Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently Renovated, w/Central Air, Near Harding's Beach!
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 27420

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, Queen size futon in loft area
Beach: Footpaths lead to Harding's Beach- 7/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Karin
Contact Karin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (845) 706-9621 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 27420 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Property 27420 in Chatham

We stayed at this location for two weeks. Chatham is our favorite Cape Cod town and we love Hardings Beach. The home was just as the pictures displayed on the site. We were truly not disappointed. The décor was homey and adorable. The patio was a great place for a drink and snacks after a long day at the beach and a beautiful sanctuary for morning coffee. The outside shower (which my entire family loves) was great. The theme of the cottage was mermaids and each room had a different feel. The twin room was nautical, the queen room was cozy, the upstairs bedroom was huge and was shared by a TV room with a could be a queen size futon bed. A great place for children to play games and watch TV while the older folks enjoyed quiet downstairs. The upstairs bedroom was very large and was separated from the TV room by a pocket door for privacy. The kitchen was roomy and well equipped.

The owner (Karin) was super to deal with, warm, and charming although we never met. We did have two minor issues which were taken care of immediately by the nicest people, and the house was only 5 minutes from our favorite beach, Hardings Beach which is small, has a bathroom facility and parking lot close to the beach. Oh, yes, the house was clean and in good condition. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Sandy, it was wonderful to host you and John for your 2-week stay. After all the years you've spent in Chatham, we knew you were comfortable in the area; we were glad to hear you say you were just as comfortable in our home! As much as we plan in advance for our guests' comfort, we know that sometimes unforeseen situations arise, which is why we employ a property manager to be at your service immediately...and, yes, we think our people are very nice too! We were happy to resolve your issues with little inconvenience to you, so that you could go on enjoying your vacation without interruption! Since you end your review by saying the house was "clean and in good condition," and I haven't heard back from you to say otherwise, I'm hoping the 4 star rating was a mistake. If not, we welcome your thoughts so we can rectify this immediately. We have high standards and always strive to please our guests in every way possible! We thank you for your honest feedback.

Hopedale, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful Cape Getaway!

Maiden Chatham has all you could ask for, and more! Very charming and quaint, guiet area, great amenities and even a healthy walk to Hardings Beach!; convenient to all the Chatham, Harwich downtown restaurants and stores, too. Looking forward to returning in the future!
If you are looking for a Cape home, this is it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Ben & Lori,
We are so pleased our home checked off all the boxes for your family's perfect getaway to the Cape! It was our pleasure to host you and we would absolutely love to have you back next season. I look forward to securing that reservation!

Warm Regards,

Karin & Jim

Trumbull, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Best vacation ever!

First, let me say that I've been renting vacation houses on the Cape for over 30 years and I've never found the ideal rental house...until now!

This is my ideal vacation home because it is a beautifully appointed, extremely clean and comfortable house within walking distance of the beach. This house feels far away yet close to everything. It is in an extremely quiet location where you'll have the best night sleep of your life, because the beds are so comfortable. Everything you might have in your own house you will find here, all the luxuries of home to make you comfortable and the world's best host! I can honestly say I have never been so well looked after! Karin is like having a personal concierge at your fingertips! She goes way above and beyond to make sure you have the perfect vacation. She has literally thought of every aspect of what makes a perfect vacation. I can honestly say this is the most perfect vacation I have ever had, thanks to Karin.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Vicki and Arthur, for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home! I can honestly say you made it easy for us to help you have such a rewarding experience; you were open to all of our suggestions (glad the Fish & Chips at the Red Nun exceeded your expectations and what a thrill it was to be greeted by your very own seal friends down at the pier!) and you made the most of your time on the Cape. It was truly our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your next stay...perhaps September will work for you next?

Thank you once again for choosing our home in which to spend your Cape escape!

Warm Regards,
Karin & Jim

Northampton, MA
Member since Jul 2017

This home in Chatham was awesome! My wife with our two infants along with another couple and their infant stayed for four days at this house and we wish we could have stayed longer. The house was very clean and the owner was super responsive to any questions we had with the house or just general recommendations.

The location was great - five minutes from a great family friendly beach and a few minutes to downtown Chatham and the lighthouse. The house is equipped with everything you would need to cook, including an outdoor grill. The house also has an outdoor shower, a firepit (that we used to roast marshmallows), a great patio with a bench and other furniture, including kids chairs and big yard.

For a Cape getaway this place worked great and we would definitely look to stay here again for any future trips back to the Cape. Overall we really couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot. I highly recommend this home for anybody considering a trip to the Cape.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Cody B
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply AMAZING!!!!

We had the best holiday in Cape Cod last summer (2016) and Karin played a key part in that. The house is just perfect, the location can't be beaten and what can I say about Karin...the best!! From the beginning she was super helpful, answered all our queries, provided tons of information and generally went above and beyond to make sure our stay was super special...she even had a cake and balloons ready for us when we arrived as it was my son's 10th birthday!!! The house has EVERYTHING you may need but if for whatever reason you can't find it she makes sure she sends someone there to look for it or replace (like with the cooler bag for the beach). Chatham is THE place to be in cape cod in the summer and you should try to be there on a Friday so you can enjoy picnic and band night in town - a very special event! Thank you thank you thank you Karin for looking after your house so well but most of all for taking such great care of us during our holiday, you helped to make it extra special and we will be back!!!

My Response
Veronica, your words warm my heart because your family had exactly the experience we strive for each of our guests to have! We are so happy you took advantage of all the wonderful suggestions to help you become connected to the Cape and want to return in the future! It was my pleasure to help you plan for the special memories your family created on their American holiday! Please think of us on your next visit!
Warm Regards,
Karin & Jim

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Veronica L
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

"Perfect house for family celebration!"
The house is even prettier than the pictures show. The house was in a perfect Chatham location- close to everything on an adorable street. Perfectly decorated in every detail, it was had every thing we needed for our family vacation. The owners were wonderful to work with; they provided excellent advice for restaurant selections, getting to the beaches, things to do on the Cape. We will be going back again!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Cheryl D
(Homeowner Entered)

"Great vacation"
This is truly a find!!! It exceeded all our expectations and the owner was very accommodating. The location was close to shopping and restaurants. The house is charming in decor and well equipped. A wonderful Cape experience all around!!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Anne G
(Homeowner Entered)

"Wonderful Host & Home"
I had the good fortune of arranging a last minute getaway with my daughter and grandson in Chatham for the long holiday weekend. Although I didn't have a lot of time to plan,Karin was able to provide us with enough activities to keep us entertained and busy. When we weren't exploring the quaint town of Chatham, we had a relaxing time back at the house. Everything was neat and orderly; a perfect place to unwind. I highly recommend this adorable home! Thank you Karin for making the arrangements so easy!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Meredith H
(Homeowner Entered)

"Chatham Getaway"
There was no better place to go for a relaxing New Year's Eve getaway than this wonderful Cape Cod home. It was a long drive up to Massachusetts, but as soon as we walked through the door, we knew it was worth it. Most people think of Cape Cod just as a summer-time destination but the quaint town of Chatham was decorated with Christmas lights and filled with winter cheer! There was so much for us to explore between the lighthouses and local shops, but we really didn't need to leave the house!

This home is so charming, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. The rooms are well lit with wonderfully soft sheets and comforters too; it didn't take long for us to feel right at home. Karin was an awesome host, she left us everything we could possibly need and if we had any questions she was just a text message away- always with an immediate response. As someone who has stayed in many different homes, reliable communication from host to guest is essential for me. She even left us a thoughtful list of activities, food recommendations and hike trails that we used each morning to plan our day. I had not one complaint, it was perfect! Thank you again for the memorable experience, we can't wait to come back.

I'd highly recommend this home to families, couples, first time VRBO users and experienced travelers alike!

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Michelle D
(Homeowner Entered)

"Enchanting Chatham House"
From the moment you arrive at this beautifully nestled house, you feel right at home. The property compliments the season and the fauna is in abundance. Upon entering, you notice that nothing is without purpose. The layout is inviting, with beautiful decorations and colors that show both a traditional and a contemporary cape house. The kitchen, in particular, is very well organized. From the cookware to the pantry, everything is logical and efficient.

Being a first time user VRBO, I found my stay noting short of phenomenal. The host made the entirety of the trip very easy, with clear instruction and suggestions. Main roads are within reach, with access to a plethora of activities, sites and resturants. A quiet and charming place for anyone looking to stay in the Cape.

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
John M
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was perfect for our stay, and Karin was a fantastic host! We were a group of eight friends (four couples) sharing the house, and all eight of us had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The house was spotless and cozy.

Karin welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed; she was also friendly, responsive, and flexible (she allowed us to arrange an early check-in time) during the lead-up to our stay. The house is a very short drive from the center of town. I would recommend this house to any group traveling to Chatham!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Emily C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Wonderful place to vacation"
This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners thought of everything you could possibly want or need. The house was very homey and extremely neat and clean. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Nancy M
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I recently spent some time at this charming home. We had a great time! We arrived to a clean, spacious and comfortable environment. The kitchen is well equipped, the living areas are comfortable and the sleeping arrangements are great for 4 to 6 people. The back yard was very nice, the deck had ample seating for our party and we enjoyed several evenings playing games out there. My sister had to do some work while on vacation and the Wi-Fi worked well and was easy to connect too. There were games to play and several TV channels to choose from to keep the boys busy. The house is situated in a nice area of Chatham, there are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping within just a few miles. I would highly recommend staying at this lovely property.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Carrie D
North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

"Very Nice Home & Location"
Clean, well organized and great location. 3 nice bedrooms and 1 full bath plus half upstairs.
TV, amenities, kitchen, etc. all well stocked and in great order.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Carlo G
(Homeowner Entered)

"Wonderful stay at the Cape!!"
Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation home. We were vacationing with three other couples, celebrating an anniversary, birthday and retirement. Although the home is listed as a three bedroom, the upstairs loft area with the futon and privacy door was the perfect fourth bedroom to accommodate us all:)
The house was tastefully decorated with beach decor and thoughtfully stocked with everything needed and the welcome basket was àll nice suprise. We utilized the kitchen several times and found it was well stocked and easy to cook for a group. The added space outside on the patio and the use of the fire pit in the yard allowed us to relax and enjoy early morning coffee and late night drinks and conversation.
The beach was within a walkable distance or a quick bike ride. Grocery stores, liquor stores and several restaurants were all very close. We really enjoyed the Yarmouth House....great food and service. The added beach chairs, bikes, kayak and toys in garage are a great bonus. We have used home away and VRBO in the past and always had good experiences but this was one of our favorite vacations. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the friendly quiet neighborhood. We hope to return next year:) Thanks again for allowing others to enjoy your beautiful home.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Arty & Carrie S
Red Hook, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Perfect Home for a family vacation"
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Karin was very helpful. The house was clean, functional, great basement for the kids to play and unwind after a long day at the beach or biking. Great property for the kids to play outside. Loved the outdoor shower. Many extras such as kayaks, beach toys, extra beach chairs, outdoor dinner table, fire pit, etc... We really felt like we were at home. Will be back again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Noam R
(Homeowner Entered)

"Maiden Chatham"
This is a beautiful home which is very well equipped and in Chatham is a wonderful base for exploring all that the Cape offers.
The neighbourhood is very peaceful although it is so close to the beach (5 mins in the car to Hardings) and to centre of Chatham (less than 10 mins in car)
We had the most amazing family holiday with our teenagers - treasured memories for us all
The house is very welcoming - spotlessly clean and so well equipped and the beds are so comfortable!
Karin was so approachable and very helpful both before our arrival and with advice during our stay
We hope to come back some day
Thank you

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Shona G
(Homeowner Entered)

"Wonderful rental"
This is a beautiful and spotlessly clean home. It's in a convenient area but it's located on a quiet, residential street. All of the bedrooms are a generous size and while the house looks like a quaint Cape Cod from the outside, it has every modern convenience. The house is extremely organized and dealing with Karin, the owner, is an absolute pleasure. She is very responsive and helpful and truly made every effort to ensure that we had a wonderful vacation. She answered every question clearly and sent us detailed instructions on everything before we arrived. We highly recommend staying here and hope we can return soon! It definitely deserves 5 stars!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Ellen G
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

This rental property ticked all the boxes for us. Comfortable enough for six adults, close to the beaches we love; upgraded with all the amenities we needed and located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from downtown Chatham. Karin the owner was a pleasure to rent from, we had a few requests and she saw to it that our needs were met as we only had a few days and made a quick decision to spend some time on the cape,

The property was immaculate, there were no hidden issues to deal with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this property-beach chairs were new and ample, outdoor shower was fantastic and there was enough property surrounding us so that we felt like we had our own private space while we enjoyed the patio outside. We would stay here again without hesitation and have recommended it to family as a gem property.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Peter M
California
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing weekend at Karin's house! The house is beautiful, very clean and everything is new. The kitchen is very well equipped; the garden is beautiful with a grill for delicious BBQs. Everything is perfect for a friends' relaxing and fun getaway! The house is located in a peaceful and charming neighborhood and very close the downtown Chatham and various beaches around.

Karin is an amazing host - she replies immediately to messages and made sure everything was clearly explained to us. She had even left a surprise note and gifts for us (which we enjoyed very much!).

I can't wait for another getaway...

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Zhanina B
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

"Beautiful home, peaceful neighborhood"
I stayed in this home for an extended spring weekend. The home is situated in a peaceful area south of Route 28, there was no through traffic , making it a wonderful place to stroll. The house is beautifully appointed and equipped. I have stayed in a number of rental homes with broken spatulas and scratched up non stick pans to appreciate the care and attention to detail that the owners have obviously put into the place.
The house is spotlessly clean, the furniture and beds are comfortable. Karin was a pleasure to deal with, a gracious host who was very helpful and easy to contact. She even told us about secret paths, who doesn't wanna know about secret paths. We will be back in the summer, a fantastic house in Chatham.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Brian G
Buffalo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My friends and I (2 couples) stayed in this beautiful home the weekend after memorial day. We fell in love with the home. It is beautifully decorated and has everything that we could possibly need. Additionally, it is centrally located so we were always a quick drive from all the places we wanted to see. A huge plus for our group was that the home is located close to the bike trail and the beach. I don't think we could have found anything better for what we were looking for. Karin was an amazing host. She left us a very thoughtful welcome basket, which we all appreciated. We are already looking for the next weekend that we can take off to head back to the Cape and stay in this beautiful. Thank you for everything, Karin.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Tiffany J
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)

I have just three words to describe our stay-Awesome, amazing, superb! Karin was a wonderful host and was extremely responsive to any questions we had since we booked the place for the long weekend. The house is very well decorated inside and out. It has all the basic amenities one needs for a great vacation. The best part of the house was the deck-with an awesome weather, it made our stay just perfect. We wish we could stay there longer and would definitely book this house for our next visit to the Cape. Thank you, Karin, for having us. You indeed made our Memorial Day weekend a memorable one.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Rutika P
MA
(Homeowner Entered)