Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Beach Cottage, Grassy Yard, Walk to Bay!

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 29262
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: ~ 1/2 mile ~ 10 minutes Saints Landing
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 3 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cozy cottage

My wife and I have stayed at Featherwinds three times with grandchildren, children and friends. It is great value for money - quiet, walking distance to bay beach and short drive to everything else needed for a Cape vacation - bike trails, ocean beaches, restaurants and stores. The cottage is very cozy and comfortable with a nice deck and yard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Newton Highlands, MA
Member since Jun 2020
location, Location, LOCATION!

This cottage offered us what we were most looking forward to from our getaway: close proximity to 1) several of our favorite bay beaches (our kids were able to easily bike/skateboard there) so we could quickly and easily enjoy our beloved low tide walks, swim and watch the sun set and 2) two walking trails. We lived in the outdoor shower, on the hammock and swing(s) and dined on the deck almost every night.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
A most lovely get-away

We wanted a quiet, off-season, bike-riding weekend, and Featherwinds was the perfect place for just such a thing. It's perfectly appointed without being the least bit stuffy, and somehow manages to be both cozy and elegant at the same time. Liz is a dream host - she thinks of everything, and made sure we had everything we needed! We loved the sunny deck and the walk to the perfectly charming Cape Cod Museum of Natural History. We felt perfectly at home from the first moment to the last, and will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Quincy, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Our Summer Home

We come back to Brewster every summer, and to Featherwinds for the past 4 years. Everything about the house is perfect, from the comfy living room to the beautiful yard. Liz and her family are so welcoming and helpful—they really do make it feel like it"s our second home! The house is conveniently located within walking or biking distance of beaches, walking trails and the center of Brewster, but still feels very private. And, if you"re home at the right time, you can get an "awoogah" from Sparky"s tractor as he heads to and from Kate"s!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Jenkintown, PA
Member since Oct 2019
Cozy Cape Cod Cottage!

We loved staying here. Loved the access to the local beaches. We would either walk or ride our bikes down to them. Really enjoyed the access to Brewster center which has everything you need. The cottage itself is perfect. Highlights would be the outdoor shower and great deck to sit out and have your morning coffee and evening cocktail. Liz was a perfect host. We felt very at home.. but away at the same time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Upton, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Best in Brewster

I stayed in this beautiful rental in July 2019. The house and location were perfect for my family that ranged in ages from 17 to 84! Walking to the beach for the sunsets was AMAZING! The house is well stocked for all your vacation needs. The beds were extremely comfortable which you don't always get with renting!! The welcome book was so informative we referred to it daily! Thank you, Liz and Oliver, for being wonderful hosts. We will rent again in July 2020 :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Holliston, MA
Member since Jan 2020
Special Cottage

My family of four has been vacationing on the Cape for the past 10 years and this is easily the best place we have ever stayed. The cottage has absolutely everything you might need while staying on the Cape. Nice open kitchen and living room space, comfortable bedrooms, air conditioning, sweet outdoor deck and a fantastic outdoor shower. It is conveniently located within walking distance from several charming beaches, a great local nature trail, Kate's Ice Cream and the iconic Brewster Store. The house is loaded with adorable styling details and we appreciated the fresh linens during our stay. The owner is lovely and responsive and always seems to go above and beyond to make sure our stay is relaxing and memorable. Looking forward to many more stays at this charming home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Easton, CT
Member since May 2010
Adorable cottage

We’ve rented this cottage for several years now and always thoroughly enjoy our stay. The house is very Cape Cod- a simple cottage full of charm. It’s well equipped with anything we’ve ever needed and an easy walk to the beach. Great yard and we particularly love the outdoor shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Purcellville, VA
Member since Aug 2018
Cozy cottage in perfect location

This cottage felt like home the minute we entered. It has everything you need - comfortable furniture, nicely decorated, crisp sheets, games, puzzles, a guide to the area, an outdoor shower, deck and bbq for dining, and the most inviting hammock ever! We absolutely loved it and the owner is lovely as well. I have been vacationing in Brewster for 30 years and I highly recommend this cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Huntington Station, NY
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful, cozy cottage

We have stayed at Feather Winds for a week in June for the past three years. The cottage is very charming, comfortable, and accommodating. Its beautiful yard and deck offer great outdoor relaxation, and a beach is in walking distance. The cottage is near quaint shopping areas and there are many Cape Cod attractions a short drive away. We look forward to our weekly stay there for many more years!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Towson, MD
Member since Aug 2018
Perfect cozy cottage

Our second stay! We were on the Cape for a wedding, and Brewster was a perfect central location. The cottage is beautifully yet simply appointed with everything we needed for our celebrations and vacation days. Because I got sick I spent a lot of time in the serene and quiet queen bed, mostly sleeping. It was as restful as anyone could hope for under the circumstances! The sunny deck was a nice place to just relax, or meet with friends. Street noise is virtually non-existent. A beach is a walkable distance. The home owners are so helpful and thoughtful - we wanted for nothing. Very easy check in and out. Highly recommended!! We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: August 2018
Greenwich, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Perfect Cozy Cottage

We stayed in the cottage in June, before the high season and it was a perfect getaway. We only used one of the 3 bedrooms (two queens, plus a room with twin beds). It had everything we wanted from coffee making to cooking dinners at home. Great to have a laundry and powder room, plus the outdoor shower! We enjoyed drinks and dinner on the deck in the evenings, and the comfortable living room for later at night. Easy access to everything we wanted - from cafés to bike path, conservation lands and beaches. Good quality linens, clean and fresh, airy and bright. It felt like home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2018
Greenwich, NY
Member since Aug 2018