Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

PRIVATE BEACH ON A BEAUTIFUL LAKE: SWIM, FISH, KAYAK!
East Falmouth on the Fresh pon Vacation Rental - ID 30500

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, folding bed and couch
Beach: Several ocean beaches are < 2 miles
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Julia
Contact Julia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 750-3005.
Please mention Property ID# 30500 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review



"We loved swimming and boating in the lake, with private access and included boats! Resting in the hammock, grilling outside, and enjoying all the wild life in the area helped us to unplug and truly feel like we were on vacation. Julia was a thoughtful host, with great tips on local activities and beaches.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Richmond, VA
Member since Jul 2019

Great location. The deck and lake is awesome!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Elmsford, NY
Member since Jul 2019

The lake was so lovely. The kayaks and boats made it so easy to wake up and get out on the lake. The house comfortably accomomdated us (seven people) PS there are bicycles too.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Yorktown Heights, NY
Member since Jul 2019

We stayed in Julia's house in 2016 and liked it very much. The place is really beautiful. Great water view from the dining room and porch. Private beach. Julia provides a kayak and inflatable boats with safety jackets free. We enjoyed swimming, kayaking and fishing. My father-in-law caught big fishes.
The house is comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped. We had good relaxation after our hard work and wish to come next year.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Yelena G
Stoughton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a great time here. Felt like home!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Ewa Beach, Oahu, Hawaii
Member since Jul 2019


Amazing location on a beautiful lake with fantastic privacy and everything you need for your stay readily available! It’s a very quiet and very beautiful home with amazing views. We fished for days, had meals on the spacious deck and relaxed in total comfort.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Whitney A
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia's place is wonderful. It's very homely, in a great location, and has all the facilities you could ever ask for - and more! :) Julia is a great host and can't do enough for you. We'll definitely say there again if we are back in the area - and we'll stay longer!

Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Queensland, Australia
Member since Jul 2019

Julia is the ultimate hostess. The house was clean and had special touches waiting for us as we arrived. The location was fantastic. A great value.

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Melanie C
Silver Spring, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia’s place is not the most modern or stylish place I’ve stayed in, but she makes up for it in sweetness and response time. We called asking about a pot big enough to cook some lobster and she brought one over right away. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils and we made good use of them. Julia is a great host and I would stay there again.


Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
AlnMaria N
Hebron, ND
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location on a beautiful Lake. Close to all shopping and restaurants. The home is warm and welcoming, as is Julia. Wonderful three night stay, would love to return. Thanks again Julia.


Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Gardner, MA
Member since Apr 2018

My family and I truly enjoyed our time at Miss Julia's. When we arrived she was very welcoming and walked us through the entire home. She also provided an extensive packet of information regarding nearby grocers, eateries, attractions, and the like. The home is situated in a quiet neighborhood. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere is simply peaceful. Every morning we started our day sitting on the deck just enjoying the stillness of it all. We highly recommend her home and would definitely come again if in the area. Oh and it was spic and span clean!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Debb G
Leander, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

We had amazing vacation in the beginning of September that I highly recommend. House was cleaned and had all essentials for a wonderful vacation. Julia was very welcoming, helping with everything and giving all information needed. House has awesome view to pond with private beach at the backyard. Ocean beaches are truly close (5-15 minutes away). It was a nice, queite, and calm vacation. For my husband nice place to fish. Only one regret, we came for a limited of time. Next time we should come for longer period of time to stayed at that amazing place.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Maryna I
Agavam, MA
(Homeowner Entered)