Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stonehenge Retreat - Great Location and Central AC
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 23051

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, queen sofabed, pack and play
Beach: 1 mile to Point of Rocks Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Bonnie Bokenkamp
Contact Bonnie Bokenkamp, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (802) 548-7550 (Cell), (802) 548-7305 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23051 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House, Wonderful Neighborhood

Beautiful house extremely well maintained both inside and out in a quiet neighborhood with very friendly neighbors. The owners were extremely easy to deal with. They were very friendly and responded quickly to questions by phone or email. The location was perfect - very close to town, rail trail, and Bay beaches but away from the busy roads.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since May 2016
Brewster Gem!

Great house with wonderful, friendly owners! Private, quiet neighborhood close to everything Brewster has to offer. Short car ride, or nice walk/bike ride to very close beach. Near Cape Cod Rail Trail. Short trip to neighboring towns of Orleans and Dennis for supermarkets and "retail therapy."

Beautiful gardens in both front and back yards. Cozy sun room with comfortable chairs and writing desk for morning breakfast or a good read. Hammock for lazy afternoons and fire pit for cool nights.

House is well-equipped with all the necessities and has comfortable beds and furnishings. Linens a definite plus as well as central A/C.

Best of all, owners took the time to meet us and make sure everything was all right. They were available and responsive if we had any questions. This was the first time we have had that experience in all our years renting on the Cape.

Would highly recommend this house for a total relaxing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Palm Harbor, FL
Member since Jul 2013
Great House!

We've been renting in Brewster for 15+ years and this is our favorite house. Gary and Bonnie were terrific to work with and the house has lots of living space and everything you need. Not having to bring linens and bath towels makes packing so much easier. The beach chairs were great and the ping pong table got lots of use. The yard is beautiful and we loved having the fire pit. The outdoor shower is perfect. It's a great neighborhood with friendly neighbors and easy access to the rail trail and beaches. What a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chatham, NJ
Member since Jan 2011
Amazing home, amazing owners

My wife and I along with our grown son spent a wonderful week at Bonnie and Gary's home. They were easy owners with whom to work, gracious and accommodating in every respect, quick to respond to any question, and even upgraded their cable package so we could watch the Red Sox games. The home is comfortable and immaculately clean with three bedrooms, two baths, a living room, dining room, and a beautiful glassed in porch that has its own heating and air conditioning unit. The bathrooms have been updated; Gary and Bonnie provided linens and towels which made traveling from 1800 miles away a snap; and the washer/dryer made laundry easy.

The yard is gorgeous, both front and back, and my wife picked and ate fresh raspberries on her cereal every morning. The internet connection was quick and easy, and the central ac kept the house comfortable day and night. We traveled each morning to North Eastham, returning at noon, and also to Orleans every evening. These trips were easy, but Brewster is a neat town with everything one might need. The Brewster Cape Cod League baseball team plays at a school a few blocks away, and Point of Rocks Beach was walkable although a mile or so away. The house, the owners, the location, all were excellent. I've stayed in seven different houses over the last seven summers visiting the Cape, and this one is the first that I would repeat without hesitation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Oklahoma City, OK
Member since Jul 2010
Great Getaway

This house was a perfect retreat for our family vacation. The house was very clean and spacious with beautiful gardens that surround the property and located in a quiet neighbourhood. The sunroom was one of our favourite areas to relax and enjoy great conversations with our family. A spacious house for a large family, and the kids enjoyed the ping pong table. Centrally located on Cape Cod, close to the bayside and coastal beaches. Gary and Bonnie were very helpful since the first day we contacted them and throughout our vacation providing us with tips and places to see.

Thank you very much for providing us with an excellent place to stay on our wonderful vacation ion Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Canada
Member since Jun 2014
Absolutely perfect

We had an amazing time in Brewster staying at this immaculate house. My husband and I are neat freaks, and we couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness of this place!! There were 10 of us in all, and we all fit just fine using the futon on the back closed-in porch as well as the pull out couch.

The location was ideal, close to the beach, the cute small town, the National Seashore, the Marconi Center, great restaurants, the bike trail. We had an amazing week here. It was great to have a home base so we did not have to eat out for all meals, which would have gotten very expensive.

The kitchen and all the amenities worked out great - and the backyard is so private and serene, we all enjoyed sitting out there with our morning coffee listening to the birds. And everyone was fighting to use the outside shower. There is something about being out in nature, I guess! Gerry and Bonnie were wonderful hosts! We will definitely be back!! Thank you, Gerry and Bonnie!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Merrimack, NH
Member since Aug 2014
Amazing cottage, amazing location, amazing owners!

We were so lucky to come across this property. It is a home away from home. Everything you could possibly need is in this cottage. The owners were so accommodating as we had a small baby in tow. They had a pack in play and high chair for us. I appreciated that they were very prompt in replying to my many emails asking if they had this or that.

The outdoor shower was fabulous as was the screen porch. We spent many mornings in there as it was the perfect baby proof room.

The location was absolutely perfect, just off the main highway and the halfway point to all attractions up and down the Cape. It was very quiet and peaceful, except for the occasional barking dog. We enjoyed all the different birds in the beautifully landscaped yard. The beach is super close and spectacular at low tide.

We can't wait to return! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Northbridge, MA, canada
Member since Feb 2014
Beautiful ,cozy and well equipped

We stayed with our friends, a party of 10 (3 families) at this place for 3 nights. From the get go, the owner was very courteous and accommodating . This 3 bedroom cottage is very cozy and equipped with everything you could ask for and more,a home away from home.The sunroom is one of the highlights of this house. The backyard is large and has a nice gas grill,a hammock, and an outdoor shower, which was very handy when we got back from the umpteen beaches which are walking distance from this home.The nice TT board occupied us when the day got a little chillier, and the kitchen was well equipped. The place quite clean.

Gary (the owner) came to greet us and also to say goodbye, which I would say added a nice personal touch to our stay. We all felt right at home and thought that 3 days was just not enough to enjoy this beautiful home. We would love to give more than 5 stars if we could!! Thanks, Gary!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Rocky Hill, CT
Member since May 2014
Lovely Home

This extremely clean and well stocked house is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood right off of 6A. Close to Brewster beaches, restaurants, antique shops, art galleries and Nickerson State Park. We really appreciated the central air and linens that were provided. My family loved the screened porch and the beautiful, peaceful and very private back yard. September is such a beautiful time to visit Cape Cod...no crowds and no traffic! We would rent this property again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Fantastic Experience

The pictures and description cannot capture how great this house is. We have been renting homes on the Cape for over twenty years, and this home is top notch. This is also the first time I have been moved to write one of these reviews, but it's just that great. The house interior is beautiful and immaculate. The open layout was perfect for our family of four. The landscaping outside is the best we've seen. You can sit on the enclosed (air-conditioned) back porch and watch an amazing number of different birds...hummingbirds, wild turkeys, woodpeckers, cardinals, to name a few. The neighborhood is quiet with barely any traffic and friendly, welcoming neighbors. The location is so convenient to the Brewster beaches, tennis courts, the bicycle trail, restaurants, and the town. You also will not find nicer people in the owners. I could go on and on but I don't like when these reviews are too long. Enjoy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Flanders, NJ
Member since May 2007
Perfect Vacation

This lovely home, located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes from 6A, was the perfect setting for our annual trip to Cape Cod. The house is updated with all of the modern conveniences, but stays true to the spirit of summer on the Cape with a beautiful private backyard, along with an outdoor shower (there are 2 showers in the house as well). It was the perfect setting for coffee each morning, before heading off to the local beaches for the day, all within a 5-10 minute drive from the house. Central air made the house a perfect retreat after many hours in the sun. The location is perfect for beaches, biking, shopping, dining and sightseeing. And the owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We are looking forward to returning in 2014!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Stoughton, MA
Member since May 2013