Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Peaceful & Private Cul-de-Sac Walk to Beach

West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 6545
4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: 8 minute walk (4/10 mile) Pleasant Rd Beach and 13 minute walk Earle Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Sun filled days

Our vacation started with hurricane Henri but ended up to be six sun filled days hanging at the local beach, strolling through town, going on a seal watch, go carting and mini golf among some of our activities. The home and property were lovely, very pristine with well stocked amenities. The backyard was very comfortable with a large table and chairs set as well as comfortable chaise lounges. The best thing in the yard however was the outdoor shower with plenty of hot water.

We enjoyed taking turns barbecuing, cooking meals in their gourmet kitchen as well as dinners out with lots of restaurants to choose from. Downtown was such a short drive where we made at least 5 visits to the candy store.

I would highly recommend this property as well as the hosts who were so hospitable and always available by text phone or email. If we ever plan to return to the cape I will definitely be in touch with the them!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Mar 2021
Awesome House

We rented this based upon the reviews and location. The reviews were spot on... what a great house! The house was very clean and very well equipped. Walking distance to two beaches. Couldn't ask for a better location.

We are looking forward to renting again next year. Jane was great to work with and checked in on us during the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure to host your family, Ken! We look forward to having you back again next summer.

Member since Feb 2021
A Hidden Gem

This was the perfect home in a beautiful location. It sits at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with beautiful houses surrounding it. It is fairly close to many restaurants and shops (less than 2 miles). It is less than a half mile from the nearest beach. There were so many places to walk and explore right around the house.
The house itself was immaculately clean and had an amazing yard. We spent lots of time enjoying the grass area, the hammock, the outdoor eating space and the outdoor fire place. There was plenty of room in the house for two big families, and the kitchen was very easy to cook in. The beds were comfortable and there was an AC which was nice on the hot days.
I honestly can't recommend this house enough. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. They even offered us a late check out which we greatly appreciated. I have stayed other places on the Cape, and this house really was our favorite. Perfect location and a beautiful home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Feb 2020
Comfortable clean house

Great house, very comfortable inside and out. Well located, short walk to Pleasant Beach. Great outdoor space. Spent many hours outside having family meals and playing family meals. Jane was an absolute pleasure to work with and very easy to get in touch with regarding any questions. Had ZERO issues and would absolutely stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since May 2020
Perfect Spot!

The house was great, very well equipped and excellent location at the end of the cul de sac. Jane the owner was awesome! We've been renting in the area for years and she was easily the most responsive, organized and accommodating owner we've worked with. Thank you, Jane!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Manchester, CT
Member since Nov 2019
Awesome house, awesome location

In our opinion, this is the perfect spot on Cape. It's on a cul-de-sac - so there's no traffic to worry about. It's walking distance to the beach. And the house is spacious, very nicely decorated, and has comfortable and serene outdoor areas for relaxing and entertaining.
It's a rental we can count on without any compromises. Love it there!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Bellingham, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Great family house

My family has been renting this house for the last 6 years and have loved it every summer. The location is great for kids with a very safe cul de sac and dead end street around the house. It's a very short walk to the beach and quick drive to town. The house is well maintained and has a nice back porch for cooking and eating. We're looking forward to our trip again this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Our Cape Cod Vacation

We have been renting this home for 8+ years and each year seems better than the next. The property always seems to have a yearly upgrade. Centrally located to town, restaurants and Nantucket Sound Beaches yet far enough away for privacy and quiet.

Spacious home with a great deck and backyard. Our family has made this property our Cape Cod summer destination!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Owner Response:

It’s always such a pleasure to host your family for several weeks Greg. We feel blessed to be a part of wonderful family memories through our home. Thank you for allowing us that privilege each year.

Bronxville, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Ideal family vacation

An annual tradition for our family. The house is great and we love the location. A quick walk to the beach and the cul de sac is excellent for the kids to play. Owners are very nice and always checking to make sure everything is perfect. We hate to leave each summer and are quick to book for the following summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Relaxing vacation

Our family has been vacationing on the Cape for over 40 years. We discovered this rental as the years went on and our family grew and we needed more space. I would say we have been renting the home for over 10 years. It is lovely, well kept, with all the amenities that you could want. We love the fact that we can walk to the beach, close to restaurants yet off the beaten path, no traffic, located on a dead end. It's nice to end the day after the beach, to come home and relax on the deck and have Happy Hour. Our grandchildren think it's Nana and Grandpa's House and can't wait to go back each year. On a scale of 1-10, I give this home a 10.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Mechanicville, NY, Usa
Member since Oct 2008
Best Rental on Cape Cod

Our family has been renting this property for 10 years, and it's the only house we will rent on the Cape. This house is amazing with just a short walk to the beach. Safe for children as it is on a quiet cul-de-sac. The owners of the house are thoughtful, attentive, and so easy to deal with. The house is kept meticulously. We strongly recommend renting this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2015
Norwalk, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Perfect Family Vacation

Our family rented this house for 2 summers and absolutely loved it. It fit our needs perfectly as it was modern, open concept, filled with amenities, and most important it was walking distance to the beach!

My husband and I had a 6-month-old the first summer we rented. The 4 bedrooms were perfect for visiting family and separate sleeping for the baby. The deck and patio were perfect for stay-at-home dinners and grilling. The master-suite was fabulous, made us feel as though we were in a posh hotel. The a/c, washer-dryer, dishwasher and 3 bathrooms made for a very comfortable stay! Also, walking distance to the beach was just what we needed with all our baby gear and frequent trips back to the house for necessities.
We loved it so much we rented a second year!

We'd highly recommend this rental to any family as it is super spacious and convenient, and the owners, Jane and Steve, couldn't be more accommodating.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2015
Woburn, MA
Member since Nov 2015