Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Reach, A Cozy Cape Cod Retreat

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23160
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile walk to Cooks Brook Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 11 months

August 17-24/2019

We are the Timbas family – my name is Jenny, I come for a work conference each year, and my
kids have been coming with me since they were small. I get out of the conference at 12:15, so
have all afternoon to play! This year they have all grown so much. I even had my little 1-year
old grandson here for an overnight. We were so surprised to see your home changed from
what we thought we had rented!! It is just lovely! We were so happy with the beach (No
Sharks!) and the air conditioning, and all the beautiful work you have put into the house. My
kids, now homeowners themselves, watered your plants, weeded the shower, and had fun with
general upkeep. We looked at your photobook and are highly impressed at the incredible work
you have done to beautify your home away from home. - and thank you for the mugs!
Warm Regards, Jenny Timbas -Concord, NH

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Jenny T
(Homeowner Entered)

8-17-2019
Dear Rocky & Susan, The house looks amazing! We always love coming here. Best time and more
sweet memories made. We actually went to the beach everyday this trip – even in the rain, only ones
there that day. Thank you. Love, Matt, Marisa,
Lauren (17 ½) & Ryan (14 ½)

P.S. This was our 12th year staying at your house – time is flying by. I/we really appreciate coming here
and can't wait until next year.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Matt & Marisa B
(Homeowner Entered)

8/3/2019
We had another great week on the cape! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hit up
our usual dinner spots -The Fairway, The Local Break, Marconi Beach BBQ, The Yardarm, and our
favorite breakfast spot – Harrigan's Café @ the Welfleet Lodge. We enjoyed the Welfleet Flea Market,
Hog Island Brewery in Orleans, the Truro Vineyard, and more. We love it on The Cape and have been
coming for more than 20 years! We are happy to say this was one of our best years, and one of the best
houses we've stayed in!
-The Marcellos
Gio, Leo, Ari, Matt, &Stephen

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Gio M
(Homeowner Entered)

July 27th – Aug. 3rd 2019
We are, Ian and Danielle and we had a beautiful week in Cape Cod. I, Danielle, celebrated my 37th
birthday here. We went on a whale watching tour in P-Town and it was amazing! We hope you enjoy
your vacation too! Make sure to try the, "Hole in One" Breakfast spot.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Ian & Danielle B
(Homeowner Entered)

Susan & Rocky... thanks for opportunity to have a wonder week on the Cape. The weather was amazing. The house had everything we could've needed for our stay. What a joy to be here! Thanks again. -Mike & Dolores

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Mike & Dolores B
(Homeowner Entered)

Rocky & Susan... Another fabulous vacation! Thanks guys. We look forward to this house every year. Lots of great memories. The beach was amazing! -Matt, Marisa, Lauren, and Ryan

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Marisa & Matt B
(Homeowner Entered)

Rocky & Susan... Thank you again for allowing us to share your home this year. You've done and continue to provide all that is needed. The improvements/updates are perfect! Our family looks forward to this vacation. Weather was beautiful! Thank you again. Sue, John, Charlie and Patrick

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Sue R
(Homeowner Entered)

What a lovely house... so very clean. Thanks you!!! We really appreciated the manual with all of the great instructions. What a great idea! We watered the flowers, but it looks like a little rabbit is helping himself to some of the buds. Thanks again!!! -The O'Neils

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Charlie O
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic week at the Cape, sun, sun and more sun. Thank you for letting us use your great beach house. We have been coming to Cape Cod for 14 years and each year we stay at a different cottage looking for the perfect fit. I think we have finally found it. Love the outside shower, the closeness to the beach and all the little extras. Thank you again.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Kristen, Paul, Lucy and Ray T
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello again Susan and Rocky! Wonderful week as usual – our 8th year at your house. Time certainly does fly by too fast for my liking! Thank you for sharing the house and allowing us to have great memories here. If you guys end up moving here one day, we can all hang out together! See you next year

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Matt,Marisa,Lauren and Ryan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much for this nice beach house. My family and I enjoyed every minute spent here. Everything was just perfect, the nice hot weather, the beautiful beaches, and the peace. We’re leaving with our hearts filled with memories of a perfect vacation. Thanks again from Nadine, Philippe, Vincent and Alex.
We want to thank you for the hospitality of the house. We spent a very nice week swimming, relaxing and enjoying every moment. Weather was just wonderful. Thanks again and we appreciate your generosity in offering us such a nice place.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Louis and Carole S
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful Cape house. I enjoyed myself very much and particularly liked the quietness of the setting. The few guests that I had also enjoyed it – and it is so close to the lovely beach.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Carol C
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you again for the lovely accommodations. Weather, friends and stay were fantastic. Thank you for sharing and thinking of everything a vacationer could need.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Susan,John,Charlie and Patrick R
(Homeowner Entered)

from our guestbook...

July 22, 2013 – Dear Balsamo Family, Thank you again for a lovely stay in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful stay! Your home is warm and comforting. Fondly – Sue, John, Charlie and Patrick Tronik

July 6-13, 2013 – Dear Rocky and Susan, We loved staying at your home this week. We took your advice and visited first encounter and had a perfect day there. We also loved walking to Cooks Beach in the morning and evenings, wading in the bay and enjoying the peace and quiet. This seems a million miles from New Jersey. Hope to return to your home as it felt so down to earth and “right” – like we lived here for years after just a few days. You did a great job with the house leaving it just as it should be. Thank you!! – The Zaccone Family, Middlesex, NJ

August 29, 2013 – Two weeks here was awesome! So much fun as always and a bit more relaxing – you know we had fabulous weather. One week ‘til school starts hockey, cheerleading and dance class! We hope you have a great Labor Day weekend. Thank you – Matt, Marisa, Lauren and Ryan

August 25, 2012 – We had a very busy week! The house was great and the weather was perfect! Lots of fun at the beach, whale watching and of course dining out on seafood! – The Tallents

August 17, 2012 – Hello Balsamo Family, We had a great week of fun and relaxing! We never want to leave once we get here! Love this place. Back to hockey and cheerleading and running around like crazy people. We will be back in a year – Thank you for sharing. – The Beardsley Family

August 11, 2012 – Rocky – your house is lovely and perfect for our family. We felt at home right away! My kids loved your son’s books, especially Charlotte’s Web and the poem collections were great! Russ can’t wait to ask Santa for his own copies. The weather was perfect and the week flew by. We had an amazing time and there is not one thing I would change! Hope to do it all again next year! P.S. We gave your lobster pot quite a workout! The lobster population may need the year to recover. - Katy Covino, Sam Russ Gwynnie and Flora Poutasse

August 4, 2012 – Once again our family had a wonderful time here on the Cape. We love your place, like home away from home. Hope to be back soon. Thanks again – Rhonda, Bob, Brooke and Robert

July 22, 2012 – Your home seemed like a home away from home for us; can’t think of any negative aspect of your place. Thank you for the welcome booklet. It was very clear and helpful. Every rental home should have one – Steve Marchand

July 28, 2012 – Thank you for allowing our family to stay at your beach house. The accommodations are warm and inviting as always. Kids and parents had an active time on Cape Cod. Your hydrangeas look great! We actually had some rain this week but nothing to keep us from being outside. Timing was late day and into the night but much needed rain. Thank you again – hope to be back next summer!! – Repoli-Tronik

September 14, 2010 – Another Delightful visit to the Reach!!! Your hospitality is again, most appreciated. The short visit with young Rocky -what a man- was a bonus! Peace and joy. -Marty and Darlene, Syracuse, NY

August 20, 2010 – Once again we all had a blast here! We love coming to Eastham and spending time in our favorite little Cape cottage. Our kids love sharing a room when we come here; the beaches were great too. Thank you! - The Beardsley Family

Thank you for letting me come here for the past 4 years. I love the house. I always share the blue room with Ryan. Love, Lauren Beardsley, age 8-1/2.

July 24-31, 2010 – WOW, what a great week we had for our first family trip to Cape Cod! After our very long drive out, we were so happy to pull into such a welcoming home to spend our week. Everything was great for us… being mid-westerners, we would not have known to bring boogie boar

Date of Stay: January 2014
Date Submitted: March 2014
Rocky B
(Homeowner Entered)