Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming 1 Bedroom Cottage on Pond
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24440

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, Futon
Beach: 2.4 miles to Coast Guard Beach
Guest Reviews: 62 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Chip/Tara
Contact Chip/Tara , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 241-1684 (Chip), (940) 600-8015 (Tara).
Please mention Property ID# 24440 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
62 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Lovely cottage! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely recommend to friends traveling to the Cape!"

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Jeanne B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara has thought of everything! It was just very sweet and thoughtful. We were on the go a lot exploring the cape, and it was great coming back to a place that felt like home at the end of the day. Also we were very far from home and anyone we knew. It made it much easier knowing we had such kind and helpful host Incase we needed anything. Hope to stay with them again when we come back!"

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Samantha H
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara and Chips place was amazing, clean, private and an overall relaxing environment. We made fires every night at the fire pit and she even had things to make smores. The best was super comfortable. We even used the canoe which was so much fun. We definitely stay there again!!"

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Marie C
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"If you’re looking for a home away from home, Tara’s cottage was just the thing for us. We spent a relaxed couple of days here and loved everything about it! Located on a quiet residential street with a salt pond in the backyard it was a fantastic place to explore the Cape. The cottage has its own kitchen, bathroom and wonderful large outside deck. The whole space was private and very thoughtfully decorated. We borrowed a couple of her bikes and rode out to nearby Coast Guard Beach and later towards Orleans. There’s plenty of restaurant options nearby and Tara has a little book of her recommendations and tips that we found very useful. The cottage was sparkling clean and everything we would need was provided. We met Tara our second day there and it’s very apparent she loves doing what she’s doing. Michelle and I loved our stay here and would definitely visit again."

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Greg S
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"The cottage is wonderful and a great use of space. Well outfitted too. It's so nice to be right next to the lake and taking the canoe out is lots of fun. Tara and Chip are great hosts; welcoming and right there with a recommendation if you need. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay with Tara and Chip again on a future trip to the Cape."

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
John E
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We had a lovely stay at The Cottage. Tara was super warm, and the accommodations were clean, comfortable and just what we needed."

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Emily M
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara's place is wonderful! We especially enjoyed taking the canoe out on the pond. We did it twice and both times we had the pond to ourselves. Beautiful and so peaceful. Tara also provides bikes and there's a very nice bike path to the beach. There are many thoughtful touches in the cottage and we appreciated having a kitchen, grill and large deck. Tara is friendly, helpful and very responsive."

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Mary B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"My husband and I came to Cape Cod as part of our 5 year wedding anniversary trip and just wanted to relax and recharge. Tara's place was the perfect oasis! Tara greeted us upon arrival and gave us the. lay of the land along with some wonderful recommendations. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch from the beautiful deck, took bikes down to the beach and lighthouse, chilled on the private dock and even fell asleep on the porch under the stars! The airbnb was so perfect and Tara left some beautiful, thoughtful touches which we so appreciated. We will be back!!"

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Jessica S
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara & Chip are both absolutely amazing. Tara welcomed us to the house with a tour and tips for local beaches, cafes, etc. She surprised with a gift of all the makings for s'mores for the fire pit. She truly couldn't have been more thoughtful or generous. We happened to have a glitch with our car while we there, and Chip helped us out with that. They are phenomenal hosts. I couldn't recommend their place more highly. We are already planning our trip back there for next summer!"

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
K G
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Everything was as described and we spent a most enjoyable week in this cozy cottage. We loved the deck area. Tara responded immediately to our questions."

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Arthur D
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tara’s cottage. As long time renters at the Cape I can say with certainty that Tara’s cottage provides everything you need for a true Cape vacation. Tara has an eye for detail and even leaves a welcome gift! We especially enjoyed relaxing on the deck with coffee in the morning and a drink late in the afternoon while enjoying the breeze from the pond. We highly recommend a stay at Tara’s!"

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Liz Z
(Homeowner Entered)
Sun and Fun and Quiet

This was our second year staying at Chip and Tara's. It was just as rejuvenating as our first year! Close to wonderful beaches and the bike trail. We got out on the pond a few times and sat on the dock many times! Rental is bright and airy! Recommend highly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Santa Cruz, CA
Member since Dec 2012

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara and Chip is a perfect host ! The cottage is wonderfull, clean, confortable and this location is perfect to visite all the coast. For the perfect vacation this is the best place. We keep this adress for the futur."

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Sebastien et Elise B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara & Chip are awesome! This cottage exceeded my expectations. The beach is very nearby (bicycles provided!) and great food is easily accessible, but the location is remote and serene. We spent a good part of our trip near the fire pit in the backyard and also an afternoon canoeing on the lake which the house has a dock on (see photos). This cottage the a perfect place to relax and grill out after a day of Cape Cod fun. I'll definitely be coming back!"

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Eli K
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"An incredible stay in Tara’s place. We were really sad to leave and felt it had become our home from home. The little touches around the flat were really welcomed and lovely, thank you. Tara was one of those fab hosts who just lets you get on with it. We felt we had our own space and could come and go as we pleased. We had dinner out on the deck on our last night and Tara very kindly gave us some items to ward off the insects. The best bit was watching the variety of birds and animals around the property - woodpeckers, blue jays, chipmunks, a large turtle. And the cottage itself is delightful and very well equipped. Thanks for a great stay!"

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Amy W
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara was an excellent host. She was quick to respond to any questions and extremely thoughtful about what we’d need. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. 5/5 would recommend!"

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Jenna D
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Great experience and location for Cape Cod. Spotless. Dock area was a nice bonus!"

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Nick C
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Die Unterkunft ist ideal gelegen, um Cape Cod (insbesondere den Norden) zu erkunden. Das Haus selbst ist gut ausgestattet und der private Bootsanleger mit Sonnenstühlen ist traumhaft. Die Kommunikation und der Check-in verlief ausgezeichnet. Sehr empfehlenswert!"

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Philipp I
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara's place was a beautiful getaway in Cape Cod! Her place was cosy and well maintained. The view in the backyard was gorgeous and unparalleled - perfect for reading a book under the breeze and the warm sun. Worth staying just for the view!"

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Teresa T
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara's place was clean and in a great location. We did not meet her but she let us check in early and left us goodies. Sitting out on the deck was great, relaxing and quite. Love the tips were eat and go whale watching."

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Laura R
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara’s place is one of the nicest Airbnb’s we ever stayed in! Clean, nicely furnished, and QUIET! Large deck overlooking Ministers Pond. Her Pre-arrival communication and information is top notch. I would definitely stay here again."

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Chris M
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara's cottage is an exemplary Airbnb, in the truest sense of the word. The space was spotless and so well stocked I began to suspect she had arranged everything specifically for my visit. Communication was immediate and clear, and she continually went above and beyond what I expected. It was the perfect spot, and I'll be back to take her up on her offer to take the canoe out :)"

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Kevin B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Although it was a quick trip for us it was a lovely experience and I wish we could have stayed longer! The place was sparkling clean, and had everything we needed. Very cozy and relaxing. I would certainly stay again."

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Emily H
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"This place is a little piece of heaven. It located next to a pond in a very calm area. If you need to relax and enjoy the Cape Cod, this is the place where you have to stay. The host a really kind and making everything to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this place."

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Jeremy V
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Can not say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Tara was such a gracious host and supplied so many awesome amenities and treats. VERY clean cottage and a short walk to private dock on the pond. Surrounded by peaceful nature and singing birds. One of the best trips we've ever been on!"

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Mark H
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara is a wonderful host; her place is thoughtfully crafted, meticulously cleaned, genuine, cozy and full of life..... Thank you!!"

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Subha B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We had a lovely stay! Beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Gorgeous location and big windows which bring in a lot of natural light. We would definitely stay here again!"

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Jade Z
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We knew that going to Cape Cod would have been a beautiful experience. However, Tara’s cottage made our trip so much better! The apartment always had a fresh smell, it was warm even though we visited off season, every single one of our needs was already thought out and the view from the porch in the morning was something else. Don’t hesitate! This place is great and definitely worths it’s money!"

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Chris V
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara's cottage is great! Exactly what is shown in the pictures and description. House is really clean and lovely. It comes with everything you might need, from kitchen utensils to fire wood, barbecue etc. Had a great Thanksgiving weekend with my girlfriend. The place is really pretty and great to just walk around and sit by the lake."

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Pedro L
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Perfect place for a cape retreat! The cabin was adorable and fully stocked. The personal touches were thoughtful and very much appreciated. The location was great and there was lots to do in the area, even in the off season. Would definitely visit again!"

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Kalyn F
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Prefect location to explore Cape Cod.Excellent in every way."

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
James M
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Honestly, this is the best Airbnb I've ever stayed in. Even better than a 5 star hotel! First of all, the cottage was absolutely spotless. Everything was so clean and the linen and towels were unbelievably soft and fresh. I spent a good 15 minutes the next morning trying to remake the bed so it looked as good as Tara had done it and I could not figure out how she managed to make the bed look so sharp and crease-free. Amazing. Secondly, the amount of thought and care Tara put into this place was evident the second we stepped in. Little trays of goodies were in each room filled to the brim with items we never knew we needed until we were there: snacks, water, eye covers, slippers, loofas, toiletries, etc! She has a whole guide with suggestions on things to do in the area and even so kindly labeled all the switches in the cottage. Finally, you can't beat the location. The pond is absolutely gorgeous and quaint and the floating dock with the lounge chairs is a perfect way to spend a quiet evening. Absolutely loved this Airbnb and cannot wait for our next trip to Cape Cod (and Tara's place!)."

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Nicole W
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Tara’s place was cozy and the accommodations were stellar. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the canoe and cooking out on the deck"

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Lacie M
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Thank You Tara for a great place and very good location."

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Mike A
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Lovely cottage with many small thoughtful items (list of events taking place during our visit to soft shoes and discount card for local supermarket) that made the visit perfect. The pond is beautiful and adds special value to this great place. Tara is extremely friendly, welcoming and provided us plenty of useful information. Highly recommended!"

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Asher H
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Everything was perfect ! Great location and lovely place. Thanks again !"

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Sandrine V
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Hands down probably one of the best AirBnB stays I have had in the past. I turned to this platform five years ago as a means of finding out of the way places with rustic charm and local appeal. I still use the same platform today to find rare gems like Tara and Chip that provide all of the amenities that out-of-towner's need with the nuanced information for making your stay all the more pleasant. We enjoyed the hand written, inked, AND illustrated welcome card from Tara as well as the complimentary oysters from Chip. We definitely recommend staying here if you plan on hosting a quiet weekend at the cape!"

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Dave E
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"First of all, I want to say that Tara and Chip are wonderful hosts. Everything is done with the guest in mind and they even invited us to tailgate at the Pats game! The cottage itself was absolutely perfect. It was very clean (seriously, everything smelled great!) and spacious with a kitchen stocked with everything you need to cook a homemade meal. My husband and I were there for our honeymoon and it was very relaxing and private, but still central to lots of things to do. The pond is super peaceful and the large deck makes it nice to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. Tara gave great recommendations for things to do and was available for anything we would need. If we are ever back in the Cape, we will definitely be booking this place again. Great stay!"

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Lauren A
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Chip and Tara's cottage was perfect! Everything was tastefully decorated, the place was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and many things we wouldn't have expected like condiments, paper plates, snacks, and toiletries... even bandaids . Little touches (like being able to pick flowers for the table) made the stay even more special. Loved having a canoe to go on the lovely lake (pond), chairs overlooking it, and the bikes worked great for trails around Eastham. They are the perfect location on Cape Cod! Quick trip to all the other towns, but Eastham has the most beautiful beaches and lighthouse in our opinion! What a treat to be able to see the sunrise on the ocean side and the sunset on the bay side! Can't say enough! We definitely want to come back some day! We had better book well in advance. Thanks, Chip and Tara!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Kathy H
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Very modern and comfortable. Quite spacious too. Would make a great base for several days on the Cape. Tara and Chip are what are called in the south 'Good People'!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Andrew L
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Amazing place! Will far exceed your expectations. Tara is an extremely friendly and thoughtful host. She even provided a healthy snack and body pillow for my pregnant wife!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Dan M
(Homeowner Entered)

Tara is so nice and helpful! Everything is how is described in the website, they provide any utilities we could need. The cottage is so comfy and nice, we have spent a great night there! I would repeat there!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Catalina B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We stayed here for four nights and were very comfortable. The cottage has been recently remodeled and was very clean and beautiful. The pond was lovely and we would have taken the canoe for a paddle if it hadn't been raining. The location was perfect for exploring all of the Outer Cape. It is close to the Salt Pond Visitor Center, two biking trails, National Seashore beaches, the Wellfleet Drive-in, and several very good restaurants. Tara provided great recommendations for places to eat, see, etc. and was an excellent host. We would definitely stay here again!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Tracey B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"This place seems new and is very beautiful. Tara obviously put a lot of effort in to this beautiful little cabin in the woods. Our weekend was most enjoyable. There is also an easy access to the lake nearby from a dock. It is quiet and easy to get to. All Tara’s descriptions are quite accurate. I highly recommend."

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Casey B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Enjoyed our stay very much! The cottage was spotless and comfortable with everything we needed. The pond with the chairs on the dock was perfect for a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at sunset. It was definitely the highlight of our trip and we would return if we are in the area."

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Bill F
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"We loved our little get-away in this private, charming cottage! The living area was spacious and clean, and beautifully decorated, and Tara left thoughtful touches and conveniences throughout the cottage. The huge comfortable deck and the spaciousness and comfort of the cottage made this a suitable place to spend much more time! Thanks to Chip and Tara for a lovely weekend!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Laura B
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Very beautiful and cozy place, Tara is a really helpful host! Everything went smoothly, perfect for a relaxing weekend !"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Solene G
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Absolutely loved this place! It is a great spot for a couple's getaway. It felt very private yet the host was available to answer questions and give us tips on the area. The cottage was decorated beautifully. We enjoyed the outdoor deck and access to the lake. The location is excellent as well. Only wish we had longer to stay!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Lori S
(Homeowner Entered)

(Booked through and copied from Airbnb) 5 Stars
"Perfect stay in this beautiful and cozy house! I am honored to be the first guest. Tara is so nice and considerate, and she made the room so nice that I felt warm inside although it was raining outside. I had everything I need for a Cape Cod trip, outdoor table, bbq grill, private deck and easy access to the lake. Not to mention clean rooms, towels and bedding sets. My girlfriend and I were so happy immediate after we entered the room. Cookies and local guide books on the table, new bathing shampoo, conditioner and lotion made us feel like in a 5-star hotel. It is definitely a pleasant trip for us. Hope you will also enjoy it!"

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Heng G
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful stay!

My husband and I spent a week at Tara and Chip's cottage on Minister Pond in Eastham. The location was wonderful - being right on the pond was perfect, and allowed for us to sit and star gaze or have morning coffee in a very peaceful, quiet setting. The cottage is also beautiful and well appointed. There was nothing we were missing that was needed and it is decorated beautifully. We both had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
South Orange, NJ
Member since Feb 2011
Great time on Cape Cod, excellent accommodation

When we arrived at Minsters Pond, we were delighted at the cottage rental we had chosen. Very comfortable, well equipped, great deck and relaxing to sit by the pond on the chairs with our morning coffee. Had a couple of BBQs on the deck which was great. Tara and Chip were very welcoming even providing home made cookies for our arrival. Good suggestions also found in book for dining and pizza, can definitely recommend the Red Barn for pizza and Gifts, and the Fairway for dinner. Overall an excellent cottage and great location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Feb 2017
A Perfect Week

We had a perfect week, enjoying our much-need R&R in this lovely cottage overlooking Ministers Pond. Our gracious hosts, Tara and Chip, welcomed us with home-made cookies and made sure that the cottage had everything we needed and more. Thank you for all your advice, especially the tip on where to get the best ice cream in the area. We especially enjoyed our outdoor breakfast overlooking the lake. The close proximity to all our favorite spots – the National Seashore Visitors Center, First Encounter Beach, Arnold’s Restaurant, Lobster Claw in Orleans, etc. -- made it easy for us to relive some of our favorite memories on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
West Orange, NJ
Member since Aug 2010
Cozy & Quiet

My husband and I loved this place. So cozy and quiet. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Everything in the home is of highest quality. Chip and Tara are very nice people, and Tara was so easy to work with which is definitely a plus. They made us feel very comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2017
5 stars!

We rented this house for a week -- my husband, my kids and I -- and it was wonderful!! We are even thinking about going back next year. Perfect location, really clean and cosy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since May 2017
Fun had by all!

Great folks, great locale! Woke up to a wonderful view of mist on the pond. A short walk and we were having coffee on the dock! A quick bike ride and we were in the Atlantic Ocean. Place was full of light, kitchen and bathroom quite big and entire place was clean. Well stocked with towels, linens etc... Chip and Tara brought us steamers and were gracious hosts. Recommend highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Santa Cruz, CA
Member since Dec 2012
Excellent place to stay

My girlfriend and I were thrilled to spend a lovely week at this cute cottage. Tara and Chip were very welcoming and warm hosts. This was our first time on Cape Cod, and Tara was very nice to compile a list of things to do and best places to visit. It was very helpful and we had a very good time.

We enjoyed peaceful and quiet mornings and breakfasts on a spacious deck with a view to Ministers Pond, it's something I miss when living in an urban environment.
This place exceeded my expectations. It's well decorated and designed with a Cape Cod theme, very clean, you feel like you're staying in a boutique hotel. At the same time, it's equipped with everything you need for living there, it's practical and thought through.
Another couple, my friends, came for 4th July BBQ (grill is on the deck), and Tara was very kind to provide everything you'd need to stay overnight and the futon worked just fine for them. They liked this place a lot and are planning on coming on their own now.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Cliffside Park, NJ
Member since Jul 2017
My wonderful vacation

I spent 3 peaceful, beautiful weeks in the Ministers Pond cottage. I had everything I needed for my extended stay. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, and the laundry really convenient. Tara and Chip were gracious and informative. I highly recommend this cottage for couples seeking a romantic getaway.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Member since Jan 2017
Lovely cottage on Minister's Pond

Tara & Chip's cottage is perfect for two, very cozy and convenient to things on the Cape. The Cape rail bike trail is just around the corner as is a bike rental shop which we walked to rent our bikes. Tara & Chip were very friendly and available to help us sort out the A/C when we arrived.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Netherlands
Member since Aug 2016
Enjoyed our week

The rental is in a great location, the less busy part of the Cape. It is close to the best beaches and P town. The cottage has a beautiful deck with a wonderful view. It was quiet and peaceful, clean, cozy, and bright. The owners are nearby and accessible to answer questions about the area or resolve an maintenance issues. My fiance and I really enjoyed our week there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Danbury, CT
Member since Sep 2016
Fantastic Two Weeks!

My daughter and I spent 2 wonderful weeks in this lovely Eastham property. Tara and Chip were warm and gracious and could not have been better hosts. The cottage is beautiful - open, light, with the wall of windows facing the pond opening to the deck made for amazing indoor/outdoor living. The wraparound deck which includes a great Weber grill and a fantastic outdoor shower is fabulous. The location on this peaceful pond is perfect. Close to everything yet on a quiet street. The bed and futon are very comfortable and having the linens included was a BIG BONUS as we flew in from Colorado and did not have to lug an extra duffel bag!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Great Vacation!

My daughter and I stayed at Chip & Tara's cottage for 1 week in July. It was even better than described. Lots of windows made the cottage bright and cheerful. The wood floors throughout were very new and shiny. The cottage was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Plenty of hangers were provided in the closets. We had the choice of indoor or outdoor showers which both worked very well.

Even though the cottage is right next to their home, it always felt very private, with our separate entrance and private deck. The back yard is lovely and a path leads to their dock on beautiful Ministers Pond. It was truly serene. We enjoyed being able to knock on their door to get advice about beaches, places to eat or to just chat. Tara and Chip are both warm, friendly and delightful people. The location of the cottage was very convenient to beaches and neighboring towns. I would absolutely recommend this cottage and wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future. Our favorite beach was First Encounter, a bay beach, with mild waves and warm water. You should visit Arnold's to eat and play mini golf and the Wellfleet Drive-In and Flea Market. There's so much to do or you can just sit back and read a book on the porch.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Belchertown, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Lovely rental on Minister Pond

I have been visiting the Outer Cape for more than 10 years. This rental was perfect. I was on my own for most of the week and then my family joined at the end. The bed was extremely comfortable and so is the couch!! My kid slept on the couch (fold out futon) and was happy with it to sleep on, it has a very thick mattress. The kitchen had everything I needed and Tara and Chip provided drinking water, which is great if you don't like the taste of the well water. The Internet was very reliable which is important to me for work.

The location right on Minister Pond is lovely. I rented a stand up paddle board for the week -- Tara directed me to Supfari Adventures who delivered it and picked it up -- and in the mornings paddling out on the quiet pond was everything that I dream of all year long waiting to go to the Cape!! The location can't be beat. Right off Route 6 but far enough away to be quiet.

Tara and Chip were gracious hosts, lovely people to chat with. I recommend this rental for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a kid(s) as long as you don't mind the kid(s) sleeping in the living room. I will definitely rent here again if I am not renting a larger place for my extended family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Berkeley, CA
Member since Jan 2009