Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Great House, Amazing Location
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23737

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 6 twins
Beach: Marion's Way Beach, 1/4 mile. Campground, 1/2 mil
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Ginny or Brad
Contact Ginny or Brad, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 312-2323.
Please mention Property ID# 23737 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Thanks for a great time

We had a lovely time here at Mermaid Lane! The house was big enough to make everyone comfortable but has lots of cozy areas to gather and spend time together. Very short walk to the beach and lots of restaurants and min-golf within a 5 minute drive. One of the kids counted and discovered everyone in the house could be on their own swinging chair at the same time--that's how many fun sitting areas we had to play with. Would definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Perfect Family Get-Away!

We had a wonderful week on Cape Cod! This home embodies the spirit of the Cape. Close to the bay beach and a short drive to Local Flavor in the evenings. The deck and firepit were used the most. We fit three small families in this home comfortably, and everyone had space to relax and retreat if needed. We are already planning to return again next year! The Reids

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Ontario, CA
Member since Jul 2013
Relaxing, private setting!

We rented this house with extended family, 12 total, and we couldn't have been more comfortable! The home sits on a very large, private lot with easy access to a private beach as well as Campground Beach. The property offers so much outdoor space with a sprawling deck where we spent most of our mornings and evenings. Large yard space for games and an awesome fire pit! We found the bedroom setup to be very comfortable and well laid out for multiple families.

Ginny and Brad provide everything you could want in a vacation home from comfortable furniture, games, and kitchen supplies to a neat and clean presentation. We highly recommend Mermaid Lane!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Apr 2014
A Wonderful Stay at Mermaid Lane

Ginny and Brad's home is exactly as pictured (beautiful, spacious, with adorable furnishings). The home is very comfortable and we especially loved being able to take advantage of some beautiful Cape weather by relaxing out on the porch, lying in the hammock, and having an outdoor shower. We accommodated 9 adults (our wedding party) very comfortably, but this would also be a wonderful property for large families visiting the Cape. There's even a tree swing and rope to climb the backyard tree!

The location was great for us. We love Eastham and were a short distance from both the bay and the ocean; biking/driving around was easy, yet the home itself feels very secluded and is situated on a nice large piece of land so you don't feel like the neighbors are too close.

I would most definitely recommend this property and hope to possibly stay there again sometime in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New Orleans, LA
Member since Sep 2015
A fabulous two weeks

Mermaid Lane is a lovely Cape Cod cottage. The house is so comfortable and homey. So many pretty rooms . A space for everyone. The yard is spacious. Our 5 grandkids had much fun playing hide and seek, playing baseball, and swinging. The fire pit a must!! We had many a family dinner on the great deck. Mornings are the best on the deck...peaceful just watching the many birds that visit. The home is immaculate and has all the comforts of home.

Ginny is great to work with! Our family so loved our fun filled, happy, two weeks vacationing at wonderful Mermaid Lane!!!

We had many dinners on the spacious deck.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Whitinsville, MA
Member since Oct 2009
Mermaid Lane

We loved staying at Mermaid Lane. The layout of the house was perfect for our extended family. My parents stayed in their own “wing” and could go to bed early and rise early, make coffee in their own kitchen, and read out on their own deck. This house is not a typical rental, it is obvious from the way it is kept up that it is loved and lived in by the owners. We had a large dinner with multiple families one night and this house can accommodate everyone with different seating areas across the wrap around deck. The fire pit was a huge bonus and the kids loved making s’mores. The bay is an easy 5 minute walk away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Waban, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Spacious and well thought out!

We were a group of five adults and five kids, ages 3-7, staying here in order to attend a family reunion with 24 other people. I picked this place because it seemed like the living room was scaled to the size of the house and it did not disappoint! The living room and dining area make up a great room. You can move chairs around and gather 9-10 adults on/near the large sectional or easily gather 8 or possibly more around the dining table. (A kitchen table and counter add more eating space.) I had lunch for 34 people one day and we fit comfortably, spreading out in the living room, the deck, and the yard, which had 10 Adirondack chairs. The house has 6 room air-conditioners (3 upstairs and 3 downstairs) and kept the house very comfortable even when it got into the 90s outside. We opened a few doors between some rooms. The kitchen was well equipped and labeled making it easy to use. The house was lovingly decorated with colors that also visually opened the space. The sunroom kept MOST of the sand, flip flops, and beach toys out of the house.

The house is on a gravel road and we barely saw our neighbors. It is a short walk to the beach. Loved that it has a washer and dryer to keep up with the laundry produced by the grandkids! I texted the owner once, upon arrival, and she answered immediately. I called later in the week about a garden hose on a timer that sprung a small leak, as I didn't want a problem to develop for the owner. She answered right away and was very helpful and gracious. I would stay here again in a second if everyone could all get the same time off and the airfares didn't cost so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Fountain Valley, CA
Member since Dec 2014
Perfect for two families and small kids!

The deck is spacious, the rooms are comfortable, and the yard is HUGE. Only 1/3 of a mile to a wonderful bay beach at low tide. Well maintained and lovingly decorated, this home was perfect for us. There is almost an in-law suite which has a nice bedroom and second room attached with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. It was perfect to set up as a nursery as it is out of the way and quiet from the rest of the house. Kitchen is very well stocked and the fire pit is a must. Enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Washington, DC
Member since Jul 2015
July 2014 Eastham vacation

We arrived at Mermaid Lane to find a large, beautiful and clean beach house. There were helpful instructions and recommendations of places to visit along with a nice bottle of wine to greet us. We had five adults and 3 children (ages 2, 3 and 5 yrs old) with us and found the house to be more than comfortable and accommodating for our party. The yard was huge for the kids to run and play with bats, balls and frisbees. An added bonus were the blueberry bushes that we enjoyed snacking on with the owners' permission. :)

We had sunny weather in the 80s all week so we spent a lot of time at Campground Beach that was just a short walk. Being a bayside beach, it was good for the kids to wade, swim, and explore for seashells and creatures for hours. We also rode bikes along the 20+ mile rail trail, rented a boat in Wellfleet and hiked some trails at the nearby Wylie Park (there is also a clean lake and kids playground there). We spent a day in Provincetown and visited the Pilgrim Monument and museum. The kids loved climbing the 252 ft tower (our 3 yr old needed a lift about half-way), seeing the museum and then taking a 75 min kids harbor cruise (where we saw seals, lobsters, crabs and views from an underwater camera).

We spent most of our meals grilling on the big deck and roasting marshmallows in the huge fire pit. Our favorite restaurants were Arnold's for seafood and the Red Barn for amazing pizza, ice cream, beer and mini golf.

Overall we had a really fun and memorable stay and would definitely return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Amesbury, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Mermaid Lane

The house was exactly as described. The location was excellent (5 minute walk to Campground Beach), and everything you need is provided in this house. We were a group of 12 including kids, and there was more than enough room both inside and out in the huge yard.
I would not hesitate to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
West Haven, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Idyllic Stay

Our three-family group had a wonderful stay at Mermaid Lane! The property was perfect for our large group...plenty of deck spaces and balconies on which to relax individually or in groups with a huge yard for the kids to play in and sit around the firepit at night. The house was spacious and immaculately clean in addition to being perfectly decorated in a serene beach-theme. Walking distance to Campground Beach was so handy, such an easy location to get to stores and other beaches as well. We loved our week there and didn't want it to end!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Maynard, MA
Member since Aug 2014