Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Week of August 24-31 still available!
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 27720

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 6 twins, Porta Crib/Pack n Play
Beach: 1/2 mile to Point of Rocks Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Kellie Schindel
Contact Kellie Schindel, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (512) 797-8582.
Please mention Property ID# 27720 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beach cottage

Beautiful, clean home in perfect quaint spot .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Salisbury Mills, NY
Member since Jan 2019
Great Cottage in Brewster

Classically beautiful Brewster neighborhood. Easy walks to all our favorite spots on Main street, especially the Brewster country store, and one of the most enjoyable beaches, Point of Rocks, anywhere on the bay. Cottage was comfortable and well appointed, air conditioners in all bedrooms, updated bathrooms, stylishly decorated, and my back says thank you for the great mattresses. All and all a great Cape vacation. Thank you. Can't wait for next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Framingham, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Pefect Brewster Experience

What a great house! Easy walk or bike ride to the beach. We ate in 8 out of the 9 nights - there's great gas grill (for the fish from Nauset Seafood) and a big outdoor deck where we and our guests spent the majority of our time. Huge backyard and although the house itself isn't enormous, the kitchen/dining room/living room layout works great - plenty of room for everyone and there's a nice big flatscreen TV. Totally redone bathrooms, really clean. We will be back next year. Also, the owner was very attentive and accessible during our stay. The wild turkeys in the front yard one night were an added bonus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Studio City, CA
Member since Nov 2007

Awesome location. Beautiful home away from home. Plenty of space. Host was very helpful & responsive. Will definitely be going back again and again!!!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Phyllis M
(Homeowner Entered)

This place was perfect for a girl's weekend away! Cozy but with enough nooks and rooms that we didn't feel over crowded. The patio and grill were perfect for enjoying the last warm rays of summer!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Chiara D
(Homeowner Entered)

Stayed here with some friends and family for a long weekend. Awesome space for a large group. A big yard, nice deck, and updated kitchen make this a fantastic spot for a great Cape getaway. Plenty of parking and walkable to the beach as well- I certainly recommend this place to other large groups. Be sure to read the house manual for what is provided!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Sam P
(Homeowner Entered)

Kellie's cottage is adorable. We really liked being in Brewster. The bay beach is about a ten minute walk. You can ride bikes from the house to the rail trail and Nickerson State Park. This was more of a "beach rental" experience than other airbnb's. You provide your own linens/towels/paper goods/bath products etc. and we never met the host in person. All fine, just different. She does have beach chairs and games with is really helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Mark S
(Homeowner Entered)
Great location

Peaceful neighborhood, walking distance to beach. Large yard and deck, home is very clean and comfortable with 2 full baths and great location. Owners are easy to contact and extremely accommodating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019
Love this Cottage!

Thank you so much, Kellie and Rick, for the wonderful stay. Your home is adorable and we loved the visit. The home was so inviting and much bigger than we expected. The beach was fantastic and the sunsets stunning. I love the warm, inviting feel your property has. It was truly a relaxing vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Round Rock, TX
Member since Jan 2019

Brewster is a lovely town on mid-Cape with many beautiful homes and views. Kellie's property was the perfect place for our family. We are avid bicyclist and having the bike trails nearby was a real plus. The neighborhood was very quiet and close to the ocean. We especially enjoyed the deck and backyard. Kellie always responded quickly to any question that I asked. We are already looking forward to staying again next Memorial weekend.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Katherine A
(Homeowner Entered)

The Cape Cod Cottage was delightful. Very clean, freshly remodeled (we felt like the first visitors after remodeling, though we know we weren't!), and intimate. The kitchen was well-equipped. We had two children with us who enjoyed the back yard. Rain did not allow us to enjoy the deck and barbecue. Plan to bring your own sheets and towels, and supplies like t.p and tissues. We had a great time. Would definitely visit again if the occasion arises!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Jody W
(Homeowner Entered)

We were a group of 10 women on a 2 day beach vacation. The house was wonderful and fit us all comfortably. The beach was very walkable and it was incredibly scenic. The porch and dining area were perfect for large breakfasts and dinners. Would definitely recommend for a beach getaway!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Hannah C
(Homeowner Entered)

Kellie's home was great for a trip with a big group of friends or families. Perfect kitchen, dining table, porch, backyard, and living room for group bonding. Be aware that you will need to bring bedding, linens, toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap and other common items for your stay; this may be cumbersome especially for those traveling from far away. Overall, we had a good experience staying in this lovely home.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Angelica C
(Homeowner Entered)

It's a well equipped comfortable cottage very close to the sandy beach, with lots of beds to accommodate big families or friends and spend a quiet peaceful weekend.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Dipayan M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great space for a big group, plenty of comfortable beds

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
William L
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home in a great location (walk to the beach). Homeowner was very accommodating, and the house is well stocked with almost everything you needed. I have rented twice and looking to go a third time!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Ray D
(Homeowner Entered)

We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern the place was. We've been renting in Brewster for many years, but don't think we'd ever go back to the other rental places. The bathrooms looked recently remodeled and beautiful. Good size bedrooms. Beach toys in the basement, and the kitchen filled with any gadget you can think of (except maybe an oyster knife) was such a nice touch! Loved the big flat yard and a deck that seems to be always in the shade. It was so nice to come back to the ACed rooms (after cleaning up in the outdoor shower). We rented with another family and there was plenty of room and privacy for everyone.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Maria S
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house in Brewster! 10 of us stayed for a ladies weekend and really enjoyed the house, deck, yard etc. We took a quick 5 min ride to Crosbys landing which was such a nice beach! There is a restaurant and coffee shop nearby and we headed to a winery in harwich one day that was about a 15 mins ride. The house was spacious and clean, there is an outdoor shower which came in handy after returning from the beach! We had a great time and plan on renting this again in the future!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Emily H
(Homeowner Entered)