wasn't specifically childproofed, it also wasn't the kind of place you constantly worry your kids will harm themselves/break something!

Lee was incredibly responsive, and that always adds comfort to a stay. We brought all of our own food down, and everything we needed to cook three meals a day was at our fingertips and easy to find. We visited the salt pond every morning to dig in the sand, and spent the afternoons at the beach, which was a 15 minute walk down Maravista. I'm sure in the summer there is even more to offer by way of business and activity, but this place is also great to just relax and tune out for a few days! We would absolutely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Owner Response:

So happy you enjoyed your time. We'd welcome your family back anytime!

Member since Apr 2018
MLK Holiday

Home away from home! Easy to book last minute and a gem to boot. Renovated quaint cozy home in Maravista, easy access to local businesses and eateries. Super easy and beautiful walk to the ponds and Falmouth center. Will absolutely stay again, clean, updated with all of the essentials. Just wish it was summer! Will book some time in the summer or autumn to enjoy the area more!

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Hull, MA
Member since Jan 2018

Charming home with access to all amenities nearby

I am a recurring guest for the winter and I could not ask for a better place to relax. The home boasts 3 bedrooms, an updated kitchen, and is neatly decorated with charming accent pieces. I would highly recommend this property to any who would like to explore Falmouth. Need gas, food, shopping? The options are endless. The beach surrounds you, and as a runner - the scenery is pleasantly beautiful, makes braving the cold worth it! I cannot imagine how perfect it would be in the warmer weather.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kristen H
New England
(Homeowner Entered)

We felt right at home here. The house was spotless and well appointed with anything you could need. The owner was very responsive and accommodating. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Ellen B
Tampa, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time during our stay over Labor Day. There is a quiet neighborhood walking/biking trail two blocks away that borders on the inlet. You can use this to access small beaches and a boat launch, or use it as the starting point to access the ocean beaches. It’s great for smaller kids too, since it is a neighborhood path, and not nearly as packed as Shining Sea path. As advertised, the home has been recently renovated, all new bath and kitchen appliances, new washer and dryer. Basement with ping pong for rainy periods, and nice TV and cable in the living room. New furniture and beds too! It was perfect for our family of 3, but there was also room to sleep more. One bathroom, but a lovely outdoor shower as well. Owner was responsive with a couple of minor issues. Kitchen contained everything we needed, and condiments so I didn't have to purchase those items. Close to grocery and downtown for restaurants. Also affordable, which we loved! Will seek it out again for another trip.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Susan W
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Charming Cape Retreat!

We came for a long weekend to Falmouth and really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Cape home. The house was bright with nice beach themed decorative touches. The home was very clean with just the right amount of furnishings. The living room was spacious and comfortable, but we spent most of our time on the large back deck. The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. The outdoor shower was a life saver when we came back from the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed with modern appliances. We loved that the house was on a cul de sac, on a quite street with a small pond at the end of the street, while still being within close proximity to the beach, shops and dining. The homeowner responded quickly to questions we had and was helpful with suggesting activities to do on the Cape.
We'll definitely be back next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Jun 2017

From the minute we walked through the door we knew it was the perfect vacation home for us. The owner was wonderful to deal with and the house is just perfect. Very clean, beautifully decorated home with very comfortable beds and all the comforts of home away from home. The neighborhood is lovely, close to everything and great neighbors. We cannot wait for next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
John P
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Family Vacation

Had a wonderful week at this beautiful cottage. The home was very clean and well taken care of and had everything you need for a week away. We loved the beautiful backyard for coffee in the morning and cocktails after the beach. Short walk or drive to many beaches and to downtown for shopping and dining. We walked the pond many times and went kayaking. Also loved the Falmouth bike trail. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and left a list of restaurants and things to do which definitely came in handy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Billerica, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful home and setting

Such care was given when the new homeowners redid the inside of this house! It's all in the details, so the beautiful accents shine, especially in the new kitchen and bath. The home sits in a quiet neighborhood that is close to shopping, restaurants and a plethora of different beaches. Fishing and crabbing destinations are within walking distance. Perfect for active visitors since it is a skip away from a popular paved walking/bike trail. The yard was a welcome hang out for the family with meals on the deck and fire pit for s'mores, late night. The outside shower and grill were essential to our time and used daily. The owners even provided bikes and chairs - a bonus since we didn't have room to pack ours .

Just lovely. I would definitely rent from this owner again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Wilmington, DE
Member since Sep 2017
Fabulous!

We had a fabulous stay over the busy 4th of July week. We had never been to Falmouth before though we have spent a lot of time on the Cape. We loved the location - steps from a salt water pond and beautiful walking paths alongside it that eventually put you out right on the ocean. We loved walking there in the mornings and evenings - such a relaxing way to start and end the day. The yard is gorgeous - filled with blue hydrangeas and orange lilies and a large deck with a glass dining table in the middle. Our 6 year old son loved the ping pong table and the basketball game in the basement. The house was very clean, and quiet with new appliances and new marble counter tops in the kitchen, lovely new tiling in the bathroom and gorgeous new hardwood floors. We are already planning our next stay and cannot wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Brookline, MA
Member since Apr 2018

We loved your house at Falmouth, and staying there for a week with our son and his family. Falmouth reminded us in many ways of our Falmouth in Cornwall. Marion particularly liked the abundant flowers, and I loved being able to walk in three minutes to Great Pond. The weather was really kind. We could not have wished for a better day to take the Island Queen ferry to Martha’s Vineyard to take pictures of the Gingerbread Houses. We look forward to returning to this home and area.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
John S
Cornwall, England
(Homeowner Entered)