Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Family House-2/10 mile Linnell Landing Beach-Bayside
Brewster-North of 6A Vacation Rental - ID 13171

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, Futon on the porch
Beach: 2/10 mile to Cape Cod Bay, Linnell Landing Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Shari or Dan Crumb
Contact Shari or Dan Crumb, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (303) 660-0385 (Home), (303) 909-0490 (Dan Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 13171 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Cod vacation 2017

Have been vacationing on the Cape for the past 16 years. Have stayed at this home for the majority of the last 6. Have found this location perfect for our large family. The kids love the fact it's only a 4 min walk to the beach and that it is centrally located between all the activities of the downtown of both Orleans and Brewster. House is kept immaculate. Feels like we're visiting grandma's rather than a rental. Large kitchen that is well stocked with all you need to prepare family meals. The addition of a gas grill this summer was great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

J - Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you back again next summer. :)
Best,
Shari

Seymour, CT
Member since Jan 2016

Hi Shari it's Jessica M. Just checking to see which weeks are still available for 2017. Last year we tried booking too late and had to stay elsewhere. Our CC vacation just wasn't the same! Also are you aware of any other houses located close to yours that other members of my family could rent so we could be close to each other?

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Jessica M
Seymour, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari - We had a wonderful time in Brewster. Weather was beautiful the entire stay. Loved the new grill - made for a quick dinner after an afternoon at the beach. Dined on freshly grilled fish at your new picnic table several evenings.

Thanks for sharing such a delightful spot,
Pam

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Pam P
Niles, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari: We had a wonderful time in your rental house. All worked perfectly - enough bedrooms/bath/shower - we loved the outdoor shower, particularly the little ones. And we loved the porch with futons. Safe to say that the house served many age groups to perfection:) We’ve shuttled around so much since we out grew LL that your place was pure pleasure.

So, I’m hoping it will be available next year during our LL week, which Bruce says starts on the 6 August, 2 days earlier than 2015. LL starts on Sunday, a better day to travel. But, in August, I swear it’s a parking lot no matter when you arrive and leave.

I sure hope this works out, cuz we all had a wonderful time.

Cheers. M.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Margie C
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Yes everything went well. The house had everything I would have expected and we all had a great time. The location was great as well.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Karl G
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari –
Just wanted to drop you a quick email and say “Thanks” for another wonderful week in Brewster this summer! We had an unbelievable weather week – sunny and hot every day = beach every day! It was amazing! The house looked beautiful! We loved the new furnishings in the living room and sheer curtains added a nice airy layer of privacy in the sun room. Overall A+ and wanted to let you know our appreciation! Only regret that we had was not being able to stay the additional week this week that opened up last minute! J Back to camp and work for all of us!
Hope that your summer is going well and we look forward to repeating our week again next year at your house!!
All the best,
Meredith

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Meredith Q
Hopkinton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Spotless, new furniture is a nice touch Also.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Tim C
Deedham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Shari - We had a wonderful June vacation in Brewster. What a beautiful spot. Kids all agreed this was one house we would love to come back to another summer. Its an easy house to handle people coming and going. The gauzy curtains in the sun room let us make one end of it into a convenient nursery for the new grandson. Even had clothespins on the clothesline - something I usually forget to bring.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Pam P
Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

WE LOVED the house and think we had the best weeks weather of the summer ...

Thanks again .. It was by far our favorite place !!

TH - December 2013

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Tina H
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We sadly left the beach house today. I wanted to thank you again for providing a wonderful spot that we have fallen in love with! The house was spotless when we moved in and we had a great week.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Mary Ann M
RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari,

A belated thank you for a wonderful week at 99 Partridge Circle.

The house is so comfortable, clean and well-equipped. My mother-in-law said that it was better than any rental that she has ever been in! This was our third time renting on the Cape and everyone agreed that it was the best.

Everyone had a terrific time.

Thank you again,
I. K.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
I K
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your house last week! It was as lovely as it looked on line, and in such a wonderful location! Our friends were staying down the street, and it really worked out great! It was well appointed and clean ( your cleaning guy asked me to give him a good reivew, and he deserved it!!)

Thanks again for a wonderful week. I am hopeful we will be back next year!!

Best regards,
Phyllis L.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Phyllis L
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Shari,
I’ve been meaning to send you this note forever! Thank you so much for the wonderful beach house vacation! We had THE BEST time and loved everything about your awesome house!
Lucas left his new Red Sox hat in the kitchen when we left (we think). Did your cleaner happen to find it?
Have you guys spent your week there yet? Jealous!
I hope you are enjoying your summer and that things aren't too crazy!
Kristi

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Kristi F
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)