Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Bayside Home - Minutes to Campground Beach, AC
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19539

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob
Contact Bob, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (239) 770-4951 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19539 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Peaceful, Clean, Updated Cape

This is our second year renting this property. We love the location. Private, yet minutes to everything in Eastham. We would walk to Campground Beach with our chairs on backs and cooler for the day. Other days we would have a ten minute ride to Nausett Light Beach for some big waves. You have to go to Arnold's for seafood, Hole in One for doughnuts, and Ben and Jerry's for ice cream. There are also many great spots in Orleans as well. Bob is timely with his responses and any correspondence I had with him was amicable and hospitable. Although they rent the place for the summer, you can tell that this house is their home and not just a place to rent out. This year there were some great updates with the bathrooms, which were great. However, we still prefer taking our showers outside. We were a family of four, but you can definitely sleep six if needed. We look forward to staying again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

We appreciate the kind comments. It is a pleasure having this wonderful family at our home, making new memories. Bob

Guilford, CT
Member since Jun 2017
Great Vacation Home

Clean and spacious enough for our family of 5, and the newly renovated bathrooms were beautiful. The house was walking distance to the beach and just a short drive to area restaurants. The owners were kind and easy to work with. It was a great week and we would definitely stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jan 2018
The perfect Eastham house!

Over the years, we've rented many different houses on the Cape and this was by far the best one for our family. Lots of space, clean, well equipped, walk to the beach... We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Another Great Vacation on Huckleberry Lane

For the second time, our family enjoyed a wonderful two-week vacation at this lovely home. The location is close to our favorite bayside beach, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and restaurants and shops. This year we especially enjoyed the enlarged deck, new family room furniture, new bedding and renovated downstairs bathroom (now main and master bathrooms). We always find the home in tip-top shape and appreciate the availability of everything from beach chairs to a kitchen well-stocked with the cooking and eating gear we need. We also love the quiet road. Our favorites this year: eating almost every meal on the deck and walking a short distance to the beach to watch the sun set. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

What a wonderful review... most importantly we are pleased that this wonderful family had such a nice vacation...and that our home served them well.

Greenville, SC
Member since Aug 2016
Awesome Vacation

This was our second year at this home. The owner redid the bathrooms and added a half bath. They are beautiful. Outside landscaping was redone as well and was beautiful. We felt so at home this year especially since we were more comfortable with the area and got around with ease. The location is perfect. We went to the beach nearly every day. Spent every morning and evening on the deck.

This home is wonderful and we would recommend it without reservation.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

All of our guests...as well as our family ..enjoyed our newly expanded deck for outdoor living.The bathrooms have been a wonderful addition and renovation to our home for all to enjoy.

We look forward to having this wonderful family back next year. Bob

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2017
Comfortable Home Near Bayside Beach

This Cape Cod style home was roomy and comfortable. It had everything we needed for a great seaside vacation. The kitchen was fully equipped, there were two living rooms, 3 bedrooms with queen sized beds, a large deck and basement laundry. It was easy walking distance to the beach. We’ll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Owner Response:

We appreciate this review just a point of clarification--..there is actually a king in master and the queen is upstairs.....

Norfolk, MA
Member since Oct 2018
Fantastic Cape Vacation

First time staying in this house. It was everything described and more. The location is perfect. Very quiet street. No road traffic. We spent half the time on the bay beach (walked) and half the time at the National Seashore beaches (10 min. car ride). Eastham is located just 30 minutes from Ptown, where we went whale watching and saw more than 10 whales (including a baby), and where you can have all the excitement you want; and in just 30 minutes the opposite direction you can be in Chatham, a more reserved town.

The house is very comfortable and has everything you need to totally rest and enjoy your vacation. The huge screen TV in the main room is great when settling down from the day's excitement. The washer/dryer came in handy, and so did the ping-pong table!

The outside shower is so refreshing and the "new" deck is where we spent every morning having coffee after walking to the beach and every night eating dinner (when at home) after walking to the beach to watch the sunsets. The deck is a huge space with plenty of chairs, a big table, and big grill.

The owners were totally committed to making sure our stay was great and responded immediately when questions arose.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

We are grateful for these kind words...our home is yours during your stay.

Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2017
Best house yet.

My wife and I have been coming to the Cape for 25 years with another couple - first, just the four of us, then with the children, now with the grandkids. Now, of course, the two families must have two houses. The consensus, with our family this year, was that this was the nicest, most comfortable house, we have rented yet.
Bob, the owner, is attentive to every situation and is reachable by email or phone, so there is never any problem. The house was clean and well-kept and, most important, close to Campground Beach.
No problem recommending this rental for a nice, quiet vacation in Eastham. Hope we can rent again next year, unless our family grows again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Smithtown, NY
Member since Jan 2011
Can't beat the Outer Cape

Our extended family greatly enjoyed our vacation at this lovely Huckleberry Lane home. It was clean, well-stocked with all the necessary household and outdoor items, situated in a quiet spot, and perfectly located for us to visit the bay and ocean beaches. We really liked having two sitting areas, Wi-Fi and multiple TVs, which enabled small groups of us to do different things. An outdoor shower is a must for us - and this one did not disappoint. Super family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Greenville, SC
Member since Aug 2016
Another great stay

Stayed in July for the second year in a row. Have done many different rentals over the years, and this is definitely our favorite. Very well-kept and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. We really like how it's close to both bay and ocean beaches but feels isolated enough to be very relaxing (make sure you try the hammock out back). The owner is extremely responsive. Can't wait to get back in 2017!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Mansfield, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Great for families!

The house is comfortable, well kept and a short walk to a bayside beach that is great for younger kids. Close to biking trails. We love the casual, friendly feel of Eastham. The owner is responsive and super knowledgeable about the Cape. Improvements to the house made every year. We have stayed here several years running and always have a fabulous time. Love the hammock in the backyard!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Larchmont, NY
Member since Jul 2012
cape cod eastham

A lovely home---felt like home the moment we entered. The process was smooth from the start with timely emails, prompt communication, and a call the day of our arrival. The owners are friendly and welcomed us as true guests.

The location is private, quiet and family friendly. many new items including appliances--etc...extremely comfortable beds. The house was clean---we had one question during the week---with an immediate response..

The location near the bay and National Seashore is convenient, with easy walk to Campground Beach on the bay.

We even had tips for renters at the house --as well as a long conversation with the owners before our arrival on "things to do". It is truly their "home" and certainly felt like ours for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Owner Response:

We thank you for your kind comments and are pleased we have earned your gratitude. We do work hard to keep our home--which we also use--modern and up to date.

North Easton, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Huckleberry Lane

Warm and inviting home. Modern, up to date, and extremely clean. Great location with quiet wooded lot close to beach. Owner called upon arrival. Truly home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Fort Myers, FL
Member since Sep 2013
Bayside beach home

This a beautiful home that is clean and comfortable and very private. The house is well maintained and felt like home. The owners contacted us upon our arrival to ask if we had any questions. They were great from the start and most accommodating. We enjoyed the easy walk to a beautiful bay beach and easy access to the National Seashore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Fort Myers, FL
Member since Sep 2013
A most welcoming stay!

This was a lovely house located in our favorite spot on Cape Cod (just off Campground Road). The owners were incredibly helpful and responsive to our various questions and requests. The house has a very large, open room where our two families could eat and share time together. In addition, there is a second living area just off the kitchen where folks could get away for quiet time. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have had in a rental property in years and we loved the hammock, deck and yard for outdoor time. This is a wonderful house with the most welcoming owners!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Denver, CO
Member since Feb 2013
A very comfortable vacation

We had a great vacation here. Great location, a short walk to Campground Beach. (Bay side - great for the grandkids) We could walk back for lunch or to let the kids have a nap. The place was very clean and was very well equipped. A very quiet neighborhood, on a dead end street, little to no traffic. The owner was very accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Jan 2013