Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Breezy Brewster hilltop home, ideal for 2 families

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 21618
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins, cot
Beach: 5 minute walk to Blueberry Pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Hidden treasure

My wife, myself, our son, daughter in law and grand daughter spent a lovely week here in August 2021. The access to a nearby private pond beach and direct access to the rail trail made it ideal for a family with a toddler. The house is spacious with a lovely enclosed 3 season porch.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank You!!!! So glad you enjoyed yourself.

Newton Highlands, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Great family getaway

My family of 6 (and dog!) truly enjoyed this home for our week stay in Brewster. The home was clean, very well stocked, and spacious. We had everything we needed from towels, linens, and kitchen supplies, to games, puzzles, and a lovely firepit in the backyard.

The house is conveniently located near all of our favorite Brewster spots in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to the rail trail. Access to the private Blueberry Pond was a great bonus!

The owners were extremely responsive and accommodating when we had questions. I highly recommend staying at this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Littleton, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Wonderful family home

We loved our time at this house. It's a comfortable family home with plenty of space to spread out and relax.

It's on a quiet side road among the pines, close to Blueberry Pond and the bike path. It's a nice walk to the cafe in Brewster and a short bike ride to Orleans for the Hot Chocolate Sparrow. Nickerson is next door and the bay beaches are nearby.

We enjoyed the sunsets and spent lots of time on the enclosed patio. It was nice to have a full mudroom/laundry space and a large eat-in kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well-placed so people can stay up late or make noise in the kitchen and not bother anyone else. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and baking and we loved the large refrigerator.

The decor is tasteful and features a collection of bird sculptures obviously gathered over many years. The beds are comfortable and there are large closets and dressers for all your things. A wonderful place for all seasons!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2020
Date Submitted: March 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Mary. We are so glad you enjoyed our home.

Member since Jun 2020
Generous Size Rooms and Ideally Located

We stayed at this terrific home at Blueberry Pond 3 weeks this year. 2 weeks in August and 1 week in September. I wish we could have stayed longer! All bedroom sizes are generous. The living space is fantastic especially the Three Season screened in room where we spent so much family time. The turkeys with their babies walking across the backyard each morning was so nice to watch over a cup of coffee. The setting of the house allows you to get back with nature which is all around you. Walks to Blueberry Pond are just 5 minutes where we enjoyed the beach and boating. Just a little over a mile to Linnel Landing, and a 3 minute walk to the bike path, make this Cape Cod home ideal for anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Summit, NJ
Member since Sep 2020
A great home for a week at the Cape

This home was just right for our family of five, but could have easily handled two more. Great location near Nickerson, Brewster beaches, and Blueberry Pond. We loved the house and location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Cleveland, OH
Member since Mar 2015
This house feels like home!

Our extended family came together to visit our 93-year-old father, who lives in senior housing in S. Yarmouth after decades of living in the family house on the Lower Cape. We were thrilled to discover that we had rented a house that felt just like home. The house welcomes you as soon as you enter, with a beautiful stairway and spacious living room that opens onto a wonderful three-season porch. We did a lot of cooking in the kitchen, which had absolutely everything we needed to prepare any meal. It is clear that a happy family once lived in this home, as it contains so many small (and big! There is even an upright piano!) items that make a house feel loved. I work in horticulture, so I really enjoyed the yard, which had blooming roses, dogwood, iris and weigela. Finally, the house was exceptionally clean and the beds were comfortable. The carpeting also made the home seem warm and inviting. It was an even greater bonus that the pooch got to come along! The location in Brewster was quiet, and the neighbors I met as I walked the dog were great people. We enjoyed the nearby beaches for long walks. It was wonderful that the house sits high enough to capture a view of the Bay from upstairs! Thank you so much, Anne and Chuck, for sharing your terrific house! By far the nicest home I have ever rented!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Madison, WI
Member since Dec 2012
A Real Gem

We rented this home for several months during the off season, and it was a delight. When you walk in the front door, you feel at home in this classic older cape. The love of the Cape is evident in the owner's artwork and deco with many personal touches. The kitchen is well stocked for all your baking, cooking and entertainment needs. The unique layout of the home provides privacy on each floor for two families, each with their own bath.

During early fall, we were able to take advantage of the spacious three-season room off the kitchen, with views overlooking the tranquil yard. The setting and property are ideal. We enjoyed listening to the chorus of song birds in the morning and the parade of turkeys in the afternoon. The home is located in a very quiet, very desirable neighborhood with the bike path at the bottom of the hill. It is a pleasant walk or bike ride to Nickerson State Park or the bay beach on Linnell Landing. Thank you, Chuck and Anne, for sharing your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Butler, NJ, usa
Member since Mar 2012
Great relaxing getaway including multiple family stay

Thoroughly enjoyable first stay at this property. Owners are tremendously responsive; on our second morning the coffeemaker cracked - owners allowed us to replace and wrote us a check for the cost; it was waiting for us when we returned home. Home itself is well furnished, very comfortable for two families, great kitchen for preparing simple to complex meals. Owners allowed us to bring our boxer, and the home was spacious enough so the dog was never underfoot. Plenty of fans and the hilltop treed location helped cool the home - we did not miss AC at all. Enjoyed outside dining, outside shower with plenty of hot/cold water, access to Blueberry Pond for swimming and fishing and easy access to the bike trail - rode to Cobie's for dinner and ice cream several times. Very safe neighborhood for our children (ages 11-13) to walk and bicycle. We definitely intend to stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Newington, CT
Member since Mar 2013
Great Place for a Vacation

We have vacationed in this home for the last few years and I just booked it again for this summer! The house is very clean and very comfortable. We stayed with another family and there was plenty of room for everyone. It is close to the beach and also just up the hill from the Cape Cod Rail Trail which is great for biking, running and walking. The owners are great to work with, and you get the feeling that they truly love this home. We can't wait for summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Caldwell, NJ
Member since Mar 2015
Brewster Rental on Blueberry Pond Drive

Nice hilltop older home where the breeze never stops. Room for the entire family in this open and airy house. Huge refrigerator/freezer/ice maker side-by-side, nice gas stove-top and electric oven, also, nice newer dishwasher. The screened-in porch is huge and comfortable. There are 2 big bedrooms upstairs, one with a comfy queen bed, and the other with 2 twin mattresses on wooden bed frames suitable comfort-wise and lengthwise (with head & footboards) for smaller kids. Also upstairs is a pretty, vintage, aqua tiled bathroom with a huge and unique, square tub/shower.
Downstairs there is a pretty, pale yellow, tiled bathroom, with tub/shower, along with 2 bedrooms off the same hallway, one smaller room with a comfy sofa-bed, the other large room with 2 comfy twin beds. All bedrooms have adequate closet & bureau storage. There is a laundry room right off of the kitchen and doors separating all areas, which gives any little children or family dogs limits to where they can venture, which is great! The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful too. Enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Enfield, CT, Connecticut (CT)
Member since Dec 2012
Lovely

This was a lovely location for our family week's vacation. The house was clean and quaint, very homey, with all the amenities one would expect and more. I would have liked to bring my kayak, because Blueberry Pond was awesome, although a short drive from the house. I swam in it a lot, and the kids fished. Brewster bay beaches were also nice and close, as well as the Brewster stores, restaurants, etc. The kids' favorite activity was going to the bay beaches at low tide! We even enjoyed their firepit to made smores. Thank you to Chuck, a pleasure to deal with!



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Pawling, NY
Member since Apr 2012

My familly has vacationed in this home for many years and we have many fond memories. The house was extensively renovated last year including a major upgrade of the kitchen applicances. While not on the beach, Ellis and Crosby landings on the bay side are a very short drive and Nauset Beach on the Atlantic side (15 min.) is a special place. We always have a swim after a trip to the beach in Blueberry Pond and it is a serene and quiet spot to relax. We also like to go to Nickerson State Park (5 min.) where you can rent sailboats on a larger lake. If you like to bicycle, the Rail Trail is accessible from the neighborhood.

Brewster is a great location and the adjoining towns of Orleans, Chatham and Harwich offer many, many options for shopping, dining and family activities. Lunch at Cobies (5 min.) is a must and a stuffed clam with chowder at the Land Ho in Orleans is to die for. The Lobster Claw in Orleans is always a special treat for a family. We love the ballpark in Orleans and if you like baseball, check out the Orleans Firebirds of the Cape Cod Baseball League.

The Bischoff family is the best and this place is a bargain. The rear sun room is where you will hang out (breakfast, reading, parties) and the home has a very comfortable feel. I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Lawrenceville, GA
Member since May 2012