Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Harwich Port Walk to Everything!
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 7091

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, sofa bed
Beach: 5/10 mile to Neel Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Sean Kearney
Contact Sean Kearney, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 617-913-2000.
Please mention Property ID# 7091 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Harwich Port Stay!

We had a wonderful experience renting this home. The owner was incredibly responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating. We had a death in the family 5 days prior, and we really needed a nice, easygoing vacation. We found it!

We traveled as a group of 5 -- wo grownups, two seniors and an infant. We loved that the house was just one floor -- no stair trouble for anyone. We used the bathtub inside for the baby, but we loved having the outdoor shower. There were two "adult" bedrooms and one "kids room" that had bunk beds and plenty of room for the pack and play (that came with the house).

The kitchen had everything we needed. The sheets and towels were great - the big beach towels were a great touch. The beds were comfortable. The couch and loveseat were SO comfortable - for some reason, this is often not the case in rentals! The house was very clean, and had a nice flatscreen TV and wifi.

We had a blast using the bocce court and sitting outside at the dining table enjoying our dinner (gas grill worked great). There is plenty of room for parking. Our little guy enjoyed crawling around the yard as well.

The basement had tons of bikes to use, as well as a washer/dryer, a jogging stroller my husband loved using, tons of kids beach toys, etc.

We enjoyed walking to Schoolhouse Ice cream (in our opinion, better than Sundae School). One could easily walk into town, but we did not as there are no sidewalks and we would have a stroller in tow. However, it is a two minute drive into town, where there is ample parking. We had a great time at Mad Minnow, enjoying a good beer list, excellent cocktails, and lively games of cornhole. We ate at Ember a few times, as they were incredibly baby friendly. The Wednesday night entertainment in town was a blast - we loved listening to live music and popping into the shops.

Because of our little guy, we chose to go to Ridgevale Beach in Chatham each day (about 7 minute drive, lots of parking), where he could sit safely in the tidal creek and enjoy the water without waves. We also like the snack bar there!

We would gladly rent this house again, and hope to do so next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Great House

This house is in a quiet location close to everything. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything was as described and more. Wonderful patio with grill and outdoor shower. The beds and linens were top quality which is hard to find in a vacation rental. We had a great weekend getaway. It was very easy and a peaceful weekend overall.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Rehoboth, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Great time at the Cape

This was our third time vacationing at Cape Cod. First time at this property. We spent 2 wonderful weeks in Harwich Port. The cottage feels like home almost immediately. Its very clean and well equipped for all you might need at home or at the seaside.

It is located conveniently close to several beaches, bike paths and walking distance to several great restaurants. We enjoyed the short walk to Harwich Port in the evenings and biked to few different beaches. The outdoor shower was great.

Sean was a wonderful host and responded to any of our extra needs immediately! We will most definitely come back to this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Vacation

Lovely property in an ideal location. The property has everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing stay on the Cape. Easy walking distance to a very quiet beach and minutes from the centre of Harwich Port. Plenty to see and do within easy reach. Cape Cod is beautiful.
We would certainly go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2016
Very nice stay

Comfortable stay in a great location. Very clean. The outdoor shower was so wonderful -- we never used the inside shower once! Nice quiet area, but very close to town, harbor and beach. Perfect for our family of four. We'd love to stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
usa
Member since Apr 2016
Our Delightful Stay in Harwichport

We absolutely loved staying in your beautiful cottage while on Cape for our friends' June wedding! The home's setting, landscape and decor were delightfully inviting and we enjoyed cool evenings with that amazing Cape air flowing through the cottage. The location of the cottage was very convenient to our wedding events which took place with pre-wedding festivities in Dennis and Yarmouthport and the wedding in Chatham. The convenient location allowed us to be able to rest between events. We look forward to returning to your amazing cottage! I highly recommend anyone who wants to experience authenticity (which is important to me, being a Cape Codder) in your Cape Cod stay by choosing the Kearney Cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Franklin, TN
Member since Jun 2015
Fabulous Harwichport rental in ideal location

We returned to this terrific rental property with our children and enjoyed another wonderful week in Harwichport. This clean and neatly appointed three bedroom cape is the perfect spot to enjoy quiet family time, while still being nearby to every local attraction, including the best family beach in the area. The home is neat, clean and nicely appointed. The grounds and yard are lovely too. The owners have also provided everything you need to enjoy a great vacation. We look forward to our trip next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Belmont, MA
Member since May 2011
Great Cottage in HarwichPort

A great cottage in Harwichpiort, plenty of room for our family of three. The house was located close to town but not all that walkable...two minute drive though with plenty of parking. The house itself was great, it was very clean, big bedrooms with a nice yard. Everything you need for a beach week on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2012
Wonderful week in Harwichport

We thoroughly enjoyed being in the cottage, and the location was perfect. It was so convenient to walk over to get the boat for a trip to Nantucket. And there were so many good restaurants in that area within walking distance or a short drive. We loved going out to Chatham to the seafood takeout restaurant where we would see so many seals coming in for their feeding at the end of the day with all the fishing boats returning with their catch of the day. The space in the cottage was perfect and it is so comfortable. Thank you. We had a great time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Studley, VA
Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful Vacation Home

Terrific vacation spot. This home is well appointed and the owner has included all the little things for the convenience of his/her guests. The house is neat, very clean and so comfortable. Our family had a wonderful week, and we would love to return in the coming years.

Near wonderful beaches as well as shops and restaurants. great yard and patio area too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Belmont, MA
Member since May 2011
Great Cottage

The home was perfect for our family of six. The cottage and the yard were well kept and provided us with a comfortable stay during the week. It was great to come back from the beach and take an outdoor shower before getting ready for dinner. The house was close to all of the area attractions, and we never had to spend much time in the car. The house was equipped with everything we needed; I especially appreciated all of the beach stuff (chairs, umbrella, cooler, toys etc.). The beds were comfortable and we slept well throughout the week. Overall, a great place to stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Newtown, CT
Member since Apr 2013
Super cute cottage

We really enjoyed our stay in this nice and clean cottage. Harwich Port is beautiful, and this cottage is perfectly situated. We have infants and toddlers and we really appreciated the fact that there were already strollers and it was full of toys on site. The owner Sean was super and provided us with some useful info of Cape Cod. Thank you for everything and we had a super nice vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Aug 2013
Lovely house, great location

The house is a perfect base for a vacation in Cape Cod. Close to Harwichport village, which is beautiful and a short walk from Neel Road beach and Brax Landing restaurant/bar. House is spotless and very well equipped with all the modern conveniences.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Ireland
Member since May 2013
Perfect Cape Cottage

Wonderful location. Clean and updated cottage. Very comfortable and well appointed. Nearby beaches were clean and great for swimming. Can't wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Haymarket, VA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Cape Vacation

Great location, great cottage! The cottage is clean and very nice, close to beaches and lots of fun activities for the family. Close to golf also. My family and I had a great time and would recommend this location. Also, the water was really warm and inviting!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Billerica, MA
Member since Aug 2012

We had a great holiday in this lovely property for two weeks. It is equipped with absolutely everything you need AND in outstanding condition ... we really appreciated the beach chairs, coolers and bikes and there are enough toys to keep any youngsters happy. The owner, Sean Kearney is extremely accommodating and has thought of everything to make your stay special!
It is a short walk to the very quaint town of Harwichport and literally a two-minute walk to Schoolhouse Ice Cream (the best on the Cape, we think!) and the Nantucket Ferry if you wish to venture further. And the on-site Bocce court offers hours of fun!
Thanks Sean, for a fabulous stay!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
UK
Member since Apr 2011

This house was a the perfect retreat for our family. The house was clean and cheerful, and the location was awesome. We enjoyed being able to ride our bikes or walk to the beach and explore the ponds in Harwich. We also spent a lot of time enjoying the lovely yard and bocce court. And a big shout-out for the best out-door shower ever! I hope we can make it back soon.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Richmond, VA
Member since Sep 2011

We were very much pleased with this cute Cape Cod rental home which is in a perfect central location on the Cape. The house was extremely clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Great little patio and grill outside. We enjoyed the quiet private beach which is just a short distance away (easy bike ride). Great place to stay with children in a nice quiet neighborhood. The homeowners were very pleasant and friendly to deal with. We definitely recommend staying here and look forward to coming back again next summer. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Portland, CT
Member since Nov 2007