Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely home 3 mins to beach, w/screened porch

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 32466
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, 1double futon
Beach: 9/10 mile to Campground Beach and 2.2 miles Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

The house is in the perfect location. Just a quick bike ride or drive to at least 5 bay beaches, and quick drive to the ocean, and in close proximity to stores and restaurants. It is well situated between Orleans (with a supermarket, kayak shop, and lots of restaurants) and Wellfleet and Provincetown. Close to bike paths, ponds, hiking trails and beaches. The house is on a popular street, so it's easy to get to, and yet, the house is on a very quiet property with lots of privacy and peacefulness. Everything in the house is lovely, well decorated, well stocked, comfortable, and so enjoyable! Love the screened in porch for breakfasts, the garage was super helpful to store our bikes, and the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the house, its location, and our experience in Eastham.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Glen Rock, NJ
Member since Oct 2020

Every member of our family absolutely loved this home with the open layout and all the the well laid out spaces. The backyard is very private and peaceful and every morning you can listen to the birds right outside the kitchen window. There is also the cutest little bunny that hops around the backyard that the kids adored. There is also an outside shower that everyone enjoyed after a long day at the beach. The living and dining rooms are open and were spacious enough for our group of 7. We ate many meals on the screened porch that let in the cool summer breeze. There is tons of light in every room. At the end of our stay, none of us wanted to leave, and we would definitely come back. Lori was a gracious host and you will not be disappointed.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Naitik P
Hoboken, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent Vacation Home in a Great Location!

We have been renting on the Cape for over 20 years and have been fortunate to stay in some beautiful homes. This was absolutely one of the best. I particularly enjoyed the location and the screened in porch. Having the linens provided was a huge convenience. The house itself, how it is decorated, the size of the rooms, how it is maintained and the extras that are provided earn an A++ from our family. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2019

We have been renting on the Cape for over 20 years and have been fortunate to stay in some beautiful homes. Yours was one of the best. I particularly enjoyed the location and the screened in porch. Walking to Campground beach was easy and we spent many days on the bike trail. You have clearly put a lot of love and care into making 2850 Herring Brook Road a very special place. I'm not sure if it is sustainable but having the linens provided was a huge convenience. The house itself, how it is decorated, the size of the rooms, how it is maintained and the extras that you provide earn an A++. I cannot think of any suggestions for improving. (One small point - my son mentioned that the Sonos sound system may need a software upgrade - that wasn't on my radar).

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Nov 2020
Great Cape Rental

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Lori and Joel's Eastham home. The beds were very comfortable which is a big win for me! The mattresses seemed to be very new. So we slept comfortably both with the bed and window AC units. We enjoyed dinners on the screened porch. Campground Beach is a very short bike ride or drive. We enjoyed trips to Marconi and Nauset Beach in Orleans. The home had everything we needed. Our only real dislike was that the home is on a street that can be busy, some cars go flying down Herringbrook Road, but we sort of knew that coming to the home, but we didn't feel comfortable with our kids bike riding in the neighborhood without us. The home is a good location to get up to Wellfleet, Truro and P-town, and also very close to bike trail and Orleans/Chatham area. Several good restaurant options close to the house as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Nov 2015

The perfect Cape Cod house! Bright, airy home with simple, comfortable, elegant furnishings - everything from the lovely bedding to the incredibly well-equipped kitchen was perfect (they even had a lobster pot and a bread-maker!) The screened- in porch overlooking the hydrangea bushes in the backyard was the perfect place for lazy breakfasts or dinner in the evening. Lori and Joel were the perfect hosts and were kind enough to go above and beyond the Airbnb guidelines to accommodate our requests/ensure our comfort as we were renting right when the COVID restrictions were easing. Thank you for a lovely stay - we'll be back!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Zahra E
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect!

We've been coming to the Cape for twenty years and this is the first home we felt truly comfortable in. It was very clean and inviting and the screened in porch was the icing on the cake! Can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Canada
Member since Dec 2016

Dear Joel and Lori,

Thank you so much for providing such a lovely base of operations for our stay on the cape. Your "happy place" is appropriately named. We loved everything about it -- the comfy bed and especially the screened-in porch. We ate most of our meals there. Your location is superb. We travelled out to Provincetown and down to Hyannisport and Chatham. We returned in time to enjoy dinners at home and then get to the beach for spectacular sunsets.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member since Sep 2019

"Lovely house exceeded our expectations. The pics are accurate but you never know if you"re getting what you think. The house was spotless, perhaps brand new or newly renovated, not sure, but clearly has not been used a lot as I think we were the first people to use the coffee machine. We have found some Cape rentals to be run down and a little musty. Not at all the case here. Sheets and towels were provided (not always true on the Cape) and were nice quality and clean. The owners take great care in keeping the home lovely—i.e. they request no shoes in the house and provide makeup wipes so no one stains the towels. We appreciated the care and would definitely rather comply with rules than be in a dirty house! The kitchen was very well stocked—lobster pot, gas grill, all you need to make meals, all the comforts of home (salad spinner!) and nice touches like a bottle of wine waiting for us. The location is excellent. About a mile to bay beaches (sunsets are incredible), so fifteen minute walk or five minute bike ride. The Cape Cod Rail Trail (bikes) is across route six, about a five minute ride. Nauset Light Beach is super close and Marconi is not far either. Quiet neighborhood with simple and lovely homes. Great layout...we were a couple with our adult daughters (and their boyfriends part of the time.) We had main floor bedroom with en suite bath and the girls were upstairs in two other bedrooms with a shared hall bath. Lots of closet space etc. Nice, clean, new furnishings. Tasteful and lovely. The best part was the screen porch where we ate all our home meals. Books and games provided too! And great outdoor shower with hot water and great pressure! Lori and Joel were gracious hosts and very communicative. Low stress on all levels. We had one minor malfunction in the house (no one"s fault) and they had it fixed within a few hours. HIGHLY recommend this home and will hopefully go back there soon"




Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for putting up with the temporary smoke alarm malfunction; all alarms have now been replaced so all has been quiet! Hope to see you again!

New York
Member since May 2020

Dear Lori and Joel,

Our entire family had a wonderful week on the cape. Cycle rides, donuts at "hole in one", clamming in salt pond, swimming at Wiley Park and enjoying the beautiful beaches. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. It was perfect!

Morag, Marcus, Louisa, Ashley, Theo

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Glasgow, Scotland
Member since Sep 2019

We loved to stay at Lori & Joel"s home. We come to the Cape every year since many years, used to stay at a hotel but this home was by far superior. Amazing stay and experience. The house was super clean. We loved the outdoor shower, what a treat after the beach.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for the review! We hope to host you again in the future.

Candiac, Quebec, Canada
Member since Aug 2019
Awesome!

Beautiful home and perfect location! We were five minutes from Coast Guard Beach and ten minutes from Orleans. The house is peaceful, clean, beautifully updated with a great screened in porch area (our favorite eating spot). The hosts were warm and welcoming for our vacation and accessible. Would definitely stay here again!
Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!

New Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2019

Our vacation at 2850 Herring Brook Rd was perfect in every way. The setting resembles an English country garden bordered by English ivy and filled with a variety of hydrangeas and roses. We particularly enjoyed the screened in porch where we ate all of our meals and hung out in the evenings. The house is sunny and bright with an open floor plan which was great for our family. The kitchen is fully equipped and has lots of counter space for prepping and serving. The location was really close to many bay and oceanside beaches plus the bike trail. The spacious outdoor shower was a plus. We plan to rent the house again soon!

The house is sparkling clean and beautifully decorated with spacious bedrooms and air conditioning for hot nights. We spent almost all of our time on the screened in porch when we were not biking on the nearby bike path, frolicking on the ocean and bay beaches or kayaking form the town landing. The guest book listed lots of resources for outdoor activities and dining. The yard had lots of space for our kids to play and they especially loved the outdoor shower! We love to cook and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location was central to everything and an easy drive to Wellfleet, Truro and P town. Can’t wait to return next summer.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Alison D
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)