Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful cottage steps from private Wyndemere Beach!
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 5437

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 6 twins
Beach: 100 steps to private WYNDEMERE BLUFF ASSO. beach!!
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Leigh
Contact Leigh, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 449-8448 (Home), (781) 888-8448.
Please mention Property ID# 5437 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Family Vacation!

My family and I would like to thank you for such a wonderful vacation in your beautiful Cape Cod home! We very much enjoyed every aspect, but particularly the beautiful porch and the proximity to the wonderful beach. We appreciate how well stocked your kitchen is for when we chose to cook at home! This was truly a wonderful vacation that our family will remember for years to come! Thanks for sharing your home. We made many Cape Cod memories and hope to come back again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Dedham, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Happy Summer!

We loved the front porch with that ocean breeze!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure to host you and your family! We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage and especially the front porch! That is a favorite spot. I am a bit concerned about the cleanliness rated as a 4 as we have never had a negative comment. If ever there are any issues with my cleaning crew just let me know right away so we can send them in for a touch-up! Hope to see you back next year!

North Easton, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Cozy, charming Harwich Port Cottage!!

I have to admit that I spent many a summer in this cottage growing up and I am now 61. Terrific memories still linger from my vacations then and new ones now after this perfect week. All the comforts of home and everything you could possibly need. You can't find a more perfect location when walking down to the ocean or roaming/walking into town and enjoying all that Harwich Port has to offer. Great location to drive to Chatham, Woods Hole and of course P'town. The house has all the essentials for cooking and items needed down at the beach. My husband even took a couple of spins on the bike.

There were 5 of us there, two being elementary age grandsons and all had a terrific time. I took them to the go-cart course I rode on when I was their age, and we all rode around the track having a blast. The trampoline area is still there and was very full. There are some exceptional restaurants in Harwich Port for seafood and other genres of food. What is not to love about this cottage, town, Cape Cod. My husband said to me after the vacation, "I never knew Cape Cod was on my bucket list!" Enough said, come visit and enjoy. Thanks for a great week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Greensboro, NC
Member since Jun 2016

We are having a great week! The humidity disappeared yesterday and it looks like we will have perfect weather. We all love the updates to the cottage! New flooring and carpet are so nice. Someone in your family has been busy!
Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us. These annual weeks at the Cape are true "memory builders" for the grandchildren!

Cindy

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Cindy and Bruce J
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)
2016 Vacation

Many summer memories coming to this area of Harwichport. The cottage on Northern Ave. is a quintessential Cape Cod cottage--full of charm. The proximity to the beach was great. Loved the back deck as well as the screened front porch. Plenty of parking. A short walk to everything. Our week here was great and looking forward to future visits!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Walpole, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Classic Cape Cottage - Perfect Location

We had a great week in this Harwich Port cottage with our three young children (7, 5, and 2.) The house is only steps to a very nice private beach, which was never crowded. The neighborhood is quiet, family friendly, and the cottage has a very large backyard. The house is charming, very comfortable, and a pretty quick walk to Harwich shops. There are four bedrooms upstairs, each with 2 twin beds. Full bathroom upstairs, half bath downstairs, and an enclosed outdoor shower. Very comfortably furnished. Owners clearly make an effort to make guests comfortable. Would highly recommend, especially for families with kids that value proximity to the ocean and Harwich amenities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Sean. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and that your family had a good time. You were terrific tenants, and we hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!

Farmington, CT
Member since Jun 2011
The Porch

Living on the seacoast of Maine, I wanted my daughters to experience Cape Cod as I did as a child. I found this place on this website and we were thrilled. The location is unbelievable, so close to a private beach, a short walk to great restaurants and a quick bike ride to the Bike Trail. The house has all the modern amenities all the while with the cozy "Beach Cottage" charm. It was very clean and bright. Our favorite spot for meals was the front screened porch, sitting out there whether with a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night was spectacular. We are in the midst of booking a trip back next year.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Wells, ME
Member since Oct 2013
Amazing Beach Vacation

My family and I rented this property based on the description and pictures, and, it was extremely accurate and perfectly represented; however understated. We absolutely LOVED the close proximity to the beach and hearing the ocean from the bedroom windows. The sunny and bright front porch was a favorite for enjoying relaxing breakfasts while we planned our days, and the back deck was the spot for evening barbecues. The beautiful knotty pine interior gives a real vacation feel. There is an amazing amount of room in the living room, which was perfect for after dinner games, movies, and relaxing. We even had enough room for family to visit with the large dining room table. Their were plenty of dishes and glassware for our family and guests. The 4 spacious bedrooms upstairs had more than enough room and were spotless. It was so great to find such a warm, welcoming vacation home so close to the beach with a yard large enough for the kids to play frisbee. We also loved how close the bike paths were and, after a day on the paths, we really enjoyed watching the sun set from the beach. And, of course, the short walk to the ice cream stand after dinner was a family favorite! We had an amazing family vacation, and will definitely be back again! I'd highly recommend this vacation home and are so happy we found it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Holliston, MA
Member since Oct 2013

Please tell your parents we enjoyed renting their cottage. It had everything we needed & the beach was perfect. Everything was neat & tidy when we arrived and I hope you found it the same when we left. We did have to leave the trash barrels out front as we left for CT on Friday afternoon to avoid the Saturday a.m. traffic.
If we decide to vacation at the Cape next year we will definitely contact you.
Thanks again for all the dining suggestions. We did order pizza from George's and had ice cream at both Sundae School and School House. Ate at Land Ho one night for dinner as that was a favorite of ours in Orleans 20 years ago!

Cindy

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Cindy J
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I wanted to thank you for letting my family rent your house in Harwichport earlier this month. Its been a tough year for a few reasons and it was great to get everyone together in such a perfect location. We enjoyed many walks in town and late afternoons/evenings at the beach. Of course, the kids loved the go-karts and the (many) ice creams at the Sundae School.

If you ever think about putting your house on the market, please let me know. We are starting to realize we need a place in Harwichport to call our own and let our kids (and hopefully, their kids) grow up there during the summers.

We'll probably be back in touch for next year too!
Steve M

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Steve M
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Peggy, We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your lovely home in Cape Cod. Bayley (our dog) had lots of exercise and slept like a baby each night. THe treats were so thoughtful and he certainly looked forward to them. Your thoughtfulness and kindness were very much appreciated. We felt at home and hope to be able to do it again next year. Many thanks!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Barbara D
Niskayuna, NY
(Homeowner Entered)