Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Clean - Comfortable - Quiet - On the Bike Trail!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 27188
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 doubles, pull out queen sofa
Beach: First Encounter Beach - 1.5 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 11 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Wonderful Stay

A clean well appointed and ideally located cottage. We enjoyed biking to Boat Meadow Landing and walking out with the tide to the shellfish farms. Our children enjoyed finding bayside creatures and keeping cool in the calm waters. We also biked to Coast Guard beach for a day of boogie and skim boarding. The parking lot for CGB with a Socially distanced tram is every ten minutes. We had wonderful time enjoying Cape Cod with this perfect home base. Orleans shopping is cost by or the slightly more pricey but more convenient Superette. The back yard is very private and a cool place to wind down while waiting for your turn in the outdoor shower! Out Host clearly takes Covid 19 seriously and her new protocols are simple and manageable. We will certainly return here next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hamden, CT
Member since Aug 2020
perfect getaway

Perfect place to explore outer Cape. We loved the house and the location. The condo is very cozy. Very clean updated apartment, everything is thought through. Well equipped kitchen. We loved the outdoor space, perfect for dinners (sun there in the morning and it gets very hot), but shady at night. Fireplace is amazing, the whole vibe of the apartment is wholesome and happy. We would come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Westport, CT
Member since Jun 2020
Eastham house

This house was fantastic! Very clean, very comfortable, and the proximity to the bike trail was amazing. Our family had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to coming back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Red Hook, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Spacious three bedroom next to bike trail

We feel very fortunate to have found this property in Eastham. It is located on a private road, far enough away from Route 6 to avoid the noise and traffic, but with easy access to the bike trail. It’s also a very short drive to Orleans, as well as all the beaches. The kitchen is modern, with every single utensil, pot, pan, etc that you could ever need. This was important to our family, as a Cape vacation can be a little pricey, and it’s great to prepare meals in a really nice kitchen! There also a brand new deck, gas outdoor stove, and one of the most comfortable hammocks we’ve used!

We spend much of our time at the beach, with day trips to P-town, whale watching, etc., but when there is some down time at the house, we have found the house stocked with games, puzzles, and things to do for the kids.

Lauren, the owner, has made the home very warm and inviting with tasteful decorations and modern touches such as an Apple TV and a fast internet router. This was our third year staying at this property, and we hope there are many more to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Sunapee, NH
Member since Sep 2014
We Love Eastham

We are very satisfied with our stay in this lovely Eastham house. Lauren is extremely organized, attentive and pleasant to deal with. The house is clean, well maintained and comfortable, with every amenity you could think of needing during your vacation stay. We especially love the outdoor shower and fire pit, along with the proximity to the bike bath. This location is ideal, with quick and easy access to both the ocean front and bay beaches! We will be returning!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Windsor, CT
Member since Dec 2017
Great getaway spot

Awesome place to spend a vacation. Something for everyone. Clean. Best yard ever! Kids and adults loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Wallingford, CT
Member since Dec 2017
Perfect

This was our 4th year staying at Lauren's house. Our kids think it's our house; coming back year after year has been a nice way to make memories. Lauren is really easy to work with. She gets right back to us and always gives us our choice of weeks before opening up the calendar. We really appreciate that. The house is very clean and well cared for. We especially like that the kitchen has good pots and pans and utensils and not college dorm junk.

It's the perfect location and house for our annual Cape vacation. The yard is completely private, surrounded by beautiful gardens, and we just have to roll out bikes through the backyard to be on the bike trail.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Derby, CT
Member since Dec 2017
Amazing Rental!

We had a wonderful week at Lauren's house. The house is beautiful, spotless, and has everything you could possible need for a week at the Cape with kids! The kitchen is very well equipped. She even has spices! The outdoor shower is a great way to clean up after a day at Coast Guard Beach! Lauren's gardens are a colorful back drop to playing 'corn-hole' or sitting by the fire pit.

Lauren is easy to contact and very nice. I walked thorough the screen door and she had it repaired that afternoon. She shared that a friend of hers had done the very same thing!!
We already have our week booked for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Burlington, CT
Member since Dec 2016
Great summer getaway!

I have come here every summer since Lauren started renting and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. This house is comfortable, close to everything, and is fully stocked with everything you need: pots, spices, condiments, crockpot, bandaids, washer and dryer, dishwasher, etc., and all the extras you want: AC, outdoor fire pit, outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach, a hammock, tire swing, bike trail, games, corn hole, etc! The house is extremely clean and comfortable with nice furniture/art and the backyard is like a quiet little oasis. Lauren is always extremely responsive and always happy to make recommendations on places to go and things to do.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Hamden, CT
Member since Dec 2016
Perfection

We have returned to Lauren's house for vacation for the past three years and look forward to summer 2017 as well. The house is very comfortable and is quite spacious. There are many thoughtful details, like clothes hooks in all of the bedrooms and lots of board games, I appreciated finding everything I needed, from spices and band aids. It's pleasant to stay in a house that has nice furniture and everything we need in the kitchen - a blender, mixing bowls, decent pots and pans, and knives. But easily the best part of the rental are the gardens. Driving into the driveway you're greeted by a burst of color, and the back garden is full of blooms too. We didn't get a beach campfire pass the first year, but we enjoyed the outdoor fire pit so much we haven't bothered trying to get the beach fire pass since.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Burlington, CT
Member since Dec 2016
Perfect place to stay and play!

As long time visitors of Cape Cod, when this Eastham property became available, we jumped on it! Located on a quiet cul-de-sac in Eastman (our favorite for 12 years now!), the National Seashore and stunning Cape Cod Bay are within minutes from the house! If you love the beach, Eastham is the perfect place to be! Restaurants, mini golf, kayaking, fishing, Cape Cod Rail Trail, Rock Habour, Great Pond... ALL also just a couple of minutes away!

Lauren keeps the house in impeccable condition, offering her guests a spotless home with an amazing outdoor ( private) shower and stunning deck for lounging....-all of this backs up to the rail trail so after coffee on the deck surrounded by the beautiful flower gardens and sounds of birds singing, a vigorous run or lazy stroll await! One of the best weeks of the year is our stay in Lauren's beautifully kept, fully equipped home!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Burlington, CT
Member since Feb 2012