Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Remodeled Cape Home in desirable Belmar Neighborhood
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 5585

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 5 twins,
Beach: 5/10 mile to Acapesket Assoc Beach (private)
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Sandra
Contact Sandra, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 495-1781 (Evenings), (339) 222-2399 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 5585 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House with a Great Beach

This is the second summer we have stayed at Sandra and Dan’s house, and we had a great stay, once again. The house is nicely decorated, very clean, and has everything you need to make your stay exactly what you hope for in a vacation. The beach is just a short walk away and is one of the nicest beaches located in the Falmouth area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Stoneham, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Beautiful Home

This house was very clean and updated and we enjoyed our stay. Nice yard and deck. Won't hesitate to book again. Homeowners were very nice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Dec 2006
Property ID 5585

Thank you so much for offering your home as a vacation rental. It provided instant vacation for us. The house has such charm, from the screened porch and lovely backyard to the landscaping. The inside is exceptionally clean with comfy beds. We loved our stay in this lovely peaceful home. With a short walk to the private beach, the location couldn’t be any better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Get away retreat

We had a wonderful week’s spring holiday in a fine home, in a great neighborhood on the Cape. The house was both clean and welcoming complete with an inviting fireplace to cozy around at night. Our get away retreat was delightful thanks to the wonderful house we called home for the week.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Home Away from Home

Our family has rented this charming Cape house from Dan and Sandy for over 15 years. The house is clean and well maintained, easily accommodates our family of 8 and includes a beautiful sunroom where you can enjoy your morning coffee. The house contains a kitchen with top of the line appliances, central air, wifi, and our kids favorite, the outdoor shower. Located in the quaint Belmar neighborhood, the home is just a short walk from a gorgeous private beach and a short drive from downtown Falmouth, the Martha's Vineyard ferry, Smitty's Ice Cream and plenty of fabulous restaurants. We look forward to returning next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Wallingford, CT
Member since Feb 2017
Relaxing family vacation

This lovely home is perfect for a relaxing family vacation We have stayed here several times and have really enjoyed our stay each time. Sandra & Dan's home is clean, comfortable, well equipped and beautifully furnished. Everything you might need is provided. The private beach is a short walk away. There are so many nice restaurants in the area. We enjoyed lunches and dinners at the Flying Bridge, Landfall, Boatyard and the Raw Bar. There is so much to do in Falmouth - visit the shops on Main St., Woods Hole, Golf, & take a ride on the "Merry-Go-Round" to name a few. Take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard for a nice day trip. Looking forward to our next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Westwood, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Great Vacation Property

Loved this rental property! It was roomy enough to accommodate all 7 of us with space to spare. This home is comfortable, extremely clean and well-kept, with an updated kitchen and a prettily landscaped yard. Passes to the nearby Association Beach were a huge plus. The owners, Sandra & Dan, were responsive, informative, and welcoming. The location is perfect, close to the beaches and a short ride to downtown Falmouth for shopping and dining. The screened porch with tile floor and ceiling fan was a favorite spot to hang out. Highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Second time renting this home!

This is our second year renting because we love the house and the location. The home is in excellent condition, very clean, well maintained and nicely decorated and furnished, with all the amenities provided and more. We enjoy the house with its proximity to the private beach and town center and other attractions. The owners provide excellent communication ensuring you are well informed of all aspects expected of the rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Maria and Shaun. We love having you as guests at our summer home as you take such good care of it during your stay as if it was your own. We look forward to having you back next year!

Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Wonderful location and outstanding accommodations

My family of 6 rented for one week and found all the facilities outstanding. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had full capabilities. The outside back porch picnic table was convenient for dinners, and the living room and breakfast area were comfortable. An enclosed screened porch was also a big plus. A short drive got you to a major shopping area with a grocery store and Walmart. The town of Falmouth had many many restaurants to choose from. For golfers, the Falmouth Country Club was also a short drive and in excellent condition. We would come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Great suggestion, Tony. So glad that you and your family enjoyed our home and town ... Couldn't agree more about the many, great restaurants in Falmouth!

Washington, DC
Member since Jan 2015
Total satisfaction

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here: plenty of room, lovely deck and yard, quiet neighborhood, easy access to the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Dedham, MA
Member since Mar 2014

"Our most recent stay in August 2010 for 2 weeks was the 13th consecutive year that we have had the pleasure of renting this beautiful Cape home....to add to its Charm the owners have provided a complete renovation adding central air, wifi,digital cable on new flat screen tv's, fully remodeled kitchen with all the latest amenities and much more.... The property is impeccably maintained and offers complete comfort and relaxation within easy walking distance to a private beach. Our family, including grandchildren and children total 8 in all, look upon this house as we would our own. We will be back yet again in August 2011 for our 14th year...."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Hamden, Ct
Member since Feb 2011