Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming 1 Bedroom Cottage on Pond
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24440

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, Futon
Beach: 2.4 miles to Coast Guard Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Chip/Tara
Contact Chip/Tara , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 241-1684 (Chip), (940) 600-8015 (Tara).
Please mention Property ID# 24440 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful stay!

My husband and I spent a week at Tara and Chip's cottage on Minister Pond in Eastham. The location was wonderful - being right on the pond was perfect, and allowed for us to sit and star gaze or have morning coffee in a very peaceful, quiet setting. The cottage is also beautiful and well appointed. There was nothing we were missing that was needed and it is decorated beautifully. We both had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
South Orange, NJ
Member since Feb 2011
Great time on Cape Cod, excellent accommodation

When we arrived at Minsters Pond, we were delighted at the cottage rental we had chosen. Very comfortable, well equipped, great deck and relaxing to sit by the pond on the chairs with our morning coffee. Had a couple of BBQs on the deck which was great. Tara and Chip were very welcoming even providing home made cookies for our arrival. Good suggestions also found in book for dining and pizza, can definitely recommend the Red Barn for pizza and Gifts, and the Fairway for dinner. Overall an excellent cottage and great location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Feb 2017
A Perfect Week

We had a perfect week, enjoying our much-need R&R in this lovely cottage overlooking Ministers Pond. Our gracious hosts, Tara and Chip, welcomed us with home-made cookies and made sure that the cottage had everything we needed and more. Thank you for all your advice, especially the tip on where to get the best ice cream in the area. We especially enjoyed our outdoor breakfast overlooking the lake. The close proximity to all our favorite spots – the National Seashore Visitors Center, First Encounter Beach, Arnold’s Restaurant, Lobster Claw in Orleans, etc. -- made it easy for us to relive some of our favorite memories on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
West Orange, NJ
Member since Aug 2010
5 stars!

We rented this house for a week -- my husband, my kids and I -- and it was wonderful!! We are even thinking about going back next year. Perfect location, really clean and cosy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since May 2017
Fun had by all!

Great folks, great locale! Woke up to a wonderful view of mist on the pond. A short walk and we were having coffee on the dock! A quick bike ride and we were in the Atlantic Ocean. Place was full of light, kitchen and bathroom quite big and entire place was clean. Well stocked with towels, linens etc... Chip and Tara brought us steamers and were gracious hosts. Recommend highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Santa Cruz, CA
Member since Dec 2012
Excellent place to stay

My girlfriend and I were thrilled to spend a lovely week at this cute cottage. Tara and Chip were very welcoming and warm hosts. This was our first time on Cape Cod, and Tara was very nice to compile a list of things to do and best places to visit. It was very helpful and we had a very good time.

We enjoyed peaceful and quiet mornings and breakfasts on a spacious deck with a view to Ministers Pond, it's something I miss when living in an urban environment.
This place exceeded my expectations. It's well decorated and designed with a Cape Cod theme, very clean, you feel like you're staying in a boutique hotel. At the same time, it's equipped with everything you need for living there, it's practical and thought through.
Another couple, my friends, came for 4th July BBQ (grill is on the deck), and Tara was very kind to provide everything you'd need to stay overnight and the futon worked just fine for them. They liked this place a lot and are planning on coming on their own now.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Cliffside Park, NJ
Member since Jul 2017
My wonderful vacation

I spent 3 peaceful, beautiful weeks in the Ministers Pond cottage. I had everything I needed for my extended stay. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, and the laundry really convenient. Tara and Chip were gracious and informative. I highly recommend this cottage for couples seeking a romantic getaway.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Member since Jan 2017
Lovely cottage on Minister's Pond

Tara & Chip's cottage is perfect for two, very cozy and convenient to things on the Cape. The Cape rail bike trail is just around the corner as is a bike rental shop which we walked to rent our bikes. Tara & Chip were very friendly and available to help us sort out the A/C when we arrived.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Netherlands
Member since Aug 2016
Enjoyed our week

The rental is in a great location, the less busy part of the Cape. It is close to the best beaches and P town. The cottage has a beautiful deck with a wonderful view. It was quiet and peaceful, clean, cozy, and bright. The owners are nearby and accessible to answer questions about the area or resolve an maintenance issues. My fiance and I really enjoyed our week there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Danbury, CT
Member since Sep 2016
Fantastic Two Weeks!

My daughter and I spent 2 wonderful weeks in this lovely Eastham property. Tara and Chip were warm and gracious and could not have been better hosts. The cottage is beautiful - open, light, with the wall of windows facing the pond opening to the deck made for amazing indoor/outdoor living. The wraparound deck which includes a great Weber grill and a fantastic outdoor shower is fabulous. The location on this peaceful pond is perfect. Close to everything yet on a quiet street. The bed and futon are very comfortable and having the linens included was a BIG BONUS as we flew in from Colorado and did not have to lug an extra duffel bag!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Great Vacation!

My daughter and I stayed at Chip & Tara's cottage for 1 week in July. It was even better than described. Lots of windows made the cottage bright and cheerful. The wood floors throughout were very new and shiny. The cottage was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Plenty of hangers were provided in the closets. We had the choice of indoor or outdoor showers which both worked very well.

Even though the cottage is right next to their home, it always felt very private, with our separate entrance and private deck. The back yard is lovely and a path leads to their dock on beautiful Ministers Pond. It was truly serene. We enjoyed being able to knock on their door to get advice about beaches, places to eat or to just chat. Tara and Chip are both warm, friendly and delightful people. The location of the cottage was very convenient to beaches and neighboring towns. I would absolutely recommend this cottage and wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future. Our favorite beach was First Encounter, a bay beach, with mild waves and warm water. You should visit Arnold's to eat and play mini golf and the Wellfleet Drive-In and Flea Market. There's so much to do or you can just sit back and read a book on the porch.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Belchertown, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Lovely rental on Minister Pond

I have been visiting the Outer Cape for more than 10 years. This rental was perfect. I was on my own for most of the week and then my family joined at the end. The bed was extremely comfortable and so is the couch!! My kid slept on the couch (fold out futon) and was happy with it to sleep on, it has a very thick mattress. The kitchen had everything I needed and Tara and Chip provided drinking water, which is great if you don't like the taste of the well water. The Internet was very reliable which is important to me for work.

The location right on Minister Pond is lovely. I rented a stand up paddle board for the week -- Tara directed me to Supfari Adventures who delivered it and picked it up -- and in the mornings paddling out on the quiet pond was everything that I dream of all year long waiting to go to the Cape!! The location can't be beat. Right off Route 6 but far enough away to be quiet.

Tara and Chip were gracious hosts, lovely people to chat with. I recommend this rental for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a kid(s) as long as you don't mind the kid(s) sleeping in the living room. I will definitely rent here again if I am not renting a larger place for my extended family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Berkeley, CA
Member since Jan 2009