Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate home 0.2 mi to Pleasant Rd Beach w/ Central AC
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 20535

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 2/10 mile to Pleasant Road Beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Robyn
Contact Robyn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 763-5857 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 20535 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous stay!

Just wrapped up a week at Robyn and Greg's beautiful West Harwich Cape house! We were two families traveling together with our 3 young kids (3 and under). The house was perfect! With two bedrooms up and two bedrooms down we were able to spread out. The secondary living space was a great spot for early morning wake ups or late night adult time. The house is beautifully renovated and well appointed! Had everything we could have needed - including two fridges!

The outdoor space was wonderful, too, with many different seating options for lounging or outdoor dining. Robyn and Greg made so much of their beach gear available - cart, wagon, chairs, etc, which alleviated space constraints in the car!

The beach is a short stroll away. We found it to be surprisingly quiet. The kids loved playing in the sand and searching for sea shells.

Easy access to Harwichport and Dennisport and Rte 28 for mini golf, inflatable park and indoor water park.

We loved our stay and hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2012

We had a wonderful vacation on the Cape and we were sad to leave. Your home is beautiful and you really supplied us with so many things to make our trip easier. My son loved being carted to the beach each day in his own personal wagon! We were lucky to have beautiful weather and it was HOT! The only thing we wished we had was a fan in the family room. Sleeping was very comfortable with the window AC units but at night we enjoyed spending time in the back family room and towards the end of the week when the humidity was high, we wished we had a fan to circulate the air. Other than that, we really had everything we needed. I especially liked the little things, like the garbage coming twice a week.

Submitted: Aug 17, 2016 Stayed: Aug 2016 Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great vacation and thank you for your kind words about the house. We will absolutely make sure that we have fans available in the future. It's a great suggestion and even though there are great cross breezes in the house and the back family room, extra air flow is necessary when there is high humilty. Thank you for your feedback.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Marisa L
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a great house! All of the positive comments written in previous reviews are right on the mark. We vacationed here with 2 families, including a total of 4 boys ages 8 - 12. The house really is much larger than it appears. Most nights, the kids took over the family room (we referred to it as 'the West Wing"), and the adults played cards in the dining room. This was perfect, as it allowed the kids to get away from the parents (and vice versa). The backyard was also a hit, with 2 separate seating areas, a firepit, and an awesome grill. Some of the highlights:

- The 5 minute walk to the beach! Very easy...

- Watching shooting stars in the backyard late at night

- Walking through the neighborhood in the early morning

- Enjoying the many restaraunts in Harwichport in the evenings

The house itself is fantastic - very clean and updated. The location is perfect (in my

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Ethan C
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful week by the beach!
5 of 5 stars
The house is even more beautiful than the pictures! Robyn and Greg's clean, bright and spacious home was the perfect backdrop for our fist Cape Cod vacation. Right around the corner from the beach, this comfortable home was roomy enough for two families. The amazing location allowed us to walk to Pleasant Beach AND to the town of Harwich Port. A short drive to Chatham, this house also had some great restaurants nearby such as Brax Landing and the Wee Packet. I can't say enough about how responsive Robyn and Greg were to our needs and how beautifully kept this house was. We loved morning coffee on the back porch and the outdoor shower. We hope to be back again next year!

Submitted: Aug 22, 2014 Stayed: Aug 2014 Source: HomeAway

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Lisa S
Southbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family planned a week-long trip in Cape Cod and this house was perfect for the number of people we had. It was very clean and had everything we needed.

Each bedroom had air conditioning which was a huge plus, and the beds were very comfortable. FYI both floors had 2 bedrooms: a queen and 2 twins on the first floor and a queen and queen/twin bunk bed on the second.Three bathrooms and an outdoor shower so there was never any waiting issues. Correction - there were waiting issues because everybody loved the outdoor shower, lol! The house had so many extras (board games, video games, cable TV, WiFi) the kids were easily entertained. Loved the backyard deck and patio. One night we BBQed and it just made for a perfect evening. Only 2 blocks from the beach which meant we didn't even have to drive. Not too far a walk to Main St in Harwich and only a 6 mile drive to Chatham. Beach chairs and umbrella were provided so all you need to pack are towels. And to top it off we were given a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift. Thank you very much for your hospitality, Robyn and Greg! You have a beautiful home!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Seema Y
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation stay in this extremely well kept and comfortable home. The pictures don't do it justice and the house is roomier than it appears. We stayed with our two young children, ourselves, and grandparents and never felt like we were on top of each other. The neighborhood is quiet but convenient to the beach, the wedding venue, restaurants, and shops. Harwich Port is very nice, it has enough of everything you need. The owners of this home have put a lot of thought and nice touches in this home even down to beautiful cut hydrangeas on the tables. The house has a great layout and in the mornings when the kids were up early we could go in the back room without waking anyone else up. Or, when someone wanted to read and enjoy the breeze in the front room, the kids could enjoy playing the Wii in the back room. Plenty of windows let us enjoy the mild Cape Cod air, a luxury we don't often get to enjoy in NC. We could have easily stayed in this home another week!

Submitted: Aug 3, 2014 Stayed: Jul 2014 Source: HomeAway

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Holly H
North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Beach House!
You can tell the owners put tremendous thought into the renovation of this home! Our vacation consisted of one set of grandparents, two couples, and two kids. The 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms were perfect for that many people to feel like they had their own space. Two bedrooms are upstairs, and there's one full bathroom up there. The bedrooms are well appointed, and the bathroom is renovated and lovely. The downstairs bedrooms are a good size. There's two full bathrooms downstairs, again, all updated quite nicely. The kitchen is perfect - equipped with the basics for cooking at home, or for packing a beach lunch (utensils, spices, tupperware, and Ziplocs, etc.) The upgraded kitchen is open to one of the living areas, which was bright, open, and comfortable. The formal dining room is lovely, and seated 10 comfortably. The family room around the back of the house is secluded enough that late-night t.v. watching or conversing wasn't disruptive to kids sleeping, etc. Outside, the multiple eating areas were perfect and we dined outside almost every night - grilling outside, or getting take-out from numerous area restaurants made it easier on the kids. There was plenty of room for the kids (ages 3 and 5) to play hide and seek, etc. The shed is equipped with some beach chairs and a beach caddy. All in all, the house suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely return, and we would highly recommend the house. Robyn was very attentive to our needs prior to, and during our stay. The decor, layout, and overall feel of the house just felt like "the beach." The 5-minute walk to the beach made everything so easy. The house was clean, well-maintained and well cared for. Have fun!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Nuhar J
New York
(Homeowner Entered)
I could live here!

This was the perfect vacation home! The owners have thought of everything, and the home is well equipped with anything and everything you might need for the perfect vacation! Which makes packing and vacationing so much easier- lobster pot, pack and plays, beach chairs, she has it covered!

The home is immaculate and decorated beautifully. We loved that the TV room is separated from the main living area, which allowed for late nights and early mornings that didn't disrupt anyone's sleep! The kitchen is perfect and had everything we needed for home cooked meals. The backyard is like a retreat, with two dining areas and plenty of room for games and little ones to run around! We traveled with 6 adults and 3 kids but we never felt like we were on top of each other, and nap time was easy because we could still enjoy the sun in the backyard. The super short walk to the beach made it easy for everyone to be on their own schedule and enjoy their days!

We are partial to Harwichport, and this home has everything, the location to the beach, restaurants and all the activities in the area are amazing!

We were so happy with our stay, and all of the communication leading up to our vacation was remarkable! We would love to stay here in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect vacation home!

* I know it's the littlest things on vacation- but they have two trash pickups during your stay making life so much easier*
I wish this was my forever vacation home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2013

We had a perfect vacation in the PERFECT beach house. The description of this beautiful house was precisely the way it turned out to be. It was exactly 0.2 mi. from the beach-- a very easy walk--even with small children and a lot of "stuff!" It was the layout we loved the most. The family room, wet bar, and deck were all at one end of the house. Sleeping in the air-conditioned bedrooms was very comfortable and very quiet. Every inch of the house was very clean, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. It was supplied with everything we needed.

Every time I called or e-mailed Robyn, she got back to me quickly.She even brought her children's wagon from home for us to use. She couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!

I would highly recommend this property to everyone who wants to stay in a house where the owners have taken great pride in their home and property and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. We can't wait to come back!

Submitted: Aug 7, 2013 Stayed: Jul 2013 Source: HomeAway

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

Best House in 15 Years of Renting
We had a perfect vacation in the PERFECT beach house. The description of this beautiful house was precisely the way it turned out to be. It was exactly 0.2 mi. from the beach-- a very easy walk--even with small children and a lot of "stuff!" It was the layout we loved the most. The family room, wet bar, and deck were all at one end of the house. Sleeping in the air-conditioned bedrooms was very comfortable and very quiet. Every inch of the house was very clean, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. It was supplied with everything we needed. Every time I called or e-mailed Robyn, she got back to me quickly.She even brought her children's wagon from home for us to use. She couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! I would highly recommend this property to everyone who wants to stay in a house where the owners have taken great pride in their home and property and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. We can't wait to come back!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Jane M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing!

My family stayed here for my son's Cape Cod wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased. The minute we walked into the house, we felt right at home, and having everyone together in one place worked out perfectly. It is clean, spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We loved the outdoor deck for morning coffee, relaxing, and socializing. The house is in a quiet area, an easy, short walk to the beach, yet close to many restaurants and shopping. Robyn and Greg were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We made some lasting memories - go ahead and make yours.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Christine R
Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Wedding Winner!!

With family members arriving from many different states for a family wedding, we were looking for a place where we could all be comfortably accommodated. Robyn's house filled our needs perfectly. From the moment we walked in, we knew the house was perfect. Very comfortable for everyone, a convenient, short walk to the beach through a quiet neighborhood and close to many restaurants and shops. My wife especially liked the kitchen. We rent homes every year, mostly in Hilton Head, SC, but Robyn’s kitchen was the best equipped I have ever seen in a rental. The back deck was a great spot for socializing and morning breakfast. Best of all, everyone genuinely felt relaxed and just like they were in their own home.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Tom B
Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Best Cape Cod Vacation Ever!

This beautiful home was everything we expected and more. The interior is immaculate, perfectly decorated and lovingly maintained. The house contains everything you need for a wonderful vacation.

Our extended family, ranging from a 4-month old to an 81 year old great grandmother, enjoyed breakfast in the sunny kitchen, spent many happy hours on the backyard patio and deck, watched TV and played games in the comfortable family room…we even used the dining room table to assemble invitations to my daughter’s upcoming wedding!

The kitchen is fully equipped, the washer and dryer are so convenient, there are plenty of beach chairs, and the ping-pong table was a big hit. What we especially liked is that the bedrooms are far enough away from the living areas that you will not be disturbed if you want to rest or sleep while others are enjoying the rest of the house.

We walked to the beach several times every day: morning and evening walks as well as daytime stretches to play in the water or relax.

We now have wonderful memories to cherish. We hope to come back again next year!

Owner's Response: The house is quite deceptive from the outside. You can't tell how roomy and spread out the house actually is from pictures or even from driving by. I would agree that one of the best features of the house is that the bedrooms are separate from the living spaces. Early birds and night owls can live in harmony in this house. :) We're looking forward to having you and your family visit again.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Debbie D
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Beach House

What a great two week stay in Harwich. This house was beautiful both inside and out. The interior decorating is perfect for a cape house. We entertained often during our stay and everyone commented how great of a house we found. The grill and patio got lots of use but not as much as the back family/party room. The beach was so close, a 5 minute walk. The only bad thing about our stay...leaving!
Thank you Robyn and Greg.

Owner's Response: It was wonderful that you had the opportunity to visit our property before you booked with us. As we were talking you made a couple of great suggestions about additional amenities that we did not have at the time. I’m glad you spent lots of time in the family room. That was our winter project last year! Thank you for taking such good care of our home. We would love to have you book with us in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Steve H
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean, convenient and wonderfully perfect!

This home fullfilled everything we were looking for in the "perfect summer rental". The location was only a short and scenic walk to the public beach (that had restrooms, showers and an ice-cream truck every few hours!). The rentals grounds are beautifully maintained and gave us many mornings of coffee on the back deck, afternoons of reading in lounge chairs while soaking-up the sun and family BBQ's in the evening around the picnic table. The short driving distance into town allowed us to shop, try the local cuisine, visit the bumper boats, ice-cream shoppes and go-carts with ease. The home itself is incredibly spacious and impeccably well-kept. During our 5 weeks of renting we encountered only one (minor) issue that needed attending to. The owners arrived within 12 hours to handle the issue and made themselves available at any time throughout our entire stay.
This home, location and overall experience gave us a truly fantastic Summer and we wouldn't hesitate to rent again from this owner and especially this property!

Owner's Response: Meeing your family and seeing you enjoying our home was fabulous. It was exactly as I envisioned the outside space being used by our guests. You have a wonderful extended family who treated our home like it was theirs. You had picture perfect weather and seemed to enjoy every minute of it. You are welcome to our home anytime.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Liz P
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

HIdden Gem
What a perfect week!!! We came up for a wedding and decided to stay the week in the cape. We couldn't be happier with our decision. The house was absolutely beautiful. It had the cape feel with a modern look. We had so much room and loved the outdoor patio! It was in a perfect location with just a short walk to the beach and into town. We are looking forward to renting from you again!!! Thanks for everything!
Owner's Response: Thank you for kicking off our second rental season. We’re so happy you had a good time and especially enjoyed the patio. We are never at a loss for ideas to improve the property and the patio was our latest project. We plan to enhance our house each year with new amenities and conveniences that you would find in your own home. We look forward to having you rent with us again. Thank you for taking such great care of our property.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Amanda G
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect!
If you are looking for a home away from home this is it! Easy walk to the beach, great location for shops and restaurants. Every deatail you can imagine, games for the kids and even a pool table for the adults.
Beautiful decorating---a wonderful long weekend!
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen,
I can't thank you enough for submitting a review. This was our first season renting and we had tremendous luck with amazing renters who took great care of our property. I think positive reviews such as yours will help to draw even more interest in our home. Thank you so very much.
Best,
Robyn

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Ellen E
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Birthday Celebration/Girls Weekend Getaway
Loved, Loved, Loved your home! It has a unique set up with plenty of space. It is beautifully decorated and yet comfortable. What a memorable celebration for my 50th birthday with 7 of my best friends! We ate, drank and laughed all weekend! Luckily we had beautiful weather so we were able to sit out on the deck and take walks down to the beach. Thank you for the recommendations, they were very helpful. We are all hoping to make this an annual trip! Thanks again for your hospitality!
Owner's Response: You can never have a bad vacation surrounded by the special people in your life. I'm glad the weekend was filled with memories and lots of laughter for all of you. I'm going to miss our email chats, but will look forward to catching up with you when you book next year! :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for all of your kind words about our home.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Nancy A
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Home Away from Home

You have created a beautiful home away from home here. We enjoyed our stay so much even in a down pour there was plenty to do. I've become a proficient poker player! When the sun came out we had picture perfect days at the beach and my three-year old fell in love with the outdoor shower! Thanks again for such a lovely and restful retreat. I'm sure we will be back!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Stephanie B
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful place to celebrate a 50th birthday. Your home is a very special place....congratulations! It was a pleasure to stay in your house. You have done such a fantastic job making it feel like a real home...as opposed to a summer rental! All our relatives that visited commented on how lovely the house was.

We had a terrific week with visits to Provincetown and Wellfleet. It's been a few years since we have been back to the Cape and the beaches are as beautiful as we remember. Boogie boarding on Marconi Beach was as good as it gets! The kids still have not outgrown the go-carts.

It was a terrific week filled with lots of fun, laughter and memories. Thanks for everything!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Monique T
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your home!! So beautiful and the perfect amount of space for us! We had a perfect weather week--sunshine every day and great cookouts on your deck. Love your decorating!!
Thank you so much. We want to come back next year!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Gwen C
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for renting us your house for the week. We enjoyed every minute of it! We especially enjoyed the close proximity of the beach. We even ventured out to Bank St. Beach here in Harwich and Lighthouse Beach in Chatham. Dining was peasurable as well. A few favorites were the Ember and George's Pizza.

Your home was the perfect place for us to stay. Close to the beach, great restaurants and plenty to do. And Chatham was far enough away to have seclusion, but close enough to easily enjoy their great beaches! Harwich, Chatham, Dennis, Nantucket...What a great vacation! Thank you again!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Ella M
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is just beautiful and reflects pride throughout. Each room is so perfectly decorated.
There is plenty of room for everyone. There is nothing we could possible need that isn’t already here. I am just in awe over the fabulous sea shell driveway, something we will all remember for sure. We are all very comfortable here, very homey feeling. Thank you for the suggestions on dinning.

Thank you for sharing this lovely home with us. Everything was just perfect. We had great weather all week! Lots of beach time and nightly cookouts. I love your kitchen. You have everything needed to make a great meal for a large family. We all had a great vacation and definitely made some lasting memories. Thank you again. It was hard to leave!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Lauren B
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)