Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Chatham Bars Inn 3 Bed, 2 1/2 Bath, Walk to Town & Beach!
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 26771

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Chatham Bars Inn
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Timothy Davis
Contact Timothy Davis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 618-7506.
Please mention Property ID# 26771 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

The property was fantastic. Location was terrific and the owner Tim Davis could not have been more responsive. We would recommend this home to anyone going to vacation in Chatham

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Dan M
New Canaan, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This house has a great lay out and location. It is located between a 10 minute walk to town and a 10 minute walk in the other direction to a peaceful beach. All updated bathrooms, kitchen and appliances. The owner Tim Davis couldn't be nicer to deal with. He is so accommodating and gets back to you within minutes of you reaching out to him. I would highly recommend this updated, clean house.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jenny L
Wyckoff, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Mary K. said...

lovely spacious house with plenty of light

We stayed at this property for ten days and found it to be a great house. It was lovely and clean and situated in a beautiful quiet area. Also, it was within walking distance to Chatham town and the harbor and beach. Kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils if you wanted to have dinner in.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Mary K
(Homeowner Entered)

Matt A. said...

May 22, 2017

Superb Chatham property!

Great house, outstanding location, excellent yard!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Matt A
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I stayed at Tim's house this past weekend and couldn't be happier with our choice. The house is perfectly decorated and laid out with a spacious open-concept kitchen and living area. The kitchen and bathrooms are beautifully done and modern the bedrooms are generous and comfortable. The house is a good size for two or three couples or a large family. And if you're looking for a location that's walkable to everywhere you need to go, then you've found the perfect location. Just a quick 10-minute walk to town and Oyster Pond beach in one direction and the same distance to the ocean and beach and Chatham Bars Inn area in the other direction. We were actually in Chatham to look at houses to buy, and loved the convenience of this location so much -- after looking at a dozen houses in various locations -- that we ended up putting an offer in on a house around the corner. Tim, the owner, is extremely responsive and helpful. He even was a great resource when looking at real estate and gave us countless helpful tips on the area and surrounding areas, the housing market, restaurants, etc.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Claudine D
Belmont, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Claudine B. said...

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent location - quick walk to town and beach

My husband and I stayed at Tim's house this past weekend and couldn't be happier with our choice. The house is perfectly decorated and laid out with a spacious open-concept kitchen and living area. The kitchen and bathrooms are beautifully done and modern the bedrooms are generous and comfortable. The house is a good size for two or three couples or a large family. And if you're looking for a location that's walkable to everywhere you need to go, then you've found the perfect location. Just a quick 10-minute walk to town and Oyster Pond beach in one direction and the same distance to the ocean and beach and Chatham Bars Inn area in the other direction. We were actually in Chatham to look at houses to buy, and loved the convenience of this location so much -- after looking at a dozen houses in various locations -- that we ended up putting an offer in on a house around the corner. Tim, the owner, is extremely responsive and helpful. He even was a great resource when looking at real estate and gave us countless helpful tips on the area and surrounding areas, the housing market, restaurants, etc.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Claudine B
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a stylish, much loved property that we very much enjoyed staying in. The owner Tim was extremely helpful pre, during and post our stay and provided us with useful information about the property and local area. We particularly enjoyed socializing in the large open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area and loved walking down to the fish pier to collect lobster rolls for lunch. A perfect base for exploring Chatham and surrounding Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Martha W
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean and spacious house located in beautiful Chatham, walking distance from Main street where you can find great shopping and good restautants. Owner is very nice. Great neighborhood, perfect for large family with kids. Harding beach about 10-15 minutes from the house. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this house to friends and family.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
JP C
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time during our stay at "Summer Catch". The house is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood that is walking distance to several things: town (about 15 minutes) for great shopping and dinning, baseball (about 10 minutes) to Veteran's Field to watch the Chatham Anglers play, Chatham Fish Market (about 10 minutes) to watch the boats bring in fish, see seals swimming around and a great spot to eat fresh fish, Chatham Bars Inn (about 15 minutes) for a cocktail on the patio, etc. We did drive to the beach so that is the only thing that isn't really in walking distance to the house (there is a small beach within walking distance that is beautiful but not a good kids beach). The owner Tim is extremely organized and very easy to reach if you have any questions. He has the house perfectly set up and ready for your enjoyment. The home was recently renovated offering a beautifully remodeled gourmet kitchen that opens to a great room that is the central gathering spot in the home. The 3 bedrooms are off on their own wing and offer a newly updated private bathroom in the master as well as a hallway bathroom for the 2 other bedrooms to share. The home offers every modern convenience you would need to enjoy your stay. The spacious backyard has plenty of room for the kids to run around while the adults can relax at a table on the sunny patio. We had 6 family members with us from age 11 to age 82 and everyone was comfortable in the house and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to stay at this house again in the future.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Darcy R
California
(Homeowner Entered)

Agree with all previous reviews-don't want to repeat everything that is already written. Having rented for many years in this area, I can easily say that this is one of my favorite homes. The location is wonderful, stores, restaurants are close by and its a great area to take long brisk walks, lots of side streets with lovely homes and views to look at as you walk. The house is easy living-easy to pick up, lots of areas to store belongings and beach gear-easy to come and go-the open kitchen/living/dining worked out perfectly - Newly renovated, everything is clean and orderly, really feels like your on a vacation, easy living!! The outdoor patio, yard and outdoor shower complete the experience -as nice to be outside as it was to be in this beautiful home-all well kept and maintained. Have rented another home of Tim's, and agree with other reviewers-very easy to deal with, is right on top of everything, easily accessible. All information regarding the house and the area are provided. Highly recommend this home, or any of Tim's other rentals, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Judy B
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I can't say enough good things about this house. It was fabulous--lovely and extremely comfortable. The open living room/kitchen area is open, spacious, and comfortable for a large group. (We had 4 people staying at the house, but 4 relatives visited for a cookout one night, and everyone thought the house was wonderful.) Both the master bedroom with a king bed and second bedroom with a queen and sitting area are extremely large. The bathroom off the master bedroom has a gorgeous, spacious shower. There was a 3rd bedroom we didn't use that had a double bed and two twins (bunk beds). The patio area with table/umbrella was perfect for our cookout. Because it was June and the weather was cool (though sunny and gorgeous), we didn't spend time on the beach, but I know from experience that their (enclosed) outdoor shower would be a Godsend in beach weather. The walk down to the shore (10-15 minutes) by the Chatham Bars Inn was lovely. Downtown Chatham, also about a mile (I think) away is a lot of fun if you like cute shops, restaurants, ice cream, sandwiches. it also is close to the bike path, and we found a public tennis court just a few blocks from the house. I'm trying to think of any downsides but am falling short. I was able to walk down to the beach by the Chatham Bars Inn without any trouble. All in all, I'd highly recommend this place and would happily return for a longer stay.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Nancy C
Amesbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is freshly renovated and decorated beautifully. It's spacious and we particuarly appreciated the open living and dining area for hanging out in the evening. The location is great (walking distance to Chatham Bars Inn for a drink or dinner, walking distance to downtown area for shopping and dining, very close to the beach) and the neighborhood is quiet (perfect for those traveling with little kids like us). Many comforts of home like washer/dryer, central AC, alarm system, Wifi. Tim was very kind, responsive, and helpful. We really appreciated the restaurant recommendations he provided. I'd highly recommend this rental if you'd like to stay in Chatham. It's plenty spacious enough for 2 couples or even 2 small families (there's a kids room with double/single bunk beds and another twin bed).

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Tiffany F
Stow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We are a family of 5 from Washington state. We visit Boston often, but this was our first trip to the Cape. This house was absolutely perfect for our stay. The owner is very responsive and easy to deal with and check-in/out was a breeze. Tim gave us great suggestions for restaurants nearby and things to do. The house is in walking distance from everything in town and the beach. In the evenings/night it was a short uber ride away. It was great in the evenings before dinner to sit on the patio and drink wine, so relaxing. The house is very private and has lots of space for everyone. I would 100% recommend this place!

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Alex B
Seattle, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is handsomely furnished and decorated. The kitchen has everything that is needed. The living area and kitchen are one large room making socializing easy. Chatham is a cute town with many shops to browse in. There are many sights nearby to explore including beautiful beaches and other small towns. An alarm system keeps piece of mind while away. When the day is done return to this beautiful home and relax.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Leslie O
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)