Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sea Glass Cottage, open floor plan, patio & fire pit

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 28177
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 2 miles to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
StCroix / Hogan vacation

We loved this house! The location is close to everything but also very quiet. We enjoyed the fire pit and the girls loved the outside shower! There was ample room for us. I was also surprised by the supplies that were at the house, I'm used to having to bring / buy everything! The kitchen was also well supplied so we could cook full meals easily. I would definitely recommend and / or stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Columbia, SC
Member since Aug 2020
Excellence in Eastham

The house is perfect for a family. The location makes it ideal because of how close it is to the National Seashore beaches, but Bay Beaches are close by as well. There's plenty to do in this area. If there were a rainy day, the owners thought of plenty to do in the house as well; puzzles, games, and even some great titles on the bookshelves. The fire pit outside was a wonderful addition to our annual trip. We are looking forward to our return to Sea Glass Cottage.

Additionally, because this was the COVID-19 Pandemic summer of 2020, the cleanliness of the home was second-to-none. We felt very comfortable in this house; right at home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Cheshire, CT
Member since Oct 2016
Immaculate!!

Absolutely wonderful home inside & out! We had a wonderful experience from start to finish! Exceptional!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Bethlehem, CT
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful house & location

Enjoyed our stay immensely at this house. Just such a beautiful house, extremely clean, and just a wonderful location, just off the Cape Cod National Seashore, and in close proximity to the bike trail. Everything in the kitchen seemed to be just in the right spot. We really enjoyed the bonfire pit out back and the ping pong table downstairs. We really hope to return!!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Vestal, NY
Member since May 2020
Beautiful home in great location

We stayed here for a week with our two teenage daughters. We were very pleased with this beautiful home. It is updated, comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. The air conditioning in each bedroom was fabulous. We also enjoyed the outdoor shower and fire pit. The bike trail is an easy 1 mile ride away from the home, and we rode most mornings. We would absolutely rent this home again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since May 2020
Spectacular!

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Glass Cottage for 2 weeks! The house was immaculate upon arrival. Home decor was lovely and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need while vacationing. The beds were super comfy! Great firepit in the backyard that we used frequently. House is set back from the road in a quiet neighborhood. Great location..close to National Seashore beaches and bay beaches as well as Cape Cod rail trail and local attractions.Books and family games were available as well as a ping pong table in basement.

Can't say enough good things about this property! Jim and Nancy were great to work with! Don't give the Sea Glass Cottage a second thought! You won't be disappointed! If I could give it 10 stars I would! Thank you, Jim and Nancy !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Ludlow, MA
Member since Dec 2017
Cozy Cape house

Enjoyed our stay at this cozy and comfortable Cape house. Close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Situated in a quiet area with a nicely landscaped outdoor space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
West Stockbridge, MA
Member since Jan 2020
A wonderful week at Sea Glass House

We are return visitors and had a wonderful week at Sea Glass House. The house was clean and the kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed the indoor living area and most nights had dinner on the spacious deck. The house is at the end of a street and on a deep lot with nice plantings, which makes it quiet and private when you're sitting outside.

The location is terrific: easy to get to all the National Seashore beaches, a couple of local convenience stores/delis, the Cape Cod Rail trail for biking, Arnold's and Nauset Ice Cream. without long drives up and down Route 6. Eastham is the sweet spot on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Brewster, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Nice Experience

We had a fun stay in the early summer. House is well-equipped and the perfect size for two couples. The owners generously provided spare bikes in their shed for our use, though we brought our own. The back deck, patio and fire pit were great. Everything was clean and in nice condition. House is cute. One minor suggestion, it might be nice to have a screen on the front door so you could leave it open for more ventilation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Watertown, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful stay

While in the Cape for a photography adventure, we stayed at Jim and Nancy's beautiful home. From the moment we walked in the door, we fell in love with it. We all wanted to move here. The spaciousness was just what we need for our photo gear and computers, and we each loved having our own master bath. The neighborhood was very quiet and relaxing, yet near the main part of Eastham - a perfect location for exploring all of the Cape. When we return, this will be the first place that I look into. We only regretted that we were not able to spend more time at the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again!

Alexandria, VA
Member since Jan 2018
Fabulous

If you are lucky enough to stay in this gem of a house, it will exceed your expectations. It has every comfort of home, beautifully appointed, plus recently remodeled with new appliances. Central AC, big flat screen, fast wifi, awesome kitchen with all amenities, a roomy outdoor shower. Every room is bright, airy and CLEAN! The beds are very comfortable. Everything in the house shows that the owners didn't spare any expense of making the vacationers enjoy their stay. We stayed with our 3 boys and it was a real pleasure. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2007
Fantastic!

My family rented this gem for a week last summer. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property and its owners. It was our first visit to the Cape, so we had a lot of questions and didn't quite know what to expect. We contacted Nancy and Jim prior to the trip and they made wonderful suggestions to us - everything from places to eat, beaches to visit and fun places to bring our two children.

The house is just beautiful. A very well-maintained classic cape, it was fully stocked with everything that you would need for a nice stay. The house was super clean, and stocked with games, books, every piece of cookware imaginable, cleaning supplies, etc. The downstairs master is lovely and private, but the upstairs room could also be considered a second master due to its size.

The property itself is lovely and we enjoyed many meals on the deck. The kids loved the outdoor shower and the fire pit. It is tucked away from the street and you feel as though you are in your own private oasis. We rented bikes and used the bike bath daily. The bike path is easily accessible from the home.

Jim and Nancy answered a few of our questions during the trip within minutes and provided us with additional advice on things to do, which was great. The best part of this home is its location. Quiet and peaceful, yet close to all the Cape has to offer. Can't say enough about the home, its location and its owners!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Delmar, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful Stay!

Our extended family had a most enjoyable stay at the Seaglass Home. The location was very quiet with a private yard and large deck next to a big patio with a fire pit and comfortable Adirondack chairs. The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds and ample storage for clothes and belongings. There was a large kitchen that was well equipped and had up-to-date appliances. An added bonus was a laundry area with a new washer and dryer. We would definitely rent again--a great find!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
North Eastham, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful Home!

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at "Sea Glass Cottage." The home was in a perfectly private setting for relaxation. It was clean, bright and fully equipped with all the amenities. The beds are new and made for a restful sleep. Loved the patio with grill and fire pit for s'mores and conversation. Very comfortable and hope to return soon. Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Niantic, CT
Member since Jul 2017