Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quiet Area, Beach Road, Nice Place
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 4035

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, none
Beach: 4/10 mile to Cooks Brook Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Karen
Contact Karen , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (718) 855-2739.
Please mention Property ID# 4035 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quiet and comfortable

I stayed at the cottage for a week with my two young children. The cottage is cute, quiet, comfortable, and a stone's throw from my favorite Wellfleet summer attractions, like Marconi beach (one of the best beaches on the Cape), the Welfleet drive-in (a must with kids), and Mac's seafood on the pier (it's simply the freshest and most delicious around). We had a delightful stay all in all. The kitchen is fully equipped and there's a gas grille. Owners are friendly and available, but not intrusive. We'll be coming back at some point, hopefully sooner than later.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
South Hadley, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Can't wait to visit again!

Our visit was flawless! We can't wait for next year to visit again. The property is a picturesque, natural-style landscaped, wooded knoll, with three very private cottages situated around the peak, which is, itself, a charming, quiet, park-like setting from which you can almost see the nearby beach.

Our secluded cottage was beautifully laid out: two bedrooms, a living room, a surprisingly very well-supplied modern kitchen and a bathroom, complete with shower and tub. All were spotless. There were many extras that we didn't expect: an outdoor shower, a patio with picnic table and chairs, skylights, cool cross-ventilation, air-tight insulation, and reserved multi-car parking conveniently next to the cottage.

We walked to a relatively unpopulated beach in 10 minutes (no entry fee for pedestrians!), and drove 15 minutes to two surfing beaches. Hosts Karen and Joe were very friendly, hospitable and helpful when we wanted, but unobtrusive otherwise, never spoiling the serenity and seclusion that we enjoyed so much. We recommend this rental with great enthusiasm. You will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
New Orleans, LA
Member since Aug 2017
A quiet get away....off the beaten path.

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this peaceful retreat. Just what the doctor ordered. Less than 30 minutes to Provincetown, and an hour or so to any of the other major cities on the Cape, we had an ideal stay. Also, we were a five minute walk to a secluded beach with fabulous sunsets. Karen and Joe are great people, and made the stay all the more enjoyable. A true "Cape Cod" experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Downingtown, PA
Member since Aug 2017
Cute Cottage

As always, staying at this location is beautiful, 1/2 mile walking distance to a beach, close to wonderful nature walks and restaurants. This quaint cottage is nestled in a wooded property and is a wonderful place to stay! It is well maintained, clean and the beds are very comfortable.

While the cottage maintains the traditional rustic look and feel, it includes modern creature comforts. The outdoor shower is a joy, and beach supplies are at the ready if you want to walk down the road to Cooks Brook Beach or head out to the ocean side at nearby Coast Guard Beach.

The owners are very welcoming, kind, and helpful. The only problem is that we didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back!

Maria and Julia S.





Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Freehold, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Beautiful place to stay!

We truly enjoyed our time at this cottage. The cottage had everything we needed and more! The location was just a short walk to the beach and the owners were very helpful. We will definitely be back to enjoy this wonderful cottage in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Cambridge, MA
Member since Oct 2015
Immaculate & welcoming. :)

We so enjoyed our stay at this cottage. 5 minute walk to the bay for sunsets, etc. Wonderful outdoor shower. We enjoyed the deck for morning meals, lunch & dinners. The treeline around the cottage gave us songbirds, hummingbirds, & small wildlife encounters. We have stayed at both of Karen & Joe's cottages now & honestly do not know which one we like best! Always super clean & fully equipped. Super location.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Kingston, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Excellent stay

The house was very clean and welcoming. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Also, the owners are very nice people and they'll be happy to answer all your questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Beautiful and peaceful

We loved staying at this beautiful and peaceful cottage. So close to the beach, great outdoor shower and deck with a picnic table, and very private feeling. The kitchen is well-stocked, and the bedrooms were very comfortable. It was so nice to have linens included--one less thing to pack! The owners were nearby and could not have been nicer.

If you are looking for a cute cottage for a reasonable price, close to the beach, this is for you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Arlington, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Great Time On Cape Cod

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Cape Cod and loved the cottage. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. Nice outdoor shower, right down the street from the beach and had everything we needed. Looking forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Pelham, NH
Member since Sep 2014
Wonderful Cabin

We had a truly great week staying at this cabin -- cozy, comfortable and spotlessly clean -- and were delighted at how close it is to Provincetown and the National Seashore as well as good local restaurants, shops and walking distance to a sweet bay beach. I can't wait to go back. ((The private outdoor shower is really lovely))

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Westerly, RI
Member since Jan 2014
North Eastham Gem

This two bedroom cottage is ideally situated on the Outer Cape for those who would like to explore this area. Nearby is Cook's Brook Beach on the bay, Cahoun Hollow on the ocean, Marconi Station, Brewster Museum of Natural History and Atlantic White Cedar Swamp for those interested in but a few of the many nearby outdoor experiences. Within a half hour's drive are all the major towns of the Outer Cape from Chatham to Provincetown, each offering its own unique flavor.

The cottage is located on a large, wooded lot which makes it seem very private even though it is just off a local road. It has three main rooms plus kitchen and bath (recently renovated) as well as a deck outside of the main door. All rooms are of ample size and well-appointed with the basic necessities (sofa, dining table/chairs, cable tv, wifi, etc.. The queen and two twin beds are both comfortable to sleep on. The kitchen does not lack for appliances nor for dishes, glasses and utensils. There is also off-road parking.

Our week long stay at the cottage was delightful. The cottage was comfortable and cozy both by day and by night and both in sunny and foggy weather. While the owner's home is nearby on the property, it is hidden by trees, and Joseph, as owner and host, was respectful of our privacy, but quite available when he was needed.

This cottage offers a relaxing, worry-free vacation for adult couples/friends of any age, small families and senior citizens and is highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Member since Nov 2013
Great vacation stay.

I spent a month in the cottage. I just loved being there. I felt like I was at a summer camp for adults. The bay beach is just a walk, a quick drive to National sea shores. Karen and Joseph are the best landlords. The cottage has everything you need to be comfortable and happy. I have been going to this same cottage for over ten years and will continue. I give this cottage a five star rating. Not because it is the newest and most expensive but because it is full of beautiful trees, wonderful quiet and beautiful birds. I could sit on the deck for hours.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2013
A relaxing stay

Owners are friendly and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants, near by grocery stores, entertainment and beaches. Cooks Brook Beach is the bay beach down the road and was a perfect beach for our young children. We had a wonderful time searching for hermit crabs in the low tide. The bay water was warm and refreshing and waves were pretty calm in high tide. We truly enjoyed our time and only wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Thank you, Joe and Karen!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Member since May 2012