Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Cottage-Style Ranch Near Lake and Bikepath!

Harwich, Pleasant Lake Vacation Rental - ID 21857
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 twin
Beach: Private Deeded Lake Beach 5 Minute Walk
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely, Clean & Bright, Well-located Cottage Just Steps from the Pond

My family of four (2 kids/2 adults) stayed at Sean and Kathleen's immaculate cottage to escape the City during Covid. We had a lovely experience- the landlords are so responsive and generous with their time and expertise in the area. The house is lovingly run and the landscaping is beautiful- it was fun to watch the flowers blossom as spring arrived. The location is great- right near Long Pond and a short walk/bike ride to the bike path. We loved Harwich, which is one of the Cape's best towns (Harwich Port has fantastic restaurants and other attractions) and we would definitely stay here again. A gem, not to be missed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2010
Cape visit 7/25-8/1 2015

Recently enjoyed our third stay at this beautiful Cape home. It is always so clean and comfortable. It is the perfect spot to enjoy a week at the Cape. We look forward to returning again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Sutton, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect Cape Cottage

My family has stayed in many vacation rentals on Cape Cod, and this was one of the best! We found the cottage to be clean, cozy, conveniently located, and had everything we needed. The tasteful decor is bright and airy and we enjoyed cooking in the updated kitchen. The large patio was a wonderful spot to relax, and our kids loved the hammock! All in all, it was a lovely place to spend our summer vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Dublin, OH
Member since Jun 2011
Beautiful and spotless

Beautiful home. Perfect location. Absolutely spotless. Comfortable beds. Can't wait to rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Perfection

This house was delightful and has everything you need for the perfect holiday. It was clean, comfortable, child friendly and maintained and furnished to the highest standard. The area is beautiful, tranquil, and so very close to beaches and fresh water ponds. We had some good walks along the bike trail, enjoyed some fine meals in local restaurants, the ones recommended by Sean were superb. We have stayed on the Cape many times in the past , this will be our first choice in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Jan 2007
Totally perfect! - Tout simplement parfait!

Very well located. Very good value for money. The house was very clean at our arrival. We would recommend this house to all our friends.

Très bien situé. Excellent rapport qualité/prix. La maison était très propre à notre arrivée. Nous recommanderions cet endroit à tous nos amis.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Canada
Member since Sep 2013
Great Stay!

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It is extremely clean and well thought out. It has everything you would need. It is also very kid friendly (twin beds, bed rails, little step stools, rocking horse). My 3 year old daughter loved it! I would definitely recommend it and come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Lake Worth, FL, Usa
Member since Jul 2013
Great place

We stayed last August in this home, and it was the perfect place! It was very clean (I'm super picky!), and close to the bike/walking path and a beautiful lake. Plus it's a great location on the Cape - close to so many attractions. We plan to visit again next year! Sean, the owner, was very organized and SO helpful with suggestions and ideas of things to do. It was like we were at a B&B! Sean and his wife Kathleen put a lot a thoughtful planning into this home (in and outside) and it shows. Glad we found this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Waban, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Awesome Summer Getaway !!!

Awesome summer getaway. The accommodations were perfect, decor was beautiful....clean, well maintained property, all the amenities of home. This was an excellent/safe family neighborhood....took strolls to the local lake and our boys loved the bike path, kayaking. Simply relaxing with so much to do within a short distance. We hope to rent again summer of 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Cranston, RI
Member since Feb 2013
Great Vacation House!

This rental had everything we needed for a fantastic week at the Cape! We especially enjoyed the comfortable and light-filled living room and fully-equipped kitchen, the outdoor patio and shower, and the washer and dryer! We usually spend many hours kayaking and biking while at the Cape, so the location just down the road from Pleasant Lake and only minutes from the Rail Trail is perfect. The full basement provided more than enough secure storage for our bikes and other outdoor equipment when we weren't using them. Many of our favorite beaches, restaurants, and shopping spots are nearby, and this rental's central location on the Cape means that everything is within a reasonable distance. The owner is great to work with as well! I highly recommend this vacation rental, and have already booked my stay for this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Hudson, NY
Member since Jul 2009
Perfect place to stay!

We had the perfect week in this rental house. Thanks, Sean! You guys have thought of everything. We love the feel of the kitchen with the open overhead cabinets, apron sink, etc, while keeping the clutter to a minimum so unlike the Cape. Not sure of the condition before, but all of the remodel/updates show extremely well. Even though the inside full bath was brand new, we loved using the outdoor shower every day. The location was perfect, right on the bike path, kids were able to ride their bikes to the country store, a 2 min walk to the lake or a short drive to best beaches on the Cape. We will definitely be back. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Medfield, MA
Member since Feb 2013