Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Harwich: Walk to Long Pond, Ride to Bike Path, Golf Nearby!

Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 19194
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, sofabed in den
Beach: 1/10 mile to Long Pond association beach (small)
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 3 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Close to everything

This Harwich home is in a sweet neighborhood and we met some very nice people walking in the evenings. The home is well stocked and had everything we needed-- and things are organized so it was easy to find everything!

Just a short walk to the pond and the bike path, a 25 min walk or quick bike ride to the sandy beach at Pleasant Pond--great for little ones.

The little market is a 5 minute walk for ice cream, pizza or incidentals. Several beaches are 15 minutes away. We found 2 great coffee places and there are plenty of nearby choices for dinner but the kitchen had all we needed to cook including a gas stove, oven microwave and nice fridge. There is a grill and 2 tables outside on the deck for dining. There were beach chairs, beach toys, an umbrella, etc.

We loved being able to bring our dog along and the neighborhood is dog friendly. Beds were comfortable. Laundry was great to have. Homeowner was terrific! Our family had a great time and we hope to return in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Carlisle, MA
Member since Jan 2019
A Little Bit of Heaven

Well this was our first time renting this property and I am in love! We love the small beach on Long Pond for our daily snorkeling and the bike path is just a stone throw away. Is so centrally located, you can hop onto Route 6 in just a few minutes.

We bicycled to Harwich several mornings to Ruggies for breakfast, one of my fav places.

The house is fabulous! The kitchen is so user friendly and is so well equipped I brought my inversion blender for my husbands coffee and to my surprise there was one already there. Started the day on the deck, looking over the beautiful yard where you can watch the birds and bunnies frolic while enjoying your morning coffee. The bedrooms where all very comfortable and having air conditioning was just the icing on the cake.

Can't say enough about this rental. Really loved it and plan on staying here next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for the very kind review! We are so happy we could welcome you at our home and share our little bit of heaven with you and your family!

Leicester, MA, Massachusetts
Member since Mar 2007
Great family vacation home

This house is tucked away on a quiet cul-de-sac just minutes from Cape Cod Rail Trail and Long Pond. The location was a convenient base to explore Cape Cod. Our family of 5 (including dog) had plenty of space to relax and unwind. The house was fully stocked and so clean. We can't wait to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

So glad your family could enjoy the house this summer, and we hope you will be back again for many fun family vacations!

Member since Jan 2021
Very nice home and wonderful location!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cape this year. Vivian's home was clean and very well kept. It's located on a cul de sac in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. It's only a short walk to Long Pond and the bike trail (and ice cream!) is within a 5 minute ride from the house. Everything else we like to do or visit (Kent's point, Red River Beach, downtown Chatham, Cape Cod Waterways kayak, etc) are all within a 15 minute drive. Looking forward to coming back up next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you on many more Cape vacations!

New Milford, NJ
Member since Aug 2021
Great Cape rental

We have vacationed on the Cape for the past 7 years and this is by far the best house we have rented. We have stayed at this house twice, and both times, have found it to be extremely well-maintained, very comfortable, and super clean. My family of 4 and dog felt right at home and greatly appreciated all this house has to offer, including air conditioning, a well-stocked kitchen, outdoor seating and multiple TVs throughout the house. The owner, Vivian, has also been great to work with and very responsive to any questions or concerns. I cannot recommend this home enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the very kind words! We were so happy to welcome you again at our Harwich home and hope you will consider us for future Cape Cod vacations!

North Andover, MA
Member since Dec 2011
Amazing Stay!

Home is perfectly maintained with a flat, private, upper yard for lawn games, gleaming hardwoods, large chef's kitchen and gorgeous Master bedroom suite. The kids' room is huge, could easily accommodate a blow up bed or sleeping bags on the floor if you have more than 2. Neighbors at the end of this dead end street are friendly during the day and quiet at night. Gates to keep children and pets where they need to be.

Easy access to Long Pond by bike and the bike trail. Path to the bike trail is less than a 10 minute ride on flat back roads/paths both ways, a cinch even for our little guys. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and seemed genuinely interested in us having an enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you! So glad your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you on many future Cape vacations!

Westborough, MA
Member since Aug 2007
Great House and Location

This house was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped. Beautiful floors and comfortable furniture. Nice deck and yard. The fact that we could bring our dog was a huge plus. By far the best feature of the house is the location on a quiet cul-de-sac just steps from Long Pond and the bike trail, both of which we used all the time. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Takoma Park, MD
Member since Mar 2007
Fabulous Vacation Home

This is a beautiful home - meticulously maintained and very clean. Location is great - nice quiet street and walking distance to pond. Photos do not do this home justice - would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Unionville, CT
Member since Jan 2013
Great Week

Stayed at this Cape Cod home for the week of my son's wedding. Home was immaculate when we arrived, and was just perfect for our stay. Very roomy, and decorated lovely. Loved the master bedroom and would love to have the closet in my own home! Everything you need is supplied in the home, and can't wait to visit again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Troy, NY, United states
Member since Dec 2011
Great Stay

Very nice house. Really close to an access point on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which we really enjoyed. Close to a cute general store with great ice cream and lots of amenities. Nice location in wonderful Harwich, yet so close to everything Brewster, Orleans, Chatham and other towns have to offer. Homeowner is very gracious and helpful…..truly cares about you having a great stay. Would definitely recommend!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Great Place to Stay

This location is more of a home than a rental house and the owner has thought of everything and shows that she cares about the people who stay there. The location is perfect with the Cape Cod Rail Trail so close as well as Nickerson State Park, Cape league fields, beaches, etc. We are already penciling in our stay for next summer and for many years to come. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Meriden, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Wonderful vacation!

We really enjoyed our visit to the Cape. The house is charming and so well maintained and the location is wonderful. We enjoyed going to the lake and the easy access to the bike trails. The owner was so nice and helpful, and we hope to rent this property again!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
North Granby, CT
Member since Mar 2012

Just returned from a great stay at this house! House was as described in the information. Clean and well kept. Nice quiet neighborhood with a short walk to private beach that the kids loved! Very close to Cape Cod Rail Trail and all amenities in Harwich. Contact with owner was great. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again in the future!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Syracuse, NY
Member since Feb 2011