Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pottery Barn BLISS! Luxury, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Bikes & More!
Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 18341

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 2 miles to Bank Street Beach, Nantucket Sound
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Rhonda & Mark Paradis
Contact Rhonda & Mark Paradis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (908) 500-8314 (Cell), (908) 236-9221.
Please mention Property ID# 18341 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Super vacation home

We have always stayed on the Outer Cape before; this was our first time staying on Nantucket Sound. We could not have asked for a better house to stay in. All amenities were as described in the listing, the location was great, and Rhonda was amazingly responsive to any questions we had, no matter how minor. I ended up having to do a whole bunch of work while on vacation, so having a solid and fast internet connection was a lifesaver. The backyard really is amazing - we practically lived out there anytime we were at the house. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook every meal we thought of. All in all a great place. Next time we stay on the Sound, we will definitely be back here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2014
Another fantastic stay in Harwich

This house is so good we came back again. Improbably, the house was even better than last year, with the installation of AC and some nice new canoes in the garage. This is a very comfortable home where the owners have gone to a great deal of trouble to make things as nice as possible for their guests - as if they have put themselves in the shoes of their guests and asked themselves, what would really want to make the perfect vacation? The house is very clean, well maintained, well-equipped and feels just like home. We loved the hot tub, the fire pit, the canoes, the outside grill, the bikes and the lovely garden. The outside shower was brilliant after a hard day at the beach!

Harwich is a great place to visit and we found plenty to do. We enjoyed the bike trail, swimming in ponds, visiting our favourite beach at Red River. The weather was mostly great, except for the surprising arrival of very large hailstones in a storm one night. The only disappointment was when we turned up at A and W's diner for the Wednesday evening classic car meet to find it had been cancelled (we went last year - amazing!). Lots of places to eat great ice cream. Most of all, though, the house really made the stay for us - so relaxing, peaceful and completely worry-free. Putting the key in the lock when we arrived felt like coming home. We shall return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
United Kingdom
Member since Dec 2011
Wonderful Family Vacation Home

We were fortunate to rent the Harwich home for five weeks this summer and couldn't have been happier with selecting this home. The owners thought of everything to make our stay perfect for a family of six. The garage is filled with every toy needed for the beach and playing in the yard after a long day. Our children were able to skateboard and ride their bikes on the street and felt very safe. The backyard is where we spent most of our time after returning from the beach. The jacuzzi and fire pit provided us with hours of family fun.

I can't say enough about Rhonda and Mark. They were timely on any of our concerns and made us feel at home in their beautiful home. They took great pride in making their home perfect for renting especially considering we rented for five weeks. We loved Harwich so much, we purchased a home!!!! If we didn't, we would have put a deposit on the summer of 2015 on the "Leap of Faith."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
North Chelmsford, MA
Member since May 2012
Awesome!

We spent a week here with family in mid August 2013. The property was a little more expensive than we typically pay, but the property was well worth it. There are so many amenities with the house it's hard to think of anything extra you would need. The bikes were great fun, all the beach gear was great, board games, the hot tub is fantastic, and the huge deck for family breakfast was wonderful. I'd highly recommend to anyone thinking of renting in the Harwich area who is looking for a high end experience on a quiet block. Owners were very responsive to all our questions and requests. Couldn't have gone any better, terrific experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Feb 2012
Home Sweet Home

From the minute we arrived we felt right at home in a quiet neighborhood and private lot, a beautifully landscape yard with large fire pit we enjoyed at night. The house boasts a new kitchen, two new bathrooms, a large new deck with awesome hot tub and weber grill. Many upgrades to this house, all meticulously done. A garage full of good beach stuff and quality bicycles. The 4 bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The location for us was great, one minute to Route 6 at exit 10, very central to all our favorite beaches from Provincetown to National Sea Shore, Coast Guard Beach, Chapin, Mayflower, West Dennis, Kalmus, etc. Love the outdoor shower - a must for beach goers. Much thought, time and money was put into this house, the best house we have had on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Burnt Hills, NY
Member since Jul 2009
Wonderful week

We had a wonderful week and everything was perfect. House is very nice and spacious. We spent most of the time outside enjoying the deck and garden and had all our dinners outside. It is a quiet area and well located not too close or too far from service places. 5 minutes to bicycle path and close to Bank St Beach. One of the best rentals I made over last 10 years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Mar 2013
Fantastic Cape Cod Vacation

We had a fabulous week at “Leap of Faith” in Harwich this year. Booking accommodation online is always slightly worrying but it was such a relief and a pleasure to arrive at this property, which is in a nice, very quiet neighbourhood. The house itself was impeccably clean and fresh, and stuffed with good quality equipment to meet our every expectation. There were bikes and everything we could possibly need for the beach. The yard was private and well-maintained and our family really enjoyed the hammock, tub, outside shower, firepit and the grill. Everything was just so comfortable.

Nowhere we wanted to go was too far away. We love going to Red River Beach (about 10 minutes’ drive away) and to Lighthouse Beach in Chatham. We enjoyed kayaking on Swan Pond River and we loved biking on the Rail Trail, which is nearby.

We reckon that we have stayed in about 10 houses in the US during the past 6 years (including 7 or 8 on Cape Cod) and this house is one of the best we have stayed in. We are hoping to come back next year. Mark and Rhonda were really helpful throughout the process and have obviously worked hard to provide a very happy and high quality vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
United Kingdom
Member since Dec 2011
2012 Cape Cod Vacation

I want to thank Rhonda and Mark for allowing our family to stay in their Cape Cod home. We truly had a wonderful experience and from the moment we walked in, we felt at home. The recently updated kitchen with granite counters, all new baths, living room with flat screen TV and numerous DVD's to choose from as well as the comfortable beds made the vacation one we won't forget. We had Smores around the firepit, relaxing time on the hammock and a couple of good games with the air hockey table. A day at the beach was no problem with the supplied Tommy Bahama beach chairs, cooler and boogie boards, not to mention less packing for us to do! All the amenities made it a pleasure to come home from our days activities and plan for dinner. Even after a day at the beach, it was nice to have the kids clean up in the new outdoor shower before entering the home all sandy. The bike trail was convenient and the selection of bikes and helmets made it easy to wake up and go for a ride. Being a big Dunkin Donuts family, that was also a pleasant surprise to find so close to the home. We truly enjoyed our vacation in this Cape Cod home and would stay here again!
~Mark and Traci

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Paramus, NJ
Member since Mar 2012
Guest Review for Leap of Faith

Our family had a wonderful, relaxing week in this beautiful Cape Cod home in Harwich. I have been vacationing on Cape Cod since I was a child and over the years have stayed in many different locations. This home was by far the nicest, cleanest, and most comfortable rental I have ever stayed in. We enjoyed fabulous weather the entire week and relaxing days on the beautiful beaches of Harwich followed by refreshing outdoor showers and dips in the hot tub. Our three children had so much fun playing with the many toys that are provided or watching a movie in the living room at the end of the day. Even our child who has Asperger's Syndrome felt right at home and was able to unwind and have fun with the family. It was so easy to go to this home with provided linens, towels and kitchen gear. The beds were all unbelievably comfortable and the entire house was immaculate. We absolutely loved it and have already booked another stay for next year! We are making this an annual tradition. Thank you for making our dream vacation come true!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Reading, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Guest Review of Leap of Faith Home, Harwich, MA

The "Leap of Faith" home is the perfect place to spend a relaxing and enjoyable vacation with family and friends. This home is tucked away in a quiet Harwich neighborhood with beaches, grocery stores, restaurants and sight seeing close by. Beautifully decorated, furnished and landscaped this property offers many opportunities to just kick back and enjoy life...relax in the hot tub, read a book on the deck, nap on the hammock, roast marshmallows by the fire pit, or cool off in the outside shower. The kitchen is a foodies delight...equipped with all the essential appliances, small appliances, gadgets and tableware to prepare and serve meals for your family and friends at your leisure. A friend visiting us from Boston renamed this home "The Magical Cape House" because everything you need or want magically appears... thanks to the owners and their fine attention to detail. Thanks, Rhonda and Mark, for another great stay on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Mary, we are so glad that you and your family have returned to Harwich 3 years in a row to create memories, relax and reconnect! Thank you!

Lebanon, NJ
Member since Jul 2012

What a great week! Our first family vacation and we couldn't have wished for better weather or a nicer place to stay! "Leap of Faith" is a beautiful, clean, cozy place and we so appreciated out time here. Mayflower Beach was definately a favorite. Bank Street Beach was great too, especially late afternoons with pizza brought for dinner. Sundae School was of course a "must" and the kids were thrilled that they got to indulge almost every day. Thanks Mark and Rhonda for sharing your home with us. We created many happy memories during our stay which will be forever cherished!! P.S. The hammock and outdoor shower were a highlight for the kids! Great outdoor spa!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Amy R
Hingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was not only convenient to Route 6, but tucked in a very quaint and quiet neighborhood. It was comfortable and well-appointed and also contained the extra "luxuries" that one enjoys on vacation. We particularly loved the outdoor shower which was not only nice looking, but practical. It had the necessities of soap, shampoo and conditioner built right into a dispenser on the wall and the flagstones led us back to the deck area where we enjoyed our family meals and the hot tub. The garage had lots of outdoor toys for our kids and the Tommy Bahama beach chairs were used regularly on our trips to the beach. We recommend this beautiful home.
- Diane and Brian E

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Melrose, MA
Member since Jan 2008

We loved every minute! Our vacation went by too fast. Since it was the start of summer, no crowds which was great! The house is wonderful - just perfect. Nice and quiet! The kids loved the Go Carts and playing Uno. The adults loved the comfortable beds. Great Hot Tub!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Patricia C
Tampa, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our week at your lovely home! You have done a wonderful job in decorating and stocking it with everything that we needed. The highlight for Samantha was using the fire pit for S'mores! She thought that was the coolest thing to have in the backyard. Harwich is our new favorite spot on the Cape! We had a wonderful, relaxing and memorable week. We hope to come back next year for some more explorations!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Sandra W
Garden City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home was fabulous! We had a wonderful vacation and the pictures certainly didn't do your home justice. The decor made me want to redo our bedrooms at home. Thank you again...Hopefully we will have many more trips to your beautiful home in summers to come.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Ashley B
Old Lyme, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to send you a note to let you know how much we have enjoyed our week here. The house is very beautiful, and worked out perfectly for us. We also appreciated all of the information you provided. The week seemed to have gone by so fast. Thank you again for the opportunity to stay at your house. We truly enjoyed it!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Karen P
Chesapeake, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had so much fun at your amazing Cape house, "Leap of Faith"! It was the perfect house for our family (4 generations)! It is so comfortable and clean, and furnished and decorated just beautifully! Bank Street beach was wonderful, especially the warm water!! We enjoyed a long bike ride to Orleans on the rail trail, and the kids enjoyed the go-carts nearby. The week went by so fast but we hope to come back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Lisa R
Cumming, GA
(Homeowner Entered)