Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Cape Cottage - Walk to Town
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 10534

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Claflin Landing Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Dave & Nancy Mott
Contact Dave & Nancy Mott, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 918-5788.
Please mention Property ID# 10534 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Spot to Vacation in Chatham

This vacation home is located in a perfect spot! We were able to walk downtown to breakfast, shops and dinner. We also enjoyed walking to the fish pier, playground and baseball field. The house was everything we expected and much more. We enjoyed the quiet street and outdoor space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Andover, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Ideal!

My husband, son and I love this house. Immaculate, well-appointed and comfortable. Beach pristine at its finest!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Winchester, MA
Member since Aug 2009
A great vacation!

My husband and I, my 2 daughters and sons-in-law as well as my 5 month old grandson spent the week of July 4th at this house...and everything was great. The house was perfectly situated - an easy walk into town and a little longer walk to Clafin Landing Beach. The house itself had everything we needed - the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need...including bottles of wine left by the landlord! Dave, the landlord, was very attentive even though he was out of state. He checked up on us a few times to ensure we had everything we needed. I would definitely make a return visit to Chatham and to this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Oakland Gardens, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Our Cape Cod vacation

We planned a trip to Boston and and a few days on the coast! We needed more time; once we got here. The home was an instant hit with all of us! It is a beautiful, immaculate cottage with lovely architectural features throughout the home. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in as well as the beds were so restful. Each bedroom has its own bath which was very convenient to our group. The owner was so helpful with tips for things to do and places to eat. He also left us a nice bottle of wine for our meal. We were only a short walk to the beach and town. I loved the area and can't wait to come back on another trip.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Lexington, SC
Member since Mar 2012

I planned a week's vacation the Cape to celebrate both my sister and brother-in-law's 50th birthday. Our experience renting this house was absolutely a dream. I arrived the day before my guests did and was fortunate to meet the owner, who was charming, gracious, and very welcoming. He even left us a gift of a bottle of white wine in the refrigerator to greet everyone. The house itself is immaculately maintained with very interesting architectural details throughout, which the owners designed. The kitchen is large and has everything a gourmet cook would need to turn out a spectacular meal. We used the grill on the back patio for steaks and corn on the cob. The house backs onto a golf course, so it is quiet and peaceful. There are many areas of the house for an individual to do whatever interests them, from watching a little tv, taking a nap, or enjoying the wonderful weather, while sitting on the back patio. Not only is the house and surroundings so inviting, you will find the owners to be incredibly responsive and warm. Chatham is a perfect location for day trips to Martha's Vineyard, Provincetown, or Hyannis, as well as being a lovely city itself. I highly recommend renting this house for your next vacation to the Cape!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Alexandria, VA
Member since Mar 2011

"Wonderful home. My family and I stayed in this very pretty, Chatham home for a week in August, 2010. It's very close to town and to a new park which is great for kids. The home itself is spotless, well-appointed, very comfortable. The owners are also quite nice. Highly recommend."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Beverly, MA
Member since Jan 2010

"This home was perfect for our young family. It is a beautiful, well maintained vacation home that is convenient to town, the beach, and Chatham As games. We had been to Chatham many times before but had never rented. This is a home we would love to rent again because it had everything we were looking for. We had a great time!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Newtown Square, PA
Member since Aug 2010

What a great house! It is in a great location, convenient to town,comfy and cozy. The kitchen is fantastic and all of us enjoyed late afternoons on the deck. The beds are extremely comfortable and each bedroom having its own bathroom is wonderful. The three of us didn't want to leave after our long weekend and vowed to return next year for a week. I would recommend this cottage without hesitation."

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Brewster, NY
Member since Oct 2009

"This rental is ideal - I'm not sure the ad does it justice! It's attractive, comfortable, has all the comforts of home (and then some!)in a fabulous location! Although it is on a quiet dead end street, it was an easy walk to town, the fish pier, the beach at Claflin Landing, Chatham Bars Inn - all the best that Chatham offers. The owners were professional and super accomodating - my family hopes to return this summer."

Date of Stay: November 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Clarks Summit, PA
Member since Jul 2008

"This is a great house! The pictures don't do it justice. We loved the location and were able to walk into town, to the Chatham A's ballgames...it was ideal! The house was clean and very well appointed. I would highly recommend this home."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Longmont, CO
Member since Jul 2007

"This is a great cottage. Perfect location, clean, comfortable. I would highly recommend it. The owner is fabulous. Close to water, town, baseball, bike rental. My only complaint is that we had just one week."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Sylvania, OH
Member since Jul 2009