Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront with central AC on a beautiful lake

in East Falmouth, waterfront Vacation Rental - ID 34110
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, 2 large folding beds
Beach: We have a private access to Fresh Pond, 30 sec
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 2 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing view

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Julia was a very accommodating host, allowing us to bring our dogs and to use canoes and gave us a lot of information about surrounding areas, restaurants, shopping etc. The view is spectacular, house is clean and spacious and in a very nice area. I would definitely recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Haverhill, MA
Member since Jan 2022

The best thing about this home is the location. ie right by a quiet lake with access to boats and kayaks. The house is very comfortable in a quiet locale. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Paul C
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent stay. The location is definitely this house's best feature. The house certainly had charm (on the old side) but that's not why we stayed. Right on the lake, we had a great time kayaking and taking the floats out. The lake was very clean and we enjoyed watching the ducks come and go from the deck. Had a great time making s'mores from the fire pit too.

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Steven P
(Homeowner Entered)

The lake is amazing for swimming. Julia's house has a beautiful deck, and a great terrace, and also a great waterfront area with chairs. The water was perfect for swimming as late as the end of September, and I'd suspect it would remain warm enough well into October. It was fantastic.

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Doug T
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time. The house is well equipped from kitchen to outdoors, and we didn't want to leave the house. The lake was super clean, we really enjoyed our time at this location. We highly recommend it. Thanks to the host.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Sandra H
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia is extremely kind and responsive to every need! The lake right at the back of the house is so great. We were 6 adults and 1 puppy, we all had a blast (specially our pup). It would only be greater if there was a fenced space.
Only 1.5 hours away from Boston, so really convenient!
PD: The pictures don't do the house justice.

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Lorena T
(Homeowner Entered)

Our recent stay was awesome. The location is excellent with everything you need nearby. The beautiful lake was so peaceful! Our dog enjoyed splashing in the water. The house has everything you need to relax. Very clean! We traveled with our 90 year old aunt and the bedroom with bath was perfect for her.

Julia is a wonderful host. Will definitely book again!

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Janet B
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia's place is cozy. The lake is gorgeous. The wildlife is abundant for anyone who loves birdwatching. We stayed in early April so we couldn't boat, but I imagine it would be amazing to just hop on a kayak each morning to paddle around the lake. Location is great too.

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Lisa R
(Homeowner Entered)

The place is remarkably clean and well maintained. The Lake is beautiful and fun to take the boat out in. The beds are a little uncomfortable but that might also be a matter of taste. The host is very nice and responsive. The location is also great, close to beaches, hiking, good places to eat and shop.

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Kenneth H
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia is sweet, very easy to communicate with. Home was just as described and very clean The location was perfect! Lived in that area all my life but had never been to that part. Perfect getaway and host!

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Holly W
(Homeowner Entered)

Julia's place was spotless upon arrival. The house was perfect for my family of four for the first month of our new life in Massachusetts. The walk out basement is almost an entire apartment on its own with a fridge, microwave, toaster oven and sink. Our 17 year old twin boys were pretty happy having their own space. The rest of the house is very large and roomy, though the furniture is a bit uncomfortable. Because of our situation - we just moved to Mass and were living here temporarily for six weeks - we spent more time in the house than most guests probably will. It was a shame that the weather was still chilly and we were not able to enjoy all the amenities that Julia's place offers - kayaks, boats, a beautiful deck and outdoor seating. I would highly recommend this place for a summer vacation, that's for sure! Julia is very responsive and would either text back or call if we had questions. She was very kind and thoughtful. There were a couple times she had to come on site to do some work or have someone else come to get work done for the house, but she gave us ample warning that this would be happening, which was very thoughtful.

Date of Stay: March 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Kate R
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely setting on a beautiful pond

The house is spacious and comfortable. There is a deck off the top floor and a patio off the ground floor. Both look out over lovely Fresh Pond. The house is well provisioned and lovingly maintained. The homeowner is very attentive and accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Member since Sep 2010