Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Boathouse
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 10680

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 5 twins, 1 sofa bed
Beach: on a small beach; 5/10 mile to Lighthouse Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Theresa Schrafft
Contact Theresa Schrafft, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 945-7709 (home), (508) 237-5468 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 10680 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Love the House
thank you
see you next year
first week of august

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
sarah m
laguna beach, ca, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

many thanks for another beautiful 2 weeks at the Boathouse!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
kathleen b
medfield, ma, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Theresa
we had to leave Saturday. Email when you can. Loved our stay.
Warm Regards Mardi (3rd stay)

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
mardi f
ottawa, ontario, canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Theresa
We had a wonderful stay (5th)

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
erika c
bronxfield, ny, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We are looking forward to returning to the Boathouse...as always. We're glad we always get to see the parade on the 4th of July, and the Friday night Bandstand is a must!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
chuck s
holly, mi, us
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for everything. What a great week. See you next year.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2014
kathy b
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Family Getaway

This house had so much to offer and we took advantage of all of it. The kids learned to kayak in the cove, we sat on the patio to watch the sunset and the shooting stars, the kids loved the outdoor shower, and it was the perfect spot to dock our boat! It was very easy to get in and out of the spot allotted to us. My son caught many snappers right off the boat, and we got to watch a seal hunting fish in the cove for hours in the morning! They used the little beach right there for catching crabs and minnows and snails which supplied hours of fun for them. It was a nice, peaceful spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Mar 2013

once again,we had a lovely time @ the Boathouse.we were able to grill a couple of nights. Ed & the kids took the kayaks out,we played in the yard, & as you saw, walked to Lighthouse Beach. I loved getting up before everyone & just sitting peacefully watching the herons.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
erika c
tuckahoe, ny, usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Best kept secret in Chatham

We had such an amazing week last September! The location of the house, with the dock and being right on the bay, feels as though you are on your own little island.

We are hoping to find some time to get back there soon!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Waltham, MA
Member since Jun 2012

"9/10/11 was such an amazing day for Dan & I - Our guests are still raving about The Boat House"!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: May 2009
Keri & Dan A
waltham, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thanks again. We have great memories to inspire us for next year. All the best till then."

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2009
erika c
tuckahoe, ny
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house and location exceeded our expectations as we thought that the website photographs and description did not really do justice to the property."

Date of Stay: October 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
Terry H
Worcestershire, England
(Homeowner Entered)