Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Chatham Condo At The Beach
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 1759

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, Loft has 2 twins suitable for kids
Beach: On Little's beach. 15 min walk to Lighthouse beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 17 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Barbara O'Loughlin
Contact Barbara O'Loughlin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 562-0561 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 1759 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great place to unwind!

A couple of girlfriends and I (total of 3) trekked up from Texas in its hottest month (August) to enjoy some cooler temps and the seafood. We were not disappointed in either. My two companions had never been to New England and kept exclaiming every morning, "It's like waking up in a postcard."

From the condo's central location, we headed up to Provincetown and went sight seeing at every beach in between. The beach at this condo provides some great walking at both low and high tide. Chatham is great for shopping, window or other.

Calm, peaceful nights, and a low key, safe environment to come back to after some fun times elsewhere are exactly what these three career women needed. Husbands and families were left behind to endure the blistering heat down South. Recommend highly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Larue, TX
Member since Nov 2016
Trip of a Lifetime

My Mom is 80 now and has always talked about the "THE CAPE," so I took her. A very special mother-daughter trip.

The condo was everything we wanted it to be; clean, comfortable, and financially affordable. It had all the amenities we needed to feel at home while so far away from home. The owners were responsive and accommodating.

We didn't know if we would ever have the opportunity to come back to "the Cape." Therefore, location was very important to us. The condo is located in Chatham, which allowed us to go from one end of the Cape to the other, exploring all the beaches, small towns, restaurants, lighthouses, wildlife refuges, and Chatham's Pier (a must when the fishermen come in with their catch). I could go on & on. The location of this little charming condo also makes it easy to visit Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard.

We would definitely recommend the property to anyone looking for an adventure that will last a lifetime. Mom & I had the best time of our lives!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Katy, TX
Member since Jan 2016

I had an awesome time at your rental unit on the Cape. It was absolutely lovely. Everything was just as advertised and very comfortable. I appreciate your quick response to the plumbing issue. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed walking to town and to the beach/lighthouse.

I hope to stay again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marva Hurtt

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Marva H
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed your neat cozy condo.It has a "homey" feel and made us feel at home. Spent time out on deck enjoying the view, the breeze and the grill! Has some fresh swordfish one evening that was unparalled! Did some local road biking-got lost but it turned out to be fun as we saw sights we hadn't seen! Thanks for the stay!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Frank & Ellie M
Cumberland, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for incredible summer #2! We had a blast, great weather and ate like champs! Can't wait til next year.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: March 2012
Andrea & Tom P
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great week with only one day of rain. Best bets include walk to Lighthouse Beach watching seals, trip to Martha's Vineyard, and walking along beautiful Sandy Neck Beach, Barnstable. Very well equipped cottage. Would love to come back.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Mike & Sandra A
Bedfordshire, England
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great break from the Texas heat! The Cape is beautiful and the condo was awesome. I look forward to coming back for another stay. The beach and ocean are a wonderful change from East Texas. Did not get eaten by sharks as I feared before I came up!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Curtis G
Marshall, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful and serene location.My husband and I really enjoyed spending our long Memorial Day weekend here. We enjoyed beach combing,shopping,and eating in Chatham,and it was a great spot to get to other parts of the Cape. We loved the quiet and the singing birds. You have a gem here! Thank you for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Kathy and Fred C
Southington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Cape. The condo was wonderful, the weather was perfect, and the town of Chatham is one of my favorites.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Elizabeth&Jim C
New Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Have stayed at your condo for 3 years. Always immaculate & so very close to beaches and walk to town. I've stayed with my adult daughters and highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a quiet stay on the beach. Gerri "

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
West Haven, CT
Member since Apr 2008

What a great vacation. JoAnn and I are beach walkers and we could not have asked for anything better. Hope to return soon.Thanks


Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Richard N
Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to let you know we had a great time at the condo last week, sharks and all.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Terry A
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

THIS WILL POSSIBLY BE CLOSE TO OUR TENTH YEAR AT YOUR CONDO. WE LOVE THE LOCATION AND IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE FOR THE THREE OF US. OUR DAUGHTER ( OUR ONLY CHILD )WILL BE OFF TO COLLEGE A FEW WEEKS AFTER OUR VACATION SO THIS YEAR WILL BE SPECIAL. LAST YEAR WE BROUGHT OUR KAYAKS AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Curt E
Canton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)