Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Listing!! Fully Renovated 6 Bedroom Harwich Gem

Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 27050
6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 6 twins, One Trundle
Beach: 2 miles Bank Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Week in a Great House

We had a great week for a small family gathering in this house. It very comfortably slept our group of 12. The air conditioning guaranteed comfort in every room, as well as ceiling fans in almost every room. The amount of indoor living space is tremendous. The house also has the biggest washer and dryer any of us had ever seen. All of the amenities were there.

Now the best part; the outdoor space is beyond belief. There is parking for at least 6 cars. The yard is enormous and provides easy access to the bike trail. We lived on the back patio with its huge amount of space, comfortable seating for lots of people and a great bar with built in grill connected to the gas line. We had our own canopy tent which provided some welcome shade and have suggested to the owner that this would be a good addition.

If that isn't enough, there is "the barn." It is a beautifully finished play room with pool table and large screen TV with a good deal of additional seating. It also has its own refrigerator, A/C and ceiling fans. We were blessed with good weather, but in the case of inclemency, this space is great.

We have been renting in the Harwich/Chatham area for over 20 years and this is probably the best house we have ever had.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Norfolk, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Great spot for a family gathering

We just loved this house for our family gathering. The outdoor space was perfect for a cookout with plenty of room for kids too run around. The patio and fire pit was a great spot for s'mores and the outdoor furniture made fun last longer. The house was comfortable for a large group with a very large living room where everyone could gather and spend time together. David and Micheal were a huge help with any questions we had.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Arlington, VA
Member since Oct 2018
Fabulous!!

We rented this home for 3 nights for 3 families - totaling 12 adults. We were all in town for a series of wedding events. This home could not have been more perfect! It is stunning, spacious, clean and has all the amenities you would want. There is plenty of room for everyone - and no one got in each other's way! It's that roomy and so well laid out. We were very lucky that the weather was fabulous and we could take advantage of the beautiful back yard with all the comfy couches, sitting area, tables, etc. Having the bike path in the back of the house was an added bonus!! Check in was so easy! Mike was so easy to work with!

I hope to have the chance to rent this property again and would recommend it to anyone with a large group!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Holliston, MA, Usa
Member since Jun 2017
It’s the perfect Cape house

This is our third year renting this house and we can’t wait to come back. The location is fantastic, it is right on the bike path. Huge rooms and tons of eating area for large families. Towels and bedding included which is always a bonus. The owners couldn’t be easier to deal with. Every year there are home improvements and the trash and recycling is seamless. Can’t say enough about this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Braintree, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Perfect House for Family Get-together

Although we were a family of ten, we seemed to have plenty of space in this spotless, tastefully decorated home. The downstairs living room was large and comfortable with all the amenities while the upstairs had a smaller but nice TV room.

The kitchen -also large- had all the modern equipment needed. It opened to a huge, landscaped backyard .

My family took advantage of the bar, the barbecue, and fire pit....including cooking lobsters midweek. They also loved the “rail trail” - two rode bikes while the rest of us hiked/walked.

Lastly, Mike-one of the owners- was very nice and always responded quickly to our question or needs.




Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Florham Park, NJ
Member since Oct 2017
Met all of our expectations

We rented this house last summer for our annual family gathering of 12, covering three generations, after the house we had been renting in Chatham for the previous 13 years became unavailable. Although a little further from the beach, this house was an upgrade in every other aspect; from the size and arrangement of the bedrooms, the air conditioning, the open floor plan on the main floor, the huge patio and fire pit, and maybe best of all, the incredible outdoor shower. We made full use of the bike trail that passes the property and the "Pickle Ball" courts a short distance down the trail.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Southborough, MA
Member since Sep 2018
AMAZING!!!!

I can't say enough about how amazing this house was! The backyard is to die for - perfect for a large group staying at the house! The house is stocked with everything you need and great for groups that are looking for space and not being on top of each other!!! We definitely want to come back again!! Mike was great to work with too - very quick to respond and shared updates that had been made to the house in the off season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Everett, MA
Member since Aug 2016
First Class

The house is clean, has all the amenities for sleeping, cooking, back yard barbeque, huge TV, even books to read. Large comfortable kitchen, huge washer and dryer. Beautiful landscaping enhances the property. 11 of us had wonderful sleeping arrangements. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO MY MOTHER-IN-LAW!!!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Miami, FL
Member since Jun 2017
Beautiful, immaculate, spacious home with great outdoor space!

My family of 4, my brother's family of 5, and my parents stayed at this home for a long weekend when we were on the Cape for a family reunion/memorial for my aunt. The house was absolutely spotless, very tastefully decorated in a beach theme, fully stocked with everything we needed, and was not only spacious enough to accommodate all of us (ages 3-70), but also comfortably accommodated 11 more family members for lunch when rain interfered with other plans. My family was so grateful to have such a lovely home for the weekend, and with the rain we weren't even able to make use of the fabulous patio/fire pit/outdoor space.

This was our first experience renting a home directly from an owner through a website, and every aspect of the transaction went flawlessly. In fact, Mike was so responsive and personable that it felt less like a transaction and more like staying at a home as the family's guests. When we had to contact Mike at 8 AM on the Saturday of our stay, he could not have been more gracious, and he sent his contractor right out to make sure we had everything we needed.

We could not have asked for more from a rental house or from a host.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Family Gathering

This house exceeded all our expectations! We had a large, family gathering for Thanksgiving. It is much larger inside than it appears from the front of the house. It was extremely clean and very tastefully decorated with a beach theme. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances, cooking equipment and dishes. We didn't lack for anything. There is a large living room with TV and game table on the first floor. Upstairs is a smaller living room with TV, perfect in our case for those who wanted to go off and watch football or teenagers who wanted to hang out and watch their movies.

Mike, one of the owners, was easy to work with and always responded quickly to our questions. He really took an interest in wanting us to enjoy our holiday. An added unexpected treat on Thanksgiving was having four wild turkeys wander through the back yard. We couldn't have scripted it better. We definitely would rent this house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Montclair, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Best Rental Yet

We recently rented the house for an extended weekend while attending our Dad's 80th birthday in Harwichport. The house was close to our families' houses and everything Harwichport has to offer. The house offered the most modern, up to date accommodations I've ever seen in a Cape rental. Loved the kitchen. With two families, one of five people and one of eight, the upstairs/downstairs separate setups were perfect. And the kitchen and living room were extra large, fitting us all with room to spare. The owners were always available to work with us and accommodating to all our needs. Can't wait to re-book.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Wallingford, CT
Member since Mar 2013