Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beach Retreat! 5 minute walk to Forest Beach!
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 24764

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 3/10 of a mile to Forest Beach - 5 minute walk!
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email William Greenwood
Contact William Greenwood, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 833-7461 (Home Phone), (561) 715-1721 (Cell Phone).
Please mention Property ID# 24764 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Kitty Lane Chatham - The Place to Stay

My wife and I have rented this house for two years in a row and will definitely be back for a third. We have had wonderful vacations at this property. The house is very nice that has been renovated and upgraded including central air, which was greatly appreciated with the recent hot summer. It is a perfect spot with all amenities close by including walking distance to the beach, a ten minute car ride to Chatham Center, a short bike ride to the the bike path and many fine restaurants within walking distance or a short car ride. The modern conveniences including WiFi, Cable TV, washer & dryer, etc. make this property a very comfortable place to stay. The owner could not have been more accommodating in responding to any questions. I would recommend this property very highly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Milton, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Perfect Cape Cod Getaway!

My family and i just returned from a week's vacation at this wonderful Cape Cod getaway! This home is adorable, beautifully decorated, immaculate and has everything you need for a comfortable stay! The location is perfect; close to so many wonderful shoppes and restaurants as well as a short walk to the beautiful beach! We have found the perfect vacation cottage with owners who truly care about every detail; thank you, thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Mendon, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Home Away from Home

My family and I just returned home from A Cat's Meow and wish we were still there. The home is so clean and comfortable and has everything you would ever need that it really feels like home. It was also so convenient to have all of your beach essentials already there. The beds are very comfortable and all of the rooms have just the right decor to make you feel relaxed and carefree.

The home is just great in all aspects. It is also in such a great location. Close to shopping, beaches, sight seeing, mini golf and family activities. With Forest Beach a short walking distance away, we always had something to see and do. The shell collecting is unbelievable and watching the many different bird species including the osprey was pretty amazing.

We will definitely be back because we ran out of time to do and see everything we had planned. If you have any questions about things to do or see that can't be answered by the collection of brochures, the homeowner was always available to lend suggestions. It was such a pleasure renting from Bill.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Wonderful place to enjoy the Cape

We spent two great weeks here & have already reserved for next summer! This home is spotless, equipped with anything you could possibly need & in an easy, convenient to everything, location. It's wonderfully updated inside & has a great deck & backyard for lounging or BBQs.

We've been vacationing on the Cape for years & are thrilled to have found a place to return to each summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Milford, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Thoughtful and Accommodating

Our family of four (two young boys) had a wonderful stay at this house. The house is very clean and nice. However, what sets it apart from similar houses is the amount of thought, detail, and layers of accommodation that goes in to this place. The stay here was more of an experience than "lodging." The owners have oriented everything about this house to make it the quintessential Cape Cod beach getaway. From the point of interest brochures to the basics of comfort like a bottle opener, these owners have taken great strides to make sure your stay is optimal without any hiccups.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Pratt, KS
Member since Jun 2016
Vacationer's Dream

My husband and I stayed at Cat's Meow to kick off our summer and we could not have picked a better place. This cottage is full of charm and less than a five minute walk to Forest Beach. The house was spotless and very well decorated. The open concept of the living spaces, darling back deck area, and convenient outdoor shower allowed us to enjoy time both outside and inside.

We were amazed at how well equipped the house was for vacationers. Often times, vacation rentals will provide the basics but Cat's Meow went above and beyond. They provided everything from a beach wagon fully stocked with chairs, an umbrella, a cooler, and beach towels to plates and cups (both for in home dining and if we wanted to pack a picnic lunch for the beach). We had everything we needed which made it easy to relax and unwind.

The owners were fabulous and left wonderful suggestions for things to do and see in the area while we were there. Cat's Meow is close to grocery stores, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. We did quite a bit of sightseeing during our stay but it was so nice to come home to this wonderful rental each day.

We could not have chosen a better place for our summer vacation on the Cape. This cottage truly exceeded our expectations, and we are already looking forward to our next visit!

If you are looking for a charming beach cottage that allows you to relax comfortably and enjoy all the Cape has to offer, Cat's Meow is the perfect place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Memphis, TN
Member since Jun 2016
Wonderful Cape Cod Cottage

My friends and I returned to this lovely cottage for a four day ladies' get away! The house is immaculately clean and neat. Everything is new, decorated in the colors of sea and sky: perfect! The kitchen is fully stocked, there are plenty of linens, and the beds are comfortable. We felt right at home relaxing in the bright living room and on the backyard deck.

Forrest Beach is several blocks away, Chatham's shops and restaurants are 10 minutes away. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Frenchtown, NJ
Member since Apr 2015
Absolutely Wonderful!

We came to "the Cat's Meow" over Columbus Day Weekend to attend a family wedding. We were so pleased to find this house immaculately clean and fully stocked with all the comforts of home, and we loved the decor! There were many wedding-related events scheduled throughout the weekend in Chatham and Harwich, and I was delighted to find this house conveniently located to everything. Although beach season had passed, I did take an early morning walk to Forest Beach, with my coffee, to watch the sunrise, and it was just lovely!

We will most definitely return for a longer stay next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Cat's Meow

This house is just the ticket. Its best quality is the easy and beautiful walk to the beach. No crowds after Labor Day. The house itself is just right -- out to eat if you want or a kitchen with absolutely everything you'd ever need, A quiet street. It all adds up to a relaxing vacation. Do lots every day or do nothing. Either way, this house gives you a happy choice,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Lincoln, MA
Member since Nov 2015
Off Season Pleasure

Senior citizens enjoy comfort and cleanliness. The Cat's Meow was the perfect house for us. It was decorated beautifully with a kitchy kitchen and all modern appliances. Sitting on the deck or lawn provided a quiet haven. We enjoyed short walks to the gem of a beach.

We could almost stroke the seals from our boat trip to nearby Monomoy Island and birding abounds with flyovers of many species. We will return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Bellingham, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Loved our stay

We loved our stay at the Cat's Meow! The house was clean, modern, with a great outdoor shower and nice deck for outdoor dining. The location is a short walk to Forrest Beach, great for a sunset walk. It's a short bike ride to the rail trail and close to all the amenities of Chatham.

I should add, the owner went out of his way to return my son's scooter that we accidentally left behind... We hope to return soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2010
So much fun mid-Cape

My family and I enjoyed our stay in this great house in Chatham. The house was perfect for what we needed-- clean, with beach towels, a back porch with grill, outdoor shower, and a basement to store our kayaks and bikes. We enjoyed being so close to the rail trail and to Forest Beach. And the mid-Cape location was perfect for easy access (by car and bike) to a lot of the Cape beaches.

The neighborhood was peaceful and quiet. We saw foxes walking down the street, and a variety of birds right in the backyard, with very few people around.

I highly recommend this spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Great Find

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Cat's Meow. We've been staying in the Chatham/Harwichport area for the past 8 years or so, and this is the cleanest, most fully stocked property that we have been to. I am so appreciative of all of the updates, and most importantly the comfortable beds and cleanliness. The owner is thoughtful in the amenities, quick to reply to any questions and always very pleasant. We will most certainly be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2014
Perfect!

This house is amazing! The owner thought of everything. It is spotless and well stocked with everything from kitchenware to beach items. It is in the perfect location, close to everything in Chatham and Harwich, and just a short walk to Forest Beach. I love the décor, but I especially love how clean and well equipped this house is. I have been renting in Chatham for 25 years and this house is by far the cleanest and the best stocked place I have ever stayed. I also loved the outside shower and deck. Both are very private and comfortable. The owner is extremely easy to get in touch with should you have any questions. I cannot wait to return. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Great Spot!

We just returned from our week at the Cape and it was amazing. This house is in a great location and Forest Beach which is a short walk away was fantastic. There are also a lot of great restaurants in the area. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. Having the beach accessories was great. The house was spotless upon arrival. The owner was so great to deal with and was always available if we needed anything, although we never did. The outside shower was amazing. There was plenty of room for my family of four, and my son told me "he didn't want to go home" at the end of our stay. Can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful Family Getaway!

We had a wonderful summer vacation at Cat's Meow. The location is absolutely ideal -- minutes away from big grocery stores and also charming restaurants and shops in both Chatham and Harwichport. The house is immaculate, with all new furnishings and all of the comforts of home. We loved the decor! Some days, we walked to Forrest Beach with the beach gear in the cart that the owners thoughtfully provided. Other days, we took a short drive to explore the beaches of the Outer Cape. The huge outdoor shower was great for cleaning up the kids' sandy toes, and the deck was perfect for grilling and enjoying dinners outside. We had such a relaxing getaway and cannot wait to return. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Family Vacation

We have just returned from one of the most relaxing weeks we have had on the Cape in a long time. The owners of the Cats Meow have done a wonderful job of making you feel at home, having all of the amenities you will need along with comfortable beds and furniture. With the beach being a very short and enjoyable walk away with our dog, we were able to park our car for numerous days at a time not needing to drive any where. The Chatham rail trail is located just across Rte 28, and don't be afraid to stop at the Talkative Pig on the way by.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Ludlow, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Girls' Getaway Weekend

We had a wonderful weekend at your lovely seaside home. The accommodations were perfect. The "beachy" theme throughout the beautifully decorated rooms was comfortable and cozy. The kitchen was well equipped for the meals we ate at home. We settled onto the sunny deck and we didn't want to leave. A short walk to Forrest Beach and downtown Chatham, there is plenty to do. I would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
West Barnstable, MA
Member since Apr 2015