Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Getaway Vacation Home, Stroll to Earle Rd Beach

West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 29391
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: 2/10 miles to Earle Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Beach Vacation

We recently spent a week at this beautiful Harwich home. We had three generations for most of the week and everyone enjoyed their time. This spacious and well appointed home was a great escape for us. We loved the location as well, being able to walk to the beach was a HUGE benefit with teenagers. The breezeway was great for everyone to listen to music, read or just enjoy the breeze. Thank you Denise and Ed! So glad we found your Shore Escape and can't wait until next year!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Ann and family! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs again. All the reasons you mentioned is why we love it too ;) The porch is the best!! We appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to hosting you all again next Summer! Our door would always be open to such nice guests!
All the best,
Denise and Ed

Member since May 2017
Another awesome week!

This was our second year staying at Shore Escape. We love it and have already booked our week for next year! Denise and Ed are wonderful to deal with! Last year we were there during the tornado and lost power for 48 hours. Denise and Ed drove down to bring us ice, batteries, flashlights. They go above and beyond. There is so much room in the house. We vacation with our 2 adult sons, their significant others and 2 grandchildren, and we have plenty of room, There's a nice yard for people to hang out. And we love the breezeway, we sit out there almost every evening. The beach is a very easy walk, we go there every day! And Denise and Ed even leave chairs and a wagon to use, we've never seen that at a rental before!! We can't wait to go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Mar and family! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and NO tornadoes this year! All the reasons you mentioned is why we love it too ;) The porch is the best!! We appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to hosting you all again same time next year! Our door would always be open to such a wonderful family!
All the best,
Denise and Ed

Holliston, MA
Member since Nov 2007
Great home walking distance to beach

We had a great stay here. You could easily walk to Earle Road beach which my family thoroughly enjoyed. The house was equipped with all amenities and the beds were comfortable. The garage had all you would need for a day at the beach, even a wagon to help you tow it all there! We especially enjoyed the covered porch when spending time at the house. Overall great rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Melanie and family! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs again. All the reasons you mentioned is why we love it too ;) The porch is the best!! We appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to hosting you all again in the future! Our door would always be open to such nice guests!
All the best,
Ed and Denise

Chelmsford, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Perfect stay

The perfect location, immaculate home, wonderful stay. Coffee and breakfast in the breezeway, walk to a pristine beach, back to the house for a refreshing outdoor shower followed by cocktails in the breezeway, takeout from one of the many local restaurants or cooking on the grill, games, laughs and a comfy sleep. Can't wait for same time, next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Hilary and ladies! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs again. All the reasons you mentioned is why we love it too ;) It made us so happy that you were having such a fun time with friends. We appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to hosting you all again next year! Our door would always be open to such nice guests!
All the best, Ed and Denise

Member since Dec 2014
Just Perfect!

My family had the pleasure of staying at Shore Escape for a wonderful week in August. The house met all our needs and the spacious layout afforded us our space. We loved the location, centrally located between downtown Harwichport and Dennisport. The very short walk to Earle Rd Beach was a bonus. Allowed everyone to come and go as they pleased. Spacious yard and covered breezeway were great. Allowed for yard games and hanging out. Hoping to return next year... Thank you Denise and Ed for sharing your home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Kathy and family! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs again. All the reasons you mentioned is why we love it too ;) We appreciate the care you took with it. We look forward to hosting you all again next year! Our door would always be open to such nice guests!
All the best, Ed and Denise

Member since Aug 2015
A ten year old's review of shore escape

Denise and Ed,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful home! We had everything we needed. Harwich was so much fun! I loved driving through town on Wednesday evening and seeing everything! We saw Jack Sparrow and 4 bands! I loved walking down to the beach and boogie boarding! The waves were awesome! The two little girls had fun playing and getting dirty in the sand. We really liked the general store! It was my favorite store. We really, REALLY, REALLY liked watching the Yankees beat the Red Sox. LOL! Thanks again and I hope we come next year!
Nick

Needless to say, we are returning! Ed and Denise are very gracious. Their home is lovely, clean and well stocked with dishes, utensil, pots, pans, etc. It is just a short walk to the beach as well as a short drive to Harwich which we loved. The neighborhood is quiet and great for taking early morning walks. We are so excited to be returning this summer!

Kathy and Paul

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for such an awesome review! Nick's testimonial is the best!! We are so happy you had a great experience at our home and the area. We agree, it's a special spot!

We really try to make sure our guests have everything they need to enjoy their vacation.

So happy that you will be returning this season. Hopefully, the Red Sox will play better against the Yankees ;)

All the best and see you in a few months,
Ed and Denise

Member since Apr 2019
Wonderful!

We stayed at Shore Escape for the week of July 6th-13th 2019. Our family had a wonderful week, with great weather! The cottage had everything we needed! With two bedrooms on the first floor, and a bedroom and wonderful, large master bedroom on the second floor, our family had plenty of room! We all commented how comfortably we fit in this cottage. We also especially like the breezeway with many chairs to relax and have a drink (in our bathing suits) after a day at the beach. It was also a quick walk to the beach from the cottage, which was much appreciated! Our family hopes to be back to Shore Escape!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Mary and family! We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs. Such a great time to be on the Cape. We appreciate the care you took with our home. We look forward to hosting you all again next year! Our door would always be open and the breezeway ready for such nice guests!
All the best, Ed and Denise

Member since Jan 2019
A great time for shore!!

We had a great time at Shore Escape! We were in Harwich for my sister's wedding at Wychmere and stayed the week here- it was perfect!

We enjoyed the proximity to downtown Harwich, and Earle Street Beach was only a 5 minute walk.

The home was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed for a week on the Cape. The yard and patio were great for relaxing after a day at the beach!

Denise and Ed were great hosts, and we are looking forward to our next escape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Mackenzie and Kevin! It was a pleasure having you stay at the house. We are glad that it worked out so well in that you could be close to your wedding festivities and also get to enjoy the area for the rest of the week. We appreciate your kind words about our home and the care you took of it ;)

Our door is open any time and we look forward to having you stay again next year!

All the best,
Ed and Denise

Member since Oct 2018
Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay at “Shore Escape” and we would highly recommend it. The beach is a short walk. We have everything we needed and more. This is the second year we booked "Shore Escape" and we will be back next year.

Thank you, Denise and Ed, for your hospitality and for sharing your lovely home! We will definitely be back.

Victor Oliveira

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Victor and family! It was wonderful hosting your guests again this year during your soccer tournament weekend. We're so happy that you had a great time, awesome weather and found our home to fit your needs again. We appreciate the care you took with it. We look forward to hosting you all again next year! Our door would always be open to such nice guests!
All the best, Ed and Denise

Cumberland, RI
Member since May 2019
Highly Recommend!

We had a wonderful stay at “Shore Escape” and we would highly recommend it! Originally we had planned on some friends and family joining us, but unfortunately it didn’t work out. My husband and I had the house to ourselves and it was a blissful week of relaxation! We didn’t get the best week weather wise, but we enjoyed our coffee on the porch each morning, still got to the beach, and my husband did some golfing at two nearby golf courses that he really enjoyed. We walked down to Earle Road Beach nightly to see the stars, had some delicious dinners in Harwichport and totally enjoyed our time on the Cape.

We had everything we needed and more! The house was immaculate and the outdoor shower was a treat.

Thank you, Denise and Ed, for your hospitality and for sharing your lovely home! We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Apr 2018
Great rental

We just spent a week at this great rental. There were 5 adults and 3 grandkids under 5. There was plenty of room for all of us. The porch, patio and large yard were a fantastic place for everyone to enjoy the outdoors. The beach is a short walk and never crowded. The house was just as shown on their website. Ed and Denise were very accommodating hosts. You can’t go wrong renting this house for an enjoyable vacation. Dan & Eileen

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Dec 2017
Perfect Spot for a Cape Cod Vacation

What a fabulous location! This spacious, immaculate cottage has everything you need for a great Cape Cod vacation. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. The living space is large enough to spread out and relax. The large yard with covered porch is great for grilling, eating and playing. The finished basement is perfect for movie or game night! There is a short, easy walk to the beautiful beach. You can walk back to the cottage for lunch or naps, then venture back down for sunset. No stairs to access the beach, roll your beach cart or carriage right onto the sand. Harwich and Chatham centers are a short drive away; both feature quaint shops and numerous restaurants. Our girls' weekend away was made special by the hospitality of the owners, Ed and Denise. I will definitely stay at this special place again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Paula! It was a pleasure having you as our guest with your girlfriends and so glad that you enjoyed the house so much. We appreciate your kind words and how you pointed out the many nice features of our home. We hope you plan on staying again in the future.
Denise and Ed

Hanover, MA
Member since Jul 2011