Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Romantic Summer Place pet friendly with 2 Private Beaches
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 28718

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, Pull out couch queen
Beach: 1/10 mile to2 private beaches on Nantucket Sound
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Reggie or Patty
Contact Reggie or Patty , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 430-1092 (Home), (508) 237-4033 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 28718 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
"Our Summer Place"

We just love Summer Place! This cottage reminds us so much of a carriage house. It's spacious, bright , & very clean. It's very conveniently located, just a 5 minute walk through a quiet neighborhood of beautiful homes to a private beach. It's a 10 minute drive to Harwich Port and its shoppes& eateries.

We also found it fun to go to a couple of CC league baseball games in Harwich (most towns on the Cape have a team).

We've always enjoyed visiting Cape Cod but, when we found Pat & Reggie and Summer Place, it quickly became "Our Summer Place" for the past 3 years.

Pat & Reggie are the nicest people. They always welcome us and our little dog, Edy, with open arms. They're very accommodating.
Til next year...
Mike & Marianne & Edy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Walden, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Sweet little cottage

We spent a great restful week here with our dog. The walk to the private beach (mostly deserted) is pretty, and the neighborhood is pristine. Small but cozy and a short drive to Harwich Port, Dennisport, and Chatham. The fenced yard is perfect for the dog, and you won't want to leave the deck with its comfy chairs and an awning. Owners Reggie and Patty live on the property and treat you like house guests, but they're never intrusive. Just great folks. Fabulous whole belly clam dinner at Wee Packet and lobster roll at Brax.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Belmont, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Amazing Cottage

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this cottage. Everything about this place was perfect, again. The cottage and back yard area were very clean; including a brand new propane grill which we used almost every night. The location to the private beach is a huge selling point for this rental; only a quick 5 minute walk down a beautiful street. We stayed here 7/1 - 7/8 and most days we were the only people on the beach, it was great. The owners, Pat and Reggie, were great as always, we couldn't recommend a better place to stay. Can't wait for our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Charlestown, MA
Member since Jan 2017

Super sweet in West Harwich
Great stay over Memorial Day weekend. Cottage is clean and totally charming with a fenced in patio area for the dog. Wifi, great location, outdoor shower too. Loved it and look forward to returning! Thank you!!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Alexandra B
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful location and easy access everywhere
What a wonderful place for a base on the Cape. Home is small and cozy with a Cape feeling. Location is in easy walking distance of a private beach with wonderful shells, easy to get to any place on the Cape by car and overall a great place to relax. It was an added benefit that our fur baby could come along also. Owners were friendly and helpful. Will be back in the future.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Donna B
Blairsville, Georgia
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved it!!
Absolutely adorable - everything you could need to have a relaxing and comfortable stay on the Cape! Full kitchen, living room area, bedroom and full bath in addition to a very private deck - owners onsite are wonderful; area is perfect and private beach is just a 3 minute walk. We LOVED it and will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Patricia R
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

AWESOME BEACH ATMOSPHERE
5 of 5
Reggie and Pat have the gift of hospitality and made our vacation extra special. Never having been to Cape Cod before, we were so glad we chose to stay at “Summer Place.” It is in a great neighborhood surrounded by beautiful homes. Summer Place truly had the atmosphere we were looking for, welcoming with creative design. (Not your average basic hotel room). Wigglesworth loved the fenced-in back yard and the nice walks everyday to the beach. We found 4 beaches we could walk to from Summer Place and were pet friendly. We loved having morning breakfast at the Wee Packet -- it was a nice walk from Summer Place. The only thing you will hate about Cape Cod is leaving it. Thanks, Reggie and Pat.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Robin T
LaGrange, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfy Cape cottage!
We were so pleased with everything during our stay here! Pat and Reggie are an absolute delightful couple! The cottage is definitely larger than photos show. The proximity to all things to do was the best! The pet friendly aspect is always a plus! We loved walking around the beautiful neighborhood on our way to the private beach in the morning. Chatham is close, the ferry to Nantucket is also a very short drive away! Make this your place to see all things Cape Cod, you won't be disappointed! Thank you both.
Mick and Trish

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Trish T
PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfection!
First of all, we can't say enough nice things about Reggie and Pat, the property owners. They are the perfect hosts, there when /if needed. But, we always felt we had complete privacy.

The cottage is perfect and much larger than it appears online. We found it to be spotless and updated. The enclosed private , patio area was heaven to our little dog , Edy. She would run outside warm her belly on the deck, then charge back inside and chill out under the fan! And the outdoor shower!! How am I ever going to live without that?

This cottage is situated in the most beautiful neighborhood. I had no idea!!! You stroll to the beach through this gorgeous neighborhood of " dream homes" and anyone we ran into was very friendly.

The beach was so peaceful because it was private , again , another plus. We were able to get our little dog down there early in the a.m.

We both agreed this was the best vacation we've had in awhile. Thank you, again, Reggie and Pat.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Marianne R
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming & Relaxing
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at the "Summer Place." When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean the cottage was. The high ceilings and functional layout, coupled with the beautiful decor made us quickly feel right at home. We were able to bring our dog which made the "Summer Place" even more special. He loved sunning on the deck while we relaxed ourselves in the comfortable patio chairs. The short walk to the beach was beautiful, the homes were gorgeous and everyone we encountered was very friendly. Pat and Reggie were such a joy to meet. They provided us with dining recommendations and were so welcoming and friendly. We can't say enough good things about this cottage and can't wait to return! Thanks, Pat and Reggie, for a memorable mini vacation. We hope to come back soon for another stay!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Annie I
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming Cape Retreat!
The cottage was absolutely wonderful! We only stayed for a short weekend getaway, but this was definitely a great choice! It is equipped with just about everything you could need. It's just a short walk to a private beach, that we had all to ourselves Friday afternoon which was a plus! Reggie and Pat were great. They gave us nice recommendations on restaurants in the area and were extremely friendly, but did not invade your privacy being right next door. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! It really is a home away from home! Thanks, Reggie and Pat!!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Kim P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Stay
We found the cottage to be immaculately clean and very well equipped. It is easy to get to and backs up to a lovely private neighborhood of exclusive homes and private beaches.One of the nicest locations on the Cape. The back yard and patio provide additional space and facilities. We used the gas grille and patio set for all meals except breakfasts. Being at the center of the Cape made it easy to get to Hyannis, Nauset Beach, and other places we traveled to.

Reggie and Pat were great hosts - never interfered but always available for suggestions and directions as well as just talk. We will be returning!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: July 2017
Russ T
(Homeowner Entered)

Little bit of heaven
I had the pleasure of staying at Summer Place just a week ago. It more than met my expectations. It is heavenly! The home seems more spacious than in the photos. It is immaculate and oh so comfortable! The location is a great starting point to discover the beauty of Old Cape Cod. Pat And Reggie are the most delightful hosts..never invading your privacy but just a call away.if needed. I have already recommended this property to family members and friends. It was everything i hoped for and more. Ladies if your into thrift shops,,,i found a good as new Christian Dior wool blazer for 35 dollars! My aim was to relax. I could do as much or as little as i wanted. Nothing is too far away. Even the 2 private beaches! If you're looking for a little piece of heaven...it's Summer Place....Thanks, Pat and Reggie!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ann L
(Homeowner Entered)

October Bliss
Spent 5 nights with my lab. It was all I could have asked for and then some. The cottage was immaculate and I agree with other reviews that the pictures don't do it justice. Fenced in yard was great at the end of the day for my dog and I to relax after cooking dinner on the grill. Centrally located and close to Chatham for shopping, ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard, Cape Cod bike trail, Nickerson State Park, and plenty of restaurants. Provincetown was about a 50 min. drive. If you're bringing a dog there is a great park about 1/2 mile away.

Reggie and Pat were great. They were there if you needed them but never bothered you. I told them I couldn't think of any way to improve the cottage - they thought of everything. I will definitely go back next October. Thank you, Reggie and Pat, for sharing your cottage and making my much needed vacation wonderful. Hope to see you next year!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: July 2017
Linda D
Berne
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming!
This is a charming property. Very well located. It has all you need for a perfect stay on the Cape. I definitely recommend. Thank you, Pat and Reggie.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: July 2017
Pierre Yves D
Montreal
(Homeowner Entered)