Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Couple's Paradise by the Sea
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 30020

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 king
Beach: 6.4 miles to South Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Vacasa
Contact Vacasa, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 213-9696 (Reservations).
Please mention Property ID# 30020 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Gerry's property is absolutely beautiful!! The yard was meticulously landscaped and the house is impeccable!! You can see the pride of ownership in this property! Everything was just as described and the pictures were a true depiction. The place was so clean and well maintained! My husband and I would definitely stay here again!! Gerry is super friendly but also respectful of your privacy. I would highly recommend this Chatham escape!!

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Sheridan R
(Homeowner Entered)

This location is obviously constructed with a craftsman's eye and impeccably maintained. It is a very refreshing break from the common approach to create a "sense" of quality, caring or tranquillity. This place is all about quality, caring and tranquillity to its core. This retreat is the real deal, no façade of things done from a marketing manual here.
The property itself is beautiful and comforting. The bed and bedding are very comfortable. The hosts, should you be lucky enough to meet them, are very welcoming. The grounds are immaculate and serene. The location is right at the intersection of two long greenways. Near by is a skate park off of one of the greenways to entertain those not into serenity. Several beaches are a short drive away. The town of Chatham, which to us has done the best to maintain it's old world charm without becoming a gaudy tourist extravaganza, is a short 2 mile drive, or walk if you prefer. Our entire group agreed the "Wild Goose Tavern" in Chatham served the best meals we had anywhere on Cape Cod.
To give you an idea for how wonderful a place to stay this is: We were in Cape Cod for our son's wedding. The bride's parents rented a nice large home on the coast that was also the location of the wedding. When the bride and groom visited us they immediately decided they much preferred the ambiance of our location over the coastal home and will be reserving it for their first anniversary next year.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Steven C
(Homeowner Entered)

We greatly enjoyed our time at this property. We met the owner, who was very nice and helpful. It's close to town and is a beautiful place to stay-modern, with all needed amenities!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Polly G
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a lovely place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle but still convenient enough to get everywhere we wanted to go. The bed was wonderful, we were happy to have the ability to open everything up and enjoy the fresh air It was like being at home. The location extremely central. We loved it!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Keven V
(Homeowner Entered)

A nice place to relax.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Nanci O
(Homeowner Entered)

Came in to Chatham for a family wedding. Words cannot describe or pictures do this beautiful home any justice. The owners are so very kind and sure do an amazing job on this house. Simply beautiful is putting this property to shame, it was exquisite. Would love to come back again.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Cindy S
(Homeowner Entered)

A very nice place to rest, and visit Chatham. Harding Beach is not far and is a wonderful place to see the sunsets! The bike path, in back of the house makes it a nice place for biking or for walks any time of the day.
The apartment is spacious , cosy, comfortable and well maintained. The owners are very nice , discrete and made us feel welcomed.
We have been coming to Cape Cod for many years and this stay will be remembered as a memorable experience.

Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Adrien P
(Homeowner Entered)

I found this property by searching from listings online and selected it based on the photos and reviews, all of which were spot on. The rental unit is located above the garage---secluded enough to provide for privacy, yet the owners are nearby in the main house for convenience. Jerry & Irene welcomed us the first morning of our stay then went about their daily lives, leaving us to enjoy the beautiful property and surrounding areas on our own. Everyone in Chatham was friendly and we had the best time exploring the little towns along the Cape, taking the ferry to Nantucket, and enjoying a ball game at Fenway Park. I can't recommend this property highly enough and would absolutely choose it again for a future stay in Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Susan W
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome rental property. Everything the description and pictures portray it is. Wasn't sure the owner was there until the second day when he introduced himself to see if we needed anything and if we were enjoying ourselves.

Location is very quiet and relaxing but in the middle of everything you would want to do.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Steve S
(Homeowner Entered)

The owners of the property were extremely friendly and accommodating!!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Noelle D
(Homeowner Entered)

The house and property were exactly as advertised. The owner, whom was spoken too only briefly (as he was very attentive to letting us, his guests, have our privacy) was a real nice chap. Great story on how he with his own two hands built up the property. The place was more than spacious for my girlfriend and I and everything was obviously newly finished. We were completely comfortable from the start to the finish. Only one small hiccup with regards to the washer/dryer being out of commission. But, a reasonable explanation that it went suddenly on the blink was good enough to convince us to happily blow off doing travel laundry. A minor suggestion would be to have just shot a quick line to advise but it did not impact the stay for us one bit. Chatham is a town I've visited before, was extremely glad to hang out in further and will definitely come back to. It is what the Cape is about to this former son of Boston. A great place to stay in a great area to stay in.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Steve G
(Homeowner Entered)

You will not be disappointed!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Christine C
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I were sad we only had 2 days to enjoy this property! But, one of the luxuries of the space is that you can rent it for two days in the summer when most rentals are weekly.

We visited in early August and were extremely pleased with the conditions of the property. The yard was beautiful - and the unit was spacious, cleanly, comfortable and super accommodating with 2 decks available to you for enjoying the summer outside (much more enjoyable than a hotel room). The location was perfect - a short drive to downtown Chatham and beaches. If you like exercising, you are right on the Cape Cod bike path which is a plus!

Last, but not least, the owners Jerry and Irene were very hospitable and made sure our stay was perfect. We enjoyed talking with them and learning about the property. They even kept the lights on for us for our *late* arrival.

We will definitely come back.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Ashley N
(Homeowner Entered)

The location, and lovely accommodations were what we needed to enjoy several days at the Cape. Centrally located we were able to visit friends and former places of interest on Cape Cod. Thankfully, the Hurricane which couldn't make up its mind at to where it would land, finally turned out to sea and left us with 5 cloudless, sunny days of beautiful fall weather.

Date of Stay: March 2015
Date Submitted: March 2018
Richard H
(Homeowner Entered)