Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Rent this home today! Fantastic reviews Cape Cod retreat

Harwich on Dennis Border Vacation Rental - ID 30468
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 2 doubles, 4 twins, Futon in the basement
Beach: 3.6 Raycroft Beach and 3.5 Pleasant Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 44 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
44 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Great time on a golf trip
Great house for a golf group, a great living room to congregate, and a fun game room in the basement ...especially great if it rains.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
James G
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I decided last minute (~1.5 weeks in advance) to plan a small family getaway to the Cape for his birthday and we were both surprised to see Stacey's listing still available. We have been extremely careful and cautious with Covid so any sort of stay that wasn't at our house was out of our comfort zone. After looking at different listings on airbnb, we opted for Stacey's listing and were so happy with our stay. What drew us in were all the photos, amenities, positive reviews, and the at home activities. We were only staying on the Cape for two nights and wanted things to entertain our active toddler in case it rained and we weren't able to have a beach day. Upon arrival, I had many messages and information about check in and expectations which was great (I'm a planner, a rule follower, and the type of person who would rather have too much information than too little). Walking into the house, it already felt like home: the house was very clean, everything was labeled (from lights to electronics), and we all immediately claimed our rooms/beds. Everyone was impressed to see all of the different activities in the basement including a ping pong table, foosball table, shuffle board table, air hockey table, and various video games and board games. The garage had multiple bikes of different sizes and there were plenty beach supplies: chairs, toys, umbrellas, and coolers. The beds were very comfortable and clean and each bedroom had a ceiling fan. There were so many towels to choose from, we had access to the onsite laundry, and the back deck was great to sit at. Overall, we had an amazing stay and would highly recommend Stacey's listing to anyone in the Harwich area. We hope to make going to the Cape an annual tradition!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Sep 2020

We all loved it!
Comfortable home with many amenities. We and our adult children, spouses, and grandpups had a wonderful time! The game room kept us all entertained, and we had all we needed to go to the beach, biking, hiking, and more. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Sep 2020
Everything you need!

This was a perfect last minute spot for myself and 2 active boys and our pup! Great location and great communication from the host.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2020

Everything they said it was, was!!
Easy, owners were excellent and prompt in getting back. The house was a "home" very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Great kitchen and family area with an added family room downstairs. Can't say enough.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Daniel R
(Homeowner Entered)
Comfortable Vaca House with Everything You Need and More

Lovely dog friendly vacation house. The house was perfect for our group - enough beds and space to make everyone comfortable. Plus the house is stocked with fun games, a dog tie out, basketball hoop, and backyard deck/grill with the cutest firefly lights. Homeowner was extremely responsive and helpful with sharing recommendations. The house is located very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail - fun for bike rides and to enjoy explore the area. Would highly recommend and book again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Riverside, CT
Member since Aug 2016

Great house
The house was excellent had all possible amenities you could want in a vacation house. The owner is very helpful and was very responsive in all communications.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jul 2020

This is THE place for a huge family! This house has everything you need! Bikes, beach gear, helmets, boats, kayaks, big pots to make a clam bake, crackers for your crab legs!, a back porch with fire pit and grills, 3 bedrooms but technically the basement can also be a bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. I can't even put everything in this one review that the house has, because it's soooo much! Before arriving, I did kind of think the house itself was within walking distance to sand and beach, but that didn't upset me at all when I arrived. Because instead, this home is at the center of the Cape, meaning, we can check out every single beach we can! The north and south side are so different! And I loved being in the center so we could have a 10 minute drive to any of the many many beaches that cape cod has. The hosts respond to texts immediately, and they have binders and books and maps with so much juicy Cape info. We will most DEFINITELY be back. I don't need to buy a house in cape cod as long as this one is always here. If you have a big family or group of friends going to the Cape, don't hesitate. For SURE book this one!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Charlotte J
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely amazing.Last-minute rental for our family. The fact that they allowed dogs was the icing on the cake! We were able to bring our whole family including fur baby! The rooms were beautifully decorated, the living area was so bright and spacious, and the basement was an amazing hangout area with everything you could ever imagine! Before we left, we had already decided we would be back. Communication was incredible and Stacey was there for whatever we needed! Everything you could ever need was in the home, the yard was amazing, and the area was so quiet and perfect! We will 1000% be returning!

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jul 2020

Amazing hostess, she kept in constant touch with us via email to ensure that everything was taken care of. Her personal touches made our stay at the house during a very stressful time more enjoyable. She had super helpful tips for local walks and food options. The House had everything we needed to feel comfortable and to make our long stay enjoyable. Spacious bedrooms, living room, and open kitchen were great to be able to enjoy both personal and family time. The game room on the lower floor is fully equipped with all kinds of games, including ping pong, air hockey, board games, etc. to keep my 20 year old kids fully occupied. We look forward to coming back in the future when there is no stay at home order and we can fully take advantage of the Cape.

Date of Stay: March 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jul 2020

Birthday getaway
Very much enjoyed our stay. We had a great family weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. The property was just what we were looking for to relax and enjoy family.

Date of Stay: March 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
David T
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice group getaway
This house was a great place in a quiet neighborhood for a group getaway weekend. The place was very clean. The kitchen was stocked with lots of pots, pans, and utensils for a large group. Lots of towels and toiletries too. The house was true to the photos, and the owners were very responsive and timely in communication. Overall, a great find!

Date of Stay: February 2020
Date Submitted: February 2020
Member since Feb 2020
Christmas in Harwich

Thanks to our Super Host's attention to detail, we had a wonderful Christmas on Cape Cod with our family. The house was very clean, comfortable, and felt like home. The kitchen and open floor plan provided everything we needed to have a big family dinner on Christmas day. The electronics throughout the house were conveniently labeled, and the few times we felt the need to text our host with a question, she handled it promptly and professionally. The house is conveniently located, yet private enough to truly relax. We certainly would recommend this rental property and host to friends and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Immokalee, FL
Member since Jan 2012
Will definitely return!

We rented this house for our annual fall golf outing of 6 adult family members. The house was spacious, CLEAN and exactly what we were looking for. The property owner, Stacey, was very communicative and thorough with her information of the property during all rental phases.

We were very pleased with the house and the overall rental process. I would highly recommend renting this house, and I look forward to renting it again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Leominster, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Beautiful home

We had a wonderful mini- vacation at this very lovely home! Owners have it set up so nicely, great kitchen, and living room and bedrooms are so nice! Very warm and inviting and charming! Great location on the Cape in North Harwich! You will find this home on a nice small private street in a quaint little area!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Westfield, MA
Member since Nov 2019

Quick Stay
We needed a special place to stay, on short notice, due to a family emergency. Stacey was very accommodating, allowing us to book on Tuesday and check-in Wednesday. The downstairs game room was a perfect diversion for our grandchildren. The open layout in the kitchen/dining/living area also made meal time easy. All in all a very pleasant home.

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Oct 2019

Lovely home!
This house is just amazing. It is perfect for a getaway with friends family and kid-friendly. Stacey made the process painless and was quick to answer any questions. She was even nice enough to suggest fun things to do around the area. I strongly suggest this house for your next getaway!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Oct 2019

Incredible home for a small or large family!
This is a great cape home for either a large or small family. I went with just two other adults and we all loved it. There is so much space, that we could all be together or tucked away somewhere for privacy and our own time. Location is great as it is very central to all the major roadways (Rt 6, 134, 28, etc.). Working with Stacey is easy and she is so helpful through all steps of the booking, check-in, stay and check out periods. The home has ALL the amenities you need for an exceptional trip to Cape Cod. Bring your clothes and that is all you need as everything you could need or want is at this house for your usage. We will definitely be looking to go back again and for longer this time! Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Sep 2019

Delightful weekend in this property. To take advantage of all the amenities (game room, bikes, etc.) one really needs to make the visit a longer stay. Peaceful road, pet-friendly back yard. Very clear communications from the owner.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Sep 2019

Great place to bring family together
Would rent again in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Paul M
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was as advertised and more. Stacey responded to any question we had within seconds with great advice. Would highly recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Sep 2019

What a great week! The house was spacious and had everything you could possibly need for a week on the cape! Owners were responsive and very kind. Would definitely book again!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019

Great house for all ages. Our group ranged from ages 8-85
Stacey is easy to work with and very responsive. The house has everything you need for the beach, or a rainy day in case you for get to pack it. Our family was very comfortable, there was lots of room for the 7 of us and the dog. It was also easy for my 85 year old Dad to get around. Harwich is so centrally located on the Cape we were able to go many different places and it didn't seem like a long ride to any of them. Thank you, Stacey. We had a fantastic week!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Michelle P
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for Families
This is a great beach vacation home for families. There are so many things to do. There is a game room in the basement stocked with games, ping pong, air hockey etc. Very close car ride to area beaches. House is stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas and towels which was a big plus for us. We had a great time and would definitely vacation in this home again.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Will definitely return!

This was our 1st stay at this fantastic property, and it did not disappoint. We are a family of 6 and we had a great vacation at this wonderful property. The weather was perfect and we went to a different beach each day. The house provided us with everything we needed for a great week. We cooked in the well-appointed kitchen, enjoyed our meals on the deck. The furniture throughout the house (including beds) were very comfy, the 2 bathrooms and outdoor shower were great, and the entire house is immaculate.

The owners were wonderful and attentive to any questions or concerns that may have come up. Stacey was easily accessible throughout our booking process and stay at the home.

We will definitely return and I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Mary and Family, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a great stay on the Cape. Please think of us again! Take care,
Stacey

Weymouth, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Family Wedding

Our son"s wedding was planned for Dennisport. We were flying in from Arizona and wanted a place near by that could accommodate ourselves and several of our family members rather than staying in a hotel. This home was a blessing and provided us with enough space for five adults and two teenagers.

Located in a very quiet neighborhood with plenty of parking. Upstairs gave us a large living area to sit and watch TV, a kitchen/dinning room area for meals and enough bedrooms and bathrooms to share.

The basement provided even more hang out space and enough games and activities that the whole family could be involved.

There was also a deck with table, grille and seating if you had time to cook out. The garage was filled with bikes, beach chairs, beach toys and an overflow refrigerator to hold extras.

We were close to many restaurants and shopping which we took advantage of after the wedding festivities.

The best part about this house is that it gave us the space to be together as a family in the evenings like we all home.

The owners were great to work with, they gave great information, kept in communication with us and made sure we had a wonderful time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Kim,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you had a super Cpe Cod Vaca!

Tucson, AZ
Member since Jul 2019

Great Place to Stay!
Clean, well kept place to vacation, short drive to beaches.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019

Perfect location and seamless check-in
Very clean property, close to everything we needed, and the easiest check in we have ever had. Plenty to keep you occupied on a rainy day between the game tables and board games. Great property and would stay here again.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019

Fantastic Family Vacation Home!
Everything, I mean EVERYTHING a family could possibly want to keep all ages entertained. From beach towels to bicycles anything you want to use at the beach or on a rainy day is available. The house is just as pictured. It is clean, huge, beautifully decorated and close to all the beaches. Stacy and Mike are great hosts that respond quickly to any questions you might have. We only wish we had more time to stay! Thanks for a great time and wonderful family memories.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Great place!

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with three teenagers. They loved the downstairs hangout. The great room upstairs is open and spacious. The homeowner thought of just about every amenity you would need on vacation. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to you and your family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Greg,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that the house worked out close to your tournament. Take care and have a great summer!

Middletown, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Beautiful Home, Perfect Location

Staying at this home was a pleasure, and we will look forward to staying again. There were plenty of board games, a large game room downstairs that kept our four kids occupied for a full week, and enough TVs available to allow everyone to watch their own shows at night. The house was the perfect size, and the location could not be beat. Minutes from the beach, tourist shops, and the grocery store made the entire stay enjoyable for everyone - including the kids who hate being in the car. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Dear Beth, Thank you so much for the review. We enjoyed having your family and look forward to hosting you again next year! Best, Stacey and Mike

Ludlow, MA
Member since Apr 2019

Great !
Great family getaway ! Plenty of room ,air hockey ping pong ,2 TVs comfortable beds, well laid out kitchen family room combo! We would certainly come back again!!!

Date of Stay: January 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Bart B
(Homeowner Entered)

Easy stay in Harwich!
Stacey and Mike have a great place. The open floor plan was awesome for our large group of guys. We played video games, board games at the large kitchen table, ping pong, and air hockey. Has all the amenities plus ample entertainment. Driveway was plenty big enough for 8 cars and back yard was good for tossing the football around. Also nice to have the master bedroom/ bathroom. We were even able to get in early and check out late. We would definitely book with them again.

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Glen W
(Homeowner Entered)

Convenient to everything
My family and I loved our vacation in Harwich. The house is in a quiet neighborhood, near beaches, a shopping plaza, and go carts . The go-carts are a great bit of fun and the beaches are great. The house had plenty of room and the games gave us plenty to do

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Steve K
(Homeowner Entered)
House was great, lots of room for the family!

We enjoyed our time at this home. Great beach decor in house with plenty of space for family to spend time. Wish we had the opportunity to rent this house when our kids were younger as well. Bedrooms are perfect for families with kids young or older or friends weekend, etc.Two full bathrooms plus outdoor shower makes things easy after beach day. The spacious cellar has air hockey table and ping pong table and gaming systems for kids. Great open kitchen and living room area so everyone can hang together. Beach chairs and umbrellas for use so I didn’t have to pack our own. Very evident that owners have put a lot of effort into making this house comfortable for guests, book with area info, tips about the house, etc, even including nightlights all around the home. Also good communication from owners ahead of time and during stay with helpful info. Nice, quiet neighborhood, easily accessible to lots of great beaches, activities and restaurants. I would recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Beverly, MA
Member since Aug 2018

House was great, lots of room for the family!
We had a great time! House was homey, we had everything we needed, beaches close by, couldn"t ask for more! Highly recommend!!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Joanne B
(Homeowner Entered)
Absolutely awesome vacation rental!

I booked Stacey & Mike's vacation rental for my family to gather and celebrate my husband's 60th birthday on the Cape. This vacation rental had everything we needed to have the best family vacation ever! It was spotless, had all the comforts of home, a great layout for hanging out with family and it's in a great location. The open layout of the living room, kitchen & dining room with the deck right off the kitchen made it great to all hang out together while cooking or BBQing. The bedrooms worked out great for the grown kids & grandchildren. the downstairs game room was fun for late night games. Between board games, video games, air hockey & ping pong, there was always something to have fun with when we were hanging out at the house.

We were 5 minutes from the beach & fishing. There's a trail nearby for taking a nice walk too. They have beach chairs, beach mats, beach cart & umbrellas to make a day at the beach easy & fun. The house is close to town so it was easy to get to restaurants, stores & activities. The kids (both adult kids & small size kids) enjoyed the nearby go-carts, bumper boats & Sundae School Ice Cream Shoppe. Great restaurants are close too. Stacey & Mike are the perfect hosts & easy to reach. We WILL rent Stacey & Mike's house again and recommend it to all of our friends! Do yourself a favor and book this house for your next Cape Cod vacation!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Somerville, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Harwich Rental

We rented Stacey and Mike's summer rental for my husband's birthday. Our children and grandchildren all came for the surprise. This Harwich rental home was perfect! Spacious, great bedrooms, big yard, game room downstairs great kitchen, outdoor shower, washer/dryer and more! Stacey and Mike were perfect hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Fishkill, NY
Member since Jan 2019
Great Family Vacation

Took my family (kids & grandkids) this summer. One of the cleanest rentals I’ve ever come across. So much room indoors and outdoors for the kids to play games, ride bikes, watch TV on a rainy day. I can’t wait to make this a new tradition.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Ludlow, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great vacation!

Recently my son and his wife were here from California, and I rented this place in Harwich for some family time. The house was just right for us. The owners were so organized and the house was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Stacey was so prompt to get back to us with any questions we had and gave us many tips on beaches, restaurants, etc.The open space kitchen, living room and dining room was super and very comfortable. The outdoor shower was an added bonus as was the game room downstairs. We had a most memorable vacation, just wish it was longer....so much to do on the Cape in the summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Mar 2016

Quaint, spacious New England rental home
Our family of five enjoyed a short stay at this cozy, clean, and well maintained home. All on one floor, this charming home has an open floor plan incorporating the kitchen, dining, and family room areas. The listing was very accurate on the layout. The bedrooms are close together toward back of house, which we liked. The kitchen was well stocked with almost every gadget including many spices, dish soap, sponge etc. Linens/towels were included which was a real plus! You will need to wash towels before heading home . Best of all, the communication btwn owner and renter was terrific. Stacy and Mike were so very nice and answered any questions in a very timely manner. The neighborhood is just as quaint as we also brought our dog and took a walk every day. The weather in late June was chilly though but had a terrific time catching the sights including a whale watching boat excursion and shopping in Provincetown. We would absolutely recommend this home for a nice getaway which is pretty close to many area attractions. Thanks Stacy and Mike- we look forward to returning in the future.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Susan C
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome Rental

This was the perfect rental for our vacation. Large home slept everyone comfortably. Super clean, fully equipped and well taken care of. The owners are great to deal with. Our family loved staying here. We will be back for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Springfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful place

This home has everything we needed to make our special getaway a success. Owners are very friendly and responsive. Highly recommend Stacey to all our friends that are thinking of visiting the Cape! Thanks again for the hospitality and sharing this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Ludlow, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Nice Clean Open Family Home

We stayed here in the Spring for a getaway. What a nice time to visit the Cape. The home was located in a nice central destination to all of our favorite spots on Mid-Cape. The neighborhood was quiet. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed. The linens were new and clean. We enjoyed the cable options to watch New England Sports plus the Wifi and even played a board game or two. The hosts were very nice and easy to communicate with. We want to visit here again and will add this home to the top of our list.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Ludlow, MA
Member since Apr 2018