Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Views Of The Bay In Updated Home. Walk To Beach!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21526
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins, queen sofabed
Beach: Campground Bay Beach less than 1/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 2 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful cottage

This gorgeous Cape house is one of my favorite rentals ever. Everything is beautifully decorated, very clean, and so comfortable. My family loved eating dinner on the breezy screen porch. My favorite room was the family room, with the rustic dining table and comfortable couches. The kitchen is really well-stocked, with high-end appliances. The yard is nicely landscaped. There are a lot of thoughtful touches, like digital clocks on the night tables. Because Campground Beach is just a few minutes' walk away, older family members can access the beach without stairs. The master bedroom has its own little balcony. The owners were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this lovely rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Swarthmore, PA, U.S.
Member since Jan 2015
Gorgeous home walking distance to beach

We had an amazing week at this gorgeous home in Eastham. The house was perfect for our family; it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the outdoor shower, screened in porch, rooftop deck, multiple living rooms and how close it was to Campground Beach. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway in Eastham. We hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since May 2020
Charming & Beautifully Updated Spacious Beach House

Great week at the Cape for our family of eight. Spacious, comfortable with lots of charm and modern updates. Plenty of living space for all with three "living" areas with three large sectional couches and day (trundle) bed. Beautiful views to the outside. Two bedrooms downstairs and lovely Master in the loft with amazing en suite and private deck with spectacular sunset views. Modern well stocked kitchen, three full baths and outdoor shower. Extra large capacity washer/dryer. Everyone loved the roof deck. Enjoyed cooking on the grill and sitting by the fire pit making s'mores. The air conditioning was excellent at night but loved the sea beezes with open windows during the day. Easy walk to Campground Beach where the boys launched paddle boards and kayaks; with its gentle waves and amazing sunsets. It's also a quick drive to Coast Guard Beach for big waves and seal watching. Carol and Drew were helpful and responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Moosup, CT
Member since Aug 2019

Great house for a relaxing family vacation!
Our group of 6 spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday in this beautiful home. Preparing a Thanksgiving feast in a rented house is no small feat, but Carol and Drew answered all our questions beforehand and made it as easy as could be. The location is great- very peaceful in November (especially during our late moon-lit walks to the beach and back), and with "First Encounter Beach" around the corner, we had a taste of what the Pilgrims' early adventures must have been like. A half-day trip to P-town and Wellfleet with stops along the way was an added bonus- we could have just stayed in the house and been happy. Our group was of mixed ages and having the three separate living areas was nice so the football watchers didn't disturb the game players who didn't disturb the readers. A truly lovely home. We have rented through VRBO many times in the past, including in Florida, North Carolina, the Caribbean, and Italy so we have an idea of what works and what doesn't for a vacation rental-- this house works and we hope to return.

Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Suzanne W
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a splendid house beautifully appointed, bright and immaculate, with Cape Cod Bay views from many rooms and deck. The kitchen is large and perfectly equipped as is the deck with large Weber grill, comfortable chairs, and table with umbrella. There is endless hot water and an outside shower with hot and cold water. In the shed out back are great canopied beach chairs and a wagon which is easily pulled for a short walk to a fine beach. A short distance down Route 6 is the Superette which has everything you need including the NYTimes and succulent rib eye steaks. This is the perfect seashore vacation house with the perfect location. We had a wonderful time there.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Fort M
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful newly renovated home in a wonderful location - you can hear the ocean from the bedroom! The house is well appointed and catered to our every need so much so that we felt we very much at home. Carol and Drew are very generous in opening their home to guests in this way. We went for long bike rides along the cape cod rail trail, ate oysters at Arnold's, went for long walks along the beach, cooked at home - all in all a delightful wknd. I will definitely rent this house again. Thank you Carol and Drew

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Sara E
(Homeowner Entered)


August 27, 2012
Helpful votes:0/0.

Beautiful home in great location with furnishings that made us feel like we were in our own home. House had everything we needed during our stay. We enjoyed cooking most of our meals at the house. We had a great weather during our stay and looked forward to the sunsets from the deck. The walk to the beach was very close and even our 7 year old daughter knew the way there and back within the 1st day. All the furniture and beds were very comfortable. Wireless internet worked well for those times we had to check in with work. It was also nice having A/C controlled individually by room. We also enjoyed our annual trip to the Red Barn and P-Town. We will definitely be renting this house again next year! (P.S. see Homeaway.com/ VRBO.com for more reviews, they are all five star)!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Tia H
(Homeowner Entered)

My family had a great time in this house. We have been renting a different house each summer (sometimes same house) for many years in Eastham and this is my favorite yet. Great open floor plan. Beautifully renovated. Short Walk to Campground beach or Shutleff Beach Access.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Eric L
Beverly, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a week in August at the house, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had a family gathering of kids and grandkids, and the house was very well suited to our needs. The furnishings were over the top for most rentals in that the quality and good taste of the decor made all of us feel like we were in a home. Since I grew up on the Cape in Orleans, I reveled in the evening sunsets on the deck. We found that eating dinners in rather than going to restaurants was more pleasurable in that we could eat on the deck and enjoy the end of day. The walk to the beach was short, and the bay is much better suited for children that the ocean beaches; no undertows, and exploring the flats at low tide provided the children with a wealth of stories and discoveries that they could take home to their friends. One last opinion of the house: the TV room is thoughtfully located at one end of the house, so that non viewers could curl up with a book in another quiet room. My wife and I enjoy our morning coffee at local coffee shops, and enjoyed the Chocolate Sparrow in Orleans, and the Sparrow in Eastham, but the PB Bistro in Wellfleet was in a class by itself! The morning breakfast goodies were as good as any we had when we visited Paris a couple of years ago. Our only regret was that we weren't able to have dinner there, but we'll look forward to that on our next visit. Thanks for allowing us the use of your wonderful home; we hope to revisit. Paul F.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
paul F
California
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful, spacious, newly renovated cottage. Our teenage children loved the large rooms which were wonderful for just hanging out, quiet reading or for family games. The bay views from the deck are wonderful both morning and night. Beds in all 3 rooms were comfortable and it was great to have air conditioning controlled room by room. The cottage is nicely situated and quite private. This is a real gem and we definitely plan to rent again.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Suzanne S
Mississauga, Ontario
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had an excellent time at this house. Plenty of room, perfect open floor plan. Lots of windows; lots of natural light. Liked watching sunsets on the back porch. Easy walk to the beach. There's a spiral staircase to get to the loft with the 2nd queen bed. Kitchen was fully equipped. There's a few really nice beach chairs with a built-in shade overhang in the shed. After a week, wanted to stay longer.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Sarah J
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)