Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Tranquil, Spacious 3BR by Blueberry Pond in Brewster
Brewster, Blueberry Pond Vacation Rental - ID 12086

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, 2 double futons + twin air mattress
Beach: Pond: 150yds or 8min walk to sandy beach,Bay beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Ellen
Contact Ellen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 323-0085, (212) 691-7349.
Please mention Property ID# 12086 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

“Tranquil, Spacious 3 BR by Blueberry Pond in Brewster”
Thank you so much for making your lovely home available to us this week! It was a perfect Cape respite! Your house is beautiful and you are so thoughtful. Everything we needed was right here. And thank you so much for the care basket! The cookies were great! Happy trails to you!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
R. F
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Relaxing week

The house was just as described -- spacious, quiet, and contained everything we needed. Our party included a dog and a child, and the house was perfect for them. The sandy beach for the pond was just under a mile's easy walk away, and town and the bay beaches were a short drive away. The owner was very helpful and responsive. We would definitely go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2016

Perfect place to stay

Our family (my husband and I and our two pre-teen kids and our German shepherd dog) loved our week stay in this gorgeous home. The house was clean and had every amenity you could ask for. All 4 of us loved the outdoor shower and never showered inside the house! The location was fabulous - a dead end street which was perfect for the kids yet close to the bike trail, the beaches, and lakes. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone. The owner was great and was not only helpful with suggestions but was extremely responsive. THANK YOU for a great week on The Cape!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Alison H
New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

Gorgeous and peaceful!

My good friend and I stayed here with her well behaved dog for a week. Pretty quickly, I felt right at home and very comfortable in the house. The dog also loved the yard and adjusted to the space quite quickly too! Being on a dead end street and having a pond across the street made for a very quiet peaceful environment. The house was beautiful, clean and had everything you need! In a short drive you are right on Main Street in Brewster, close to town beaches and Cobies, a great place for local fish and chips! Also Orleans is the next town over and a quick and easy drive to get to. Nauset Beach, one of my favorite beaches is in Orleans as well as Firebirds baseball too, part of the Cape Cod Baseball League. The Cape Cod National Seashore which has a few beaches that allow dogs in certain spots on leash was a little further away, but again nothing seemed too far or inconvenient in regards to beaches, restaurants etc. After busy fun days, it was refreshing to return to a quiet comfortable house that became "home" for the week! I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Kate H
Western Mass.
(Homeowner Entered)
House Review

We loved it! Secluded location with easy access to bays and ponds. Well-outfitted and maintained property with great amenities. Owner is really helpful and easy to deal with. We would definitiely come back.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Member since Sep 2014

We had a great time and the owner is so friendly. We had an issue with the dryer and she came right over and fixed it immediately. Kitchen is great. Loved the deck. We have a dog who loves to swim and there was a great lake to take him swimming within walking distance. Nice and quiet too! The house was very clean and we know the area really well so it worked for us.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
K. S
Orange, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The property at this home is simply gorgeous!

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation here in Brewster.for a month.
This comfy home was perfect for all of us to enjoy with beautiful beaches close enough to go to for a 7am yoga class!
The location is great....our favorite restaurants... Land Ho and Lost Dog Pub!
The owner is so sweet and friendly and helpful in every way! She even brought us delicious veggies to share with our family from her garden!
We couldn't ask for a better place to spend our stay at the cape!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Jean M
Long Island, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Brewster vacation rental

This was a lovely home to stay in for the week, very comfortable and well kept, with interesting and eclectic decor. The pond was down the road and across the street, so did require carrying the kayaks a bit but generally doable. One disappointment was the "swimmer's itch" outbreak in Blueberry Pond this summer, which preventing swimming, but I am sure this is not a recurring problem. I'd definitely recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Regarding "swimmer's itch": I polled my neighbors on the pond (most of whom go way further back than I) and it has never occurred in our pond before. It may have been a one-time event due to weather conditions this year: heavy rain followed by scorching heat. Should it happen next year I would certainly alert guests coming to my house, as I did this year.

W Hartford, CT
Member since Mar 2012
Very quiet and private get-away!

We loved it the minute we walked in! Wonderful kitchen with walk out to a huge deck made it wonderful for grilling. Beautiful trees and flowers all around the house for cozy private times. The neighborhood was quiet and great surroundings for morning walks. We had two golden retrievers that loved the surroundings, and swimming in the pond, which was within a short drive, was definitely a highlight of the trip. We have stayed on the other side of the Cape and will definitely rent this vacation rental again because we so enjoyed Brewster and the surrounding area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Spring, TX
Member since Aug 2013
Perfect place for a week on the Cape

Quiet, private house tucked back at the end of a wooded cul-de-sac, yet close enough to all of the attractions the Cape has to offer to be convenient. Minutes from the bay side beaches, and 10-15 minutes from the National Seashore beaches, shopping, and restaurants. We love this property and have stayed here three times with intentions for going again on future Cape Cod vacations. The house's open 1st floor layout is perfect for families, with a spacious kitchen, ample living and dining area, and a fireplace. The back patio is a perfect place to escape from the family hubbub without leaving the house. The front deck is large enough for all 6-8 of us to BBQ and eat together outside. Immaculately clean and well maintained.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2013
Jamesville, NY
Member since Oct 2013
Heaven

The landlord of this property thinks of your every need. Everywhere you turn you have what you need, whether it's an empty basket in the perfect location, a corkscrew or a picnic basket. The property is beautiful - across the street from a pond for boating. (We brought our own rubber boat but I think there are canoes there you can use.) The house is beautiful - high cathedral ceilings, lots of light - a tennis court nearby. The decks is great for b-b-q's and we had many lovely dinners there. I would have to say that in all our years of renting homes, this was the best equipped and most comfortable in every way - TV's in every room, a great stereo system for our devices, internet, temperature control, cooking facility - you name it! And the best part: we could bring our Yorkie. Highly recommend...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

There are watercraft at the pond access, but they are privately owned. Guests are more than welcome to bring their own or rent, with delivery and pickup available locally by the week Canoes and kayaks can be left at the shore during your stay.

Tarrytown, NY, usa
Member since Feb 2007