Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, hi-riser/trundle daybed
Beach: ~500 feet to beautiful, private swimming & fishing
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
OWNER SPECIAL:
Last minute cancellation 7/14 - 2 Bedroom, Pool, Pond, Playground, Close to All. Bargain Price. $950
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Summer 2018
$950 - $1,100
Off-season 2018/19
$500
Summer 2019
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Contact Jennifer Cullen - ID 15738
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Click to see numbers!
Phone: (516) 835-1553 (call or text message)
Phone: (516) 835-1553 (call or text message)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Just a few feet to private beach and freshwater pond. Swimming pool, tennnis court, playground, basketball, shuffleboard and laundry are all included on the Whispering Pines property.

Our cottage is centrally located among the Whispering Pines with exclusive amenities. It features a nicely equipped kitchen, charming large enclosed porch for dining as well as a seating area and trundle/hi-riser to accommodate 2 guests. It also features, a newly remodeled bathroom with skylight, a new comfortably furnished patio, BBQ, private outdoor shower, a hammock for afternoon naps under the pines, stereo, cable TV/video/DVD, WiFi internet and phone.

Convenient to shops, restaurants, bike path, recreational facilities, 2 miles to either First Encounter bay beach or National Seashore ocean beach.

This condo is on floors 1st of 1.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 01, 2018

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

OWNER SPECIAL:
Last minute cancellation 7/14 - 2 Bedroom, Pool, Pond, Playground, Close to All. Bargain Price. $950
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2018
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2018/19
    7 nights
  • Summer 2019
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price JULY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,100  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $950  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,100  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,100  28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100          1 2 3
     $1,100  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,100  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,100  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,100  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $500  29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500      1 2 3 4 5
     $500  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $500  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $500  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $500  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price NOVEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500            1 2
     $500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $500  29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500        1 2 3 4
     $500  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $500  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $500  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500              1
     $500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $500  23 24 25 26 27 28  
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500              1
     $500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $500  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $500  30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500      1 2 3 4 5
     $500  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $500  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $500  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $500  27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500          1 2 3
     $500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $500  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price JULY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a fresh water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Screened Porch
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • Pool
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Community Amenities
  • Tennis
  • Pool
Handicap Accessibility
  • All on one (ground) floor
Location

Location - Eastham

Nearest beach: ~500 feet to beautiful, private swimming & fishing

41.8249103 -69.9713022 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great vacation

We've enjoyed many vacations at this charming little cottage over the years and love going back in September when the crowds are gone. The grounds are peaceful and the people friendly. The cottage is always clean, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen has everything we need. Love the convenient outdoor shower and the hammock and fire pit. When we’re not relaxing, there is always so much to do—swimming and sunbathing at the pool or down at the pond, going to the ocean and bay beaches, bike riding, antique shopping, the Christmas Tree Shop, and whale watching tours from Provincetown. When the weather isn’t great, there is always the movie theater and Pizza Barn for some gaming. There are also many good restaurants to try. We are looking forward to another stay soon. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Garden City, NY
Member since May 2018
Renter

This was our second time renting this cottage. The location is great for us, there was a path to the bike trail, and the cottage was so clean and comfortable. This year when we went the trail to the bike trail was closed off. So we had to ride on the main road to access the bike trail. When we first walked into the cottage, the smell of mold was so overwhelming that we were going to leave, but we couldn’t afford to go anywhere else for the two weeks. We tried all we could do to air the house out. Luckily, the weather was nice enough to open the windows, so we could breathe, but it sill wasn’t enough. I developed a cough that didn’t go away until a week after we left. I have never been in a place that smelled so bad. Unfortunately, we will not be going back. The owners are very nice and were easy to work with. I’m just sorry we can’t go back. show more show less

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Owner Response:

Christine,
We are very happy that you liked our cottage so much that you booked a 2 week stay last year. We always have positive feedback from our guests. We have rented the cottage for 20+ years and have had guests that return year after year. The cottage is clean, and we are reasonable to work with as you say. We thank you for the compliment.

We are so sorry that you had a cough that developed during your stay and beyond. We are taken by surprise and so disappointed you did not let us know you were experiencing a problem. We do take very good care of the cottage and have it cleaned between each tenant. We did not have any other complaints all season including no mention of it from the guests immediately before or after you. In fact, two of those guests who have also stayed multiple times left very favorable reviews. Needless to say, we would have tried to do whatever possible to try to rectify the situation or help you find other accommodations within our community or elsewhere.

Also, I would like to respond to your other comment about the closure of the shortcut so that you know a little bit of the background. The shortcut path to the bike trail that we enjoyed for several years is located on the private property of our neighbor. Last year, the neighbor decided to not allow access and closed it off. Unfortunately, it is beyond our control and we are very sorry it did not live up to your prior experience. It was nice to have while it lasted, and believe me, our community did try to convince the neighbor otherwise including paying him an annual sum to continue to use it, but we were unsuccessful.

So, there is a short distance to travel along a sidewalk on a busy road, but other than that, we are glad our cottage location is still convenient to the bike trail. People can, as many do, load their bikes on to their cars and park next to the trail if there are any further concerns. We have so many happy and returning guests that see the charm and value in our property. We think that all of the other amenities that our cottage offers such as the pool, pond, playground and tennis court outweigh the minor inconvenience of a slightly longer route to the bike trail.

In closing, we truly hope your next stay on the Cape is a pleasurable one.
show moreshow less

Torrington, CT
Member since Jul 2015
A week in paradise

Quiet, restful location! Pleasant surroundings with trees providing shade and beauty. Hammock is the experience my daughter talks about all year long! Neighbors are within sight but we still have privacy. Comfortable beds make for a good night's sleep! Pleasant dining in the large dining room with screened windows looking out on the yard. Easy access to great restaurants and beautiful, scenic views and beaches. Great experience both times we stayed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Columbus, OH
Member since May 2015
Loved it!

Awesome cottage, super clean, well maintained and all needs well provided for. Lots to do and great location. Swam, biked , ate a lot of great seafood and ice cream , and enjoyed every minute. The perfect spot to unwind and go home relaxed. Owner could not have been more friendly or helpful. Will be back again for sure!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Port Washington, NY
Member since May 2018
Fabulous Time in Cape Cod

We rented this cottage last summer and had a fabulous time. The accommodations were very clean, cozy and comfortable. The updated bathroom was lovely. Everything that we could possibly need was provided. Loved the porch for eating our meals and relaxing. The fire pit was our favorite nighttime activity and we made use of the outdoor shower after coming in from the beach. The bay and the ocean were just a short distance from Whispering Pines. We are looking forward to renting this cottage again and again. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Albrightsville, PA
Member since May 2018
Love this cottage

We loved everything about this cottage in Whispering Pines. Most of our time when not at the beaches was spent on the huge screened in porch. The whole cottage is spotless and extremely well kept. Having both the pond and pool as options is a wonderful bonus. The patio with fire pit was a big hit for the kids after dinner for s’mores. Wonderful!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Simsbury, CT
Member since May 2012
Wonderful week at the Cape

Wonderful week at the cottage in Whispering Pines! The cottage was a perfect getaway with children - the neighborhood is quiet, no speeding cars, plenty of room for kids to run and play. The cottage was stocked with everything we needed and very clean!! The location is convenient to grocery shopping, beaches, bike trail, and restaurants. Looking forward to a return visit in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Member since Apr 2007

What a wonderful vacation home! Very clean with everything you need for a week at the Cape. The outdoor patio table with the built in fire pit was my favorite! Whispering Pines is a great, kid friendly community with many activities to keep the kids busy while maximizing the adult relaxing time! My kids really enjoy being able to swim in both the pool and the pond. Trips to the beach are easy and having access to both the bayside and ocean side is fantastic! Last summer we biked the rail trail to cahoon hollow beach which was a family favorite! Thanks for the opportunity to rent your cottage. We will definitely be back each summer! show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Auburn, MA
Member since Feb 2011

Mr. and Mrs. Cullen

Today is our last full day of vacation. We have enjoyed your cottage this past week. We only had one day of bad weather and that was only for a few hours. Other than that, it has been an enjoyable vacation. Were planning to go back to the beach today before starting to pack. Thank you for the recommendations for things to do and also for restaurants.
We had a wonderful time on the a whale watching trip. They said we would have a hard time topping the day. The whole family went fishing almost every day at the pond.
The cottage was very cozy and perfect for our family. Just the right size. Enjoyed the setting. We live in the country so it was pretty homey. Everyone was really friendly.
We hope to be able to rent the cottage again.
Thank you very much,
The T Family
show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Robin T
Erie, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a great cottage, well kept, clean and it has everything you need. It has a small kitchen, but very well equiped down to the wine glasses! The eating area on the porch is wonderful. The location has its own pond and is close to rail trail, Coast Guard beach, restuarants (did need to go a little farther for the trips to Moby Dicks in Wellfleet!), Salt Pond Visitors Center and Nausett Ice Cream (the BEST!). The homeowners were great to work with and very helpful.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Wilmington, DE
Member since May 2009

About Jennifer Cullen

Member since:
6/26/2008
Reviews:
11 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
7/1/2018