Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Bayside Home - Minutes to Campground Beach, AC

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19539
3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 10 months
28 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect getaway near the bay

This was a beautiful house -- pretty much exactly as it looks in the photos. So clean and comfortable and well laid out -- perfect for a family or two couples, especially those who want to spread out, because the bedrooms are separated on two floors and each floor has its own full bath. And there are basically two living rooms and three dining tables (two inside, one out), so there are plenty of opportunities to socially distance, if that is a concern.

We spent most of our time on the expansive deck, reading, hanging out, stargazing and grilling. There's also a really comfortable, nap-inducing hammock in the backyard. The street is very quiet -- we rarely saw or heard another car go by. And on windier days you could hear the water and waves from the Bay. The master bedroom and bath are huge, and the mattress was very comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked with necessary items, dishes, utensils. Two separate living room areas as well, so we never felt we were on top of each other.

I would say my only quibble with the listing is that it is not a 5 minute walk to the bay. I walk pretty briskly, and it took me 8 minutes. I imagine for a slower walker or a family with kids, it might take even longer. The slightly longer walk was not an issue for any of us, but I thought I'd mention it because it might be a determining factor for some people. The location in general is extremely convenient to most of our favorite places in Eastham (Sam's Deli, Nauset Ice Cream, Hole in One Donuts, Caroline's restaurant, the bike path).

The owner, Robert, is very responsive and easy to deal with. He answered questions immediately and went out of his way to accommodate any of our needs (even offering to ship us an ironing board when I asked if there was one in the house) and offer his local recommendations for dining and activities. He made the whole process seamless. I would highly recommend this house if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing and convenient place to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

it was a pleasure working with these first time guests--and we are please with knowing they truly enjoyed our home and that our efforts are appreciated. we appreciate their candor and are pleased to know that the photos we have provided and improvements made over the last several years are so well appreciated. we do also feel that our home is well situated to so many locations in town as well as campground beach. the privacy our home enjoys is an important feature --so many others have commented on and enjoyed. we look forward to having this family back in the future.

Member since Feb 2007
Perfection

We had the perfect stay at Bobs home in Eastham! We have two small children and loved being on a quiet street that was walking distance to the bay and a short drive to many restaurants and other beaches. Bob was such a great host who immediately responded to any questions we had and gave great suggestions for our trip . The house was so comfortable and clean and we would definitely stay there again .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

A pleasure having this wonderful family at our home for the first time as they created new and special family memories. We look forward to their return….Bob

Member since Aug 2021
Spacious, comfortable stay

We loved our stay on Huckleberry Lane! Felt like a home away from home. Bob was super responsive and helpful along the entire process. Walkable to bay beach and very close to Nauset and Marconi!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

We are grateful for these kind remarks…and especially pleased that our home was so well received and the vacation week went well,,,,,we look forward to having you at our home next summer…Bob

W Hartford, CT
Member since Sep 2020
Fabulous Vacation

This was our first time staying here and it turned out to be the best place we have stayed at. We really enjoyed its spaciousness, plus it was a short walk to Campground Beach and The Landing!

Our grandkids had lots of fun playing in the yard and on the large deck. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the family room was a favorite place for all of us to congregate at the end of the day. Plenty of room to eat together inside when weather was uncooperative, and on the deck when it was cooperative.

Bob was readily available for any question or suggestion.

Hope to come back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

We sincerely appreciate these kind comments from these wonderful guests and look forward to their return next year.

Reading, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Great house!

This was our second summer at this house. The house is so comfortable and the location is perfect. Can't wait to go back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We were delighted to welcome this wonderful family back to our home and pleased they enjoyed their 2 weeks on cape cod. We look forward to seeing them back next year.

Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Another Great Stay on Huckleberry Lane

This was our second year with our family staying at Bob's wonderful home. As always, clean, spacious, and equipped with everything we needed, from cooking utensils to beach chairs. Easy walk to bayside beach, and 10 min drive to the National Seashore beaches. Located on a quiet dead end road with no traffic at all! Would highly recommend this house for a family vacation, and we plan on returning for sure!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

happy to see this wonderful family return and pleased to know they had another great week on cape and at our home. look forward to seeing them next year. bob

Rutland, VT
Member since Jul 2017
Highly recommended

We had an amazing week at this home. The house is perfectly situated near all the restaurants, stores, and beaches. There's a beautiful deck for morning coffee and a grill for lunch and dinner. The 3 spacious air conditioned bedrooms and 2 living rooms right off the kitchen gave it a family feeling. The beautiful flower beds where added touch to this incredible house. I highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

so happy to see this post. this was the first year for this wonderful family at our home. we are pleased that we did not disappoint them and they were so happy. we look forward to their potential return next year. bob

Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2019
Better than ever

We have stayed at this beautiful home several times over the years. This wooded lot and sandy lane provides privacy and relaxation.

The owners continue to renovate their home with now new bathrooms, master bath and bedroom. The expanded deck is spectacular and serves this home well. It is just off the great room with its cathedral ceilings. It has just been painted...so the interior has a new fresh look.

As expected...this home is meticulous and as always CLEAN. Bob remains available and always checks in upon our arrival...It is better than ever. We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are grateful for these kind comments and are pleased we continue to earn this wonderful family's appreciation for our efforts. We look forward to their return.

North Easton, MA
Member since Feb 2015
A warm and inviting jewel

We have vacationed at this beautiful home several times and our return this year was no exception. WOW. The owners have continued to make many improvements ...from the newly renovated master bedroom to the bathroom renovations...the interior freshly painted gives the house a clean new look.. this home is truly ours for our stay. more than ever this home is warm, inviting and as expected---cleaned with particular attention to new guidelines--given this extraordinary time. the lot remains intensely private on a beautiful quiet sandy lane.....all allowing for wonderful outdoor living on the new expanded deck. the beach is a few minute walk ...and as always a short ride to the national seashore-- bob remains available at all times. this house is warm, inviting and a jewel.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

these comments are most appreciated--we are so pleased that our home has served as a wonderful vacation spot for so many years and that this year has been no exception. we too enjoy it--often --as does our entire family.. thanks again bob

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful!

We just returned from a stay in this beautiful home. We have been coming to the Cape for years for family vacations as a tradition, and this is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed. Our family has grown, and this house accommodated us beautifully. The rooms are open and airy , wonderfully appointed, clean, and the deck is amazing for evening gatherings. It was so nice here, my daughter even got engaged on Camground Beach! We made more wonderful memories with the easy access to all the National Seashore Beaches, and evening walks to Campground Beach. The wonderful large grill, beach chairs, and outdoor shower were all great amenities to this wonderful home. We also loved being on a quiet, dead end! Bob was a joy to deal with relative to communication and booking, and also kind enough to check in with us after the severe weather. We will definitely being returning guests. 5 Star rating from the Gibeault's!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

It was a joy renting to this wonderful family. We look forward to their return.

Rutland, VT
Member since Jul 2017
Comfortable and clean

This was our second stay at this perfect vacation spot. We are 3 couples who appreciate having large suitable beds. The upgrades on the bathroom and deck are great. It has lots of room for us to spread out: a small living room with a fireplace and ample seating, a large eat-in family room with cable tv, a large deck with large table and chairs as well as the three bedrooms and two and a half baths. And don"t forget the outdoor shower! We walk to Campground Beach for the day or take short drives out to Orleans, Wellfleet or Provincetown. There"s something for everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are so pleased to have this wonderful family return to our home and know how pleased they were with this very special family vacation in our home....and their home for this special week.

Norfolk, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Super Relaxing

This was my third year renting this home. It is amazing. The home itself is perfect. Plenty of space to spread out. The newly remodeled bathrooms are fantastic. The huge deck is where we spend the majority of time. The location of this home is key. You can walk to the bay beach in the mornings or evenings for the spectacular sunsets; take a short drive to the National Sea Shore beaches and in thirty minutes, you can be in P'town with all the culture and fun.

The owners take great care of their home and are constantly making improvements. They are very attentive and genuinely want to ensure each guest enjoys themselves.

I LOVE THIS HOME!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We appreciate working with our guests and now friends. We are grateful for these kind comments....our home is theirs. Looking forward to 2020....

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Aug 2019
Peaceful, Clean, Updated Cape

This is our second year renting this property. We love the location. Private, yet minutes to everything in Eastham. We would walk to Campground Beach with our chairs on backs and cooler for the day. Other days we would have a ten minute ride to Nausett Light Beach for some big waves. You have to go to Arnold's for seafood, Hole in One for doughnuts, and Ben and Jerry's for ice cream. There are also many great spots in Orleans as well. Bob is timely with his responses and any correspondence I had with him was amicable and hospitable. Although they rent the place for the summer, you can tell that this house is their home and not just a place to rent out. This year there were some great updates with the bathrooms, which were great. However, we still prefer taking our showers outside. We were a family of four, but you can definitely sleep six if needed. We look forward to staying again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

We appreciate the kind comments. It is a pleasure having this wonderful family at our home, making new memories. Bob

Guilford, CT
Member since Jun 2017
Great Vacation Home

Clean and spacious enough for our family of 5, and the newly renovated bathrooms were beautiful. The house was walking distance to the beach and just a short drive to area restaurants. The owners were kind and easy to work with. It was a great week and we would definitely stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jan 2018
The perfect Eastham house!

Over the years, we've rented many different houses on the Cape and this was by far the best one for our family. Lots of space, clean, well equipped, walk to the beach... We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Another Great Vacation on Huckleberry Lane

For the second time, our family enjoyed a wonderful two-week vacation at this lovely home. The location is close to our favorite bayside beach, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and restaurants and shops. This year we especially enjoyed the enlarged deck, new family room furniture, new bedding and renovated downstairs bathroom (now main and master bathrooms). We always find the home in tip-top shape and appreciate the availability of everything from beach chairs to a kitchen well-stocked with the cooking and eating gear we need. We also love the quiet road. Our favorites this year: eating almost every meal on the deck and walking a short distance to the beach to watch the sun set. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

What a wonderful review... most importantly we are pleased that this wonderful family had such a nice vacation...and that our home served them well.

Greenville, SC
Member since Aug 2016
Awesome Vacation

This was our second year at this home. The owner redid the bathrooms and added a half bath. They are beautiful. Outside landscaping was redone as well and was beautiful. We felt so at home this year especially since we were more comfortable with the area and got around with ease. The location is perfect. We went to the beach nearly every day. Spent every morning and evening on the deck.

This home is wonderful and we would recommend it without reservation.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

All of our guests...as well as our family ..enjoyed our newly expanded deck for outdoor living.The bathrooms have been a wonderful addition and renovation to our home for all to enjoy.

We look forward to having this wonderful family back next year. Bob

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2017
Comfortable Home Near Bayside Beach

This Cape Cod style home was roomy and comfortable. It had everything we needed for a great seaside vacation. The kitchen was fully equipped, there were two living rooms, 3 bedrooms with queen sized beds, a large deck and basement laundry. It was easy walking distance to the beach. We’ll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Owner Response:

We appreciate this review just a point of clarification--..there is actually a king in master and the queen is upstairs.....

Norfolk, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Fantastic Cape Vacation

First time staying in this house. It was everything described and more. The location is perfect. Very quiet street. No road traffic. We spent half the time on the bay beach (walked) and half the time at the National Seashore beaches (10 min. car ride). Eastham is located just 30 minutes from Ptown, where we went whale watching and saw more than 10 whales (including a baby), and where you can have all the excitement you want; and in just 30 minutes the opposite direction you can be in Chatham, a more reserved town.

The house is very comfortable and has everything you need to totally rest and enjoy your vacation. The huge screen TV in the main room is great when settling down from the day's excitement. The washer/dryer came in handy, and so did the ping-pong table!

The outside shower is so refreshing and the "new" deck is where we spent every morning having coffee after walking to the beach and every night eating dinner (when at home) after walking to the beach to watch the sunsets. The deck is a huge space with plenty of chairs, a big table, and big grill.

The owners were totally committed to making sure our stay was great and responded immediately when questions arose.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

We are grateful for these kind words...our home is yours during your stay.

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2017
Best house yet.

My wife and I have been coming to the Cape for 25 years with another couple - first, just the four of us, then with the children, now with the grandkids. Now, of course, the two families must have two houses. The consensus, with our family this year, was that this was the nicest, most comfortable house, we have rented yet.
Bob, the owner, is attentive to every situation and is reachable by email or phone, so there is never any problem. The house was clean and well-kept and, most important, close to Campground Beach.
No problem recommending this rental for a nice, quiet vacation in Eastham. Hope we can rent again next year, unless our family grows again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Smithtown, NY
Member since Jan 2011
Can't beat the Outer Cape

Our extended family greatly enjoyed our vacation at this lovely Huckleberry Lane home. It was clean, well-stocked with all the necessary household and outdoor items, situated in a quiet spot, and perfectly located for us to visit the bay and ocean beaches. We really liked having two sitting areas, Wi-Fi and multiple TVs, which enabled small groups of us to do different things. An outdoor shower is a must for us - and this one did not disappoint. Super family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Greenville, SC
Member since Aug 2016
Another great stay

Stayed in July for the second year in a row. Have done many different rentals over the years, and this is definitely our favorite. Very well-kept and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. We really like how it's close to both bay and ocean beaches but feels isolated enough to be very relaxing (make sure you try the hammock out back). The owner is extremely responsive. Can't wait to get back in 2017!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Mansfield, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Great for families!

The house is comfortable, well kept and a short walk to a bayside beach that is great for younger kids. Close to biking trails. We love the casual, friendly feel of Eastham. The owner is responsive and super knowledgeable about the Cape. Improvements to the house made every year. We have stayed here several years running and always have a fabulous time. Love the hammock in the backyard!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Larchmont, NY
Member since Jul 2012
cape cod eastham

A lovely home---felt like home the moment we entered. The process was smooth from the start with timely emails, prompt communication, and a call the day of our arrival. The owners are friendly and welcomed us as true guests.

The location is private, quiet and family friendly. many new items including appliances--etc...extremely comfortable beds. The house was clean---we had one question during the week---with an immediate response..

The location near the bay and National Seashore is convenient, with easy walk to Campground Beach on the bay.

We even had tips for renters at the house --as well as a long conversation with the owners before our arrival on "things to do". It is truly their "home" and certainly felt like ours for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Owner Response:

We thank you for your kind comments and are pleased we have earned your gratitude. We do work hard to keep our home--which we also use--modern and up to date.

North Easton, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Huckleberry Lane

Warm and inviting home. Modern, up to date, and extremely clean. Great location with quiet wooded lot close to beach. Owner called upon arrival. Truly home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Fort Myers, FL
Member since Sep 2013
Bayside beach home

This a beautiful home that is clean and comfortable and very private. The house is well maintained and felt like home. The owners contacted us upon our arrival to ask if we had any questions. They were great from the start and most accommodating. We enjoyed the easy walk to a beautiful bay beach and easy access to the National Seashore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Fort Myers, FL
Member since Sep 2013
A most welcoming stay!

This was a lovely house located in our favorite spot on Cape Cod (just off Campground Road). The owners were incredibly helpful and responsive to our various questions and requests. The house has a very large, open room where our two families could eat and share time together. In addition, there is a second living area just off the kitchen where folks could get away for quiet time. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have had in a rental property in years and we loved the hammock, deck and yard for outdoor time. This is a wonderful house with the most welcoming owners!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Denver, CO
Member since Feb 2013
A very comfortable vacation

We had a great vacation here. Great location, a short walk to Campground Beach. (Bay side - great for the grandkids) We could walk back for lunch or to let the kids have a nap. The place was very clean and was very well equipped. A very quiet neighborhood, on a dead end street, little to no traffic. The owner was very accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Jan 2013