Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny Spacious Home, Walk to Beach, Enjoy Marsh View & Birds
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 26549

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Full Size Futon; King Conversion
Beach: 3/10 Mile to Boat Meadow Beach (bayside)
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Dorian Zimmerman
Contact Dorian Zimmerman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 650-4809 (Cell ), (973) 893-5746 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 26549 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A wonderful home base for a great family vacation!

We loved Dorian's house and had a wonderful time exploring Cape Cod! First of all, the house was very spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 plus my parents in law. We had space to spare! And the house was full of light, clean, nicely decorated, and complete with plenty of games and toys to keep our kids happy during our times at home. The kitchen was thoughtfully stocked which made it easy and enjoyable to eat almost every meal at home and take advantage of the amazingly fresh seafood just down the road at the Nauset Lobster Pool. The location of the house was also stellar. We took walks to the bay beach just down the road to search for fiddler crabs and see the breathtaking sunset, and also drove to nearby ocean beaches for wave jumping, as well as Provincetown and a local entry point for whale-watching and boating adventures. Everything was close by and easily accessible. We look forward to returning! Thank you, Dorian, for a delightful stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for this great review! You touched on so much of what we love about the house ourselves. We're so glad you had such a good time and found so many fun things to do nearby. We certainly hope you can come back again soon!

West Orange, NJ
Member since Sep 2017
Wonderful Family Vacation

We just returned from 2 weeks at Dorian's Cape house and had a wonderful vacation. Our group included our family of 5 (kids 2, 6, and 8) and other visitors throughout our stay. The house is really well laid out and felt very spacious. The space in the basement was especially welcome for having the kids play. I think the house was nicer than it appeared in the pictures, and was clean, comfortable and well-appointed for families. The location is great with easy access to both Orleans and the rest of the Outer Cape (where we tend to spend most of our days). We loved being able to walk to Boat Meadow - we didn't spend full days there, but it was nice to do late afternoon/after dinner walks there.

I do agree with the previous reviewers about the busy-ness of Bridge Road - it was the one drawback. We walk/run/bike and it was treacherous at times getting onto a quieter roads.

Dorian was very responsive and easy to work with - no issues whatsoever with communication and getting into the house.

All in all, it was a great stay, and I would recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so glad that you and your family had a good time staying with us! We also really love the convenience of our position on the Cape - close to Orleans with easy access to the rest of the Outer Cape, as you said - but we agree that the road immediately beyond our driveway can be busy at times. It seems to come in waves. Happily the walk to the nearby beach is only on Bridge Road for a short distance before it gets off onto a quiet dead end street, and we're only a little over ½ a mile from the Rail Trail, so that's where we head to avoid all traffic when we're biking or running. We do hope you'll come back and stay with us again! We'd love to have you!

Member since Nov 2015
Perfect vacation home for our family !

What a perfect home for our family! It was even better than described. It was comfortable during a very hot week, and the large open layout gave everyone the space we needed to come together or find our own little corner to read a book or take a nap.

Our Goldendoodle, Casey, had his first Cape vacation this week, and it was wonderful to bring him with us. We discovered Laura and Tony's Kitchen just a short drive away, where Casey was welcome to join us for breakfast on the patio. The waiter brought him his own water bowl!

There is a nice bay beach just a short walk down the road, and it is very close to many other attractions. We loaded up on groceries at the Eastham Superette just a short drive away and found the home a perfect base for day trips to Dennis, Chatham, Provincetown and Wellfleet.

The home is spotless, and Dorian was lovely to work with and very responsive to our questions.

We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

We're so glad you had a great stay! Thank you for this great enthusiastic review! We really appreciate it! And thanks also for telling us about Laura and Tony's Kitchen - one of the things we really love about having people stay with us is all the new discoveries about our own area that they introduce us to! It sounds like a great place for breakfast. We'll definitely check it out!

Member since Jun 2015
Wonderful repeat stay

This was our 3rd time returning to this Eastham rental. Dorian is wonderful to deal with, very responsive and helpful, should you need anything or have questions. Everything in the home is thoughtfully planned for the guests' relaxing stay. Kitchen is well stocked with the basics, and we cooked breakfast daily. The home is convenient to food shopping and very close to the bay beaches, as well as to Route 6 for other destinations. On this trip we discovered the home's large and well equipped lower level, and we used that space with our large older dog, as he was no longer able to go up/down the stairs. We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review for us! It was such a pleasure to finally get to meet you after all these years! We're so glad you had another great visit and we're looking forward to having you back again soon :-)

Member since Jul 2017
Fall weekend on the Cape

My grown children and I and my grand dog spent a long weekend on the Cape. It was a rainy weekend but the house was perfect. The owners had wood ready to go so we had a fire every night. We cooked in a very well stocked kitchen, it had everything we would ever need. The bedrooms were so comfortable and there was more than enough room for everyone to spread out. Wonderful finished basement. It is a short walk to a beach which we did every day. Dorian was wonderful to,work with, and the house was spotless. Thank you for the use of your home.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad you had a good time despite the rain! It makes me really happy to picture all of you cozied up by the fire while it rains on the skylights overhead :-) Please come back and stay with us again! We'll all keep our fingers crossed for sunshine next time! - Dorian

Haddam, CT
Member since Oct 2016
We really enjoyed it

The house was exactly as explained in the description. It was clean and all the amenities worked well. I was there with 4 adult children and my husband, and the set up of the house worked well for us. Dorian was responsive to all our questions. My only comment is that the house is on a semi busy road, and if you like to walk or bike, you may have to drive to our destination first. Overall a great experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments! We really appreciate them :-) I agree that it would be wonderful if our immediate area was quiet enough that we could use it as a walking or biking destination on its own! We would love that! But even though it's not that, we're close enough to those kinds of destination points that for us we've found the road quiet enough to use for the brief trip needed to get to those quieter areas without always having to drive there - we walk the 1/3 mile to the beach on it and bike the 7/10 mile to the Rail Trail.

Member since Aug 2008
Wonderful family vacation

We had a wonderful, relaxing family vacation at this home. The house was very spacious, clean and up to date. The kitchen was perfect for cooking family meals, and we ate on the patio at night. We had 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs and still plenty of room to relax and separate if we needed to. We took daily walks to Boat Meadow beach, which is right at the end of the street. You are able to walk out almost a mile at low tide - perfect for the little kids to run around. We also rode our bikes to the Cape Cod Bike trail, which is only a 5 minute bike ride away. I would love to stay here again and would recommend it to any families!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We're so happy you had such a great stay! We really love it when our guests are able to enjoy all that our home has to offer, both inside and out!! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and please do come back and stay with us again. We'd love to have you!!

Usa
Member since Jun 2015
Great place to stay

We stayed in July and the house was a wonderful surprise. We had another family rent with us, and the amount of area to spread out was terrific for two families. House was very clean and well equipped with almost everything you would need from cooking to beach items. House has great air conditioning which was awesome for the hot days and nights we had during our week there. The house is a duplex but never heard or saw the people on the other side. The walk to the beach was a little too far but a great bike ride or a minute by car. My husband would drop us off and then use a bike to ride back, worked great if you wanted to stay close to the house. Would I rent this house again?.... Absolutely! It's a gem!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! We're really happy that the house worked out so well for you and your family and friends! Please do come back and stay with us again - we'd absolutely love to have you!!

Southampton, MA
Member since Aug 2016
The home that has it all!

I love this house for all the comfort and conveniences it offers. I have chosen to stay in this home time and time again with my group of artist friends to paint on the Cape. We usually have 7-8 people who fit comfortably in this home that is located very close to our favorite scenic beaches. We enjoy the spacious and open floor plan of the house that provides room for all of us to sit and enjoy our meals together, meet to discuss our paintings, and still have room to retreat to private spaces when we are ready for alone time.

Clean, contemporary tasteful decor in all rooms offers delight to our aesthetic sensibilities...

A wonderful choice for a pleasant stay on the Cape... My favorite!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks for the great review, Susan! We love having you and your workshop group stay with us and we're so happy that the house works so well for you! Glad you could make it up this spring and it'll be wonderful to have you back again next time!! - Dorian

Warwick, NY
Member since Jan 2013

Wonderful Fully Equipped Vacation Home - This terrific vacation home was even better than we expected. We've never stayed in a vacation rental that was so well equipped. It had virtually everything you might need. For example, the Weber gas grill was better and fancier than our own. It had multiple TVs, a great stereo, comfortable furniture, a super well equipped kitchen, games for adults, toys for children and so much more. You won't be disappointed. And, the owners are a joy to work with!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
George R
Austin, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Eastham getaway - We had a glorious time at our Cape Cod vacation. The house is amazing, great layout, high ceilings, spacious bedrooms. Big and comfortable for our family of 7. 3 teenagers stayed downstairs which was great for them, with private access to backyard, tv room and reading area. Nice backyard with enough room for volleyball or croquet. Beautiful marsh views from the deck. Great taste and well appointed in all details. We were a little concerned about the privacy with the house being a duplex. We had neighbors, and it was still private. The beach is 5 minutes away and kids walked with no problem. This beach is great for little kids with low tides and natural pools. Teenagers rode their bikes to WindMill downtown Estham for picnics. We drove to other beaches and it was easy and nice. In addition to all local fun. The house us greatly located, specially if you have different age kids with distinct tastes. Eastham and the house is close tp both bay beaches as well as ocean, with bugger waves. We also went off roading, weekly permit is easily bought in Provincetown (Race Point Beach), and we totally recommend it! Deep sea fishng was very entertaining and fruitful :) Nice restaurant options are less than 10mins away in Orleans. And if you feel inclined, PTown is 40 mins away! Dorian was great! Always available - I had LOTS of questions ALL the time and responsive! We had an amazing time and will totally recommend this house and hope to go back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Adriana M
Woburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Home - Updated - Every Convenience - This house was one of the best I have occupied on the Cape. It had everything you would need in a home and was well organized. The owner was a delight to work with. She helped us with all our questions prior to booking, left detailed directions about everything in the house and she followed up after our arrival to make sure we found everything. -The location was perfect too - easy access to most places on the Cape - ocean, bay beach, restaurants and cape attractions. -The kitchen and baths were updated and well stocked. Beach chairs and towels were also available for use. - The living space was very comfortable. The house had a very relaxing feng shui set up and it was very spacious. -Nice deck to enjoy breakfast and bird watch. It is obvious that this owner takes pride in her home and wants her guests to be comfortable. This one is a keeper!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Teresa Z
Ossining, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A Great Cape Cod Family Vacation - Our family of seven spent a week at this lovely home in Eastham, MA on Cape Cod. The location was great, not too far from anything we wanted to do - National Seashore, miniature golfing, nature walk with National Park Guide, kayaking in Orleans harbor, good restaurants, plenty of choices for our family favorite ice cream after dinner. The house was perfect for our family. We cooked more a than a few meals in the lovely and well equipped kitchen; we grilled on the Weber grill one night; we enjoyed hanging out together in the living room and eating together around the table as well as playing lots of games that the owner provided. The bedrooms were lovely and accommodated our family nicely. Our adult daughter slept downstairs on the trundle bed and had lots of privacy. We all watched a DVD on a beautiful, large screen. We also took advantage of the washer/dryer. We came home with very few dirty clothes! Even saw a rainbow one night. Everything was clean and well maintained. Of course, I would recommend this house to friends and relatives.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Rachel F
Vt
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect! - The house was beautifully decorated, lots of room. Many extras not generally found in rental properties: paper towels, dish soap, beach towels etc. Brand new washer and dryer, gourmet kitchen (although I can't say we used it to it's full extent as we went out often! The house was in a great location, close to the national seashore beaches and bay beaches as well as restaurants and stores. The master bedroom was huge! The room darkening shades made sleeping so comfortable. Although the house was located on a well traveled road, didn't hear car noise inside, never even heard the people staying in the other half of the duplex! Stayed a week with my husband and 2 grown children and there was more than enough space. We found plenty to do at home on the one rainy day mid-week and netflix was also a treat!Dorian was always accesible to answer any questions I had! Great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Renee M
Manlius, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location in Eastham - Our trip back to the Cape has restarted a family summer tradition from 15 years ago when we used to go every year. Now, there are six of us and we needed a bigger place. This house is actually half of a duplex, but we never heard a peep from the owner next door and it "lives like a house". We used the house as a base to explore the Cape from Hyannis to Provincetown. It was clean, well stocked, comfy, and met all of our family's needs. We walked down to the beach, joined the rail trail in Orleans for the kids to skateboard while my wife and I sported rollerblades (at age 50). We visited P-Town twice, ate 5 dozen oysters among us and many scallop or lobster rolls. We made Smores in the fireplace twice and loved sipping coffee out on the deck. If the local restaurants weren't so great (read "Arnold's where we went twice), I would have used the grill. We loved Eastham and Orleans so much, we are looking for property there ourselves. Nickerson State Park is minutes away and we spent a day there swimming and hiking around Big Cliff Pond (for $5, a Cape bargain). We walked the trails at the Salt Pond all the way out to Coast Guard Beach and also spent half a day at Nauset Beach. In the short run, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The owner was very helpful in all emails and referred me to a broker to find our own piece of the Cape. With the quiet location, a beach within walking distance, proximity to shopping in Orleans, big deck with a grill and hammock, wifi, and easy rail trail access, this place is just perfect. I recommend a day in Provincetown (<25 minutes away) for shopping, a whale watch, then dinner at "The Lobster Pot."

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Tony E
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable home and gracious owners - Our family of 5 adults (2 parents and our 3 grown children) had the pleasure to stay at this Eastham home in July 2014. The home is very conveniently located to the Orleans rotary, as well as the bay beaches, and about a mile from entrance to rail trail. The home is nicely appointed, light and airy, with charming, welcoming and warm décor. All bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. Owners have thoughtfully stocked the house with the small necessities for renters – which is not typical for most rental homes, and it was very appreciated. I must say that the owners are very accommodating and gracious people, exhibiting qualities and communication with renters above and beyond what a typical owner of a rental would have done. We liked it so much that my husband and I returned to the same house for a weekend in the fall, and had another enjoyable stay.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Rimma G
Fairfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent and just as advertised - This house was perfect for a weekend getaway. We found the accommodations to be just as described and pictured. It was peaceful, very clean, well decorated and relaxing. This was as said a perfect place for a getaway to the Cape with easy access to any place you wanted to go!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Roberta H
Springfield, Il
(Homeowner Entered)

Bright, beautiful, well-appointed home - Pictures don't do it justice. The house is spotless, well -appointed and organized. Very open and full of light, but also really cozy. Close to 2 lovely beaches.Also close to P-town w/major attractions such as whale watching. Seal watching is also a local attraction. The decks were delightful. Good shopping- essentials and gifts - in area and close-by towns. Reasonably-priced restaurants are close by.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Janice J
South Orange, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Stay! - We loved our stay! The home was spacious, quiet, has a great layout. We were concerned about the rental being a duplex but when we were there we did not even notice. Even sitting out on the deck was private. Loved the marsh views from the decks, great place to sit and read a book. Short walk to Boat Meadow Beach. Convenient to shopping in Orleans.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Deb D
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous house, Fabulous location! - I led two 5 day workshops in 2013 with several artists each time. When we arrived at the house we got settled and immediately went out to paint. The location of the house allowed us to get in more painting time because we were so close to so many great sites. We were all very comfortable in the house. The property is well maintained and very clean! The amenities provided satisfied all our needs. Even though there were several people in the house we had plenty of room for privacy, when we wanted it. The kitchen and living room provided spacious gathering places for us when we needed to be together, as a group. The tasteful decor only enhanced the feeling of comfort we had in the house. I always had good communication with the owner and I would recommend anyone to stay at this property. We loved eating out as well as cooking meals in the kitchen. Some of our favorite restaurants were: Mac's Shack, the Bookstore, Land Ho and Arnold's. Anyone would love to visit the Audobon, Fort Hill and Provincelands...we painted in all those areas. We are already looking forward to our visits this year!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Susan F
Warwick, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)