Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely - Central AC - 2 min walk to Nauset Light Beach!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 9595
3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 1/10 mile to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House! Amazing location!

We just spent a wonderful week at Bruce and Karen's lovely house. This location is unbelievable. The lighthouse is literally in the backyard.

The house itself is great. Well stocked with great indoor and outdoor spaces. We had 8 in our party and it never felt crowded. We look forward to returning next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Braintree, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Wonderful Vacation Home!

My husband and I, our two adult daughters and their boyfriends had a great vacation on the Cape staying in the South Cottage. The home comfortably accommodated six adults. The kitchen is fully equipped, tables — kitchen, patio and deck — are large enough for everyone, and there are three showers. The thoughtful touches, like a hairdryer in the bathroom and reading glasses in the bedroom, were much appreciated. We all enjoyed the foosball table and ladder ball game.

The setting is idyllic. While we could see the Nauset Lighthouse, the cottage is tucked into the trees so that it felt extremely private. And being able to walk to the beach and not worry about parking was amazing.

We are already looking forward to coming back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Albany, NY
Member since Nov 2020
Perfect getaway property!

This is a wonderful rental house -- multiple comfortable bedrooms, two and a half baths, and two outdoor dinning/relaxing areas. Best of all, you are less than a 10 minute walk to the National Cape Cod Seashore -- Nauset Light Beach. [And that 10 minutes includes walking through the parking lot and the path to the beach.] It is a spacious house and if you have teenage kids there is a finished basement that allows a whole floor to hang out in -- with a half bath, TV, and bedroom with single beds. There is a very lovely and sunny deck off the second floor too with Adirondack chairs and a table with chairs. The house has a very well-stocked kitchen (not just your standard pots, pans, but measuring cups, tongs, etc.), which we made much use of due to COVID-19 and less dinning out. The grill was also very handy. The owners are extremely responsive and all logistics are seamless. The one drawback was the wifi signal wasn't always great -- but I think there are limited provider options on the Cape, so it is not within the owner's control. There are many Cape house rentals, but this one is pretty close to perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
Great house and wonderful location!

Wow! My family loved our stay at this home. The house had everything we needed for our visit. With bedrooms on all three floors there was plenty of space to spread out and not feel like we were overcrowded. The patio and second floor deck allowed us to enjoy the wonderful view of the Nauset Light. The location was amazing. How can you beat the short walk to the beach? We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Feura Bush, NY
Member since Nov 2016
Pandemic Peace

We had a great time at this property. It is located far enough away from other houses so we didn't have to be concerned about social distancing. The beach was an easy walk and everyone was respectful of space. The weather was GREAT! We brought groceries and the house had everything else!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Rush, NY
Member since Aug 2010
South cottage

Our family had an absolutely wonderful week at South cottage. The home and the location were absolutely perfect. Bruce and Karen had everything that you would need to make you feel like you were at home. We all slept better than we had in weeks. We were able to walk To the beach every day and come back to the house for any needs that we might have. We are already planning on renting next year. I cannot say enough about how attentive Bruce and Karen are with regards to any questions or problems.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Feb 2011
Perfect family vacation!

We had a terrific week with family - the houses are perfect. Lots of room, comfortable living areas, and so close to the beach! The upper deck was a favorite spot to read and enjoy the view of the lighthouse, which is literally feet from the house. Lots of things to do in the area as well - the Drive In and Flea Market, Truro Vineyard, and Provincetown are close by, as well as many restaurants and shops. The owners are great - making sure that you have everything you need. We will come here again for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Marshfield, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Amazing!

We had a wonderful stay at the South Cottage. Sparkling clean. Numerous amenities. Proximity to beach unparalleled. Great communication with owners and immediate attention to a brief, non-emergent concern. Can't wait to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Rochester, NY
Member since Mar 2007
Fantastic Time

What a great time and a great place to stay! Our group (adults with some teens) had a fantastic time at the South Cottage. Not a single issue to report which is exactly what you're hoping for. And the place is just so great—for ocean lovers it's perfect. The views of the Nauset Light Beach lighthouse are awesome, and the walk to the beach is so easy! The house is immaculate and has everything you need. We barely went out other than the beach and a day trip on a cloudy day but were able to make all our meals at the house and have plenty of relaxation time. Being able to have the kids stay in the basement bunk bed room and play their games down there made it easier for adults as well. All in all a great stay, great hosts, location and amenities. Thanks to our hosts Bruce and Karen for being great hosts and keeping the house in great shape and stocked with all you need for a week in the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Avon, CT
Member since Jun 2014
Love these cottages!

My extended family and I have stayed at both the South and North Cottages every June for about the last fifteen years (I understand they can be rented separately). Everyone looks forward to the trip and we have not considered staying anywhere else during this time.

These homes are well-furnished, neat and clean. “Cottages” is a misnomer because they have all of the comforts of a permanent family home. The kitchens are well-equipped and we’ve had countless large family dinners and good times. The houses are nicely furnished and spacious enough for everyone to gather comfortably or to find their own space. The beds/mattresses are comfortable. There are nice outdoor patio spaces with barbecue grills and plenty of seating for a crowd. It’s great that we can accommodate our entire extended family in these co-located properties.

One of the biggest draws of these cottages is being located right next to Nauset lighthouse and a short walking distance to Nauset Light Beach. Beachgoers have the flexibility to come and go from the beach without having to coordinate with the group, with no driving or beach stickers are required. There are also plenty of outdoor chairs to take to the beach.

If there’s been any glitches with a house, those have only been minor and resolved quickly. The hosts have been nice to work with and responsive. These cottages are a great place to vacation on the National Seashore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
West Boylston, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Home Away from Home

We have been renting this home for many years and hope to continue for many more. We love it! Great location! A walk to Nauset Light Beach. Truly a home away from home! A favorite spot is the upper deck—great place to relax and enjoy outdoor dining.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Springfield, MA
Member since Jan 2019