Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Town & Beach! Sleeps 10, pet friendly, good vibes
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 21893

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: About a 1/2 mile to Inkwell Beach
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Rhiannon Fernandes
Contact Rhiannon Fernandes, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 320-1874 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 21893 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great family vacation!

Our family went on our first family vacation and had a wonderful time staying at Leah's Landing. From the very beginning when planning our vacation, the owners were super responsive and helped us plan our stay since we were bringing our small toddler with us. The house was perfect for grilling, relaxing, and the location was so convenient to all the activities we were interested in (bowling, eating out, Inkwell Beach, etc.) We had different family members staying with us as well, and they loved the cute home and quiet neighborhood. It's a perfect family vacation spot and we highly recommend it. And, our daughter started walking at Leah's Landing, so it will always be an extra memorable place for us :).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jul 2015

We have been coming to MV for 13 years. This was our first time at Leah's Landing and we have had a wonderful time. Great location and very accommodating. Well stocked and very quiet. Would love to stay here again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Mary S
(Homeowner Entered)

We love everything about Leah's Landing! There is such a good energy here and it just "feels like home". Everyone loved showering under the stars and chilling on the deck. It was so clean and well-prepared for our arrival. We hope to come back at the same time next year!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Michele Z
(Homeowner Entered)

First time on the Vineyard vacationing with old and new friends. Best vacation I have had in years. Beats Vegas or New Orleans. Can't wait till next year!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Craig A
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful and restful vacation had by all. Would love to come again!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Paul C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time here at Leah's Landing. The house is beautiful and so clean! Thank you for all of the supplies during our stay. We felt truly welcomed. We celebrated a 15th and a 73rd birthday here and survived tropical storm Arthur! One of our best stays on the island. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Kim C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week here. We all enjoyed the outdoor shower and time on the deck. The dogs successfully avoided the skunks and tried to make friends with a couple of rabbits! Good time had by all.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Maureen M
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for allowing us to stay at Leah's Landing. The location, house and all the comforts of home you provided were outstanding. The weather was great and the house was very comfortable!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Scott D
Buzzards Bay, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
It Just Doesn't Get Any Better!

Like the review title says... "It just doesn't get any better"! Just like being at home. Everything you could need or want was provided. The location couldn't have been more perfect! Quiet, relaxing, and off the beaten path, but still just a short walk to town and beaches. The house was very clean and comfortable! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a home away from home on the Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you kindly for the glowing review, Scott! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and your vacation to the island, and look forward to welcoming you back when you return. - Rhiannon & Peter

Buzzards Bay, MA
Member since Nov 2013

Thank you for allowing us to use the house. The peace and tranquility it provides is unmatchable and was perfect for our retreat.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Bently College M
Waltham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent Accommodations!

The home was perfect for a relaxing stay in Martha's Vineyard. It is situated on a small, quiet side street not too far from Oak Bluffs restaurants and shopping. (We drove but you could walk it in probably 15 - 20 minutes.) The house had everything we needed and more. We were out and about most days but if we had decided to stay in for the day there was plenty to do at the house (wi-fi, cable, wii system etc.). I'd highly recommend this home!! The owners were great and the house was even better than the description!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Leah's Landing and thank you for sharing your feedback with our future guests! We look forward to the opportunity to have you back the next time you come to the island. - Warm regards, Rhiannon & Peter

Weymouth, MA
Member since Sep 2013

Guestbook entry: "Three generations of our family created many beautiful memories here. Love this place!"

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Paul D
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Guestbook entry: "Three generations of our family met at Leah's Landing to attend a family wedding at Farm Neck - wonderful memories made here - the house was perfect!"

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Michael D
MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Guestbook entry: "What an amazing place. Leah's Landing is warm, beautiful and tranquil! Time was best spent chatting on the deck with friends and soaking up the warm island sun! We enjoyed Island Alpaca, Menemsha and Aquinnah. Beautiful! Time spent here will not be forgotten and I only hope I am lucky enough to enjoy it again. Thank you!"

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Shelley M
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guestbook entry: "Perfect accommodations to enjoy a spring weekend on island time. We hope to visit again during the summer months. Thank you, Leah's Landing!"

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Stephen C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guestbook entry: "We had an awesome time! Beautiful house and fantastic location! Hope to be back soon."

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Joe G
MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect!

This home is perfect for anybody looking to escape to a peaceful and relaxing destination! The home has been very nicely updated and instantly makes you feel like you are at a "home away from home." Beach, shopping, fun restaurants, biking, mopeds - all walking distance away! I can't wait to return. You know how you go on a vacation and then need a vacation from your vacation?? Not here! A perfectly relaxing vacation where you return home refreshed! I can't wait to go back to this lovely home soon - it has been too long! Peter and Rhiannon are fantastic owners that want their home to feel like your home while you are there. Enjoy! You won't want to vacation anywhere else after your visit "Leah's Landing"!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Quincy, MA
Member since Mar 2013

"Just returned from Leah's Landing. A perfect vacation experience! Beautiful home. Fully stocked home. Minutes from all the happenings downtown. Water everywhere, nice beaches and great fishing. The Fernandes' are very nice owners. They try to address all your needs/desires. Nice quiet location yet close to everything. Will definitely be back next September! Thanks for the opportunity to share your comfortable home."

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Frank C
North Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Best Family Vacation Spot

We could not have been happier with Leah's Landing--it was absolutely perfect for our family. The house was exactly as described and you can see the care & love the owners have put into making this a wonderful place to be. Brand new furniture & linens, thoughtfully provided items (beach towels and chairs--big help) well stocked kitchen, 2 full baths, laundry, fantastic deck and floor to ceiling windows--absolutely perfect. Our girls (4 &2) loved that the house was close enough to Oak Bluffs to walk into town & enjoy the carousel & ice cream shops. We loved that it was remote enough that it was quiet and relaxed. Walking distance to beaches & Land Bank trails were a big plus as well. We absolutely loved our vacation and plan to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Thank you for your feedback which provides valuable information to future guests of Leah's Landing. We're looking forward to seeing you next year! - Rhiannon & Peter

Acton, MA
Member since Sep 2012

Guestbook entry: "Everything is wonderful. Your place is really pretty. Beachy and welcoming. The beds are comfy. Love the white cotton sheer curtains in our bedroom billowing in the breeze. So clean and crisp. And the glass wall is magnificent. Gives that wonderful open feeling. We had a great time and your home made it so relaxing that there were some days we didn't leave the house until 3pm. We were so comfortable just reading and the girls loved the loft where they were happy just weaving friendship bracelets or playing cards and listening to music."

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Deb D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guestbook entry: "We had an absolute blast! You wanted for nothing here at Leah's Landing. It was immaculate, so clean and so well stocked, beautifully decorated and quiet. We are looking forward to our next visit. Definitely recommend South Beach, the waves are great."

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jeanine T
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We truly enjoyed our stay at Leah's Landing over the Fourth of July holiday. The location is perfect because it is a short walk/bike ride to the everything in downtown Oak's Bluff and yet it is very peaceful and relaxing at the house. We had a lot of fun trips to the waterfront where all the restaurants and shopping are. The house makes you feel instantly comfortable and at home. It has been updated very nicely and is very bright, open and clean. I absolutely loved the giant windows and the big back deck! The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and there is even a small market (Tony's) that is just a 2 minute walk from the house. I also loved that there are two bathrooms, they stock the beach and bath towels, and there is even an outdoor shower. This place is perfect for couples with kids or groups of friends...or really anybody! We hope to return very soon for another visit!!!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Caroline K
Brockton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)