Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Brewster Home Near Beach, Bike Path and State Park
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 19782

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, full size futon
Beach: 8/10 mile to Linnell and Crosby Landing Beaches
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul or Ann
Contact Paul or Ann, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 258-6827 (Paul's cell phone), (518) 258-6828 (Ann's cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 19782 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect location, perfect house

We spent a wonderful week at this house and can't say enough good things about it. It's big and bright with lovely dining options indoors and out. The great room with the wall mounted TV was the perfect place for family bonding over the Olympics. When we arrived, on the hottest day we've ever spent in two decades of vacations on the Cape, the house was immaculate and there were air conditioners a plenty so everyone could enjoy a comfortable night's sleep on good, firm mattresses. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood, steps from Nickerson, minutes away from the beach and the pond, with access to the rail trail bike path right up the street. What more could you ask for?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Review for property 19782

This was our seventh year vacationing on Cape Cod and our first year at this home. It is a wonderful house, very quiet and private, but centrally located and close to our favorite beach, Linnell Landing. It is a perfect home for two families; everyone has their own space and there is a beautiful family room for all to gather. Very close to bike path, Nickerson State Park, and our favorite, Cobie's. We will definitely be looking to return to this home next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jul 2015
Great vacation rental

This home is the perfect Cape Cod rental. It is comfortable and spacious and has a nice outdoor space. The family room is a wonderfully large space for lounging by the TV, having a game of cards or just playing on the floor with the young ones. The master bedroom suite is such a bonus in a Cape Cod rental. The beautiful outdoor shower added one more convenience.

The rental is situated near everything you could want from the bike path to the ocean to the bay for sunsets and any shopping you may want to do.

Ann and Paul are such gracious people to rent from. Whenever I had a question, I knew I could just email and receive a quick response.

Thanks, Ann and Paul, for making our vacation so wonderful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Aug 2015
Our third stay here

The best thing about this home is the space---it has a really big living room, a nice-sized dining room, a small eat-in-kitchen area, and a dining area outside on the patio. It feels roomy and allowed our family to not feel on top of each other, which is important during a two-week vacation! The master bedroom and bath are also really roomy and comfortable. The other downstairs bedroom is a nice size, and so is the other downstairs bathroom. The two upstairs bedrooms are also quite big. We really enjoyed the relaxed feel of the house, and also the location, which kept us close to beaches and restaurants, but out of the traffic pain of Rt. 6 in Eastham and Wellfleet if we chose to avoid it. We have been staying at this house for three years in a row and will likely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Sep 2016
Summer 2014

Thank you, Ann and Paul, for renting your home to our family for the past 3 summers. Your home is very spacious and beautiful. It has everything a family would need when vacationing on the Cape. Your home is close to the beautiful bay beaches, Nickerson State Park, restaurants and so much more. Anybody who rents your home will have a great vacation on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Whitestone, NY
Member since Jan 2012
Comfy, roomy and accessible Cape Cod destination

We love the Brewster area and have been starting our summer there for over ten years. When Ann and Paul renovated this place, they happened to invite us on the spot for an open house. We were thrilled. It is well designed with an accessible kitchen opening to a lovely back porch and deck. Enough space to be together and get away, with Linnell Landing Beach and Nickerson Park AND the rail trail close by; the National Seashore a short drive or bike away. Not only is the house perfect for 6 women to share, but we couldn't have found better neighbors and friends too as temporary landlords.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
La Fayette, NY
Member since Dec 2011
Great Brewster get-away

Lovely home! Comfortable, clean and spacious, in a quiet neighborhood convenient to all that Brewster has to offer. Great 'home-base' for a wonderful vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Litchfield, NH
Member since Sep 2013
A Pleasure

It was a pleasure to find this very comfortable and roomy home from which to base our vacation activities. The family room is a large area which enables a group to separately do various things, and yet be together. There are 5 areas for eating: kitchen, dining room, sun porch, deck and patio! The bedrooms are comfortable and away from the main areas. Well planned.

This home is in a quiet, residential area and easily accessible to beaches, parks, golf, hiking, bike riding, etc. Crosby Beach is a favorite bay beach, Nauset a favorite ocean beach, Nickerson State Park for fresh water, to mention a few. Expanding further, towns such as Chatham, Wellfleet, Truro and Provincetown have a lot to offer.

We hope to duplicate all this next summer. Thank you, Paul and Ann, for opening your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Salisbury, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Brewster Gem

The spacious floor plan and comfortable furnishings made this home a delightful spot for our family Cape Cod vacation. This lovely home, situated in a quiet neighborhood, is perfectly located near all our favorite beaches and Cape activities. The bedrooms are large and comfortable, and the ample number of bathrooms added to everyone's comfort. We're looking forward to our return visit in 2014. I would wholeheartedly recommend this lovely rental to everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Clinton, NY
Member since Feb 2010
Better than Expected

We immediately felt at home in this wonderful rental property. It was very clean and well maintained by the owners. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was much more spacious than we expected from the pictures. Fortunately, we had a sunny week but if it had rained, there were many places to relax on the comfortable furniture. The house is located on a very quiet street that was a few minutes bike ride to a bike trail short cut. It was only a short drive to our favorite beach at Crosby. We look forward to renting again.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Fantastic Cape Cod Get-away

Although the pictures showed a very nice house, this house far exceeded our expectations. It was incredibly spacious (a rarity in Cape Cod!) and perfect for more than one family. It was very clean and well equipped, and we felt very much at home here. The neighborhood is quiet and close to the bike path, restaurants, bay beaches, etc. We would absolutely rent again and would recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Troy, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Great rental!

We arrived expecting a nice home, but were even more impressed than we anticipated. This home was so spacious, well maintained, well appointed and comfortable. We shared the home with 2 of our adult children, their spouses and babies. The house never felt crowded. The A/C throughout was a most important and welcomed feature. Thank you, Paul and Ann, for sharing your lovely home with us.
Sincerely,
Allison and Richard

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Waterford, NY
Member since Dec 2008
Property 19782

Fantastic house, location, beaches. This is our second year renting and can't wait to return next year! Perfect for large families, plenty of room for all, close to bike trail and our nightly ride to Cobie's for ice cream!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Jewett City, CT
Member since Mar 2011

Dear Paul and Ann,

Thank you for sharing your house with us. We had tons of fun at Cape Cod..

Thank you, Tyler (age 6 )
We had a wonderful time as you can tell! The house was just right and the weather was perfect! We love the Cape!


Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Jan and Dan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Paul and Ann,
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We have had a wonderful vacation. The beach was our home away from home. Payne's Creek, Crosby and Breakaway our faves. We loved how close the bike trail was and walked to Cobie's for ice cream on more than one occasion! Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Chris R
(Homeowner Entered)

Paul and Ann,
Thank you for sharing your delightful home with our family. We had a wonderful week with perfect weather. This house is so spacious and is well equipped with all we needed to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We leave with great memories of summer 2011.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Dennisand Gail G
(Homeowner Entered)

Extremely comfortable house.
A/C in every room and sufficient fans available when a/c not needed.
Sun room was one of our favorite places to hang out in the morning with easy access to deck, kitchen, and great room.
3 full bathrooms along with the outdoor shower was terrific. Hardly any waiting to shower after a long day at the beach. Bedrooms were spacious with his and hers closets in both queen size bedrooms on first floor.
Great room is huge! with plenty of seating for a group to hang out and watch movies after dinner. Location was great, convenient to everything and on a nice quiet street.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week and will definitely consider this house again in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
NE CT, CT
Member since Aug 2011

Paul and Ann,
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We look forward to renting again, and recommending it to our family and friends. The house was clean and beautifully furnished, perfect for a large family to vacation together. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing, wonderful location for day trips.
Thank you again,
The Boland Family

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Sudbury, MA
Member since Feb 2010