Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious House & Attached Cottage near Campground Beach w/AC
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 25784

7 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 1 king, 4 queens, 4 twins
Beach: Campground Beach on the Bay is about 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Frank
Contact Frank, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 448-9688 (Home), (978) 877-7405 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 25784 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House for a Family Vacation

Our family vacationed in Eastham when our children were growing up so when they wanted to share that experience with their families, I began looking for the perfect house. I found it in this house and the attached cottage. It has 7 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms so everyone could find a private space if they wanted but the house's large living room allowed us to get together to visit and play games. One day I even found everyone gathered together in the cottage's smaller living room. The house is extremely clean, well stocked, and the good sized bedrooms are comfortable. We were there during a heatwave and the central air-conditioning made our visit very pleasant. The backyard added to the vacation because it is very quiet, peaceful and relaxing and offers many places to sit, eat, play games or just listen to the birds.We used the well stocked kitchen and outside grills to create family meals. Campground Beach and Wiley Park are very close and so is Coast Guard Beach. The location of the house made it easy for us to do all the things we really love to do on the Cape. Frank is easy to contact and work with when you are planning your vacation. During our stay the Cape had a severe storm and since Frank wasn't able to reach us, he sent someone to check on us. The house and yard held up great. At the end of vacation, I asked everyone if they would come back to this house. It was unanimous! Everyone would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for taking time to write a review.
Margo and I put in time and effort to make our place pleasing to guests and it is always rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated!
It would our pleasure to host you and your family again.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Frank and Margo

Member since Jan 2017
The entire family experienced a fabulous vacation

We rented the cottages for a family vacation for our two daughters, their spouses and three young children so we could all enjoy a week together. The large home and side cottage are spacious with the 7 bedrooms, large living room for gathering together and three bathrooms in total. There was plenty of privacy for each family. The homes are very clean, bedding extremely comfortable and kitchens well stocked. The spacious, private yard allowed an opportunity to eat outside and the children could play. Campground Beach was under 1 mile away and Coast Guard Beach a short drive. We enjoyed the bay, ocean, kettle ponds and bike trails all week. Restaurants and shopping are close by. Frank is an attentive host if needed but we did not have any problems. Our daughters and their spouses thanked us daily for the nice accommodations and time together. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for such a positive review. Margo and I are always pleased when our place is a good match for the needs of guests. Looking forward to your return!

Lunenburg, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Eastham property ID 25784

First time renter with my adult children and grandchildren (ages 2, 3, 4, and 9), 12 total. We loved the yard and were able to set up badminton, soccer nets and just play games. The living room is spacious enough that we could all be together without feeling crowded. We were close to Campground Beach as well as the National Seashore but the children liked Wiley's Pond with the playground and clean water to play in and shady beach. Air conditioning was a bonus. Owners were responsive to our needs. Having the two houses also helped not feeling crowded. A good spot for a family gathering.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Sep 2014
Great value for extended family

Our 3 generation family (12 in all) spent a lovely Cape week in this home & cottage. More than enough room for everyone to rattle around. The cottage was ideal for grandma & grandpops to escape some of the noise and action of the main house, where kids enjoyed the benefit of WiFi and cable TV. The AC was a terrific asset, as the week was hot and humid. The isolation from main roads allowed the kids to ride their bikes around the house, and the rail trail was not far away for an afternoon outing. Eastham offers easy access to both the bay and National Seashore ocean beaches. The fresh water ponds are yet another option.

Well suited to larger groups and families, we can highly recommend it, and look forward to a return trip next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Wayland, MA
Member since Aug 2018
A perfect vacation

This was my first time vacationing at the property, although it was a return visit for my wife and some of her friends. I felt right at home in the spacious, well-appointed house, and also enjoyed hanging out in the large garden. I'm a runner, and found a number of cool (well, shady!) paths to Campground Beach--what a delight to plunge into the water after a sweaty run! I was also pleasantly surprised to find the water so clear and clean (no flotsam 'n jetsam).

I would definitely return another season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful Place

Sunny and spacious living room. Comfortable bedrooms easily accommodated five (three singles). Backyard seating comfortable for lounging or barbequeing -- good birdsong. Kitchen well outfitted.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Madison, WI
Member since Aug 2018
Perfect Accommodations

Two years at this home, and, aside from fantastic weather, our stay here was excellent. Clean, spacious, completely furnished for our entire family's needs - who could ask for more. We all look forward to returning next year with our entire clan.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Guilford, CT
Member since Nov 2010
Ideal and idyllic--a real home! Been here in past years, and returning in July 2018

Lovely cottage(s), which can be together with the big house or more private. We've done both. Would be perfect for groups of friends, family groups (our case), and workshop groups. Very practical kitchen(s), large washer and dryer, it has it all. The homeowner Frank is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and found the property satisfactory! We are very pleased that you and your extended family are returning again this year to stay at both house and cottage.

For others reading your review I want to clarify that there is only one cottage which is attached townhouse style to the larger 2 story house. In most cases house and cottage are rented together by the same group or family. However, especially in the off season, the house or cottage can be rented independently of the other building.

Hope this is helpful.
Your hosts,
Frank and Margo

France
Member since Jun 2010
Great for large groups

Our first experience here was a great one. The guest house offers privacy so not everyone is crammed into the main house. Owner was super helpful and easy to deal with. Made the experience stress-free. Recently installed AC was a huge plus as it was unusually humid on the Cape the week we were there. Restaurants close by and beaches as well. Would definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Owner Response:

We are very pleased that the guests were pleased. To clarify for anyone reading this review, we want to state that what the guest refers to in the review as the " guest house" on our listing, we call it the "cottage."

Beverly, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Great vacation spot

We totally enjoyed our week on the Cape staying in this home with adjoining cottage. It was the perfect size for our extended family. We loved the backyard with lots of tables and chairs and 2 grills, where we cooked out almost every night. Close to the beaches, clean, and lots of room. Hope to be back this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed your week staying at our home with adjoining cottage. Margo and I are pleased you will return!
Regards,
Frank

Grantham, NH
Member since Jan 2017
Terrific accommodations!

Spacious rooms, new bathrooms, central air, ample seating, terrific backyard, close to eateries, and responsive owners! This property was the perfect setting for a college reunion. The adjoining cottage was ideal for kids' early bedtimes while adults enjoyed evenings in the main house. Found the house clean and stocked with great odds & ends from coffee maker to board games. Would absolutely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Norwood, MA
Member since Jul 2016