Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

W. Falmouth Estate w/Pool & Tennis Court Overlooking the Bay
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 28881

8 BR
8 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 8 BRs: 3 kings, 4 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 8/10 mile to Chapoquoit Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Kristen
Contact Kristen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 415-7997 (Call or Text).
Please mention Property ID# 28881 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Heaven on earth!

We had the most amazing week at Cedar Crest! We had family members aged 4 through 75, and the house was perfect for all. It was in a great location with easy beach access to a lovely beach (bikes make it even easier). The house is extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, well cared for, and spacious...we never felt like we were on top of each other even with multiple families in the house. The tennis court, hot tub and pool are kept impeccably and offer great opportunities for groups to play together. Surrounding area has a wonderful market and Eulinda's ice cream (so good!) and you're just a bike ride into Falmouth or to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard! The owner is extremely helpful and responsive. We can't wait to come back to Cape Cod, and when we do, we will be sure to stay at Cedar Crest!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Arlington, VA
Member since Aug 2017
Fabulous Vacation Home in Falmouth

Cedar Crest is the perfect vacation home. My family and I spent a week in there. There were 14 of us at the house, and we were amazingly comfortable. The house is large and expansive but very cozy. The home was well appointed and offered a lot. The pool, tennis courts, pool table, and foosball added to our fun. The kitchen has wonderful appliances, and we were able to cook each night with ease. We felt like we were "home." I highly recommend Cedar Crest. The location is also perfect. Just a couple blocks from the bike/running path. This is one of the nicest homes we have ever rented, and I highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2017

(5 of 5 Stars)

We celebrated our annual family reunion at Cedar Crest in July 2017 and we were blown away by the accommodations. This home has it ALL…..a beautiful open main floor with plenty of large windows, eight well-appointed bedrooms, a stocked game room, modern comfortable furniture and a gourmet kitchen. The property also contains a pool, a hot tub and a clay tennis court and we enjoyed each every day of our vacation.

Two other major pluses for Cedar Crest: the location and the owner. The property is very private (we never heard our neighbors) yet close to the bike path, the beach and the West Falmouth Market. Kristen, the owner, is extremely accommodating, responsive and professional.

Next time we rent on the Cape, we will look no further than Cedar Crest. (Review emailed to home owner)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Melissa C
Medfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely property, lovely hostess, great week! (5 of 5 Stars)

Cedar Crest exceeded our expectations! Our group of 12, ranging in age from 11 to 80, had a marvelous time. The house is a gem--a truly beautiful old home and yet very up-to-date. The owner, Kristen Marshall, has paid close attention to every detail, making our stay quite easy. Living space is varied and easily accommodates various different groups of people, with a wide variety of indoor activities (for days with less than perfect weather) including foosball and pool tables, a game table and a large screen TV room. Our younger members never lacked for things to do. When they tired of playing pool, they quickly shifted to the tennis courts or the outdoor pool. The bedrooms are large, each with its own private bath and each very well-appointed. We also loved the easy access to the bike path and the beach. All very well-done. We'd love to come back! My deepest thanks to Kristen for a wonderful experience! (Review transferred from HomeAway)

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Katherine C
Atlanta, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect family friendly vacation home (5 of 5 Stars)

Our family celebrated my dad's 70th birthday at Cedar Crest and we were truly blown away by how beautiful this home is. The eight bedrooms gave everyone ample space to spread out. Even though we had three families and children on the trip, the house is spacious enough to provide a relaxing atmosphere and it never felt cramped. We also appreciated that almost every bedroom has its own bathroom attached. The views from the private balcony in the two master suites are stunning; it looks directly out across the pool deck, tennis courts, forest and the water in the distance.

The attention to detail the owners put into the house really enhanced our stay. These include...

Plenty of games, toys, books, video games and a pool table to entertain kids of all ages...

A beautiful pool, hot tub, and tennis court for plenty of outdoor activities.

A chef's kitchen which includes Viking and Sub Zero appliances along with a push button fireplace on the wall to add to the ambience

A spacious dining room with access to the massive deck for easy indoor/outdoor entertaining

A Bose speaker system throughout the main level of the house and outdoor areas...just plug your phone in and play all your favorite songs.

Short walk to the bike path which leads down to Woods Hole

We highly recommend this house for a relaxing week at the beach or a quiet getaway in the offseason! We will be back for sure! (Review transferred from HomeAway)

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Scott B
Morrisville, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great service - beautiful home (5 of 5 Stars)

We reserved Cedar Crest for a work retreat and couldn't have been happier. Kristen was an absolute joy to work with and accommodated all of our questions and requests. Traveling as colleagues it was important to have our own space but also the opportunity to have quality time together as a team. We had beautiful weather and enjoyed walks to the beach, tennis and the hot tub. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed and I highly recommend Cedar Crest and Kristen as your host. Since we have been back to work we have shared our experience here and others want to book their next retreat here as well. It is a gem and so glad we found it. Thanks again to Kristen and her family for sharing this wonderful spot. Hope to be back again next year! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Eleacia F
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cedar Crest---a most unusual 116 year old!! (5 of 5 Stars)

Over the past two decades, my wife and I, and our family ( now 33 in number with 18 grandchildren, ages 30 months to 23 years) have vacationed on Cape Cod in many nice homes and places. None compare to this vintage home in Falmouth which, despite its alleged age, shines because everything still works impeccably. Most importantly, , there is abundant living space outdoors and inside with a magnificent modern kitchen fully equipped with the best modern appliances, TVs in every bedroom and living space , a pool and hot tub that were always clear and clean , a spacious deck, large air-conditioned bedrooms and baths all of which were spotless and completely functional, a game room with pool table, a wine cellar, a clay tennis court, and much more. Location is safe, protected and very private with beautiful views...., but still all of Falmouth and other Cape areas are easily accessible. Kristen, the new owner, is affable, kind, pleasant, intelligent and informed, available on a moment's notice, and fully committed to every detail. Nothing is left to chance. One cannot help but to have a spectacular time as our Clan did. Cedar Crest is a vacationer's treasure free of any worries. It has our unqualified, highest possible recommendation; all of our family voted unanimously to return next year!! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Anonymous A
Avon, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable luxury perfect for all generations (5 of 5 Stars)

My family group, ranging from 4 years old to 86 years of age, all enjoyed our week stay at the spectacular Cedar Crest property. The house has 8 very well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of other rooms for group gatherings and activities. We had a week of sunny hot weather and thoroughly enjoyed the fun and convenience of the property's pristine pool and hot tub. The outside deck area is well equipped with chaise lounge's, tables, umbrellas, bar area, and grill, including a large outdoor table protected by a retractable awning with hanging lights. The teenage boys took over the den with its large curved leather sofas, giant TV, and sony play station. The bird-lovers in the family watched the ospreys soar from the 4th floor cupola with 360 degree views. We cooked fabulous meals in the well appointed kitchen and our large group was all able to dine together at the long wooden table in the dining room. Despite the 90 plus degree weather, the house remained cool and at night we all enjoyed playing pool in the game room or scrabble at the game table in the expansive living room. The owner, Kristen is very accommodating and has given great thought to her guests' comfort and safety. The house is privately situated with great views and less than a mile walk to Chapoquoit beach. Cedar Crest proved to be the perfect place for our family vacation! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Patrice G
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Linda from Connecticut (5 of 5 Stars)

I am another member of the reunion family described by Amy from Connecticut. I can't say enough about the spaciousness and comfort of this elegant and charming house. It was absolutely perfect for everyone from 75 to 6. The kitchen was well suited to cooking for a crowd. The dining areas were great for large eating groups. Each bedroom was comfortable with such luxury to have a private bath in each. The living areas were spread out so we never felt bunched together.

It was a real pleasure to work with Kristen Marshall, the owner, in setting up our week there. She is very responsive and communicative and made everything easy and smooth.

We are looking forward to enjoying another week in this wonderful home next year! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Linda T
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Top Notch Vacation Home (5 of 5 Stars)

Our family (now 11 adults and 6 kids) has done a summer vacation together for many, many years. We've been all over the country but Cape Cod is one of our favorite destinations, and we've been back repeatedly. This was our first time at Cedar Crest and it went immediately to the top of our list!

The house is gorgeous as soon as you drive up, with a driveway that easily accommodates 8+ cars. You walk into a bright and beautiful interior, with plenty of large spaces for the whole gang while also providing a game room and cozier den perfect for the kids and teens. The kitchen is huge and modern, with every convenience to cook for a large group. We also really appreciated the extra fridge/freezer and wine fridge downstairs for extra storage! I can't say enough about having 8 fabulous bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, providing everyone with privacy and comfy accommodations. The outdoor space couldn't get any better - beautiful pool with plenty of comfy seating; private hot tub; grill, bar and large table for dining (we ate outside every night) and a tennis court that our kids used for all manner of sport!

The house is located within 10-15 minutes of everything! We especially loved the bike/run/walking path that goes all the way to Woods Hole.

We decided to book again for next year before we even finished the week! Cedar Crest is truly a vacation gem!! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Amy L
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for families, beautifully maintained, with exceptional customer service (5 of 5 Stars)

This home is utterly fabulous. My first impression was how immaculately it was maintained; my second was how unique the layout of the home was. Sixteen of us, including three families with children ranging from 3 to 14, were luxuriously accommodated in bedrooms of our choice. The girls in the family instantly took over the fourth-floor cupola room, dubbing it the "dance party room," while the boys claimed a larger bedroom as the boys' dorm room. Before arrival, we had some concern about the security of the pool area, but found the safety measures already in place to be sufficient to protect our little ones. The kitchen was fully stocked with housewares, and included a washer and dryer, which proved invaluable given the number of beach towels we washed and dried. Kristen gave amazing customer service, never hovering, but providing written information about the home and environs and being responsive to emails and texts as little things came up over the week. She even offered to mail back some clothing that we had left behind. We elected to do some day trips to Boston, Plymouth and whale-watching, but would have been just as happy to stay "home." One of the highlights of our stay was the first morning. We woke to find wild turkeys, adults and chicks, in the front yard! I highly recommend this beautiful property. (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Kim G
Kaysville, UT
(Homeowner Entered)

A Real Gem! (5 of 5 Stars)

My family had the pleasure of staying at Cedar Crest for the celebration of my son's wedding. The house and property are magnificent and wonderfully cared for by the new owners. Although built around 1900, the house has all the modern amenities plus more and is beautifully decorated.

It is a unique property in that the number of bathrooms matches the number of bedrooms so everyone has their privacy. There are many very comfortable common areas in the house so no one ever feels on top of each other, even with a large group.

There's lots to do at the house, tennis, billiards and tons of games for adults and kids alike and there's a cute playground just down the road. The location is great-it's down a private, heavily wooded road but within 15 minutes you can be to many places, including the ferry to Martha's Vineyard!

The owners are very "hands on" with this property and they were very attentive to any of our needs and always accessible through phone, text and email.

If you're looking for a home that can accommodate a large group (we had 16 plus 2 babies) you can't go wrong with Cedar Crest! (Review transferred from VRBO/HomeAway)

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ann T
Western, MA
(Homeowner Entered)