Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Cape House - Walk to Belmont Rd Beach (0.3 mi)
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 24535

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sofabed & air mattress, twin
Beach: 1/3 mile to Belmont Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Noreen
Contact Noreen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 432-1477 (Landline Cape), (617) 435-7549 (Mobile NMC).
Please mention Property ID# 24535 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
28 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful!!!!

Loved this cottage! Perfectly situated and stocked with everything we needed. The owner, Noreen, was very accommodating and handy. We will definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Sep 2018
Long-time renter - charming cottage

This is a charming cottage that is well situated mid-Cape. It is within walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Grocery stores and other attractions are also nearby.

I have been renting this cottage for about 20 years and I am delighted with the renovations and improvements that have occurred. The owner makes every attempt to meet everyone’s needs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Great week!

This was our second year renting this house. We love it!! The location is perfect, quick walk to the beach. The house itself is immaculate and has everything you need to make your stay relaxing and easy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jan 2017
Delightful beach house

Three adults found the cottage delightful for a week in early August 2018. The two bedroom house was just right for us. The decor was pretty much typical beach cottage but very clean and well provided with games, cards, linens and other amenities. There is a very large TV in the living room. It's a smart TV so streaming sites are available, if you subscribe to the sites, as well as regular cable TV. There is also a TV in one of the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, just the right firmness. There was a little porch with its own TV but because of the heat we never used it. However it seemed to be well furnished.

Then there was the kitchen. It was magnificent. Large, with quartz counters and top of the line stainless appliances - a french door refrigerator, range, Bosch dishwasher and every counter top appliance you could want. There is a large pantry and a stacked washer/dryer which were top quality front loaders.

In the back yard there is a very large gas grill, lots of chairs, a large table and plenty of tree shade. There is even a spare propane tank if you run out of gas.

The location is great. We got a weekly beach parking pass and the beach was a short drive away. You are also a short drive from all the shops and restaurants of Harwichport.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Wonderful cottage - nicely equipped

This was a lovely rental. The owner has thought of everything - starting with the detailed information sent beforehand to great new appliances. So nice to have filtered water and ice from the fridge - this is the first rental I've had that we didn't need the Brita pitcher! The only small thing that is missing is a standard drip coffee maker but there is a Keurig and there were even supplied k-cups!

The living room was very cozy and there is a great TV for times at home. The porch is a feature I was looking forward to but we happened to have a very humid and hot week so we didn't go out there but it looked so inviting - we would have lived on the porch with normal weather.

The location was great as well very close to the water and places to eat including the indulgent Woolfies and Sundae School. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jun 2016
Wonderful Beach House

The house is located minutes away from the beach, restaurants, and shops. Having all of the beach gear (cart, chairs, boogie boards, quality towels, sand toys, coolers, and Tupperware) really made for convenient, well equipped beach days. Coming home to new appliances, smart TVs, newly remodeled bathroom, washer/dryer, quality hammock, and grill was great. We highly recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Plainville, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Wow!

Place is amazing. Top of the line as beach houses go. Beautiful vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2016
A great experience

We have stayed here before, and each year we are surprised with the improvements. All new top of the line appliances this year - washer, dryer, dishwasher, 5 burner stove, and French door refrigerator. The break through with the granite counter top to the living room is a great touch. And, did I mention the new hardwood floors throughout. There is nothing camper quality here. The new stainless steel grill out back regulates perfectly and is so easy to clean. The location is what had us coming back at first, but now it is everything. I can't say enough about this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Summerville, SC
Member since Jul 2018
Another great vacation!

Great meeting Noreen in person this time. Our visit, just like before, could not have gone better. My twin grandchildren felt so comfortable, as did the rest of the family, in your vacation home. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Mar 2015
Great week!

We had a great week! The house was perfect for our family of 4. The location is ideal and just a short 5 minute walk to the beach. Noreen has thought of everything as far as accommodations! We can't wait to come back next year :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Comfy and Easy

This is a lovely home near the beach, and not too far from other attractions in and around Harwich/Harwichport/Dennis. When the owner says it's well-supplied, believe her. We had everything we needed, including towels that were nicer than ours at home!. A beach wagon, chairs, and toys were an added bonus! We slept four comfortably...it's not a roomy house, but it is comfortable, CLEAN, and well-stocked. It catches a lot of breeze....we only needed the A/C one night.The backyard is so peaceful.

The walk to the beach was very easy -- probably 6 minutes. It's under a half-mile, and you pass houses with lovely hydrangea gardens that are always a pleasure to admire as you go!
The landlord was very responsive to our questions and eager to help us have a nice stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
New Milford, CT
Member since Feb 2015

Noreen,
Thank you so much for the use of your home. We had a lovely time, probably our best vacation. You had everything that we need and more. We tried to leave it the way we found it. Have a great summer.
The Treadwells

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jared & Dawn T
Phoenix, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape fun

Had a great week at the cottage again this year. The addition of air conditioning since last year was great this summer, especially at night.

The outdoor patio was nice to sit out at for dinner as well.

The closet in the kitchen was good last year for food storage but this year it was full of towels and sheets. Would like to see at least one shelf made available for dry goods in future.

Have a great summer rental season. Will be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Happy you had a great week and will be back next year! The central air conditioning is great for any hot and humid weather. I am glad you made good use of it and enjoyed it. Since I am now providing sheets and towels for my guests, I am storing them in the closet across from the laundry. I have left one shelf completely empty for guests to use as they like. Recently when I was going through the house, I found some sheets and towels on the shelf I leave empty. I just moved them to the other shelves where I keep them. Sorry if the shelf was not empty during your stay. I try to provide everything that I think my guests may need or want during their Cape Cod vacation and stay at my house. Generally, I try to add some new updates each year. This year I started providing the linens.

Newton, NH
Member since Jul 2017
Cozy and comfortable

Adorable 2 bedroom cottage that is comfortable with all the amenities. It is a close walk to the beach, and has a great back yard for grilling out in the evening. We like the outdoor shower too after a day at the beach. It has everything you need as far as kitchen supplies, bedding, towels. There is a big screen TV in the living room with an assortment of movies available. The wifi works very well. The owner is easily reached and very helpful if needed. We have rented here for years and have always enjoyed it. The updates have made the place adorable and very welcoming. Looking forward to lots of new memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Georgetown, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Fantastic Well Equipped Beach House, Real Home from Home

Very clean, extremely comfortable beds and all rooms really well equipped. Near the beach with loads of beach gear provided. Will definitely stay here again when we come back. Owner was very welcoming and was available on her cell phone any time we wanted to call her. Great space inside and outside the house for a real chill out vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ireland
Member since Jan 2017
Loved our stay

This was the perfect vacation home for us: three adults and 3-year-old twins. Backyard, grill, hammock made going outside safe and comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the sun porch as well. The location, also perfect for walking to the beach. I'm a cook and kitchen was not lacking in any regard. House was clean and welcoming. Noreen is very responsive to any questions or concerns. Would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Best house on Belmont!

This place is fabulous. This is the third summer we have spent a week there. If we weren't looking to buy our own home in the area, I can guarantee you we would be staying there every year.

The creature comforts both inside and outside of the home are wonderful. When the 90 degree heat wave comes, there's central air; when the breeze blows off the sea, open up the windows and smell the salt air. It is a short four-10th's of a mile walk to the Belmont Street Beach, which though small, is as good or better than any of beaches in the area!

It's comfy for four adults- but more could easily fit - we don't have children, but there's plenty of games on hand for them -- both indoors and out -- to enjoy.

This is a fine home, maintained by an owner who takes pride in providing a quality vacation experience for their guests. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Medford, MA
Member since Jun 2014
West Harwich home

The Cape house was everything we expected...and then some. Loved having my coffee on the outside deck in the morning...so enjoyable. Nice and roomy bedrooms. Good space for the grandchildren to enjoy playing board games and reading books on the sun porch.

The central A/C was great after a day on the beach, which was just a short walk away. Lovely backyard with a gas grill and dining area. The children enjoyed playing wiffle ball there. Nice having the washer and dryer too.

All the comforts of home on beautiful Cape Cod. We'll be back next year. Thank you, Noreen.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Watertown, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Pefect vacation place

This house was a perfect house to rent for our vacation this year. The house was very clean, felt homey and even had had all the little things we might have forgotten. She really thought of everything. You can tell the love in the house as well as others that have rented before. It was easy to relax here (either inside, on the porch, deck or on the patio). The location was great - just a short walk down the street to the beach as well as the park and even ice cream.

We would definitely rent this again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Woburn, MA
Member since May 2016
Cape

Great week again. Weather was perfect. Cottage is amazing so much so I spent more time there than at the beach this year. Already looking forward to next year. The relaxing Cape pace in the right place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jul 2016

House was wonderful! I like the side patio. We spent a lot of time in that great yard! It is definitely our favorite house! You are amazing – there is not one thing you do not have!

The new washing machine was something else! I had to get out the owners manual to figure out how to use it; so many bells & whistles on the new appliances now! It was great to have it, thanks.

Had some nice dinners (Riverway is our favorite), saw some baseball games.

Very relaxing week.

Thanks again for everything. Hope we can come back again next year. Have a wonderful summer!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Eileen & Bob D
Astoria, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Enjoyed our stay

I arrived back in Florida tonight but I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my stay at your home. After 46 years on the Cape two streets away , I really felt like I was back home again. The changes you have made are absolutely dynamite, and, as usual, your amazing ability to look out for and help your renters is amazing. I cannot thank you enough and hope to see you next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Cape Coral, FL, united states
Member since Jan 2015
West Harwich

My husband and I enjoyed our week. The house had everything we needed including big screen tv for movies, gas grill, washer and dryer, utensils and cookware. The house had lots of space and bedrooms were roomy. The location was perfect for walking to beach and short drives to grocery stores and the bike path. We had good weather for biking every day and grilling outside. It is the best house we have rented to date and will rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Cohoes, NY
Member since Mar 2013
A perfect vacation spot!

This was a perfect vacation spot! Some of our group had visited the Cape before and some had not, and it had something for everyone. The house is adorable, has everything you need, and is very comfortable...a real home away from home.

The beach is a short and easy walk down the street, gorgeous, clean, and not overcrowded on any day of the week. The area offered many great restaurants and fun things to do...Chapin's had the best fish & chips and chowder. Then to finish the day off, stop over at Sundae School for the best ice cream and cutest shop complete with a candy store!

The backyard has a wonderful patio with a gas grill for a home grilled meal and don't forget the s'mores for dessert! Remember to check out the Cape Cod Irish Pub just down the street for some great entertainment too. We hope to be back every year! Thanks for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Danvers, MA
Member since Jul 2015
W Harwich Rental

We have been renting this cottage for 15 years. It's a great place to relax and unwind. Our favorite room is the patio as it has a great Cape breeze coming thru. An easy walk to the Belmont Road beach where we spent hours making memories with family and friends. Fishing off the jetty is another favorite past-time. Have watched my nieces grow from toddlers to teenagers having fun every summer at this cottage. Close to shopping, entertainment, bike trails, restaurants and ice cream shops.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Newton, NH
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cottage

I have been renting this cottage in West Harwich for over 10 years. It is a charming cottage close to the beach, shops, restaurants, and Rte. 28. The cottage is in a quiet, residential neighborhood. West Harwich is a central location on the Cape near Hyannis and Chatham.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Convenient to beach, restaurants, and bike trail

This is a nice, comfortable, two-bedroom house with a five minute walk to the public beach at the end of the road. We enjoyed grilling on the gas grill in the backyard and relaxing on the patio. The house is in walking and biking distance to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, so you don’t need to rely on a car. Access to the Cape Code Bike Trail is less than two miles away. The house has a lot of offer if you are looking for a home away from home.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Melrose, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod

Charming and homey Cape, beautiful breezes on sun porch while playing games or having dinner. We ate all our meals there, except lunch, which is a picnic on the beach. The fun is in the area, so much to do!

Beach is a short, straight walk away. Water is always warmer because it's tucked into the Nantucket Sound. Everyday is different, low tide brings a sand bar, fun for sandcastles, etc., high tide brings waves for boogie boards and body surfing. Beautiful beach for walking, a nice jetty to fish from, too. There is no parking at this beach, so it is only local residents that use it. It is nestled between a few resorts.

So much to do in area -- go karts, mini-golf, drive in movie theatre, and of course Sundae School Ice Cream. For adults, the Irish Pub always has something fun going on. There is a local junior theater- Harwich Junior Theater to catch a live production. My family has enjoyed coming here for years. There is also a fresh water pond (Long Pond) within a short drive, if you want to try it out for a nominal fee. Great restaurants in area, too! Hot Stove, Chapin's, Clancy's and the Wee Packet are a few. Our (casual) favorite for seafood is Kreme 'n Kone, plan on sharing as portions are big! Eden Hand Arts, the home of the original Cape Cod Bracelet, is in E. Dennis, if you want quality handmade jewelry. (Call ahead for tickets)

We have brought our bikes and ridden on the bike path or just in the local vicinity. The owner is very nice, reasonable and accommodating. Quick to respond to any needs you have. There is a good size gas grill that we use, and after the food's done, out come the marshmallows for s'mores. Whiffle ball games on the beach or front yard are always fun. Outdoor shower is very handy, especially after coming home from the beach.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Georgetown, MA
Member since Jul 2014