Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Location, Walk to beach! Newly remodeled!
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 25701

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, Sofa bed, and futon
Beach: Belmont Beach 2/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Cecile Curtin
Contact Cecile Curtin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 715-5824.
Please mention Property ID# 25701 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Sisters vacation

The house was just what we asked for. We had a very relaxing and stress free week. Wish I could take the house on every vacation. Book it while you can.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks, Karla. Would love for all of you to make our home your annual trip!

Salem, OR
Member since Jun 2017
Wonderful Home In West Harwich

This was our first trip to Cape Cod, and our vacation was truly enhanced by our stay at this wonderful home. The home is very clean and well appointed. It is a short walk to the beach (we used the beach chairs in the garage). West Harwich was a great location to explore the rest of Cape Cod. At night, we used the decks to relax and unwind.The owners were a pleasure to work with, and provided us with great recommendations. They are very responsive. We will stay at this home again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure hosting your family! So happy you enjoyed our home during your visit to Cape Cod.

Member since Dec 2016
Nicest house we ever rented on the Cape!

This house was absolutely perfect! Spacious, charming neat, clean and bright throughout...Everything we needed for a relaxing fun week for our family and best friends spent together on the Cape. The short walk to the Nantucket Sound beach was a plus. The owners are wonderful people who take great care of this lovely home. We can't wait to rent again next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks Joe!
Looking forward to hosting you and your family next year!

Mahwah, NJ
Member since Sep 2014
Perfect vacation home

My family and I stayed at this house for a family wedding in Harwich. It was so comfortable when everyone was bustling about and even better when there were only a few of us left to enjoy. The house has everything you would need. It is very clean and the central AC is a plus. It is also a short walk to the beach. Cecile was so easy to work with. I thank her for letting us share her lovely home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks, Sue.
It was a pleasure to host you and your family!

Amesbury, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Beautiful Home at the Cape!

We absolutely loved our stay in this lovely home! This was our first trip to Cape Cod and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and our fantastic home away from home. The home is bright, cheery, clean, well appointed and the entire family loved it! The house is perfectly located and an easy walk to the beach in just a few minutes. We enjoyed sitting on both the front and back decks and there is a large backyard. We would definitely stay at this home again!! Loved it!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Denise! So happy you and your family enjoyed our home. We would love for you to come back for 2018!

Member since May 2014
Most enjoyable Cape home!

Beside enjoying this beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortably furnished home we loved its West Harwich location, walking distance to Belmont Beach (never crowded) my grandchildren (12, 14 & 16) enjoyed jumping off the dock just around the corner from the house for a swim, the Harwich Junior Theatre (a must for us each year) just a few blocks away, the Seal Watch Boat ride from Harwich and great restaurants in Harwich Port and neighboring Dennis Port. My son-in law and his mother joined us one night and we enjoyed cocktails on the front deck - it was the perfect place for a early evening and the back deck was wonderful for eating outdoors. The home is in a very fine neighborhood. It is as lovely as the photos and more and it is immaculate. The kitchen is well equipped. Last but not least, the homeowner takes great pride in the home and meets you at the property at arrival to show you around. We had a wonderful time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Emily. We would love to have you all back!

Woburn, MA
Member since Feb 2010
A Cape Cod Gem!

My husband and I recently spent a relaxing week in this wonderful, spacious, and beautifully decorated house that is only a quick walk to the beach! The light that came in from the large windows and sliding doors gave this home a bright and airy feel. The main bedroom was large and had a great walk-in closet. The updated kitchen made it inviting to cook a great seafood meal after a day at the beach, biking on the bike trail (which is close by), or strolling around Harwich or nearby Chatham! There were also great restaurants near by and Cecile had many suggestions! We loved the special touches such as the outdoor "shark shower" and the comfy sitting area off the living room. The large front deck was a great place to sit, read, and enjoy the gorgeous September Cape Cod weather.

We definitely want to come back next year! There were only two of us, but this home could have fit many more people comfortably (it's meant to sleep about 8)!

Location and charm in the best part of the Cape - this home has it all!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Warwick, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Perfect vacation house!

This house couldn't have been more perfect for my group! We wanted something bright, clean and close to the beach, and we found it in this house. We loved cooking in the open kitchen--all appliances were new and there was a ton of light. We also loved how open the rest of the house was. The house was only a 5 minute walk from the beach, which was perfect. Everything was extremely clean, and we were able to find everything we needed. The house was extremely cozy and we all slept so well!

We will definitely be returning to this house next summer--thanks, Cecile!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Ryan, so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our home! Would love to see you again in 2017!

New York, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Perfect Vacation Home on the Cape!

This property has it all. It is a superb location, it is walking distance to the beach as well as several of the Cape's restaurants and the famous Sundae School ice cream shop! The home has also been kept in pristine condition, the furniture and decor all look to be brand new, and everything was very clean during our stay. We also had a great experience with the owners, very friendly locals who were willing to answer any of our questions. They even supplied us with some guide books filled with activities to explore during our time on the Cape, and some fudge from a local store which was a sweet touch :)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and would highly recommend it to anyone else looking to get away!
PS-The outdoor shark shower is TOO cool! It was one of the reasons we booked!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

So pleased that you enjoyed your time at our home. We want our guests to feel at home and take in all that Cape Cod has to offer. Love to see you again next year!??

Columbus, OH
Member since Sep 2016
First Class All The Way!

We have been renting properties in this area for several years and have stayed at some pretty nice places. However, this home had "Welcome" written all over it, and we truly felt like special guests. Very well appointed, large enough for everyone to have privacy, and so close to everything. We enjoyed the pleasant walks. Oh, and super clean - a huge "must have" on our check list. Love the front and back decks, great yard for kids, and quiet neighborhood. We look forward to our vacations each year with family members, and not having to worry about anything once we arrived made this one of our best years yet. The homeowner, Cecile, has put her heart into this home and goes above and beyond to ensure a great rental experience. If our schedules permit, we will be returning next season!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Kathy, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We want our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable when staying at our home. Love to have you back in 2017!

Chelsea, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Wonderful beach home!

What a wonderful stay in a beautiful home! We really enjoyed the location, walk to fishing, kayaking and beach was great.....even better was the walk to Sundae School for ice cream in the evening (our favorite)! The home is well kept, clean, beautifully decorated with very comfortable furniture and plenty of room for our family. We stayed with two grandparents, two parents and three boys. The shark shower is a highlight, and we loved the front and back decks. My personal favorite was the "reading nook" in the front of the house in the morning. And the loft for the kids and relaxing master suite were highlights. Plenty of beach chairs for guest use, too. Great rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Mindi!
Glad that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed our home.

Glencoe, IL, United states
Member since Feb 2016
Great Vacation Spot for Multi-generational Family

We wanted a spot near the Dennis vacations of my children's youth and found it here. We had 2 grandparents, 2 parents, and 2 grandsons (3 and 8 years old). We all enjoyed this home and the general area, The home was great and cool even in the unusually hot weather. It was near too many ice cream shops and quite a few great, informal restaurants.

The bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, family areas, cable TVs and wifi were great. My wife says the basement laundry was fine (that's a great compliment). The decks in front and in back were fine. The outdoor shower was a great advantage, especially for the young boys. The outdoor grill was super for our needs. We were very happy (can you tell). The beach had consistently great wind for flying kites.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you! I'm glad that your family enjoyed the home and its surroundings. I would love to have you back next year!

Reston, VA
Member since Jul 2016
Beautiful, comfortable home

We are sad to see our vacation come to an end. Your house is absolutely beautiful and so comfortable! The decoration and finishing touches are stunning. Furniture is top quality and so comfortable. I'd love to rent your house again and we will consider it for next year. Huge master bedroom, walk-in closets, large yard were a few surprises that we loved! Close to beach and ice cream and everything the Cape has to offer. Thank you, Cecile!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

So happy that you enjoyed our home! We would love to have you back next year.

Member since Mar 2016
Yearly family vacation

We fell in love with this home the first time we saw it. So bright & cheery & very clean. Loved the decor & colors. Our family loved it as well. Great location and not too far to the beach.

Nice back yard for our 2 year old grandson to play with his cousins & uncle. In a nice location for some shopping & we all loved the Sundae School ice cream shop.

Would certainly recommend this lovely home & hopefully we can return sometime to enjoy the Cape again .

Thanks again, Cecile, & all the best.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Judy! I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed staying at our home.

Hatboro, PA
Member since Feb 2016
Amazing family vacation

Awesome house in a perfect location. The house was impeccably clean from top to bottom. Very light and bright. We loved walking around the neighborhoods and strolling to the beach. The great thing about this location is that we could walk to the beach and return to the house any time we wished! No long drives. This home is also close to many fine dining establishments as well as all of the local "laid back" Cape Cod eateries. Main Street in Harwichport is also close by. There, we enjoyed strolling around and looking in the cute little shops and the ambiance of a quintessential Cape town. Thanks you, Cecile, for a great experience. We are looking forward to coming back in 2016!!!
John, Janice and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, John! I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home. Looking forward to having you again in 2016!

Clifton Park, NY, usa
Member since Aug 2008
Sun, sand and relaxation!

This house is a perfect vacation home for families. We loved the house and location. Quick walk to the beach every day and to Sundae School for ice cream each night. Our grandkids enjoyed the large back yard while we relaxed on the front porch in the evening. The outdoor shower was a great surprise, the rooms are bright, spacious and beautifully furnished. Can't wait to go back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Paula! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! Sundae School ice cream is so close not to go every night! I'm sure your grandchildren looked forward to going at night. Looking forward to your being our guests again!

Albany, NY
Member since Dec 2015