Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean Side A/C,Heat,Wifi,1.8 Mile Nauset, H/C Outdoor Shower
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 25692

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin, 1 Full Size Bed
Beach: .8 mile from Nauset Light Beach to Coastguard Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Rory
Contact Rory, by email, or at Phone(s): (508) 735-2183 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 25692 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great get away

We happened upon this place about 5 years ago upon our retirement and have returned every year to enjoy a Cape Cod get away. This place is very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. It is very well appointed. The kitchen is well stocked, the bedroom are comfortable, and the house is very clean. It is located on a quiet street, 5 minutes to the bike trail, and close to Nauset Lighthouse Beach, Coast Guard Beach and Marconi Beach. Supermarkets and stores are about 20 minutes away in Orleans. There are several good restaurants in the vicinity. Rory is a terrific owner and is very responsive and attentive. Overall, we highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Owner Response:

Paul and Lynn Marie, I'm so happy to hear you both enjoyed my Beach Home and had a great vacation getaway! It's always fun to hear what things you liked and enjoyed.
Thanks again for your kind words. Looking forward for your return here again next year!!
Rory

Hudson, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Bright and Clean Cape House

My husband and I rented this comfortable house for a week July/August 2017. It was very clean and had an open floor plan. The master bedroom is upstairs and private with its own bathroom. We have friends that camp in the Outer Cape so the location in Eastham was perfect for us. The National Seashore beaches were not far and we went to 4 different ones during our stay. Everything you need comes with the house, including a washer and dryer and cable TV. We loved hanging out on the deck which was private. We would definitely recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Christina, Thank you so much for your kind words and the nice compliments!!! It was wonderful having you and your family at my Beach Home!! It's great to know you were comfortable and had a great vacation ~ looking forward to your future return!!
Rory

Wynantskill, NY
Member since Aug 2014

We both want to thank you Rory for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Enjoyed our two weeks full of adventures walking along Marconi, Nauset Light and Coast Guard Beaches, biking, walking through the wooded trails at Nickerson State Park!
A great restaurant we found was 400 East in Brewster!
We were able to truly relax and unplug! Looking forward to returning next year!
We look forward to booking in for 4 weeks next season for more fun and adventures!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Pat and Lisa D
Berlin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Rory your home is the PERFECT location, it was very comfortable and clean! We’d definitely want to stay here again!
Mostly sunny, but had a few cloudy days! Perfect whether for going to the National Seashore Coast Guard beach and biking!
Our favorite adventure the National Seashore Bike trail. Provincetown, Whale Watching. Photographing sunsets, beaches (Coast Guard and Fist Encounter in particularly), visiting Brewster & Wellfleet shops and stores!
Our favorite restaurants ARNOLDS, Stewards Seafood restaurant, Russ & Maries, Moby Dicks, the Canteen ( in Provincetown), Cake 4 Breakfast bakery in Brewster!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Helen, Dons Family P
Sherborn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Weather was both pleasant and hot/humid!
Favorite adventures P-Town, Martha’s Vineyard!
We discovered the Wellfleet Bookstore Restaurant! Best Oysters, Mussels! Plus great view of the Ocean! Macs Shack Great seafood, Local Break Best Burgers Ever! Karoo South African Cuisine!
Cannot wait to come back for next summer 2017 season!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Ken, Carol K
Bridgeport, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Rory; Both Jay and I had an excellent time on your beautiful vacation home rental property.
WE cannot say enough about your home, and your scales listed below all get a very high rating on everything.
Rory, my husband was able to relax and enjoy your home. His first 'real' vacation in 5 years. Cannot Thank you enough.
We would like to know if we could rent your place next year August 2017 for 2 weeks straight if possible. We had such a wonderful time doing the things we love about the Cape. Again, Thank you so much and glad to hear we did a great job leaving it in great condition we made that a huge point to do so.
Once you get a taste of a good thing, you always enjoy it a bit more!
Looking forward to hearing from you about next summer 2017 for 2 weeks.
Very sincerely,
Jay & Cindy

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Jay and Cindy H
Berkshire, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Arrived and the weather started out cloudy then sun came out! : )
Our favorite adventures was not leaving the house!
Thanks for sharing you beautiful home with us Rory!
Being together is something that we all crave!
The house was roomy comfortable and had everything we could possible need! Plus loved the gas fire place! We all look forward to coming back next season! : )

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Girls Book Club Long Weekend! B
Rehoboth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for opening your terrific home to us. We had the best luck imaginable weather-wise, and we have enjoyed every single day thoroughly and completely.
Your home is very well equipped and welcoming. We settled right in very quickly and were immediately into our relaxation mode. We love your neighborhood. It is very quiet and private, yet accessible to everything. We took daily walks around the area and also utilized the bike path a number of times.
This home is very well insulated. On the evenings when it was cold we barely had to use your gas fireplace.
We have come to Eastham several times in past years during the summer and the fall. We both thank you for allowing us to rent your home during these weeks around Columbus Day during the early "off season". As much as I enjoy the Cape in the summer, I think I really love it most during the fall when things are quieter and more serene. We enjoyed afternoon walks when we had the bike path almost completely to ourselves.
We look forward to booking in for 2 weeks next year!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Pat and Lisa D
Berlin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We felt so welcomed upon our arrival.
This bright and airy three bedroom home is well furnished and loved the open floor plan kitchen/dining room/living room set up.
It's exactly what you want for a Cape Cod vacation!
The outdoor private woodland setting, including a nice sized deck and outdoor with hot and cold shower, is wonderful!
The house is perfectly situated to enjoy the outer Cape, close to all the adventures including the National Sea Shore, Cape Cod Rail Bike Trail, town beaches, Wellfleet Drive-In, P-Town, and many restaurants to choose from.
We highly recommend this house for your vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Kathy and Steve O
Norton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Weather was great and even better sharing your beautiful home with my 3 best friends!
So peaceful on the back deck every morning enjoying breakfast to start off our day!
Enjoyed the gas fireplace every night winding down from a full day of adventures with all attractions being so close.
Thank you Rory for sharing your beautiful home with us!
We all had a wonderful time and look forward to booking your place for next year!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Sheilah C
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Had perfect sunny weather with the usual Cape breeze. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was clean, cozy and spacious. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and still close to everything (beaches, bike paths, grocery store, etc). Our family had plenty of room to relax and enjoy our long weekend vacation at this beautiful house.
I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again. Thanks, Rory!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Dave and Barbara R
Pawtucket, RI
(Homeowner Entered)