Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming and updated; Steps to the beach
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24382

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: Bayside private beach across the street
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Len Simmonds
Contact Len Simmonds, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (207) 232-6318.
Please mention Property ID# 24382 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a Grand Vacation Spot!

I can't say enough about the great experience we had with this home and with its owner, Len. We arrived to find the house to be even nicer than the pictures, very private and literally right across the street from a beautiful bay side beach. The pictures don't really show how spacious this property is with its beautiful screen porch and outside patio. We literally lived outside the whole time. There was nothing missing, and when I inquired about baking pans, a box arrived from Amazon the next day - talk about responsive! I was prepared to go buy tinfoil bakeware!

This spot is so lovely that there is really no need to leave, but if you do, Eastham has so much to offer! On the few rainy days we had, we went to explore the National Seashore and Provincelands visitor centers. We enjoyed many meals out and found absolutely no need to leave the Outer Cape for the whole two weeks.

We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Feb 2016
Eastham Bayside Retreat!

We have two boys, ages 8 and 10, and we have rented a different house for the last 6 years on the Cape because we haven't found "the one." This house was a very good value. Nicely renovated and comfortable. Just steps away to the beach path to bayside beach to view the amazing sunsets. Very swimmable and walkable beach. We also purchased a parking pass for the week and went to Great Pond (a couple of miles away) which has easy parking and restrooms, two beaches with docks and lovely freshwater swimming. Owner is very attentive and courteous. We will return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great Cape Home

We had a great week in Eastham and the house was perfect. Len was very helpful and welcoming. The steps to the beach are very close to the house, and the beach is one of the best on the Cape. Our children loved the area and friendly neighbors and biking to the general store. We will come again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Hyde Park, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Great Eastham Cottage

Had a wonderful stay in this very pleasant cottage. Across the street from access to the bay beach -- which is totally awesome, especially at low tide. Perfect for long peaceful walks -- we saw some spectacular sunsets. Great Pond (a wonderful spot for swimming and hiking) is very short car (or bike) ride away.

The cottage, itself, is very comfortable, quiet, and homey. Recently renovated, so everything feels airy and clean. There's a nice secluded deck in the back.

Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful vacation spot

This cottage is the perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation. We loved the open layout, as it allowed those in the kitchen to converse easily with those in the living room. The back deck was one of our favorite features. Surrounded by trees, it is a perfect haven of relaxation. The outdoor shower is great too.

The location of the cottage is a huge selling point. A 30 second walk takes you to a private beach that was never crowded. At low tide you can walk for a good 15 minutes before you reach water. The beach is at the bottom of a very tall dune and long staircase but is definitely worth the climb down. It's also a quick drive to many great restaurants and fun things to do.

Overall the house was cozy, well-laid out, and felt updated but still with that beachy charm you want in a vacation rental. We would definitely recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Brighton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Clean, bright and across the street from the beach!

This rental is situated across the street from the stairs that lead to the beach. It is a great spot for families looking for the calmer bay side, and the house is very accommodating, clean and bright. The house has been recently renovated and has all the amenities you will need. Len made everything simple and easy and checked in to ensure we had everything we needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Member since Feb 2015
Wonderful location and house

Perhaps the best attribute of this house is its location. Set back off the corner of two relatively quiet lanes, it is private and very peaceful. The house is isolated from neighboring houses by sufficient dense vegetation and trees. A short walk across one of the lanes takes you to a private, clean, and beautiful bay beach. The view from the top of the stairs is magnificent, and the beach is always quiet and uncongested. The deck in the back allows for quiet outdoor breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. It is a short drive (5 minutes) to local restaurants and other stores. The house itself is very well maintained and has all the equipment, supplies, and amenities one would need on vacation. The large living room accommodates quite a few people comfortably. The "open" concept between kitchen, dining room, and living room is very relaxing. The three bedrooms accommodate a good size family and are located off the main part of the house, allowing for undisturbed sleep and naps while others are "doing their thing" in the main part. We love it so much, we will be returning for our fourth straight year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Ontario, NY
Member since Oct 2015
Our vacation home for 10 years

Our family has stayed at this location the past 10 years, and this home offers excellent location, private beach, close proximity to the bike path & a clean house that has been updated recently with all the amenities. Any issues are addressed immediately...great value!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Essex Junction, VT
Member since Jul 2014
Great house, wonderful location

My husband, 6 year old son and I have been coming to Eastham for 5 years. This year we found the dream house for us! Directly across the quiet street from the association beach entrance, it was practically bay/waterfront, which we love. The house is clean, bright, comfortable, well appointed, quiet, and the outdoor shower is fantastic.

We absolutely loved our week there and look forward to coming back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Nice cottage, great location

Very nice cottage. Much larger inside than it looks from outside. Great location just across the street from access to a bay beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Charlotte, VT
Member since Oct 2007
Nice cottage

My family stayed here for many years. We had great times here. This is a nice cottage.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Jul 2014