Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Family Location -- Bike, Bay, Ocean, and Ponds

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 16552
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 5 twins
Beach: 1.3m-1ST Encounter;1.5m-Nat. Seashore;.8M-Gr. Pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Home minutes away from National Seashore

This was our second year staying in this lovely home, and again it did not disappoint. Spacious with all the amenities needed including a large back deck and outdoor shower. It was more than enough space for our two families to stay comfortably together. Ideally situated minutes from the National Seashore with some of the most beautiful beaches! The owners are lovely to deal with and very responsive. We will definitely be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Winchendon, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Great Family Location-Bike, Bay, Ocean, and Ponds

After taking off last summer due to covid, we enjoyed our family's week retreat at the same home we rented in 2019. The owner kindly let us apply the deposit from 2020, and notified us so we had first choice at availablity. They made lovely upgrades that enhanced an already homey, comfortable yet spacious house.

The location is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood but so close to 6A and access to the beaches. Both the home and its yard are perfect for our group to socialize, yet roomy enough so that each could enjoy our privacy. We highly recommend this home for its size and comfort, as well as the exact "Cape Cod" feeling we always look for.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Lovely well appointed house with great location.

The owner was wonderful to deal with, very responsive and prompt from start to finish. The house was perfect for our group of two families vacationing together. It is situated in a nice quiet neighborhood with back yard and deck that was great for children, with a bonus outdoor shower! The beds were very comfortable with ice cold a/c that felt wonderful after a day spent at the beach. Minutes from both the National Seashore and some lovely bay beaches Eastham is our favorite spot on the Cape and we hope to come back to this house and make more memories next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Winchendon, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Great week!

My family had a great week up in Eastham while staying at this house. The house was perfect for our family and some guests. Plenty of bedrooms and they were large and very nice. Two full baths were excellent and convenient. Kids all stayed upstairs and had their own space and bathroom. The deck and backyard were perfect for afternoon cocktails and cornhole games. Outside shower was spacious and the grill was used almost every night for dinner. The bike path was right down the street and we biked to sparrows for breakfast and to coast guard a few days. House was clean when we arrived and yard was tidy and mowed. We were so pleased with our stay and will be booking for summer 2021! Thank you

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Aug 2020
Great location—plenty of room, nice deck!

We had a great time staying in this house rental! Plenty of room for this family of 5 to spread out. Enjoyed the brand new downstairs bathroom, big Trex deck, nice gas grill, hammock, foosball/air hockey in the basement, and the big yard, especially. No need to bring anything for the kitchen—it's all there! Spices, wrap, cleaning products, etc. The location was great for exploring the mid and outer Cape. Just off Route 6 but super quiet and residential. We hit several National Seashore beaches but puttered around First Encounter Beach (Bay) most evenings.

Will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Selkirk, NY
Member since Jul 2020

I want to thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. It was roomy, cheery, and so convenient to all our vacation destinations, meaning Arnold's.

The sleep accommodations were perfect, with more than enough beds.

What wonderful sizes of the rooms upstairs and the king and queen beds were luxurious!

We loved the outside shower, as well as the quiet and privacy your property afforded us

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful Place to Stay

Location of property is perfect. Beach and many activities nearby. Quiet neighborhood and very relaxing. Everything you need is at the house, many amenities. Outdoor shower and a nice deck to eat your meals outside. Would definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Cropseyville, NY
Member since Mar 2018
Comfortable rental

This home was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The bedrooms were spacious and air conditioned, which was nice because it was hot and humid the week we were there. It was relaxing on the deck, which had nice furniture and a gas grill (not always the case at rentals). With the bike trail around the corner, and bay and ocean beaches just a short drive, it was conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Redding, CT
Member since Jan 2008

We had a great time! The property was described accurately. We loved the size of the upstairs bedrooms for the kids. They liked having all that space when we were not at the beach or on the great deck, with the very nice grill. We loved the fact that there were beach chairs for us to use (one less thing to pack). We also LOVED the outdoor shower, biggest and nicest we have ever had at a rental on the Cape. We would recommend this to others and if we were planning to come back next year we would stay there again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Sarah B
Havertown, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

"This place was great. In a great location 20 minutes to P-Town or Hyannis. Was great I stayed with my daughter who is 8 and we enjoyed at night going to the local movie theater. Then in the morning using the near by bike trails. The beaches are near by within a mile or less. The outdoor shower is a great convenience. "

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
East Greenbush, NY
Member since Jul 2010

We really appreciated our experience in your home. In specific, we appreciated all items included in the house (patio chairs, outdoors oil lights, beach chairs, beach boards for kids, boards game in basement, etc...) We had everything we need and more! We will recommend the rental to our friends and family.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Annie P
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is what a Cape Cod vacation is all about....dinner on the deck, kids playing in the yard, lazy days at the beach and showering outside. Thanks for making this such a great experience. The beach chairs were a life saver and we used the lobster pot more than once....being able to stick it on the grill made clean up a breeze which always helps. Even when skies were grey there was plenty to do.....can't wait to come back!!!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
West Sand Lake, NY
Member since Aug 2009