Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Tranquility Too: Contemporary in the Heart of Nature
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 26441

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 pull out of in the loft
Beach: 1.5 miles to Coast Guard (ocean) Beach or the Bay
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Nancy
Contact Nancy , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 560-5765.
Please mention Property ID# 26441 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Absolutely wonderful!
My wife and I stayed at "Tranquility" the 3rd week of September, 2017. Tropical storm Jose was throwing stormy weather at us, but staying at Tranquility made up for the weather. Everything was clean, very clean, and neat. The comfortable bed, the well-stocked kitchen, and the Apple TV - generation 4 no less - were all appreciated. We really couldn't find anything to complain about. The house is indeed in a tranquil place. We enjoyed watching fledgling cardinals being fed by their mom and dad! We hope to stay here again next year.
Quite frankly, 5 stars just isn't enough!!!!!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
DeRoss K
(Homeowner Entered)

Tranquility is Aptly Named
Hands down, the best equipped rental we have ever stayed in. From the moment you enter to the moment you leave you feel welcomed. An extra thoughtful host left us a welcome basket of fresh food. The location near the Cape Cod National Seashore is superb. Literally three minutes drive from the visitors center and five minutes from two excellent beaches. Lovely house and lovely spot nestled in the woods. One warning however is that if you have mobility issues and cannot navigate steps this rental would be challenging. There is a circular staircase leading to the laundry room and another one to the sleeping loft and second bedroom and a set of landscaped stairs from the driveway to the beautiful deck and front door. But if you can manage steps this house is a treasure. For the birdwatchers the collection of feeders outside the dining room window provides much entertainment.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Suzanne G
(Homeowner Entered)

Better than we even hoped for
Even though the house is close by others in a neighborhood off Route 6, it feels like it is totally by itself in the woods. It is a lovely place with big windows looking out into a forest area. The beds, chairs and sofas are super comfortable and the kitchen is spacious and stocked with everything one could need for cooking at home. The location couldn't be better as it is near both a wonderful bike path and hiking trail. We had a perfect, relaxing holiday there and I would highly recommend it to others looking for a great house on the Cape.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Sarah M
(Homeowner Entered)

We always love the Eastham and Wellfleet beaches. Tranquility is centrally located but tucked away from any action. Peaceful and has everything you need to be comfortable.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Sally P
(Homeowner Entered)


Tranquility was an amazing place to stay! Everything was well taken care of, clean, and fully stocked! The kitchen had every amenity and we cooked some great meals. I would highly recommend tranquility.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Marianne J
(Homeowner Entered)

Well, Tranquility makes good on its promise! We spent two wonderful weeks at the house, and loved the wooded views and seclusion, though the place is so conveniently located. We biked everywhere--to the bayside of Eastham and National Sea Shore--and up and down the mid-Cape bike trail, which is just a few blocks away. The home is more beautiful than the photos indicate; the kitchen had everything we did or could have needed; the AC and electronics worked great; and overall found the house to be a wonderful place to return to after a busy day out and about. The hosts were very responsive to every question we had; and just very nice to deal with. We'd certainly go back

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
George D
(Homeowner Entered)

Words can not be said enough about Tranquility. Nancy and Paul made you feel like it was your own home. They were so helpful before we arrived with directions and what to expect when you arrive. Their welcoming basket was a delight when we arrived. Perfect for a sunset on the beach at the Cape. So many great restaurants close by. If you love donuts and pastries, Hole in One is your place. The Fairways Restaurant is so welcoming and food is so fresh and cooked to your liking. Crab Cake Benedict is a must. Oops, sorry for leaving the review for Tranquility. If you are there for relaxing, this is your place. Quite and surrounded by trees and all the feathered friends that come to the feeders. Close to beaches and historical cemeteries. Cove Burying Ground is a must stop. 3 Mayflower passengers are buried there. The headstones are still in good shape for how old they are. Some have been replaced. Nancy and Paul have outdone themselves for making you feel at home. Tranquility is right in the middle of the Cape so you are close to so many attractions and ferries if needed. I will be telling all my friends about this lovely home so if they ever come to the Cape, this is the place to stay. No, it is not on the beach, so your outside activities are calm and pleasant. On the beach front, the wind is blowing and sitting outside can be cold and windy. Thanks again Nancy and Paul for a delightful stay. You hospitality makes us want to come back and explore more. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Stephen S
CO
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house, tucked away in the woods. We spent every morning watching the birds outside the kitchen window. Central location, the house is lovely, very convenient, everything you could need is there. Loved the fireplace! Thanks for the welcome basket. We had a great time.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Anne K
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything one would need was provided. Quiet, lovely location - we had a hard time tearing ourselves away from watching the birds that thronged the bird-feeders (and other wild life - chipmunks....). Easily accessible Cape beaches and ponds offer endless variety of seascape, swimming and walking. Nancy responded gracefully to too many questions. We had a wonderful stay.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Rosemary T
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Tranquility is GORGEOUS! It is nestled in the woods, close to the Salt Pond Visitor Center. When we first arrived here, we were in awe ! The back half of the house is one big sunroom with windows all around! A spiral staircase leads to the upstairs loft with private seating area and the 2nd bedroom/ bathroom. The house is well equipped with just about everything you could possibly need on your vacation. My grandaughter loved watching all the birds and squirrels at the feeders! After spending the day at the beach or sightseeing around Cape Cod, we looked forward to coming " home" to Tranquility to relax and thought... How great it was to find this place!! Thank you Paul and Nancy for opening your home to us!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Brenda L
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This property completely blew us away. It is everything as described and more. A lovely setting, well stocked with creature comforts, and all necessities provided. The owners have thought of pretty much everything one needs and not having to bring linens is a rare pleasure. We loved our 2 week stay and hope to come again. We highly recommend "Tranquility" !

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Fleet H
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay at Tranquility very much. Everything was set up perfectly and everything one could possibly need was provided. The house was comfortably furnished and the gardens and patio area were beautifully taken care of. The house was very spacious especially for the two of us, but would allow plenty of room for four to six adults. There was ample seating in the two living rooms and a large dining room. It was a beautiful setting and we enjoyed our morning coffee while watching the birds at the bird feeder. We wish we had more time to spend at the house because it was so relaxing and peaceful there. The location was great as it was right by the bike path and very near both Coast Guard and Nauset Lighthouse beaches. Arnold's restaurant and all that Route 6 has to offer is right around the corner.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2017
Jen A
CT
(Homeowner Entered)